Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great Hotel ! This was the second time we stayed at this location. We were very impressed when we stayed during our March visit to Pittsburgh so we stayed there again during our June trip. This is a great Pet Friendly Hotel with one of the best staff of people. The Hotel is located within walking distance of many great places. The Pet walking area in very nice, clean and safe. This should be used as a model for all Pet Friendly Hotels. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price for a great room I was impressed by the quality of the room and kitchenette because of the great price. The only complaint is the towels were of poor quality and very scratchy. Overall, I would recommend this motel and will be staying at other Candlewood Suites in the future. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Return Appreciate the ease of use for this property, everything that you could need such as a 24 hour office service center or any number of restaurants are within walking distance if you so choose. Still in close proximity to the Mall and all other establishments. Highly Recommend Candlewood Airport. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great This hotel is consistent every time. Erin @ check in is amazing. Terry is attentive to the care of this hotel and Sandi is wonderful. I love that I can bring my dog when I travel and they accept her as a guest! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review overall good stay probably stay there again ..beds are comfortable July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pitt canldewood I don't like this type of property, I don't like the fact that there's no one at the desk when needed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service for the Price Was an excellent place to stay with friendly staff. The place was clean and comfortable and kind of actually wished we had booked a longer stay to enjoy the accomodations of the suite we booked. However, we just stayed one night to be close to the airport for next morning fllight and the use of the free shuttle option. We were abe to leave our car for a cheaper price then paying the airport cost to park our car which was awesome. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Cleanliness I wanted to stay somewhat near the airport but also travel into the city. Provided me with everything I needed, free shuttle to airport and close to the bus stop to head into town. Very friendly staff and very clean. Would definitely stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location location is exactly near apts for my trip, would recommend this to other buiz travelers June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I travel every year to Pittsburgh and have stayed at this establishment each time. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I've been going there often enough that they know me and welcome me back. My one-bedroom suite was clean and ready when I checked in. After being there a couple of days I noticed the exhaust fan in the bathroom wasn't working properly. I reported this to the front desk clerk and it was fixed by the next day. However, I did get a lot of insulation dropping out of the fan after the new fan was installed. This slowed down after a while but never stopped all together. The free laundry facility is excellent and much appreciated. The workout room has all the standard machines and was always fresh when I used it. This will be my home away from home as long as I travel to Pittsburgh. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place To Stay This place was an excellent place to stay. I would recommend this Candlewood Suites to my friends. The staff was always ready to help or answer questions. The two Weber Grills located at the gazebo was an excellent add-on as I like to cook out. I would stay here again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home It appears that I MUST write a review or the survey will not accept my evaluation. It also appears that my review must be 50 characters or more therefore the long and drawn out preamble that you are viewing at this time. Yes, I did find my stay to be great at this hotel and will stay again. I highly recommend this hotel and rate it 5 stars. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Disappointing and a poor value. We will not stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I spent two nights at this property last week when I visited Pittsburgh for business. I cannot say enough about how helpful and wonderful Sandy and her staff were. In advance of my arrival, my company had shipped several large, heavy boxes to the hotel. Sandy made sure they were securely stored and when I arrived they helped me get them out and to my room. When I returned to the hotel each day they asked how the meetings went and were genuine and attentive. It was very comforting at the end of a couple of challenging days! I just wish more people in the industry understood end exuded customer service the way this team does. Thank you! May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Counter staff was excellent and extremely helpful! April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsburgh travel Hotel was fine; room geographcs a little awkwar; the one lounge chair was in an uncomfortable spot as it was really too big for the room. Door into the bathroom opened reverse of comfortable for approaching from the room. Otherwise good location near airport. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Time out trip Had a nice stay but don't make a big deal out of the shortness of my review April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Business Customer Have been staying here here once a month since December 2013. The staff is great and very responsive to any problems encountered. My only complaints would be that the mattresses are hit or miss as far as comfort is concerned and during my last stay the bathroom had an faint odor that reminded me of sewer gas. The hotel overall is in good shape and I believe is now undergoing some renovation to improve its appearance. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cozy Just spent one night but was a cozy little business suite. Staff was really nice. Would stay again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE LOVE LOVE First time in Pittsburgh everything was near by. Stayed in the suite for 11 days. The suite was super clean had all the things I needed and even more. Fridge was clean and microwave. Would recommend family or anybody to stay and candlewood! Everything was clean and quiet. The pictures on here don't make justice. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nce room and great service Love staying at Candlewood Suites. Room with living room was so nice and felt like home, very nicely decorated and very clean. Check in and out was quick. The staff was very nice. I would recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone looking for a place to just get away. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms with all conveniences of home Staff very attentive and pleasant. Very clean rooms and this place is convenient to everything you'd ever need. Airport, shopping, dining or catching a sporting event. Will definitely stay here again and again. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, pet friendly This is my second time staying here--it's a great place for those looking for a pet-friendly hotel near the airport. The rooms are spacious and nicer than many (more expensive) Holiday Inns. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and free Laundry! The rooms at this Candlewood have been renovated and they are very nice. I like the fact that Laundry is free, a nice amenity. The flatscreen tv is a good size and there is also a combo DVD / VCR player. There are free movies for use in the Candlewood cupboard. Free coffee and tea are available 24/7 in the candlewood cupboard, and there is also a small coffeemaker in the room. You can cook in your room, as they provide an assortment of dishes, utelsils & cookware. There is a walmart and target very close in walking distance to buy groceries. The refridgerator / freezer is full size and there is a diswasher. A small bottle of dish soap is provided and 1 packet of dishwasher detergent. I like this Candlewood. Staff are always very nice and courteous. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Loved the room size and the lighting. I find most hotel lamps do not provide enough light, this room was great with a ceiling light and plenty of lamps. The front desk staff were helpful and always pleasant. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay @ Candlewood Suites in Pittsburgh Airport on Dec 25th 2013 It was one of the most horrible stays in Candlewood Suites PITTSBURGH-AIRPORT. We had initially booked for 2 nights and we checked out in 1 night itself. Here are the reason for early checkout- 1. The room # 302 was a non-smoking room and it was smelling all smoke all night. We hardly could sleep that night. 2. We were provided with a spray in the room for smoke supression instead of changing the rooms and the reason was told that no rooms were available. The spray hardly worked for 30 minutes and the smoke smell used to come back within no timme. 3. It was extremely inconvinient as we drove almost 6 hours from NJ with but the uncomfort feeling with the smoke was really unhealthy and inconvinient all night long. 4. The queen beds were small and strictly okay quality for any comfortable sleep. 5. After some back and forth we were offered a room in the morning on Dec 26th but with the smoke smell all night we couldn't dare to take any health risks or chances to stay additional night. 6. We stayed in room no. 302 and the walk from elevator to the room was full of ciggarette smoke. 7. Both my son and wife felt extremely hazardous and soffucating during that night due to this unhealthy atmosphere in the rooms. The hotel should be either converted to Smoking only hotel so none of the future passengers are misguided that there are smoke free rooms available. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean accommodations A clean, comfortable room with a nice, convenient mini-market on the main level. Great location to the airport. My only suggestion for improvement would be to instruct guests 1) to be curbside 10 minutes prior to departure when the guest signs up for the shuttle and 2) that the shuttle to the airport will not be held for them if they are not curbside when the shuttle arrives. This is to ensure 1) other guests are not kept waiting, 2) the shuttle schedule is maintained and 3) other guests do not miss their flights due to late shuttle service which unfortunately is what happened to me. I would stay at this location again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The staff here is always friendly and professional. I stay here often and when I do I'm not sure of my exact check out day and I always go to lobby and extend my stay a day or two and they are always accommodating. The amenities are great. Workout, store and free laundry. I've tried the other three extended stays in the area and they don't even compare. The only time I even go to one of the other places is when your location is booked. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it! Nothing to complain about. Quick in and out. Great rate. Cleanest room I have had in quite some time. Great room altogether. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but......... The hotel was decent. Was a cheaper hotel in the pittsburgh area, so for the price, the stay wasn't bad. Only real complaint is that my non-smoking room stunk like smoke when I walked in and for the entire stay. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>