Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly employees Everyone at Candlewood was friendly and helpful. Each one there made you feel like they were your friend the whole atmosphere was friendly. Each time I went to the lobby whoever was at the desk would ask me if there was anything they could do to help. This gives you a warm feeling when you're in an extended stay and everyone makes you feel at home. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT A FAN OF DOGS AT HOTELS Neighbor dogs started barking at 6:30 and continued until 7:30 on a Saturday morning. Called front desk to complain and was upset to know they allowed dogs with stupid owners that don't consider others feelings. Front desk was courteous up until we complained upon leaving and then it was like they couldn't wait for us to head out. NEVER AGAIN staying at any place that allows dogs. I love dogs and we have one but we would never bring them to a hotel where they could possibly keep other tenants awake. We wouldn't allow our dog to bark-period! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Excellent Arrived at Candlewood February 18th and stayed until June 14th. Would still be there except my job required me to move to Sugar Land, Texas. In the past I have stayed in hotels in excess of 200 days a year. Over the years I have never experienced the hospitality, professionalism, sincere warmth and friendliness as the staff at this property. Leadership starts at the top and General Manager has made sure her staff goes above and beyond everyday to make sure all of the guest are welcome. When back in the Plano area I would go out of my way to stay at this property.Congratulations to General Manager and the entire staff! July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like a cigarette. Requested a non-smoking room, instead was placed in a room on a smoking floor that reeked of cigarettes. By the second day, I had decided to check out and find a better room. Was told I would get no refund, even though I requested one. Will be looking for a different place to stay on my next business trip. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility The (new) property was very clean and pleasant. Staff were helpful and efficient. Candlewood was actually priced a bit lower than other hotels in the immediate area that were much older and far less modern and pleasant. I make this particular trip every year and next time I'll certainly use Candlewood as my first choice. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay Will definitely recommend my friends and i will visit again when ever it is required. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay when you are in Plano TX. Came to Plano for Hamcom, The hotel was a great part of the trip. Everything was near perfection! Price was great!, I will definitely use candlewood again. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Hotel This was our second time to stay at this hotel. The only negative things I would say is that the internet can be spotty, it can take a long time to load or can kick you off. This occurs mainly during the high user hours. Also, the water pressure is not very strong. Otherwise, clean, comfortable beds, good A/C system! We would stay here again if we are in the area. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and poor housekeeping Stay in these most of the year and this one I would not recommend. The front desk staff was very friendly, but the housekeepers do a terrible job for the most part. The room itself was smaller then most of their one bedroom suites. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service and Felt Like Home After more than 24 hours of traveling we were tired and needing to get to bed. When we walked through the door the manager that was on duty that night, remembered our names and that we were coming from Thailand. He welcomed us back to the hotel and we were checked in in minutes. It had been a year since we had last been to this hotel but the manager remembered us and treated us like we were returning to our home. After check-in the room was clean and as always no issues to resolve and specific requests had been met. We stayed for one month and daily the service was great and at all times staff within the hotel was friendly and resolved any and all issues in a timely manner. We had a couple of minor maintenance issues which were taken care of right away. The next to last night of our stay there was a bad weather alert with alarms going off. The hotel staff got the guest together around the lift area and monitored the storm until it had past and everyone then returned to their rooms. This made everyone feel safe and again showed that the staff would go just that one step further to help their guest when needed. I stay in this hotel when I return to visit family and would not consider staying any where else. A great staff that supports their guest fully. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff, Location & Support During what has been and continues to be a very difficult time in my personal life, my stay here at Candlewood Suites has become a place of refuge. It has far exceeded my expectations..... I did not have time to review the other hotel options and walked in the door without any idea of what to expect. In addition to that, my wallet, credit cards and ID had been lost and all that I had to offer was cash in hand..... The entire staff is attentive, friendly and always helpful. The facility is very clean, quiet and the location is outstanding. The General Manager greets me by name and is always willing to help. This is an expense I pay for out of my own pocket. I can't imagine a better short term living situation than what I have and continue to experience here at the Candlewood Suites of Plano. In addition, this is a dog friendly facility and has been very accommodating in that regard. I can't recall hearing another dog bark in the month that I've been here so far..... This location goes well beyond the basics of providing clean, quiet and well appointed rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend this location no matter how long you intend to stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Nice Hotel We stayed one night at this hotel. We were recognized as a platinum member and Phil, the manager, gave us an upgrade to a very nice 1 bedroom suite. The room was clean with up to date decor and nice furnishings. The only thing I noticed about the room was a bit of unraveled carpeting and the water pressure on the shower could have been better. The bed was comfortable and it was great having a separate living area! Wish they offered a small breakfast of some kind, but I did notice there were 2 fast food restaurants just down the street. One idea that another Candlewood offered for platinum members was a $5.00 voucher/per night for the cupboard since there are no dining facilities. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The price was good and location was great for easy access onto George Bush Tollway. The staff, especially Phil, were friendly and hospitable. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay. We lived there for five months and met some great people including the staff and other guests. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rocky start, but great save I arrived at the hotel at 11 pm after a long day of travel. I had reserved my room 2.5 months prior and had brought my printed confirmation receipt. The woman at the counter was exceptionally rude and condescending to both me and my girlfriend when we were upset that they did not have the room that we reserved. She kept trying to spin it around and do anything but take responsibility. Reluctantly, I agreed to take the room they did have available, which ended up having a terrible bed. The next morning I went down and an extremely pleasant blonde woman greeted me with a smile (this was a new experience for me) and listened to my issue from the night before. She apologized and offered me a complimentary upgrade to a suite, which was absolutely terrific. The rest of the staff was very courteous and friendly, and we never did see that awful woman from the first night again. I really appreciated the majority of the staff and their willingness to make a mistake right. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Stay Loved this hotel, great staff, very clean. Will stay again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services The guest service is very good and they work hard to make sure I was comfortable. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite what you expect With no shuttle bus transportation and not places to eat within walking distance except for fast food places I would not recommend this place unless you have a car. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful and responsive Great stay. Very accommodating. Cleanliness of stairways could be a little better. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and quiet I stayed there 5 days for business. The staff was nice. The room was clean and very quiet. Laundry was free. The only part I didn't feel so good was that the air conditioner was kind of noisy when the heater was on. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater Nice made up room -- nice to have kitchenette good bed, furniture etc. Biggest problem--when heater comes on one of loudest I've heard. Just about asleep an then it comes on. Fortunately it heats pretty quick and doesn't stay on. I was tired enough it was ok once I got to sleep. Desk clerk gave me old password for Wi-Fi. Had to call desk, took him a few minutes and he called back with correct password. Other than those things - okay. Good senior rate compared to motels in area. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relief during power outage. We stayed here,as I'm sure many did, due to a power outage during the recent ice storm. Everything was great. Staff, room and amenities. It's nice to stay somewhere local at times so when folks come in from out of town I have a good place to recommend. I would have liked to have seen some sand or something put down outside to help with footing. I know the weather was bad but I stopped to help an 82 year old man who was down on his hands and knees crawling because he had slipped and fell making his way from the hotel to the convenience store next door. One of those things but would have been a nice touch. It was pretty slick. Aside from that, great place!! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and new We stayed there during the ice storm. It was very clean and looked new. WE went to their little store at the hotel and cooked our dinner in their well stocked kitchen in our room. It was very quiet even though they were booked! They excepted dogs but the hotel was still very clean and didn't smell like dog. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Delighted The room, the whole place, was nice and clean and fresh. The staff very friendly and accommodating. Setting up the reservation was easy and pleasant. 5 stars all around for me! December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by simple and affordable If you're looking for a low cost hotel and comfortable with minimum amenities this is your place. Attention to detail is not this locations stronghold but the cheery, friendly morning staff is very welcoming. It's great to have a huge room...they should have a TV that is large enough to compliment the sizeable room. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Wonderful courteous staff who were ready to service our every need. A great value for our money! November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Upon checking in, I was told that my reservation did not contain a crib. When I made the reservation (directly through IHG) via telephone I confirmed with the representative who made my reservation that the property had cribs and that those details would be shared on my reservation. It took at least 10 minutes to get my crib to which I was asked if I needed linens. The front desk associate simply left the crib in the lobby without asking if I needed assistance to wheel it to my room - mind you I was with a 1 year old AND 4 bags. It was at least 8pm when I checked in, there were no other people waiting to check in and to top off all of the bad service I was put in a room next to the elevator when the hotel was not sold out. Not a good experience. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ver y good experience Was a very good experience, quiet hotel, kind stuff, very recommendable October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REVIEW OF STAY very comfortable bed and the service at the front desk was exceptional - stood out. Kind, pleasant, and helpful - gave directions to restaurants in the area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased My wife and I have had a few bad experiences lately, but not with Candlewood. The room was up to date, clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend it. August 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel This place is extremely dirty. Seriously the dirtiest hotel I've ever stayed in. It started when I walked into the suite. There was a roach on the floor near the entrance. The toilet had urine all over it. I requested a baby crib and it had a gross looking stain on it. The bed sheets had hair on them. The dining table chair had someones toe nails on it!! Absolutely disgusting. I checked out a night early of course because I couldn't take it anymore. The whole stay was paid for but the staff does not care. The "Candlewood Cupboard" is a joke. It has like ten items in there and they are expensive. Crazy. Never again. July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>