Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home It appears that I MUST write a review or the survey will not accept my evaluation. It also appears that my review must be 50 characters or more therefore the long and drawn out preamble that you are viewing at this time. Yes, I did find my stay to be great at this hotel and will stay again. I highly recommend this hotel and rate it 5 stars. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Disappointing and a poor value. We will not stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I spent two nights at this property last week when I visited Pittsburgh for business. I cannot say enough about how helpful and wonderful Sandy and her staff were. In advance of my arrival, my company had shipped several large, heavy boxes to the hotel. Sandy made sure they were securely stored and when I arrived they helped me get them out and to my room. When I returned to the hotel each day they asked how the meetings went and were genuine and attentive. It was very comforting at the end of a couple of challenging days! I just wish more people in the industry understood end exuded customer service the way this team does. Thank you! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Counter staff was excellent and extremely helpful! April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsburgh travel Hotel was fine; room geographcs a little awkwar; the one lounge chair was in an uncomfortable spot as it was really too big for the room. Door into the bathroom opened reverse of comfortable for approaching from the room. Otherwise good location near airport. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time out trip Had a nice stay but don't make a big deal out of the shortness of my review April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Business Customer Have been staying here here once a month since December 2013. The staff is great and very responsive to any problems encountered. My only complaints would be that the mattresses are hit or miss as far as comfort is concerned and during my last stay the bathroom had an faint odor that reminded me of sewer gas. The hotel overall is in good shape and I believe is now undergoing some renovation to improve its appearance. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy Just spent one night but was a cozy little business suite. Staff was really nice. Would stay again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE LOVE LOVE First time in Pittsburgh everything was near by. Stayed in the suite for 11 days. The suite was super clean had all the things I needed and even more. Fridge was clean and microwave. Would recommend family or anybody to stay and candlewood! Everything was clean and quiet. The pictures on here don't make justice. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nce room and great service Love staying at Candlewood Suites. Room with living room was so nice and felt like home, very nicely decorated and very clean. Check in and out was quick. The staff was very nice. I would recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone looking for a place to just get away. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms with all conveniences of home Staff very attentive and pleasant. Very clean rooms and this place is convenient to everything you'd ever need. Airport, shopping, dining or catching a sporting event. Will definitely stay here again and again. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, pet friendly This is my second time staying here--it's a great place for those looking for a pet-friendly hotel near the airport. The rooms are spacious and nicer than many (more expensive) Holiday Inns. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and free Laundry! The rooms at this Candlewood have been renovated and they are very nice. I like the fact that Laundry is free, a nice amenity. The flatscreen tv is a good size and there is also a combo DVD / VCR player. There are free movies for use in the Candlewood cupboard. Free coffee and tea are available 24/7 in the candlewood cupboard, and there is also a small coffeemaker in the room. You can cook in your room, as they provide an assortment of dishes, utelsils & cookware. There is a walmart and target very close in walking distance to buy groceries. The refridgerator / freezer is full size and there is a diswasher. A small bottle of dish soap is provided and 1 packet of dishwasher detergent. I like this Candlewood. Staff are always very nice and courteous. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Loved the room size and the lighting. I find most hotel lamps do not provide enough light, this room was great with a ceiling light and plenty of lamps. The front desk staff were helpful and always pleasant. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay @ Candlewood Suites in Pittsburgh Airport on Dec 25th 2013 It was one of the most horrible stays in Candlewood Suites PITTSBURGH-AIRPORT. We had initially booked for 2 nights and we checked out in 1 night itself. Here are the reason for early checkout- 1. The room # 302 was a non-smoking room and it was smelling all smoke all night. We hardly could sleep that night. 2. We were provided with a spray in the room for smoke supression instead of changing the rooms and the reason was told that no rooms were available. The spray hardly worked for 30 minutes and the smoke smell used to come back within no timme. 3. It was extremely inconvinient as we drove almost 6 hours from NJ with but the uncomfort feeling with the smoke was really unhealthy and inconvinient all night long. 4. The queen beds were small and strictly okay quality for any comfortable sleep. 5. After some back and forth we were offered a room in the morning on Dec 26th but with the smoke smell all night we couldn't dare to take any health risks or chances to stay additional night. 6. We stayed in room no. 302 and the walk from elevator to the room was full of ciggarette smoke. 7. Both my son and wife felt extremely hazardous and soffucating during that night due to this unhealthy atmosphere in the rooms. The hotel should be either converted to Smoking only hotel so none of the future passengers are misguided that there are smoke free rooms available. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean accommodations A clean, comfortable room with a nice, convenient mini-market on the main level. Great location to the airport. My only suggestion for improvement would be to instruct guests 1) to be curbside 10 minutes prior to departure when the guest signs up for the shuttle and 2) that the shuttle to the airport will not be held for them if they are not curbside when the shuttle arrives. This is to ensure 1) other guests are not kept waiting, 2) the shuttle schedule is maintained and 3) other guests do not miss their flights due to late shuttle service which unfortunately is what happened to me. I would stay at this location again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The staff here is always friendly and professional. I stay here often and when I do I'm not sure of my exact check out day and I always go to lobby and extend my stay a day or two and they are always accommodating. The amenities are great. Workout, store and free laundry. I've tried the other three extended stays in the area and they don't even compare. The only time I even go to one of the other places is when your location is booked. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it! Nothing to complain about. Quick in and out. Great rate. Cleanest room I have had in quite some time. Great room altogether. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but......... The hotel was decent. Was a cheaper hotel in the pittsburgh area, so for the price, the stay wasn't bad. Only real complaint is that my non-smoking room stunk like smoke when I walked in and for the entire stay. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good Location We have to say that the location of the hotel did indeed fit our needs, and the front desk staff were very nice and helpful, free laundry,and coffee. However the weekly cleanings we rate as a 1, after 21 days the room was refreshed 2 and the quality of the cleaning was terrible, so do stay but bring your own cleaning supplies,broom,wipes and scrubbers ,to keep your room clean October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, no problems The young lady at the front desk remembered that I had to check out early because of hurricane Sandy last year. I think her name was Erin. She was friendly and sweet and she answered all of my questions. I wondered what kind of room I had last time since this one did not have a separate bedroom; that was awesome last time. The television channels are better than the ones at the Candlewoods in and below Baltimore but the main Pittsburgh sports channel and NFL Network need to be added ASAP. People should not be told to go to Wild Wings to watch the game. I will be back in November and may try to upgrade; especially if a friend comes out, October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved the room...one problem i had was when i laid on the bed, i got up and had hair all on me. The other problem I had that when I turned the heat on, it blew out cold air, no heat. Really wasnt in the room that much. Overall...it was a great stay. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bang for your buck! This candlewood suites was a good stay. The hotel is located in a good area with stores (including Wal-Mart), restaurants, bars and a mall near by. It's only a 20 min drive to downtown Pittsburgh. The best part of the suites is the amenties available here as appose to other places. The rooms are clean with a flat screen tv, kitchenette, cabinets, tubaware, silverware, microwave and a fridge. The only down side is the cigarette smoke smell in the hallways and they need some upkeeping. Other than that it was a great stay and the staff was very accommodating. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location Good nights sleep prior to flying. Nice comfortable suite. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfrotable bed Great night sleep before flying out in the morning. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Staff, and Facility Plenty of good places to eat, and shop. The facility is well maintained, and the staff is very friendly. Close to the airport and economically priced. I'll keep coming back to this hotel when i'm traveling to Pittsburgh. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's ok Stayed there for a month in July and August of 2013. Stayed on the 2nd floor and had a cou[ple with young child above me on the 3rd. All I heard was that child running around, stomping and jumping up and down. I know it's NOT the hotels fault, but the inconsiderate parents who don't remind their child that there are other people staying under you and to limit the running, jumping, and stomping around. Entrance was a little dirty and unkept, but the FREE laundry (washers and dryers) were great. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A New Fan of Candlewood We stayed at a Candlewood outside of Pittsburgh for ease and liked it so much we stayed at two more, in Philadelphia and Hazleton on our east coast swing. Good price and overall comfortable. Smokers were welcomed so it wouldn't be for everyone, but we loved it. Did it compare to our suite in Manhattan? It was larger, but not as swank. The staff was friendly throughout and I would stay at a Candlewood again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all great hotel. enjoyed staying there. nice to have the laundry services available. good friendly staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for visiting the Grandkids We stayed here to visit our three grandsons who were in baseball finals. They loved not having to give up their beds when we let them know we had a neat hotel with a kitchen. As always we loved the room, staff, and all the goodies, coffee and popcorn. Thanks to your staff for being so good to your guests!! August 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>