• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PERRYSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee. The 1st night is a 25.00 dollar per pet fee, each additional night is 10.00 dollars per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center at Levis Commons
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Meigs State Memorial
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lucas County Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:13
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Perrysburg,Ohio Hotel's Location is Lovely and Historic

Rich in tradition and history, Perrysburg is located on the banks of the Maumee River and about 15 minutes from Toledo, Ohio. This hotel's location in Perrysburg is unrivaled, so come see what a stay in the Candlewood Suites® Perrysburg hotel's suites holds for you.

In Perrysburg, Ohio, the hotel's accommodations are ideal for business guests. Conveniently located near the intersection of I-75 and US-20, the hotel's
View More

Perrysburg,Ohio Hotel's Location is Lovely and Historic

Rich in tradition and history, Perrysburg is located on the banks of the Maumee River and about 15 minutes from Toledo, Ohio. This hotel's location in Perrysburg is unrivaled, so come see what a stay in the Candlewood Suites® Perrysburg hotel's suites holds for you.

In Perrysburg, Ohio, the hotel's accommodations are ideal for business guests. Conveniently located near the intersection of I-75 and US-20, the hotel's guests are just 15 miles from Toledo Express Airport (TOL), making it easy to reach your business destination. The area is home to companies that include First Solar, Anderson Development and Owens-Illinois Inc. Nearby you'll find Bowling Green State University and the University of Toledo.

The hotel's location in Perrysburg, Ohio surrounds guests with plenty of entertainment, as well. The Toledo Mud Hens minor league baseball team plays just minutes away. Visit the Toledo Zoo and see some of the thousands of animals housed there. If you enjoy the fine arts, check out the Perrysburg Symphony Orchestra or visit the Toledo Museum of Art.

We offer complimentary laundry facilities, as well as a Fitness Center, 24 hours a day. You can feel free to bring your pet for a nominal fee, as we're pet friendly.The Candlewood Suites® Perrysburg hotel's amenities make this the perfect accommodations for an extended stay in the Toledo area. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in Perrysburg, Ohio, experience this hotel's suites;each including a kitchen that has a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, microwave, dishes and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by decent hotel for a one night stay.. not great Check in process was fine, hotel beds are small but decent, room was booked for four people but only enough towels, etc. for three people, pool was average size. Overall, was okay for a short stay but would not stay again. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by North Toledo great stay Awesome hotel great for Big Trucks to get in and out, also with a pilot right next door its convenient for refueling. The staff is very nice and the rooms are great. October 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two weeks of Discomfort When traveling this is NOT the place to stay...It was so bad I had to sleep two nights in the car October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chief Engineer Nice place to stay while conducting business in the Toledo area.. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome front desk Excellent service at front desk, efficient, friendly, professional. Only thing I didn't love about this place is my room had an AC/heater filter that needs to be changed because it bothered my allergies when it ran. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except for one thing. This was a great hotel and everyone was so helpful. I just wish they wouldn't allow their employees to stand beside the front door and smoke. It is tacky and unprofessional. He promptly put his cigarette out and came inside to wait on me but he still smelled of smoke and people shouldn't have to walk past smoke to get inside. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel value This hotel is clean and a super value when staying in the Toldeo area. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No CBS available through cable provider Several shows I watch during the week are broadcast on CBS, this Hotel does not have CBS as an option on their TV listing. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at a Great Hotel Staff was outstanding. Service was great. Hotel was clean and easy to get around. Would recommend this hotel to all. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DONT SHOW UP EARLY!!! beautiful property. just dont show up early.we were 20 minutes early and room was ready but young gentleman would not let us in room. sad!!! friend has copd and needed to lay down. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leak in Room Leak in room 301. Was not offered another room to stay in. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room room was clean and comfortable bathroom was clean and good serivces September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Clean room, spacious room, clean bathroom, microwave and fridge in room September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and clean From the time you drive up and walk inside you know your in a holiday inn. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast was great and the area was very clean. The room was very clean and very roomy, I would recommend this holiday inn express to anyone. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Terriic Enjoyed our stay, short overnight visit - if I was in the area would stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean nicely furnished room Room was very clean and well equipped with comfortable beds, TV, refrigerator, wi fi service. Although we were away from the room all morning on the second day and also from 4 to 10 pm, the maids did not find time to clean and make the beds. Overall, it was a very nice stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management We had an overall Fair experience this time at HIE. There were a few hiccups in our stay, but the Manager called us and handled the matter promptly. We will continue to stay at HIE September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, Easy, Quick Stay During a long road trip, we needed a quick, know-what-I'm-getting, comfortable stay. Appeared to be a newer property and it met all the standards I look for in an HIExpress (updated, clean, affordable, comfortable beds/rooms, breakfast). It was late and we were walk-ins, so I wish check-in was faster. At first, the clerk was hesitant to give us the internet rate and she failed to correctly log my member rewards number on the reservation. Getting credit for the stay after the fact was annoying. But she did open up breakfast earlier than the posted 6:30AM time, which was helpful and considerate for early travellers. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Again comfortable, easy access to restaurants, fast food, grocery store. Adequate parking, a great variety of breakfast items, clean environment all around. Most of all a great staff with a willingness to serve!!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I needed a prescription filled and being out of town I didn't know where to go.The lady at the front desk found me a pharmacy not even a mile from the hotel,that meant alot September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice place if you can check in The hotel was well maintained and had staff that was very kind and friendly. The breakfast food was good and the matress was comfortable. The big downside was that at 1 am in the morning there was no front desk staff to check us in. My family had to wait 20 minutes for a front desk associate to show up so that we could check in. There was no note directing us where to find him or phone number to call to let them know we were waiting to check in. This brings up a security issue. At 1 am the doors were not locked but there was noone staffing the front desk. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with friendly staff I was extremely satisfied with my stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was cleaner than I expected. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay This was our first trip to Toledo OH from Canada, which was for some back to school shopping. We discovered that the city had been severly affected and yet to recover from the most recent ecomimical downfall. It was nice to see that you would never have realized this based on the hotel. While I do not think that we will be returning to the area for leisure as it appears the city is neglecting their tourism industry, I would definatley stay in this hotel again if I were to return for buisness. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Staff friendly room clean and breakfast wonderful the employee in the breakfast area was wonderful and very helpful to everyone August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toledo North Holiday Inn Have no complaints and was helped with anything that I asked for during my stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business travler very comfortable bed and pillows room was very clean August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with great staff Nice place. Clean rooms and great staff. Would stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great - Few Glitches This place was fine for a quick stop. We used the pool, which was small, but clean. We also asked for extra towels and received them quickly. Our room had a hair clip and sock that was not ours - kinda gross. The staff was great and apologized. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We loved staying there. The staff is incredibly friendly. The breakfast food was very good and quite varied. The rooms were large, clean and nicely stocked. We easily would reserve a room there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toledo North This was a great new, and very clean hotel in a safe area. Had no issues from check in to check out! Would stay there again. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading