• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: PERRYSBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee. The 1st night is a 25.00 dollar per pet fee, each additional night is 10.00 dollars per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Town Center at Levis Commons
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Meigs State Memorial
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Lucas County Recreation Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Bass Pro Shop
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:83
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:13
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Perrysburg,Ohio Hotel's Location is Lovely and Historic

Rich in tradition and history, Perrysburg is located on the banks of the Maumee River and about 15 minutes from Toledo, Ohio. This hotel's location in Perrysburg is unrivaled, so come see what a stay in the Candlewood Suites® Perrysburg hotel's suites holds for you.

In Perrysburg, Ohio, the hotel's accommodations are ideal for business guests. Conveniently located near the intersection of I-75 and US-20, the hotel's
View More

Perrysburg,Ohio Hotel's Location is Lovely and Historic

Rich in tradition and history, Perrysburg is located on the banks of the Maumee River and about 15 minutes from Toledo, Ohio. This hotel's location in Perrysburg is unrivaled, so come see what a stay in the Candlewood Suites® Perrysburg hotel's suites holds for you.

In Perrysburg, Ohio, the hotel's accommodations are ideal for business guests. Conveniently located near the intersection of I-75 and US-20, the hotel's guests are just 15 miles from Toledo Express Airport (TOL), making it easy to reach your business destination. The area is home to companies that include First Solar, Anderson Development and Owens-Illinois Inc. Nearby you'll find Bowling Green State University and the University of Toledo.

The hotel's location in Perrysburg, Ohio surrounds guests with plenty of entertainment, as well. The Toledo Mud Hens minor league baseball team plays just minutes away. Visit the Toledo Zoo and see some of the thousands of animals housed there. If you enjoy the fine arts, check out the Perrysburg Symphony Orchestra or visit the Toledo Museum of Art.

We offer complimentary laundry facilities, as well as a Fitness Center, 24 hours a day. You can feel free to bring your pet for a nominal fee, as we're pet friendly.The Candlewood Suites® Perrysburg hotel's amenities make this the perfect accommodations for an extended stay in the Toledo area. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in Perrysburg, Ohio, experience this hotel's suites;each including a kitchen that has a full-sized fridge with an ice maker, a stovetop, microwave, dishes and more!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Area The breakfast area was not busy but yet all the tables were dirty . The staff were standing around and even in the way of the food trays . They didnt seam to be concerned about the guests . August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Get-to-gether My siblings got together at this location for a 2 day reunion. The hotel staff were very helpful and happily took a photo of our group before we departed. They offered ideas of things to do, and even made us cookies one night. The rooms were very nice and the location had restaurants very close, several in walking distance, as well as a Meijer's store within walking distance. There is a nice free state park within 25-30 minutes with a beach, tennis courts, walking/bike path, picnic areas, etc. My whole family was very happy with the accommodations. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the money! When i got here, i had to call the hotel to get someone to the desk so i could check in. I was waiting for at least 5 minutes, with tired kids in the car! I knocked on the managers door with no answer. When staff came up after my phone call, she was rude and told me she was making the coffee in the kitchen! Swimming pool was dark (dim lighting), floor is very slick, my daughter while holding the rail by stairs, slipped and fell injuring her elbow! Pool was murky looking and didn't appear very clear which i equate to cleanliness, the murkiness makes me think it is dirty and not well cared for. Breakfast ended at 930, which at the previous hotel in North Fremont, ended at 10, which worked better for the "vacation" time frame we were on. The lady who set up and helped with breakfast, was very pleasent and helpful with my kids! She was probably the nicest part of my stay at this hotel! I would not stay here again unless it cleaned up it's attitude and pool! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute 2 day stay On our family road trip, we decided to stay here at the last moment (reservations made the day before). I chose this location because it was close to the interstate. When we checked in, the girl at the front gave us our room key, so we grabbed our luggage and when we got to the 3rd floor, it turned out, they had JUST started to clean it. The housekeepers were great in making it speedy (without missing anything) while we waited out in the hall (we weren't going to drag our stuff down stairs). The room was clean and smelled great. The kids used the pool, we didn't, so can't rate it. The breakfast was great! Definitely enough for our 15 year old son. The ONLY disadvantage to this hotel was our room door didn't close properly. We had to slam it shut several times before it was latch fully. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice people, nice location The hotel is clean, top to bottom. Our room was well appointed, nice bedding and mattress, well stocked and functional bathroom. Breakfast was good. Nice location, easy to find and to get to Toledo attractions from. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Had a great stay with very friendly staff. Afternoon and Evening Staff - Katie, Daniel and Sarah - were most helpful in responding to any needs that arose. The Breakfast was great, and even ready earlier than posted time. Enjoyed my stay. Pool Water Temperature could be a degree or two warmer. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best "last" place to stay before enetering Michigan off I-75 Have stayed at this location many times. Each time we are always pleased with service of staff and willingness to accommodate. While many youth sport teams stay here, they also are conscious of "adult" guests and keep close eye on rules to make sure everyone's stay is memorable. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We had to be in town for a funeral. This hotel was the closest and was the best value of all the near by places July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff & very clean facility This is an excellent HIX, and this past year I have been to several that are dirty, stinky and staffed by unhappy and unhelpful people. So pleased with my experience here. Everyone working the front desk over the weekend was charming and thoughtful and helpful. And did I mention how clean and nicely kept all the areas were? Thank you for a great stay in an easy to reach location. A+ July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We Loved Toledo!!! We were in town to play the Megaton Music Fastival in Toledo and drove a red eyed 10 hour trip in. When we arrived, we were instantly made to feel at home! They allowed us to use their media room to store our equipment overnight and no one gave us a hard time about crunching in rehearsal time in the room before the big show. Knowing how exhausted we were after the long weekend they saw that we had, they even extended a late checkout time to us so that we could rest before getting back on the road. The staff at this hotel makes you feel like your visiting family! The cost can't be beat either. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Second time around This was our second stay at this HIExpress. Our first stay was great, this time was quite different. Upon entering our assigned room we noticed a strong & unpleasant odor. Then after bringing in our bags & starting to unpack my husband, an electrical engineer, noticed the cover for the smoke detector unit was missing and the control wires had been pulled out and capped off with wire nuts. Thus making the unit inoperable and the room unsafe for occupancy. When our findings were made known to the desk clerk she immediately assigned us a different room, which smelled better and had a working smoke detector. (Thank you) The next morning we went to the complimentary breakfast area about an hour after it opened. The coffee was good but we had to wait for plates & food replenishment was also slow...... We asked the desk clerk if we could extend our 11am checkout time & were told they would change our checkout to noon but anything over that would cost us $10 per hour. Is this a NEW IHG rule? Being rewards members we try to stay at IHG facilities whenever possible and this location is convenient for our annual trip. However, next year we will probably try the Inn next door. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed The bed was a little harder then what we are use to sleeping on. Katie and Daniel at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The overall room appearance was nice and very clean. Hall noise was an issue and prices at the vending machines was affordable. Really appreciated that. The coursity call to the room to let us know of a situation at the hotel was greatly appreciated. We are pleased with our overall stay at your hotel and would recommend it to others. Thank you for a great stay!! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by facilities review Overall, it was a very good experience. However, the pool needs to be warmer June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed in a clean, fresh room! Pretty good value stay at this hotel. The room was clean and up-to-date. The bed was very good and I slept very well. The staff is friendly and attentive. The location feels safe and it's easy to find. Overall, a very good experience. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience This had to the cleanest HIE I have stayed in the past 5 years; hats off to the staff! Also, I never slept better, the bed was awesome, thank you! The morning breakfast food was well prepared, plentiful and the hostess did an excellent job on each and every detail including taking care of me as a guest, thank you! When back that way I will certainly like to stay here again. Thank you! May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unjust smoking fee Although neither my wife nor I smoke, we found out from our credit card billing that we had been charged $250 for smoking in our room. We stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Toronto, Canada for business. I was in Toronto to teach a course on management and customer service. Our experience with this hotel violated many principles of good customer service. When we called the hotel and spoke to the manager, we were told that there was evidence of smoking in the room. We disputed that, since we absolutely had no smoking materials in our possession. The implication from the manager was that we were lying about this, and they would not take that charge off of our credit card bill. I have been a loyal member of Holiday Inn hotels for a number of years, and most recently had become an enthusiastic advocate of Holiday Inn Express and have shared that information with many of my colleagues and clients. I do a lot of traveling for my consulting business. This experience, however, has soured me on staying at Holiday Inn hotels in the future. Furthermore, I may well use this as an example in my training to demonstrate how not listening to a customer can cause long-term damage to a hotel's reputation. April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Moderately satisfied I had 3 rooms booked. Once checked in we found that one room hadn't been made up from the past night. Beds a mess, towels on the floor and ironing board set out just to name a few. I was then moved down the hall to another room, where I found that the toilet in this room was not functional. I was then moved to a third room on another floor. When the time came to check out I wanted to split up the three rooms with three methods of payment. Front desk clerk Matthew told me I could not do that. I have done this dozens of times before. Huge inconvenience. The clerk was not very helpful at all. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service Super friendly and very accommodating environment, specially the front desk office staff-named "Katie" she's very kind and helpful. Breakfast as usual is free with very friendly staff...all the hotel amenities were superb...overall, my family are satisfied to the outstanding customer service...keep it up! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I arrived late and very tired. I awoke well rested and had a awesome quick breakfast. Can't wait for my next stay-almost like home. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is so friendly and go out of their way to talk with you. I was impressed how they made sure that you felt at home and a part of their family. Great place to stay. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed my stay I loved the pool area as the sauna like temperature was very relaxing. Perhaps a degree or two increase in water temperature would be nice but i realize that it is difficult to please everyone. The staff( Melanie, Katie, Alex, Bethany, Valerie, Tisha, and Roberta) were very kind and helpful. I thoroughly enjoy my repeated stay. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Breakfast The Breakfast we had at this HI Express was probably the worst I have ever experienced. The hot options were very limited and appeared to be poorly prepared and there was no fresh fruit. They were out of regular coffee. Most of the HI Express's I stay in keep 3-4 pots of regular coffee available during the breakfast hours. I finished my breakfast, went back to my room, checked out and then went to get coffee and they were still out. Kitchen staff appeared to be spending their time "visiting" with other staff/non-guests. Rooms were updated and very clean. And there was no recognition for being a Priority Club Member, not even a "thank-you" when checking in. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time stay First time staying at this hotel and for the most part it was a pleasant stay. The only complaint was that the room had two double beds instead of two queen beds. This made the sleeping for four people not real comfortable. The room was very nice and bathroom very clean, even the floor. I have stayed in hotels that cost double and the bathroom floors would have disgusting hair on them, this is one thing that I have noticed is overlooked by cleaning staff in other hotels. The shower head was great, so many times you get into the shower and just get a small stream of water coming out and its hard to get shampoo out of hair. Over all the stay overnight was pleasant , the staff very professional and breakfast area very nice. Would only stay again if reserving a room with king bed. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the consistency I was beat after driving in snow and traffic through Detroit. It was such a treat to come into the room, seeing everything up to my expectations being able to relax and rest in the luxury. Felt totally rejuvenated the next day. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What is wrong with Holiday Inn Hagman Rd, Toledo OH We stayed at the Hagman rd Holiday Inn during the heavy snow storm from Jan 1 to Jan 3. 1. The swimming pool room was sauna temperature. Either my wife or myself had to take turns in the terribly overheated swimming pool room while the kids swam. Eventually the kids had enough of the heat even though they could cool off by ducking under water. 2. The first day the breakfast that was scheduled for 0630 took back seat to the personal calls and gossip with the other staff from the young dinning room attendant, The full breakfast was finally out at 0710. 3. The TV broke down the second day and we could not get the vital road information that we needed to visit our sick daughter in the Toledo Hospital. Fortunately the staff was knowledgeable of the road conditions. 4.The third day we asked to change rooms and everthing else was good. 5. I would have expected that we would have been offered a comp or money back from the disabled TV but it was not offered. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The last three times serving breakfast at 6:30 meant starting between 6:45 and 7:00. They seem to care less if you were there waiting. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Bad bed We have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express 4 or 5 times over the last couple years. No complaints at all until this visit. The bed was awful! Very firm, uncomfortably so! Room 414. I was surprised because the beds we've had for previous stays were very comfortable. This is the only reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars. Everything else about the hotel was great as always. Good breakfast too! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location worked out perfect We were staying in Toledo area for a funeral. We couldn't have picked a better hotel to meet our needs for this trip. Close to the highway and easy to get to our other destinations. Accommodations and the staff were great! It was really nice to have a warm welcoming place to come back to and stay after a few days of sad family events. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comments The room was comfortable and clean , no complaints regarding the room. The water for my morning shower was barely warm, not warm enough for a shower. The breakfast was disappointing. as a vegetarian who also avoids Gluten the choices were few. The omelette had small pieces of ham in it, so wasn't a choice. There was no fruit. I did eat a boiled egg, some yogurt and a package of instant porridge. The coffee was good. I would recommend that fruit be available for breakfast I would also like to see hot, precooked, porridge available in all your restaurants as a tasty, healthy option. With a few changes I would recommend this hotel December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Handicapp issues First they didn't have a handicapp room. Then when we did get one a day later,it seemed that we were being punished because we got the same size room but with a handicap bathroom. Which meant less room in the living area. Which made it harder to move around in with a wheelchair, It was not considered a handicapp room except for the bathroom. Not a very good handicapp accessable hotel. The rooms did not have a microwave in them. For long stays such as ours it would have been a lot more conveinant. Your hotel is ok for people staying maybe a night to just get some sleep and then check out. I will not stay there again. December 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading