Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 254 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    254reviews

    • 5 Stars
      186
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Friendly Staff and updated room

    By

    June 10, 2016

    The staff was super friendly and the room itself seemed to be updated. My only problems were lack of toiletries stocked in the bathroom (I had to go down to the front desk) and it smelled like someone had been cooking in the suite earlier that day.

    Bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms reasonable prices.Great value for money

    By

    June 07, 2016

    Good staff, good location. Clean rooms reasonable prices.Great value for money. Would recommend. full size refrigerator, with sink, microwave and kitchen stove tops.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location, great rate

    By

    June 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great, easily accessible location that served my needs for a very reasonable rate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Hello fuel6092, Thank you from our entire Candlewood Phoenix team for this wonderful review. We hope to see you back again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    staff friendly

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    staff friendly and helpful-- rooms clean and great kitchen

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you rubo boru, Our team greatly appreciates you taking the time to leave us this great 5 star review! We hope you come back to visit us again next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect accommodations

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    It was the best hotel my wife and I have ever stayed at, the price is perfect, the room is clean, all amenities are awesome is like staying at home while you travel.
    The Cupboard room is the best example of Trust and Honesty, it really touched our hearts this is the first time our lives that we have ever encountered this level of "lead by example" situation. We commend Candlewood Suite owners for their dedication and exemplary approach to hosting travelers in this world.

    Thank you
    L and L Yi

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Hello onaicuL, Thank you can not express how our team feels about this amazing review you left for us. It is a pleasure to know that you and your wife had such a wonderful stay with us. If you happen to come back to the Phoenix area we certainly hope that you will only stay with us. Thank you again as your thoughts and words are greatly valued.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always Pleasant

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    I am a sold out fan of this location. I stay only there when I visit Phoenix. My experience has proved that the location is consistent and professional in customer dealings and upkeep of the property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Hello Frank7071, Our entire team is ever grateful that you are a fan of ours! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for long term

    By

    April 25, 2016

    club

    Loved being there, the staff was fantastic. Mia and Kevin did an amazing job. The laundry really helped and the outdoor barbq area was great.

    Probably would think about maybe providing an area with an oven to use. Either in the rooms or one or two in a common area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 09, 2016
    Hello DaveWY, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful 5 star review. Our entire team loves to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will assure that Mia and Kevin are properly acknowledged as well and thank you again for taking the time to acknowledge them as well. Unfortunately we do not have the oven in our suites but please know that we always have the toaster ovens available to borrow from the Lending Locker. We hope to see you back again with us soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good and not so Good

    By

    April 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was my 3rd stay at the Candlewood Suites. This is my choice when I visit Phoenix because of the location and the price.
    The room I was given this time was below par compared to the other times I've stayed. Housekeeping--especially in the bathroom was not up to par.
    The AC unit was operated directly on the unit itself and would not turn on until I lowered the temperature to 60 and set the fan on high. Even turning it up 1 degree caused the unit to shut down.
    I kept the room frigid because I need to be cool when I sleep. Thankfully, I did not spend a lot of time in the room, other than sleeping.
    The sink in the bathroom had 3 large cracks in the marble basin.
    I did use the pool and it seemed very clean.
    The staff was courteous and friendly.
    I will stay at the hotel again. Overall I consider this a basic 3 star hotel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 04, 2016
    Dear GameG0ddess, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We are truly grateful for the perfect rating you gave to our value and your sleep quality. We sincerely apologize if you found your last visit disappointing, most especially with the experience you had with the condition of the room received. Rest assured, your feedback will be treated very seriously and our Housekeeping team will work diligently to rectify such unsatisfactory experiences. While we understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Better than most, very affordable

    By

    April 18, 2016

    I will stay there again. My only complaint is the cooling was very noisy and it is so close to Interstate 17 I could not open the window without a lot of traffic noise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Hello SlumberJack27, Our entire team hopes to see you back again soon. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. I hope that you let the front office know about your air conditioning unit so that we were able to address the situation right away. Your satisfaction is our top priority.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Food

    By

    April 18, 2016

    Missed having a light breakfast in the hotel and this location is short on available restaurants within walking distance. I understand this is more of an extended stay sort of place and that stocking up at a grocery store is an option. Next time I would do that.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Hello Trad'r Sam, Our entire team appreciates you taking the time to acknowledge your great stay with us. We sure hope you come back to stay with us again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Helpful staff

    By

    April 18, 2016

    the staff were able to update my rewards profile and did a great job helping me find places to run.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Hello Smokey75, Happy we could help with your rewards profile and we appreciate your patronage and membership level. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your great stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    One bedroom Suite fits the needs.

    By

    April 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    The rooms are spacious, clean and our hall was quiet. Pool area got a little noisy just outside my window sometimes, but it was FUN Noise. The kitchen facilities in the room have a large refrigerator and freezer. A two burner stove top and a microwave. We wished there could have been an oven, but it all worked. Borrowed the blender from the front desk. The on site laundry machines were a great help, and the large table helped in folding clothes. Pantry storage in the kitchen was ample in size and dishes from plates and silverware to large cooking pans, and microwave dishes were supplied. The staff was great and helpful at all times. When back in the Phoenix area, we probably will stay here again at this facility. Thank you for the wonderful stay.Location just off of I17 was convenient to downtown, the airport, shopping and restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Hello Northern Gal55, Our entire team can not thank you enough for taking the time to leave our hotel and team this wonderful 5 star review. It was wonderful having you stay with us and we hope to see you back again if you are in the Phoenix area.
    Read More
    Read Less