• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PITTSBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet per suite, weighing no more then 80 pounds. 15 USD nonrefundable deposit the first night, 10 USD each night thereafter maxing out at 150 USD.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Station Square
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Heinz Field
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
CONSOL Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
PNC Park
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking for registered guests only. Guests may book the park, stay & fly package to include free parking OR pay a separate parking fee with a minimum one night stay. Parking area equipped with lights.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:14
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0563

Visitors to Pittsburgh Airport Prefer Hotel's Convenience

Located just off of I-376 and only minutes from Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), the Candlewood Suites® Pittsburgh - Airport hotel provides convenient suites for business and leisure travelers. Whether you choose to stay for a night or for an extended stay in Pittsburgh, the hotel's location and amenities ensure easy access to downtown Pittsburgh and your absolute comfort.

Business travelers love the hotel's
View More

Visitors to Pittsburgh Airport Prefer Hotel's Convenience

Located just off of I-376 and only minutes from Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), the Candlewood Suites® Pittsburgh - Airport hotel provides convenient suites for business and leisure travelers. Whether you choose to stay for a night or for an extended stay in Pittsburgh, the hotel's location and amenities ensure easy access to downtown Pittsburgh and your absolute comfort.

Business travelers love the hotel's location near Pittsburgh International Airport. We are very near the city's major expressways, right off of I-376 and only a 15-minute drive from the David L. Lawrence Convention Center. And with area businesses close by, including Bayer Corporation and UPMC, you'll spend less time commuting and more time with your clients.

Tourists also enjoy the quick access to downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel's property is only 12 miles from Heinz Field and PNC Park and just minutes from the spectacular views from Mount Washington. Top your day off with premier shopping at The Mall at Robinson, less than two miles from the hotel's address near Pittsburgh International Airport.

After you've finished experiencing all the city has to offer, you'll love coming back to our comfortable suites. Free high-speed Internet access is provided, and a 24-hour Fitness Center is well-equipped for your exercise routine. Come and stay today at the Candlewood Suites® Pittsburgh - Airport hotel!

View Less
Features
Come enjoy the hotel's convenient location right off of I-376 near Pittsburgh International Airport. The hotel's address is minutes from the airport and only 12 miles from downtown Pittsburgh.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility needs a little work, but jacuzzi tub was awesome The good: The front desk staff was great. Friendly, efficient, accomodating. The lobby, dining, and common areas were well kept. Very clean and inviting. I especially enjoyed the black & gold decorations for NFL game day. The staff wore their team jerseys to show spirit and support. It was exciting and refreshing to see. The jacuzzi tub in my suite was the most comfortable I've found at a HIE. The room was very clean and the king bed was comfortable. The breakfast choices were better than most. This was the first time I've seen a selection of baby food offered as well; impressive! The hotel shuttle experience was excellent and the driver was prompt, friendly, and enthusiastic. He engaged with the guests and asked if they enjoyed their stay; good job! The bad: wireless wi-fi was terrible. Basically non-existent. There was a lot of mildew build-up on the exterior of the building along the pool balconies. This made the area look unsightly and neglected. A pessure wash is overdue. Rust stains in the shower/tub. Wasn't recognized for my IHG loyalty club membership. All in all though, a comfortable and enjoyable stay and it's likely I'll return. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served it's Purpose but not in a bad way The Hotel had a very nice, clean and welcoming lobby. The FDA Pam was very helpful, considerate and knew what she was doing. However, the owner or GM must have been on property and was showing the new renovated room to maybe one of the investors or another owner and kept interrupting my check-in process. He could obviously see that a guest was checking in and he kept saying 'Pam,Pam can you get me this... etc" seriously rude. I felt embarrassed for Pam and he should apologize to her for this; I felt so bad for her. It is a one person front desk; I would think my check-in process would be a tad bit more important since I am the one that rates the Hotel. The room was on the 1st floor; not the best cell signal and it was dark; probably not renovated but my flight was early so I can't complain. I was giving a Vacant/Clean room but I do not think it was on Vacant/Inspect status. I say that because the lamp shade was really crooked; this would have been caught. Also, the toilet was super slow. The housekeepers were super friendly and honestly the simple fact that I saw one of the houseladies on my departure date of the 6th clean the ATM machine in the lobby was a nice shock. I work in a Hotel and never seen someone clean the ATM machine; its small but it shows they pay attention to detail. The pool area is really nice and relaxing. Depending on occupancy they should get with a local chain in the area and come up with a limited menu so the guest can order a burger or something since there is no Restaurant on property. They can charge it to the room; get their PC points and then the Hotel can pay out the local Restaurant at the end of the month or week. Essentially you are killing two birds with one stone - the guest is getting points, the Hotel is keeping money in the community, you are keeping the driver occupied / employed and the Restaurant chain is making side money. I would stay here again and recommend others just maybe this time on another floor. PS: The Drivers are really nice and are safe drivers. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Very good customer service. Shuttle to the Robinson Township Mall is great. My only concern is the noise from the interstate highway that is close to hotel, especially if your staying toward back of hotel. Request front of hotel. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel ever...the best service all around The best service all around even though the hotel is older, one of the managers offered me icecream sandwiches by the pool..wow! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the price Great value! Loved the easy access to downtown pittsburgh will stay there agaim September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The staff was very courteous and helpful. Our room was average with a comfortable bed. Internet access was VERY easy and free. The location of the motel is nice because it is very close to restaurants and a large shopping mall. My only complaints are that there isn't a sign for the hotel close to the road and we missed the entrance in busy traffic. There was mildew in the shower and the bathrooms could really use updated. The room looked clean otherwise. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pittsburg Airport Holiday Inn Express Excellent Service with a friendly staff. Facility is in great condition and well kept. Room was quiet and very clean. No complaints, will stay again. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very polite and courteous. The only part of my stay that was good. This is a very old and DIRTY property. I would not recommend this filthy place to anyone. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Overpriced, for an out of date property. The bed was horrible! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have stayed in. The property is well kept, very clean, great swimming pool and garden area. The hotel sits behind a Mall so there is great access to the mall and restaurants. I would stay here again if I was in the area. I think there are a lot of other Holiday Inn Express hotels that could learn from this hotels property plan. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This hotel is close to everything. Tons of shopping and restaurants 2 minutes away. The staff was very friendly. The business center is awesome! The furniture is outdated, but the beds are new and comfy. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College Drop Off at RMU Needed a roomy 1 nite stay. Just what I needed. Very good free dinner. Free breakfast with good choices. The room was good size. The one con was the carpet was a little musty but not a deal breaker. I would gladly stay there again August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here consistently... Same comments as before... good property, good location, but I noticed that this time around the room was almost $40 more expensive than what I used to pay several months ago. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Thank You once again to Holiday Inn Airport for Excellent Service. Will continue to use the property when i am in town. Thank YOU August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Quality and Customer Care Had reservations for a King Suite. Saturday check in was fine but desk clerk had problems learning status of rooms from cleaning staff. Finally found one room available. Got to room and found the master bedroom A/C wasn't working. Advised desk who said they would fix it the next day. I was a little skeptical of Sunday support. The next AM I spoke to another clerk who told me that no support was available on Sunday but the "driver" would check it out. Returned that eve and found the fix was to run A/C max in LR and blower fan max in BR. Complained during check out the next morning and for my consolation was advised that the facility was to be rehabbed in Oct. But for our stay? Maybe I would like two small bottles of water - FREE! (yes, I took them.) Also we found the room to be marginally clean. Dust bunnies and hidden trash were typical but back splash and surround in courtesy sink were soiled and needing to be cleaned. Consider carefully before staying here. Didn't meet my needs. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay Could use some new carpeting in hallways Sunday's hot breakfast was very good could have had a bar August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by place is tired and needs updating-poor bed like a pancake place is tired and needs updating paint beds hallways parking lot. When you opened these places they were great it is time to start investing some money in them August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and couteous staff This was our first stay here and we have been coming to this area for a golf trip for 15 years. The staff was great we will be back. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever Most of the staff--totally clueless to customer service. Always "too busy" to answer the phone at the front desk. Shower curtain smelled, hallways smelled, no maintenance help on a weekend to fix a bathtub stopper......totally DO NOT recommend. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ride to airport not happening I had called to let the hotel I know I would be late and asked to be put on the list for a 5:30 shuttle. I was told no problem just let them know when I arrived. I did and there was no room on that shuttle. I also had to listen to the desk attendant tell me how guests are so rude because a guest had called to complain that the pool noise was loud at 10:30 at night with children screaming . Pool is suppose to close at 10:00. She then went on to tell me her personal problems when all I wanted to do was get to my room and go to bed since I now had to get the airport earlier. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation The hotel is shabby looking and in need of a renovation. There seemed to be lots of places where things were broken or worn ie; a luggage cart missing a wheel and parked in a first floor corridor. An automatic door at the entrance would be helpful for those guests with several pieces of luggage to maneuver. I have stayed at many HI Express hotels that are new or newly remodeled and they are very nice, this is not one of them. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Thank you for providing the best in service and a clean comfortable room. Your efforts are greatly appreciated. Really like the priority club promotions offered at the front desk upon check in. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Doesn't Matter Here Upon checking in I was not greeted as a priority club member. The person who checked me in did not represent the type of person who should be greeting guests in the hospitality industry. When I got to my room I was underwhelmed. The room had a rather large stain on the ceiling that was poorly patched. The décor was dated, but I was tired after a long day. I slept on the bed, and woke up after only four hours, and 3 hours prior to the time I wanted to wake up due to the extremely poor quality of the mattress. I stay in a lot of IHG properties, and this was among the worst of my experiences. This hotel appears to be well past a refresh. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room, very convenient to airport Excellent experience for our stay; comfortable bed, very nice room, great help for transport to airport. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service. Your beds and pillows were the best that I ever slept in. I wanted to take the bed home with me that's how comfortable they were. Not only did we have comfort but we had great service and clean rooms. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice of bed. Decent choice of breakfast food. Beds were comfortable to sleep in. Shuttle service was good. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Cleanliness Great Hotel! They have very clean rooms, Comfortable Beds, and a very helpful Staff. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute booking We were in Myrtle beach and decided last minute to break up our drive back to Toronto. We decided Pittsburgh was a good half way point. Without doing much research or comparisons with other hotels we booked the Holiday Inn Express because it was pet friendly. After a long drive, the front desk was very friendly and checked us in quickly. Our room was fantastic, beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was exactly what we needed to get us back on the road. Overall, excellent August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great service We stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased with our stay. Breakfast had a variety of food choices and was good. Staff were friendly and it was a great location. There is a large mall nearby with restaurants and movie theatres, as well as a Sheetz gas station convenience store that is very popular. Great stay and would highly recommend. August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay I chose to stay here rather than another less expensive hotel nearby because I have always found Holiday Inn Express hotels to be above average in everything! But I was quite disappointed in our one night stay this time. The bed was a King size but dipped in the middle and the shower was barely luke warm at 9 am. I reported the lack of hot water at check out and was kindly given extra points on my reward card but since I am not a frequent traveler, I am sure they won't do me any good. I would have preferred a discount. I know every hotel is different so while I will probably stay at another Holiday Inn Express, I'm sure it won't be this one. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Exterior View
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax