Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 259 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    259reviews

    • 5 Stars
      156
    • 4 Stars
      63
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      12

    Not like other Candlewood Suites that I have stayed in

    By

    August 06, 2015

    I am a current resident of the Candlewood Suites in Virginia
    Beach Virginia. I have been here since March. I recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites at the Pittsburgh Airport. The night I checked in the staff did not inform me of the cupboard, free laundry and gym. They did not tell me to turn on my ice maker right away for ice since I was an extended stay, they did not let me know that they had ice to hold me over until the ice maker in my room made ice. The night before I checked out house keeping knocked on my door, before I could say anything he let himself in! That was not good, what if I was not dressed or sleeping? I informed the staff the night before I checked out that I was checking out, the next day when I checked out I called for the person behind the counter to check me out, I waited over 10 minutes and no one was there so I left me key and a note and then had to call a few hours later to get my total because I did not have a receipt. I was also given the wrong information for my total because they bill your credit card twice, one on Friday and then again on Monday, to me that is not good! they should bill your credit card one time. They don't provide a good verity of channels for the TV, there was a small spider in my bath tub. When I asked the girl behind the counter about ice because I heard a guest upset that she had to go buy ice the girl behind the counter said that they do have ice but they don't offer it, the guest has to ask for it. How is a guest supposed to know if something is not said? If I was not a Candlewood Resident in Virginia Beach I would never stay in one again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    August 05, 2015

    Although short in duration and had stayed at this property many times years ago I found the hotel improved, remodeled and customer friendly. Things that were lacking years ago which led to my time away from this hotel. My room was well appointed, updated, clean and quite. Staff was friendly and helpful. check in and out were a breeze and much appreciated. Hotel was quite and the bed was very comfortable. Great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    Dear Rackie22, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to see great improvements from the last time you you stayed with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place

    By

    August 04, 2015

    club

    great price, very clean, excellent staff, good location close to stores and places to eat.\\

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    Dear hobbesowner, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the team made you feel welcomed and at home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh-Airport during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay for the price

    By

    August 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel suites our need when we do work in the vicinity. I wish the windows would open in order to air the room out a bit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Dear Review Junkie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased that you enjoy your stays with us. The next time you come back someone can assist you with opening the window in your suite. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Airport during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend stay with family

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Chose this hotel because it was close to the Mall at Robinson. Hotel was very nice. It had adequate parking and was only 20 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh. Our Room was clean and roomy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Visitor909, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the mall and downtown. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh-Airport during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Night in a Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I've stayed in many hotel chains over my life but this was a first time at a Candlewood Suites in Pittsburgh. The hotel exceeded my expectations and I have no complaints about anything or anyone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear nikert2001, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and you felt comfortable and at home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh-Airport during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice

    By

    July 29, 2015

    The setup of the room was very nice. rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Internet was a little bit slow.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Dear Anthony32, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and you felt comfortable in your room. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh-Airport during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service

    By

    July 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    Brennan made me feel welcome upon arrival. This is a great property for the business traveler. A great value for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Rollingalong, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased that Brennen made you feel welcomed and at home during your stay with us! I will be sure to pass along your thanks to him. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh-Airport during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    this particular Candlewood looking tired

    By

    July 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    From the entrance area through to the bedroom and bathroom it looked tired and overdue a refurbishment.
    Apart from that stay was good slept well, staff greeting and interaction good no complaints.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Dear Roberts448, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I'm pleased that you had a great nights rest and the team was welcoming. We are continuously working on updates and improvements each day. We cherish your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh-Airport to see our improvements. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible stay with unqualifyed personnel

    By

    July 27, 2015

    I stayed at this hotel for getting some rest after a long night drive and I arrived past midnight exhausted. I had to wait more than 45 minutes to get through the checking process because their checking information system was down. These things happen but the guy at the reception made (too) many attempts to figure out that it will not work. It is after half an hour that he decided to call his manager asking what to do. He finally did what we recommended him to do, meaning getting our information and proceed with the administrative work at check-out. By the way, when we arrived all outstanding reservations were printed and he knew therefore who was coming at what rate and for how long… So decision making close zero.
    I reached my room at 2 am and they called at 9 am to remind me that I need to pass by the reception desk to finish the process. Then they kept calling me each 30 minutes.
    The room was horrible, the (very old) fridge made a very loud noise and I could hear everything that was happening in the neighbourhood rooms as if they were in my room…
    So this was not a resting stay and I would say quite horrible experience.
    I am not the kind of person arguing for everything

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Dear boucadin, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I apologize you did not have a pleasant stay. This is not the level of service we strive to give all of our guests and this will be shared with the team. I hope in the future we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience our improvements. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    good location

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Good location in the middle of shopping center. room was smelling smokey

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear Plane83, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I'm glad that our location was convenient and met your needs. I do apologize that there was a smell in your room. I will be sure to look into this so that we can correct the situation. Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh-Airport. I hope we can welcome you back to see our improvements. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice!

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    We stayed here overnight. Our room was clean, our mattress was very comfortable and the staff treated us with courtesy. We would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Dear Lucy's Mom, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the team made you feel welcomed. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh-Airport during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less