• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PHOENIX
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars each additional night not to exceed a total of 150 dollars. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wet N Wild Waterpark
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Castles N Coasters
Distance From Hotel:3.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:AZ0271

Stay at One of the Coziest Hotels in Phoenix, Arizona

The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix hotel offers guests amenities that are hard to find in many other hotels. Nestled in northern Phoenix, Arizona, the hotel's guests are near major corporate offices and sports complexes. Business travelers love the suites equipped for working and vacation travelers enjoy the outdoor, heated pool. Whether guests need a suite for a few nights or several weeks, the short term and extended-stay rates we
View More

Stay at One of the Coziest Hotels in Phoenix, Arizona

The Candlewood Suites® Phoenix hotel offers guests amenities that are hard to find in many other hotels. Nestled in northern Phoenix, Arizona, the hotel's guests are near major corporate offices and sports complexes. Business travelers love the suites equipped for working and vacation travelers enjoy the outdoor, heated pool. Whether guests need a suite for a few nights or several weeks, the short term and extended-stay rates we offer give guests all they want and more while in Arizona.

The hotel's complimentary high-speed Internet access and proximity to businesses, such as Honeywell International and Cognizant Technology Solutions make us an ideal alternative to a corporate apartment. Don't miss a deadline while traveling on business with the hotel's complimentary copy and fax services.

The hotel's setting in north Phoenix is ideal for an Arizona vacation. Use the hotel's in-suite kitchen to prepare snacks to take to a day of baseball at the Maryvale Stadium or a home-cooked meal. Watch the cars speed by at the Phoenix International Raceway. Guests can stay in for the night and watch one of 300+ movies from the hotel's lending library.

Phoenix is known for its history and majestic scenery. Enjoy it all from the comfort of a hotel that feels like home. You can cook out in the gazebo, relax in the whirlpool or visit the 24-hour Fitness Center. Book your stay and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Phoenix, Arizona is near Rose Mofford Sports Complex, Castle's and Coasters amusement park, Turf Paradise racetrack, Reach sports complex, University of Phoenix Stadium, Jobing.com arena, Wet N' Wild waterpark and Chase field. The hotel is perfect for the traveler who loves a variety of leisure and athletic events!
Announcements
Candlewood Suites Phoenix is now offering discounted tickets to Wet N' Wild waterpark throughout the summer months! Tickets available at the front desk.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor planning for construction project As a reward member I have chosen to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the USA because I feel they do a good job of providing a comfortable room at a fair price. With that said, I was totally unprepared for the lack of planning and concern that were demonstrated at this location. Someone thought it would be ok to start a construction project at the hotel next to my room at 1:30 in the morning. When I called and complained they did stop the noise, but then decided to start back up at 3AM. Again I had to call to get the noise to stop. This was the worst hotel experience I have had at a national hotel chain. Additionally, no towels were in the room, which by itself would not have been that big of a deal since I expect that was just an oversight, and they did correct it. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I was there for Cactus league baseball 2014 Over all this was a fair stay. There were numerous small things that happened that prevented this stay from being a 5. If I were in the area I would probably stay there again because it was an in expensive place to stay and it was comfortable and easy access to the freeway and places I wanted to go. But you'll need to leave the immediate area for a meal. The restaurant attached to the hotel is not run by the hotel. I did not have good service there at all. No the area is not that great but I was never fearful for me or my wife. The pool Jacuzzi area was not kept clean with towels left and not pick up promptly. The staff was responsive to any needs that I did have though. One big positive is that when I returned home I called and talked with the manager. He listened to my concerns and suggestions and even gave me a $50.00 refund for my troubles at his suggestion. He really appreciated that I called and gave him some feedback. I will say this folks, if you have issues with a stay call and let the manager know. They need this feedback (and not just complaints) to make their business work better. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Holiday Inn Experience This is a Holiday Inn and I would say a very good Holiday Inn. I have never been to Phoenix before and used the reviews to give me information on what I might expect. I did not experience any of the negative experiences contained in other reviews. If this Holiday Inn is going to be compared to 5 STAR units I am sure it might come up short. If you are looking for a nice place to sleep I would not hesitate to recommend this Holiday Inn. The restaurant is another story. I never saw many people eating there and I could not find anyone that recommended this as a good place to eat. This is a shame because it looks like a nice facility, but appears to be very poorly managed. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Experience at Holiday Inn thus so far..STAY AWAY from this Hotel I chose this holiday inn simply because it was central to the are where I was working..big mistake! When I drove up to the hotel,transients and people of questionable character camp outside and near the parking lot structure ( there's a 7-11 next to the restaurant adjacent to hotel). The 3rd floor where I was staying smell like sewer,repairs where being conducted? My room had a thick layer of dust over the furniture,bathroom had no toilet tissue, I called the front desk and asked for TP and was told that someone will immediately be there with the TP....2hrs later I had to pick up the TP personally My wife whom was staying with me had to stay in the hotel during our stay, I did not feel it was safe for her to venture outside by herself due to the horrible location and neighborhood . Believe me, it is that bad! I was getting ready to work the next day at 4:30am ( with lack of sleep due to the noise that transferred through the thin walls) And saw an individual walking around on his underwear Up and down the hallways, when he saw me he got in the elevator with me, asking me if I knew what his room number was! He came down to the lobby and proceed to ask the attendant on duty the same nonsense dialogue from the elevator..this is unacceptable, to feel unsafe, to have a hotel so badly unkept with sewer smells and filthy carpets,etc. when I mentioned this at checkout all I got was a "sorry about that"... If you value your safety and want to stay at a place where you can relax and be comfortable, stay away from this place! NEVER AGAIN! March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The manager was the poorest I have ever observed in one of your facilities The desk clerk was very pleasant. YOUR manager was rude to other guest. I would not stay in that facility again. We are in Phoenix and Scottsdale every year. This was a first experience that was unacceptable at one of your hotels. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor condition in general I was on 3rd floor. The hall way is full of strong sewer smell, according to the front desk, they have a "pipe issue". However, through out my stay (5 days), is was not fixed nor I see anyone is working on it. The lighting in the hotel is strangely dark, even there are lots of light bulb around, but the light itself don't give enough illumination. No Newspaper, no bills deliver to the room in the morning of check out. Lobby only have one coffee pot and one hot water pot, run out most of time. Hotel staff are ok. Bedding are fine. Everything about this hotel feels more like a motel than Holiday Inn standard. Most of the Holiday Inn Express have better value than this hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the price The only negative was the understaffed restaurant particularly at breakfast. Hence, I did not try it for dinner. This could be improved. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Desk-lady Kody was on duty when we arrived, and she must have been a juggler in a past life. We did not have a problem but another client was having difficulty with their reservation. Kody was checking us in and working with them and answering phones all without dropping a beat. All perfect satisfaction. Later we had a problem with the TV reception, followed by Wifi hookups, went back downstairs and there was KODY again, being a magician getting everything taken care of. All with a pleasant smile and a kind word for all, She was / is a STAR. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, great manager, great staff The property was nicely decorated. The staff was courteous and accommodating. The manager was phenomenal. We needed help with a memo related to work and he personally aided us in our task. The indian restaurant onsite was excellent and we hope to be able to go back there soon. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and nice bed the only recommendation i would give is the attention to things like pool and workout room towels were not replenished. we stayed for nearly a week and the daily maintenance and upkeep was not looked after in those areas. i would however return to this hotel. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmmm Check in is at 3:00pm, so driving from Cali we got there about 6:30 and our room was not ready. First we waited for about 15mins and the lady kept apologizing to us, to me it seemed like she didnt know what she was doing. Then we go and sit down and wait for another 20 mins. She calls us back up and says she has our room ready, she calls the room and someone answered it and she apologized to them then hung up and said "sorry guys it will be another min." after 10mins, we finally got a room and she said she "upgraded" our room. We got a couch whoopie! As we waited an older man came down and said the TV in this room wont work now. (seeming like they had move him into another room) and the girl said okay. The older man stood there for 25mins waiting for them to tell him what they were going to do about it and they ignored him so he just walked away! The last night there I called the front desk to see if we could stay an extra night because the weather was terrible in cali and we didnt want to drive. The guy was so rude! he didnt apologize or anything he said "no book somewhere else, we are full" then hung up. I get your booked but really? there is a nicer way to say it. Then when we check out the girl didnt even talk to use she just handed us a paper and we were like do we sign or what? Shes like no. so we just walked away. It was a big disappointment. We stay in a Holiday Inn in SF and they were the nicest people there and actually cared to talk to their customers and checked up on us. I will NEVER go back to this hotel just because the front desk people were RUDE. We should of checked out the first night. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Inn The Inn was not bad but not good. The 3rd floor hallway smelled like a combination of mildew and dirty baby diapers. Fortunately the room did not have the same odor. The rate was a little high for the facility and to have to pay extra for a continental breakfast was a slap in the face. If it was not for the location we would not stay there. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst stays. First it took them forever to check us in. The room smelled heavily of Lysol so much so that I couldn't sleep. The carpets were dirty. The pillows were uncomfortable. The air conditioner was very noisy. We were booked for two nights but we checked out after one night. I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express hotels but never one this gross, however they all have these horrible pillows. I will not stay in another one if I can help it. February 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by horrible restaurant service and noisy room As a platinum member as usual they put us in the highest floor (4th), but unfortunately the noise from the nearby highway combined with a bad window quality made this a miserable sleeping experience. I don't understand why they invest a little more in better sound blocking windows. But the by far worst experience was the breakfast in the morning. WORST service ever in 48 years of travelling!!! We waited more than 45 minutes for our oatmeal breakfast! Even with several reminders to the staff that we are in a hurry the breakfast didn't come. After 45 minutes we finally left very frustrated and hungry. If you want a hotel with restaurant service DON'T chose this one. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location I go to Phoenix a few times a year and I think I've found my new "go to" hotel. The room (king 2 room suite) was spacious and clean. There was a really wonky cologne like smell both days we were there, but I honestly believe that previous guests must have spilled cologne or something. It didn't smell like a cleaning agent, so I can't really blame the hotel. The staff was very nice and I was greeted as a Priority Club guest at check in. We were able to pick a complimentary drink and snack as a thank you for being a member. The walls seemed a little thin, but I think that it was mostly due to the teenage boys' baseball team that was sharing our floor. You learn to expect such things when traveling. All in all, a great hotel for the price! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience From the time of our arrival to the end of our stay everything was perfect. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The food at the Tandoori Times 3 Indian Bistro was great. Thanks to Molly for being so helpful and for wonderful customer care. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not taking care of reported problems. Door would not lock asked to get it fixed, they said it was fixed went back still was not working came back after the maids cleaned and the door was still not locking. There was a wet spot, spilled pop? outside of the door asked to clean it was not and we tracked it into our room. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't plan in using the restaurant Don't plan on using the restaurant or the breakfast credits they give you with your room. 75 % of our stay the waitstaff did not show up and the cook was there by himself. The last morning we were there the cook refused to serve us and said its not happening today. He was overwhelmed being the only employee who showed up for work. Our $20 breakfast voucher per day was worthless. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep Each time I visit the Phoenix area, I've chosen this Holiday Inn property because it is clean, friendly, quiet, in a good location, and is reasonable. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad This place is far from a lot of things. I don't mind that at all. This property is managed nicely. I accidentally booked a stay here last year, not knowing exactly where I would be. Due to the horrible drivers and permanent construction in the city, i was about 45 minutes from everything. I did not mind one bit. There is excellent recognition for being a IHG rewards member. Though far, there are plenty of things to discover in the area. Staff is excellent. Rooms look nice and feel good. I have already booked another stay here in a few weeks. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Access to all Phoenix area and freeways Thank you for the great acomodations as the Music Choice Channels were available at this location. Just like a retreat. The staff did not hesitate to upgrade to a King Suite and we were grateful for that having travelled from Albuquerque that day. Since the freeways were close it took no time at all to get to Scottsdale for the Barrett Jackson! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Beds very comfortable. Coffee not good. Poor quality coffee in room and reception area with powdered creamer,,ugg. Otherwise, staff very nice and hospitable. Good location and value. Didn't,t get to use pool, too cool outside. Did not use restaurant but heard it is delicious. Curry smell from the restaurant. Permeates 1st floor. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great Place to Stay This Holiday Inn is conveniently located for me on my business trip to Phoenix. The staff is always very welcoming, and the room is considerably larger than most hotels' rooms. My request of being far away from the ice machine and elevator made for a very quiet night's sleep. I highly recommend this H.I. property. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations and Great Staff! We spent a week at this hotel and have almost nothing but good things to say about it. The room was excellent (except for pillows which were all too "fluffy" and "bulky" for us, which is our complaint nearly everywhere -- why can't hotels provide a variety of firmnesses instead all pretty much the same? Everyone does not like to sleep on square semi-bricks! And if you have a king bed, why can't king pillows be provided?) But the staff was all very responsive and pleasant and helpful (particularly Sam at the front desk). And we really enjoyed the morning breakfast in the restaurant each day. We met the morning chef, Vito, and the serving staff was all great and very pleasant. Food was quite good and there was a variety of things to choose from, which we were a bit apprehensive about since it was a restaurant specializing in Indian cuisine. We will likely stay here again if we are in town and in need of a hotel! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week of comfort!! Comfortable bed, clean room, wireless internet access great, business room access a plus. will stay again!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by i would not. recommend this hotel The staff at this hotel was very rude and they double billed my credit card 3x nit to mention they charged me a 250.00 fee when i checked out for having my cat in the room they were not told they could bill thst to my card do not stay herevthe management is horrible. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Of The Nicest Holiday Inn Properties I have stayed in yet!! The staff and management at this property should be commended, from the great friendly team and management. This property looks brand new!! The room was incredible, I was very impressed the minute I walked in the door!! I would recommend anyone coming to Phoenix to stay at this property, they would not be disappointed at all!! Room is spacious, beds are comfortable, showers and bathrooms are great, and furniture is top notch!! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will like this place Good rooms and nice ambiance. The Indian restaurant attached is the best Indian food I have ever had. The breakfast is kind of boring though. No hash browns, just those potato cubes that restaurants serve when they don't have the skill to make shredded hash browns. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sam is an asset at front desk Sam at front desk was very polite and provided detailed directions to my destinations during my stay; excellent service December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly helpful staff. Will stay here again if I m in the PHX area. The staff we great. The food at the restaurant was great. November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Hotel Exterior
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Phoenix Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Phoenix Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Phoenix Hotel Exterior Phoenix Parks, Desert and Recreation Phoenix Arizona Desert Landscape Phoenix Arizona Desert Landscape Maryvale Stadium - Cactus League Spring Training Peoria Sports Complex - Cactus League Spring Training University of Phoenix Stadium, Home to AZ Cardinals NFL University of Phoenix Stadium near Candlewood Suites Phoenix University of Phoenix Stadium site of Tostitos Fiesta Bowl Phoenix International Raceway NASCAR Phoenix International Raceway Site of Nascar Subway Freshfit 500 Candlewood Suites Phoenix Business Center 300+ DVDs in our Lending Library Candlewood Suites Phoenix Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading