Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 157 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    157reviews

    • 5 Stars
      103
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Friendly staff but not so clean room

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Staffs of this hotel were so friendly and kind.
    Thank you.

    Cleaning need to be improved.
    I saw cockroaches..
    Sometimes house keeping was skipped.

    I like this hotel but please improve the cleaning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Dear Hanako-A Thank you for sharing your review. Thank you also for the kind words regarding the friendliness of our team. I am disappointed to hear that you noticed and insect in your guest room. I have called Terminix ,to come and service, the guest room that you were in. We have twice-monthly extermination here at the hotel. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations in this aspect. We take great pride in providing exceptional service for guests, and we regret that your experience did not reflect that commitment. I appreciate your feedback and truly hope that you'll consider giving us another chance to impress you on your next visit to Plano. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    They Disable the A/C At Night But Charge Full Price

    By

    April 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    This property disabled the air conditioning unit at 1:00am. The room became to warm to comfortably sleep. Also once the A/C unit went off, the road noise from the highway made it hard to sleep. This hotel did not meet my expectations that IHG has always provided.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 07, 2016
    Dear Not Happy 1111111, I am glad that I was able to explain communicate with you by email, and explain that all of our guest room air conditioning units are individually controlled by the guest , by using the thermostat on the wall next to the bed. The hotel does not have the capability to remotely control those units, as every guest has a different temperature preference. Our front desk is attended 24 hours per day, and they would have been happy to assist you with the thermostat in your guest room. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. I hope that you will choose our hotel for your future stays, so that we may provide you with the stay experience that you are accustomed to. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Well present and staffed hotel

    By

    March 28, 2016

    Very clean, comfortable and spacious hotel.
    Staff are very courteous and friendly.
    Always had good stays at this hotel, Thank-you.
    Will visit again soon.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Dear Penaginak, Thank you so much for giving us a 5 star rating and for all of the praises. Your review makes us all feel proud to work at the Candlewood Suites Plano East. It sounds like you had an amazing time and we couldn’t be happier to know that we helped create some wonderful memories. We can’t wait to welcome you back... --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    It was a very nice hotel, the staff was very friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Dear Apshull, Thank you for your excellent review! It was a great pleasure to have hosted your recent visit. We look forward to delivering another great guest experience. --KNooner; General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful Staff

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    Check was easy and efficient. Clerk was very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Dear OK Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. I have already passed on your kind comments to the team regarding great service. I am absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to The Candlewood Suites Plano East, the next time you are in the Plano area. --KNooner;General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible reservations

    By

    March 20, 2016

    When we called to change our stay - you cancelled our reservation.

    When the manager "helped" reinstate our reservation - we got charged for the night we missed even though we called before the deadline.

    We are also confused why we were checked out a night earlier than we planned, wasn't our reservation reinstated?

    No matter, after two nights on the mattress my back hurt so bad that I didn't want to stay there any longer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Dear Mack2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I apologize for any inconvenience, but when you did not check into the hotel on the initial arrival date, you were assessed a charge for that evening, and the remaining nights attached to the reservation automatically cancel., as we have no way of knowing that you will be staying with us. When you arrived the following day, and I re-instated your reservation, it defaults back to the original number of nights that the reservation was originally scheduled for, which is the explanation for the confusion with your departure date. Once again, I apologize for any misunderstanding, and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again, when your future travels bring you to our area. --KNooner; General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    套房環境舒適實用

    By

    March 18, 2016

    整體套房功能完整,廚房用具齊全,不管商務或休閒出遊都很適合。床鋪舒適,浴室乾淨,辦公椅座起來很舒服,辦公桌空間也夠大

    Read More
    Read Less

    Un Excelente servicio por un precio justo

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    La atencion de resepcion fue fantastica asi como la limpieza en la Suite

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    February 23, 2016

    If you're in the area this is the place to stay. Nice and clean, very quiet and a very professional staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2016
    Dear Speed Bump, A very sincere thank you for taking the time to share your review. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home and your feedback allows us to monitor how we are doing. I appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in the Plano area, and we look forward to your return trip. --KNooner General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    February 20, 2016

    Clean, quiet and comfortable. Always love the value of staying at the Candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2016
    Dear TWAGS, I’m thrilled to learn we were well suited to your travel needs, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our location and friendly service, and that you found your stay, relaxing and comfortable. I appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return! --KNooner General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    I always enjoy my stay

    By

    February 16, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suite is a wonderful place to visit. I love it because I can get my own food and prepare it there onsite. Sometimes I just want to take a break from everything so with the kitchen facilities it is like being at home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2016
    Dear Sandra0602, Your feedback is welcomed and appreciated. Reflections like yours allow us to monitor our guest experience. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your time in reviewing your experience, and we certainly appreciate your loyalty. --KNooner General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    OUTSTANDING TEAM of People Working Here

    By

    February 16, 2016

    I checked every box for the Pros about this hotel, but my biggest Pro, is to the Amazing Team of people that are working at this particular Candlewood Suites location. BIG shout out to Kori, Karen, Sidne, Michael, and Jeff, for all of your kindness, hospitality, assistance, and having such Positive and Friendly attitudes! I want to add that the housekeeping staff work so hard to make certain your room is clean and stocked up with all of your necessities. This hotel is in tip-top shape thanks to the housekeeping and maintenance departments. I appreciate each and every one of you, for not only making our stay comfortable, but also very uplifting. This Candlewood Suites location is Blessed to have you all working here, as you are truly Outstanding!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2016
    Dear Ms.Debeaux, We miss you!! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm am thrilled that you enjoyed our location, as much as we enjoyed having you here.. It’s encouraging to know that your stay was pleasant, and that you truly enjoyed our team. Service definitely comes from the heart, and certainly makes the difference. You and your husband were an absolute pleasure, and we all miss you. Our goal is to provide comfort and friendly service to all our guests who are away from home. We hope to see you again soon. --KNooner General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less