• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet per suite, weighing no more then 80 pounds. 15 USD nonrefundable deposit the first night, 10 USD each night thereafter maxing out at 150 USD.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Duquesne University
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
University of Pittsburgh
Distance From Hotel:17.0MI
Attraction:
Carnegie Science Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
PNC Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking for registered guests only. Guests may book the park, stay & fly package to include free parking OR pay a separate parking fee with a minimum one night stay. Parking area equipped with lights.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:14
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0563

Visitors to Pittsburgh Airport Prefer Hotel's Convenience

Located just off of I-376 and only minutes from Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), the Candlewood Suites® Pittsburgh - Airport hotel provides convenient suites for business and leisure travelers. Whether you choose to stay for a night or for an extended stay in Pittsburgh, the hotel's location and amenities ensure easy access to downtown Pittsburgh and your absolute comfort.

Business travelers love the hotel's
View More

Visitors to Pittsburgh Airport Prefer Hotel's Convenience

Located just off of I-376 and only minutes from Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), the Candlewood Suites® Pittsburgh - Airport hotel provides convenient suites for business and leisure travelers. Whether you choose to stay for a night or for an extended stay in Pittsburgh, the hotel's location and amenities ensure easy access to downtown Pittsburgh and your absolute comfort.

Business travelers love the hotel's location near Pittsburgh International Airport. We are very near the city's major expressways, right off of I-376 and only a 15-minute drive from the David L. Lawrence Convention Center. And with area businesses close by, including Bayer Corporation and UPMC, you'll spend less time commuting and more time with your clients.

Tourists also enjoy the quick access to downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel's property is only 12 miles from Heinz Field and PNC Park and just minutes from the spectacular views from Mount Washington. Top your day off with premier shopping at The Mall at Robinson, less than two miles from the hotel's address near Pittsburgh International Airport.

After you've finished experiencing all the city has to offer, you'll love coming back to our comfortable suites. Free high-speed Internet access is provided, and a 24-hour Fitness Center is well-equipped for your exercise routine. Come and stay today at the Candlewood Suites® Pittsburgh - Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Come enjoy the hotel's convenient location right off of I-376 near Pittsburgh International Airport. The hotel's address is minutes from the airport and only 12 miles from downtown Pittsburgh.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor rude restaurant service well I was told I had only 2 minutes by the bar tender to order she was very rude and had a bad attitude I entered the restaurant at 8:40 pm Monday I was then told I have 2 minutes to order my food or I could go to another restaurant so I went back to my room and ordered out. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees always ready to help any way they can The people have made my stay extra special they treat you like family March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean rooms I stay here often and am always satisfied. The front desk staff( especially Ashley) and the resturant mgr do a great job March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay The staff is fantastic, and the rooms were very clean. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly,clean,comfortable,quite! We were here on a bereavement. The price was affordable,the rooms were very clean,bed linens smelled like sunshine,and comfortable! The staff very friendly,helpful! Undo's restaurant in hotel was very good! You wont be disappointed in this hotel! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised! I was very pleased with the accomodations here. The room was very comfortable, and nice! The recent remodel has made this a lovely place to stay. The bedding and furniture were comfortable and clean. The decor was modern and while this isn't actually that important it made the room feel newer and fresher. I stayed in the king bed jacuzzi suite and would highly recommend it, especially for the price! The room was a very nice size, and the tub was nice for relaxing. Also, the already made coffee with the flavored creamers in the hall were a nice touch. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My husband and I just recenly got married and had our reception at the Holiday Inn in Weirton, WV. Between the service planning our wedding, to the acutal reception and our stay we could not be happier! With the recent remodeling of the rooms and the banquet area we, along with our family and friends, were very impressed! The staff was so nice and I would definitely go back and pass the word around. Thank you for making our wedding so special for us! January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. I must say this hotel was a fantastic experience. The check in with Madelon was top notch. She was pleasant and friendly. She is what I have come to expect from a frond desk clerk at an IHG property. She was friendly and efficient. We stayed in room 405 and it was a comfortable room. The water pressure in the sink may need decreased a tad. It was really powerful and created a mess. Overall the room was really great. The higlight of the hotel for me and the people I was with was the Sport Bar located in the hotel. From the moment we walked in it was just a top notch experience. The moment we walked in we were greeted by a gentleman named Donovan who explained the drink specials of the night, and gave us a brief rundown of the bar. The bartender was a beautiful young woman named LAurie-Anne she was very pleasant, and was able to upsell me on shot after shot after shot. The bar was hosting a raffle where if you bought a $2.00 entry into the raffle you also got a shot to go along with it. So I beleive we had about 10 entries. They also had a drink special featuring Reds for $1.00 a glass. It was a great value. Overall a fun fun evening at the bar. I really want to express my thanks to Donovan, he provided one of the best customer service experiences I have ever had. They are lucky that such a great person is working there. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night Staff was excellent! Great time, nice rooms, fun bar. Nice staff and has really nice contemporary rooms with flat screen TV's, Microwaves, and refrigerators . December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service We arrived late Wednesday evening the night before Thanksgiving. Found the beds to be very comfortable. The room was clean and staff very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Communication The only complaint would be I requested no housekeeping service at the front desk only to return and find someone had been in the room. A trash can had been left on the desk by housekeeping. Poor communication of front desk staff. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The hotel had a very helpful and friendly staff that made the stay great. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so nice!! This was probably the nicest room/suite I have ever stayed in with Holiday inn. It was just spectacular... Thank you for the refreshing attention to detail in making everything so perfect, October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and unique hotel The hotel in Weirton was a unique experience. It has been remodeled from an older hotel, but they did an excellent job of mixing two styles and creating a very nice atmosphere. The room was comfortable, and many restaurants were within walking distance. Although the staff was very kind, when checking in I was coming before a larger party and felt very rushed and unable to ask questions because the staff was worried about the incoming party. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy beds Still not a king size bed available but good location October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and good food Couldn't get a king size bed but everything else was fantastic October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Was attending a concert in the area and this was a great place to stay for the night. It was clean, the staff were polite and it was very convenient. I would stay here again without question. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY nice! The décor was wonderful and even though my room was small, it had all the convenience of home including a microwave and refrigerator. The front desk staff was great in that they had a correct and prompt answer to all my questions or requests. The maid service was exceptional with friendliness and concise work. My bed was straightened and made up every day and my room cleaned. When I would see the maid in the hallway, she would always ask if everything was OK and if I needed anything. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Weirton Holiday Inn always a good experience and staff always does an excellent job doing your stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dramatic Improvements to an already good facility. We were overjoyed to find that this facility had gone to a totally smoke free facility. In the past, we found the service to be outstanding. The facilty was alwys neat and clean. The staff at all levels were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Going smoke free takes you from being very good to being exceptional. We had not been in the area for a while, so the modernization came as a surprise. We were going up in the elevator when my wife said that she did not smell any smoke. When we entered our room we were very impressed with the new furnishings. The modern decor is functional and comfortable. And for the "icing on the cake" the same great staff. It was great when an employee who was obviously on his way home stopped in the parking lot to greet us and comment that he had missed not seeing us for a while. Congratulations and keep up the great work! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Spent the night there for a comedy festival, room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all extremely friendly and the food in the restaurant was quite good as well. Very nice stay, would definitely recommend September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Staff very nice. We had issues with noisy doors and it was taken care or asap. The concern was the ants, they were all over the place. Not sure why. We did not address this with the staff though. Greatest thing about it was we had to take our dog and she enjoyed herself immensely. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient for concerts We stayed here to go to a concert at First Niagara Pavilion which is only ten minutes away and very easy to get to and from even with concert traffic. Much nicer than staying at a Pittsburgh hotel. It's newly renovated, very clean and friendly. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by incredibly helpful staff We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. This was our second time staying in Weirton after dropping our daughter off at Franciscan College in Stuebanville. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Anyything we asked for they got for us. We would definatley stay here again. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty My husband and I were treated like we were the Queen and King! Wow, these folks at Holiday Inn understand customer service and live and breathe hospitality. Brad, who is sales director, is a very friendly and helpful young man. He is the essence of professionalism! The new modern decor is very chic, uplifting, upbeat, and just very pleasing to the eye. Great job! Keep up the great work. Best place to stay in the area. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the best! We always stay at the Weirton Holiday in whenever home/in town! Brad always makes sure everything is perfect, and the staff couldn't be better, more cooperative, and professional. See you next trip back home, everyone! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The newly renovated Holiday inn in Weirton is my preferred choice of lodging I grew up in Weirton, moved away, and now occasionally go back to visit family and friends. The Holiday Inn is where I choose to stay. The staff are warm and welcoming without being obnoxious. The entire hotel has been completely renovated and updated with a contemporary flair -- inside and out. The rooms have been redesigned with a fresh new color palette and bold graphic prints in the artwork and bedding. The bedding, pillows, linens and towels have been upgraded are are extremely plush and comfortable. Even the shampoo and conditioner seems to be better quality. I'll aways stay here when I visit Weirton. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent motel and great service I would strongly recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable room and a good location and great staff. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! We were in town for my father's funeral and found this hotel very clean and confortable. When you can smell a faint scent of clorox in your bedding you know that it has been sanitized. There are no heavy old bedspreads at this newly remodled hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful and housekeeping filled our requests for more towels and more coffee. Every room has a microwave and small refridgerator. To our surprise and pleasure we got in late and had a super walmart to the left of the hotel and super K mart to the right were we could go pick up food or what ever we needed. I highly recommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I think it is over priced for the area and it NOT including continental breakfast. Location was good. Staff and cleanliness average in the higher end. June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading