Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good quality very fresh, well maintained facility. quiet but on the edge of everything one might need. Nearby the Montour Trail, an old rail line converted to a running August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy in-n-out! Nice place to stay, easy access, everything you need within a stones throw. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout The recliner was squeezed into the space between the bed and the wall, making it a little difficult to get in and out of bed. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by God Value Pretty good property. Need to update a little, but the staff makes up for the lack of aesthetics. Great Staff in fact. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, excellent location Overall, the hotel was good value with good amenities. The kitchen facilities were good and allowed us to make our own breakfast. The location is excellent with easy highway access and proximity to many restaurants. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport If you are looking for a place that is close to the airport you may want to take a look at one of the several other options available in the vicinity. This property could do with a little refreshing and a lot more attention to cleanliness. There are number of other properties that are out there that i will give a try next time I am in town. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeper very thoughtful Our housekeeper mentioned that our floor had just been moped August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, poor service The room itself was very nice, much like a studio apartment. Suprising amount full kitchen equipment, if we were staying there longer it would have been put to further use! The room was generally clean and comfortable. The hotel itself is in the heart of retail land, Pittsburgh, with every store you can possibly imagine minutes away. Downtown takes about 20 with good traffic. the bad: We came to Pittsburgh for a quick weekend getaway and had a tight schedule to adhere to for sightseeing, dinner, and walking with dinosaurs (yes!) We arrived at the hotel front desk at 3pm. Check in time is clearly advertised as 3pm, check out by 12 noon. No one was to be seen. So there was a sign: "for immediate assistance, please dial 0" on the phone that was on the desk. They misspelled "eventual" on the sign. As we called the number several times and waited 15 minutes before the line was finally answered. Several hotel workers walked by and said "I don't know where she is" we even tried the main number and chose the option "speak to a manager" which when pressed led to a disconnected line sound and hung up. When the person finally answered they told us what work they had to complete and that they would be down in 5 minutes. Unapologetic and no urgency. So we wasted 20 minutes trying to check in (there was no one else in front of us) How this is acceptable service was beyond us. Other than that the stay was typical, loudness in the halls, the shower had other people's hair in it. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Bed was dirty and trash was still left in the trashcan from the previous stay. I had to remake my bed at 10pm after a 5 hour drive and with needing to get up early for meetings. The staff was lackluster in their response and resolution of the issues. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by laundry Great that the laundry facility was very clean and complimentary August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we chose Candlewood Suites Excellent staff and accommadations. Beyond our expectations and the price was right! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service Accessible locations for shopping and eating. Close to airport and city of Pittsburgh. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location. This is my 2nd visit to this hotel and like the 1st time was very satisfied with this limited service hotel. There is shopping nearby, as well as numerous restaurants, both fast food and sit down service. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - for me - great employees. Hotel is perfectly located for my business needs. Plenty of parking, food locations in the area, and very safe feel. Only negative the a/c is noisy in the room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG property in Pittsburgh for value It's the best IHG property we've stayed at in Pittsburgh for the value and quality. We always stay for business and leisure, and our simple needs are consistently met there. Great, comfortable rooms that make it easy to get work done, and sleep well. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent location from airport and food services. Very comfortable Beds and cleanliness of suite. Roomy rooms . July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at a good value. Updated rooms were clean, well furnished, comfortable and contemporary looking. I found the full kitchen quite useful. It even had dishwasher detergent. The only thing we were lacking was dish soap, which is not a big deal. Wi-fi worked well and desk was very functional. Bed was comfortable for a value-rated hotel. Room was extremely clean. Thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So easy to stay here Near to everything at Robinson Town Centre...super nice bed...plan on staying here every time I'm back in the west Pittsburgh area; already making my next reservation here for 3 weeks from now. Staff is very caring without being smothering..but fully responsive. I've stayed at several hotels in the west Pgh. area over the years, and for my needs this is the best, and certainly for the price, bar none! July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Smokey Joe's! If you like the smell of cigarette smoke no matter where you are in the hotel, this is the place for you! I've stayed twice and this has occurred both times. I ended up leaving after one night when I paid for two nights. And IHG Customer Service's response when brought to their attention was don't call us, we'll call you. My staying at IHG hotels is done! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great Hotel ! This was the second time we stayed at this location. We were very impressed when we stayed during our March visit to Pittsburgh so we stayed there again during our June trip. This is a great Pet Friendly Hotel with one of the best staff of people. The Hotel is located within walking distance of many great places. The Pet walking area in very nice, clean and safe. This should be used as a model for all Pet Friendly Hotels. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a great room I was impressed by the quality of the room and kitchenette because of the great price. The only complaint is the towels were of poor quality and very scratchy. Overall, I would recommend this motel and will be staying at other Candlewood Suites in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Return Appreciate the ease of use for this property, everything that you could need such as a 24 hour office service center or any number of restaurants are within walking distance if you so choose. Still in close proximity to the Mall and all other establishments. Highly Recommend Candlewood Airport. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great This hotel is consistent every time. Erin @ check in is amazing. Terry is attentive to the care of this hotel and Sandi is wonderful. I love that I can bring my dog when I travel and they accept her as a guest! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review overall good stay probably stay there again ..beds are comfortable July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pitt canldewood I don't like this type of property, I don't like the fact that there's no one at the desk when needed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for the Price Was an excellent place to stay with friendly staff. The place was clean and comfortable and kind of actually wished we had booked a longer stay to enjoy the accomodations of the suite we booked. However, we just stayed one night to be close to the airport for next morning fllight and the use of the free shuttle option. We were abe to leave our car for a cheaper price then paying the airport cost to park our car which was awesome. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Cleanliness I wanted to stay somewhat near the airport but also travel into the city. Provided me with everything I needed, free shuttle to airport and close to the bus stop to head into town. Very friendly staff and very clean. Would definitely stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location location is exactly near apts for my trip, would recommend this to other buiz travelers June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I travel every year to Pittsburgh and have stayed at this establishment each time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I've been going there often enough that they know me and welcome me back. My one-bedroom suite was clean and ready when I checked in. After being there a couple of days I noticed the exhaust fan in the bathroom wasn't working properly. I reported this to the front desk clerk and it was fixed by the next day. However, I did get a lot of insulation dropping out of the fan after the new fan was installed. This slowed down after a while but never stopped all together. The free laundry facility is excellent and much appreciated. The workout room has all the standard machines and was always fresh when I used it. This will be my home away from home as long as I travel to Pittsburgh. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place To Stay This place was an excellent place to stay. I would recommend this Candlewood Suites to my friends. The staff was always ready to help or answer questions. The two Weber Grills located at the gazebo was an excellent add-on as I like to cook out. I would stay here again. June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>