Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 150 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    150reviews

    • 5 Stars
      103
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    What a nice hotel.

    By

    April 11, 2016

    We used to stay at another hotel in the area, but they have eliminated smoking rooms. My husband likes an occasional cigar at the end of the day and this is nice for him. The other hotel could never guarantee the room we liked and the last time we stayed there we had to keep covered with our coats as they could not get the heat to work properly. It was either boiling or freezing. I enjoyed their waffles for breakfast, but we can just bring something of our own to cook in the kitchen. I have had some back problems and did not have any trouble with the beds and pillows.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sehr freundliches Personal

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    Sehr positiver Gesamteindruck! Hilfbereite und sehr freundliche Dame am Empfang! Sauberes gut ausgestattetes Zimmer. Badezimmer in sehr gutem Zustand.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 02, 2016
    Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Still the best deal in town

    By

    March 21, 2016

    I have been staying at this hotel consistently for 4 years and you cannot beat the value for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Thank you for being a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club Member. We always value your stay with us here at Candlewood and appreciate your wonderful feedback and loyalty. It puts a smile on all our faces to see you come into the hotel twice a month. We look forward to seeing you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad experience

    By

    March 12, 2016

    This property does not give you the flexibility to adjust the temperature in your suite based on seasonal anomalies. For example, earlier this week the temperature was in the 70s, which is 20 degrees above normal. The a/c would not come on in the first suite I checked in to in order to cool it off and when I called the front desk, I was told this could not be overridden since the property's system was set to heat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 14, 2016
    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not what I asked for

    By

    March 05, 2016

    When I checked in the first thing I requested was a room close to front as I can't walk far. The clerk said I was right around the corner and pointed thru a window to the hall. When we were finished as she handed me the keys I said right around the corner and close? She said yep, right down the hall. Well, down the hall it was. It was 2nd from the end! Believe me I let her know it as I struggled to get to the end of the hall. This may sound picky but I was in town for surgery the next morning ( as I told her) and could not handle a long walk without pain.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 07, 2016
    Thank you for your feed back about your most recent stay at Candlewood Suites Perrysburg. I apologize we could not accommodate to your needs, it is our goal to make sure all our guests have the most wonderful time while staying with us here at Candlewood. We do wish that you would select an IHG hotel when choosing to stay in the Perrysburg area again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Place

    By

    February 24, 2016

    club

    We stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway - even though we were only 20 min from home. The room was very clean and the staff very friendly. We were very comfortable. The only 2 complaints I would have are that regulating the temperature in our room was difficult. It was either too hot, or too cold - even when we adjusted the thermostat by 1 degree. Then, the bathroom really needed some cosmetic attention. The tub paint/coating was chipped and peeling and it didn't drain well. But, these two issues didn't dampen our experience. We still enjoyed it and would go back / recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice suite for a weekend / week.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff

    By

    February 18, 2016

    Booked last minute, super easy. Great staff, nice and clean hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perrysburg best IHG

    By

    February 15, 2016

    If you are wanting to stay in Perrysburg, OH and you want to stay with IHG, I recommend The Candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place on a budget

    By

    February 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is a nice place to stay. budget or not. the staff is nice and the amenities are equal to the comforts of home while keeping you grounded in reality...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.We are glad you had all the comforts of home while you were staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    January 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    While the bed was small the room was spacious. We didn't do much at the hotel as we were there to see a basketball game at Bowling Green and then went to the casino.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recommend.....good stay/quality for the money

    By

    January 16, 2016

    club

    This is a good motel with a kitchen if you like to keep more of your per diem.....cook for yourself. Room is cleaned/serviced once/week. Very basic....comfortable....good cable and wifi....I'd stay again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Big Bang for your buck

    By

    January 08, 2016

    Great stay, great price. Levels above other local hotels for the money you are spending.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2016
    Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay at Candlewood Suites when you are in the Perrysburg area again.
    Read More
    Read Less