• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: PLANO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable fee 20.00 1st day, 10.00 each additional day up to 150.00. 1 Pet Allowed per Suite. Pet Weight Limit is 80lbs. Pet must be on leash at all times. Hotel must be notified of pet in room upon checkin. Credit Card is required.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:184
  • Car Parking Available
  • Our hotel has complimentary parking and 4 convenient entrances to the building. The parking is well lit, and maintained.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:92
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Extended Stay Hotel in Plano, TX Offers Convenience

An affluent suburb in northern Dallas, Plano boasts a quaint downtown with brick-lined streets with boutiques and one-of-a-kind eateries. The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Plano - East Richardson hotel is a beautiful extended stay hotel centrally located in the Dallas area.

If you're visiting Plano on business, our hotel is conveniently located off the President George Bush Parkway, just minutes from Richardson Telecom and
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Plano, TX Offers Convenience

An affluent suburb in northern Dallas, Plano boasts a quaint downtown with brick-lined streets with boutiques and one-of-a-kind eateries. The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Plano - East Richardson hotel is a beautiful extended stay hotel centrally located in the Dallas area.

If you're visiting Plano on business, our hotel is conveniently located off the President George Bush Parkway, just minutes from Richardson Telecom and Technology Corridor. Nearby businesses include Cisco, Texas Instruments and Blue Cross Blue Shield. The Business Center is equipped with all the tools you need, and all suites have free Wi-Fi access.

While in Plano Texas, our hotel's guests can find numerous activities to fill their free time. Great shopping is just around the corner at Firewheel Town Center and Collin Creek Mall. From performing arts to galleries of local artwork, ArtCentre of Plano has it all. Our hotel is just up the street from the DART Bush Turnpike Station West, which offers light rail service into downtown Dallas.

Come enjoy some of the best amenities in Plano Texas. Our hotel's Fitness Center is open 24 hours a day, making it easy to maintain your workout routine. We also have free guest laundry facilities and an outdoor gazebo area, complete with grills. You can stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for assorted frozen meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. Make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
For a comfortable extended stay trip, our hotel in Plano, TX is the perfect choice. Each of our suites boasts convenient amenities like free Wi-Fi access, a 32-inch flat screen TV and a full kitchen.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three month stay This Staybridge was the first one I have stayed at, usually opting for Candlewood Suites. As I always look for long-term stay accommodations I am quite familiar with the majority of offerings in this price range. On its own merit I would rank this hotel as above average on several points and excellent on the key elements I value; comfort, quiet, accessibility to highways and marketplaces. It is remarkably quiet given its boundary on two sides by highways. The hotel is set back a fair distance but that doesn't always make a difference. The local market and eatery's provided easy provisions but the evening light meals and open taps of beer and wine were generally sufficient. Afterall, they are included in the price you pay so it's foolish to turn your nose up if it's not gourmet entrees. The staff was always friendly but very much focused on their tasks, meaning you got a polite Hello but not a lot of interaction, which is perfectly fine. The bed was very comfortable and I always got a great night's sleep. The kitchenette was better equipped than many I have stayed at and provided for my own cooking as I chose to do. The area is loaded with great restaurants, pubs and fast food joints so dining is not a problem. I did take advantage of the grill and outdoor pation, although if I were to suggest anything it would be to make the grill area less subject to the crosswinds. It took forever to get a steak to grill ! Overall level of satisfaction and recommendation is 4-5 and I would definitely stay at this location again. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel We were very impressed with your facility. We would stay again in the future. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a month at Staybridge Our family rented a suite at the Plano/Richardson location from January 10 through February 11th. We had a hospitalized family member just minutes away and having a room at Staybridge allowed a total of 3 different family members to each stay there for varying lengths of time. I stayed 3 weeks and found the room to be very comfortable. The property feels safe, the housekeeping staff did an excellent job and the food downstairs was more than adequate. My only criticism would be that about 10 days into my stay someone very loud moved in above me. For 3 nights it was like being under a bowling alley all night long. I complained to the front desk and instead of moving the newly arrived people I had to relocate to another room. The move took about an hour because I had settled in pretty extensively. I would've expected that for someone who has committed to a month there, the priority would be keeping us in our room. Other than that, all was great! February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extended stay experience This is the third winter we have stayed for more than two months. They make you feel at home and like family. If you are looking for a place while you find work, build a house, this is the place I would stay. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We needed to extend our stay due to a continuing medical emergency and the staff at the front desk were very accommodating--even asked a newly arriving group of young guys to bunk together rather than taking separate rooms, which they were willing to do! Because of the efforts of the staff, we did not have to check out and move to another hotel. Big stress reliever. Thank you so much for caring. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Very impressed with the hotel rooms & staff. Everyone we encountered were helpful & friendly. Rooms spacious with comfortable beds. Would definitely stay again! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ all around It's not often when an establishment exceeds the expectations one obtains from a website or other online information. This place did just that. We were very pleased with all aspects of our stay and just how hard the staff endeavored to make us comfortable and happy. When we needed to ask the front desk for something (extra ice) they were always happy to oblige and asked many times if we needed anything or if they could do anything. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great quiet stay I enjoyed a quiet peaceful stay with complete shelter from the storm. I also had an enjoyable hot breakfast each morning. I differently plan to stay here again. However, I did have a dirty tub mat a large bug in tub. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend Very friendly and efficient staff. I would recommend this property to all of my friends or family. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay...even better location!! This hotel was amazing, great staff and awesome breakfast Buffett! Highly recommend! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff I have stayed at this property on numerous occasions and have always had a positive experience. The staff are very helpful and friendly!! The rooms are comfortable and clean. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Good Service--Good Room--Good amenities--Good staff--But sofa in the room was small hole, it made my family uncomfotable. oveall good. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge Suites week stay I usually stay at Holiday Inn or Express but was in the area for a week and thought it nice to get a suite with a kitchen. I was not disappointed. The room for plenty for one or two people. I would have been crowded with more. The bathroom was roomy and the closet space more than ample. The kitchen with microwave and full size frig was nice. Wish there was some dish washing tools so I did not have run the diswasher for my one plate and few glasses, seems a waste. I would visit again and did enjoy my stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We got locked out of the room and we quickly received help to get back in from Derrick. Elevators were slow for only having 4 floors. Was not greeted as an IHG Rewards Club Member October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We enjoyed our stay here recently ~ very clean suite~ lots of room for my family of 5. Great staff~ very friendly. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat stays here We have stayed here several times, but it seems the property is beginning to have some wear and tear. It would be nice to see the Management inspecting the rooms for repairs. We stayed in room 214 twice now over the past year and the first time the sofa was torn - we informed the front desk. This last time the desk chair was broken - the staff quickly replaced it but the sofa was still torn after a year. At this rate it wont take long for the property to decline. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This hotel is close to UTD, so we will back often. Since we always know what to expect at all the Staybridge Suites we stay at in several different cities, these hotels are our first choice when we travel. The suites are large and clean, we like having a kitchen available, the (complimentary) breakfast is very handy, and WiFi is free. I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Very nice. Spacious room and good quality for the price. Breakfast has nice variety. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience My family and I had to stay here just about an entire month while in transition to our new home. The staff made the experience a pleasant one and made us feel quite comfortable. Our overall experience was enjoyable one. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 16 tough days made enjoyable I was recently in Plano for major surgical procedure, and chose to stay for the first two weeks of recuperation. I have to say that the comfortable room and helpful staff made my time very pleasant. Housekeeping was so fast, friendly, and thorough, adding to my comfort. I used the breakfast bar and looked forward to breakfast. I stocked my kitchen beforehand and felt right at home preparing lunches and my dinner. I have another procedure coming up, and I will be staying at this Staybridge again the same way. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service The room was really spacious and was fully equipped with kitchen needs. Pros 1. good room and spacious 2. Morning breakfast 3. Parking 4. Swimming pool 5. other Amenities Cons 1. Quality of food is bad 2, Rate is higher for the place and amenities 3. WIFI is worst in almost everywhere in the room. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to visit with family on the property and in the room. Our stay at this hotel was nice, but there were a few things we did not like. First was, this is a non-smoking facility which is great, except, the common area to socialize, the courtyard, where the sports court and barbecue patio and entrance to the swimming pool area is a smoking area! That is not good for people who pick a non-smoking hotel due to allergies to smoking!! Going out to the courtyard area was not a good experience with smokers there, and a woman picked the bench just out the front door of the hotel to sit and smoke all weekend. Two places I don't want smoking, especially at a non-smoking facility! We have been staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels for the past couple of months. They are nice but thought this was supposed to be a little more upscale. The breakfast at Holiday Inn Express puts this breakfast to shame! We were very disappointed that the only meat offered on this buffet was Canadian Bacon. Not the same as bacon! There were no biscuits and gravy or cinnamon rolls like at Holiday Inn Express. Express also has the eggs just like here and pancakes instead of waffles, so, Express offers many more choices than this Staybridge does. This hotel offers a full kitchen including a refrigerator with an ice maker. The problem is, the ice makers don't work. I saw several people at the front desk to get ice along with me because this hotel does not have ice makers available to the guests for their convenience and in case the ice maker in the room does not work! It was a super pain in the rear to go to the front desk and wait for the desk clerk to retrieve ice for you with your ice bucket out of the freezer of your refrigerator in the room! We didn't even have an ice bucket for the room if there was an ice machine and coke machine in a vending area on each floor instead of drinks at the front desk. We had to wait for ice at the front desk on one ice run for about 20 minutes while the desk clerk made his nightly run to make sure everything was closed up! Also, when he did return to the front desk, he was very rude. We had our poodle with us and the clerk pretty much yelled at us for having him near the pantry area! We were hunting for ice since there was no one at the front desk to get it for us!! He also acted put out for having to get ice for us. This was not what we wanted to hear from him and not a good experience. There was no open food in the area and our poodle was not going to attack anything in the area! If you don't want to allow dogs, don't state you are a pet friendly hotel! My poodle is much less offensive than the people's smoking is to a non-smoker that picks only non-smoking hotels! The people staying in the hotel should be able to retrieve ice on their own if the ice machines in the refrigerators are not going to work. Our room also had a cook top but no pots and pans! There were dishes and glasses for two people, but we had two adults and two children staying in the room! We had thought we would get a bucket of ice from the front desk and fill a bowl or pan to put in the freezer and go back to get another bucket so we did not have to wait until we were empty of ice, but that was not possible since we had no bowls and no pans! One other thing, the air conditioner had a thermostat on the wall but would not change. It was a little warm in the room and we could not adjust it any cooler. Holiday Inn Express also has ceiling fans to help with the cooling of the room, not so much here! Don't get me wrong, we did enjoy our visit here. It is only 4 miles from our daughter's in-laws where she, her husband and our grandsons are living right now while they look for a house to buy. This room was nice for the family visit and for our grandsons to stay with us. It was comfortable, but you see why we had difficulty with the ice situation, only dishes for two and no pots and pans. We did have four staying in the room and only three towels and washrags! The reservation showed two adults and two children - that's four! We will be back to this hotel on our next visit in a few weeks but are in hopes that these things are corrected at that visit. Please add ice machines and make the common areas non-smoking along with the rest of the hotel. You advertise as a non-smoking hotel, please make it a non-smoking hotel! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Home" during renovations Our family stayed here during home renovations. Staff made us feel comfortable before and during our stay. Clean facilities; roomy accommodations; comfortable beds; enjoyed the kitchenette, complimentary laundry facilities, exercise room. Would recommend to family and friends. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I reserved We were notified about 30 minutes before arrival that the 2 bedroom suite we had reserved was not available. We were given 2 suites next door to each other and told only 4 rooms were available in the entire Hotel. These were regular rooms; not suites in my opinion. It is one room with beds, a short couch, desk and chair and a very small kitchette. Because we were in 2 rooms not the suite we reserved this cut down on our family time as we were crowded when we gathered in one of the rooms. The breakfast was good on the weekday mornings. The weekend morning was not up to par with the weekday mornings. The one evening meal we had was okay. One of the two rooms had an odor akin to mexican food. I thought it would go away within a few hours, it still smelled after 3 days. I will try this Hotel again because most things were above average. I do recommend if the room smells, asked to be moved. August 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PrimeTime Sports As always staying at the Staybridge is a treat for me and my family. The only thing thaf gross me out is that they never clean our restroom. The tub and the toliet was never once cleaned while we were there. As for as the rest of the area, they did ok. But my bathroom was what that really got me upset. Staybridge will always be my home away from home. I just hope I don't experience what I did the weekend of 07-25th- July 28th. I am planning to go to San Antionio in a couple of week and I am really trying to decide if I want to at anothe Staybridge, being I just left one leaving me a bad taste in my mouth. Thanks for letting me share my feedback with you! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomadations Are first visit to a Staybridge Suite. Excellent experience. Decor gives appearance of higher class hotel. Brought pet, Samoyed and the hotel was very pet friendly. Can't say enough good things about the whole experience. Breakfast excellent. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by StayBridge Suites - Richardson, Plano I would say this is an excellent hotel to stay. I was there for 4 weeks on a business trip and believe me the services provided @ staybridge suite is awesome. Shuttle, Breakfast and room services are the best. They have guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Meeting Place Management and staff were very accommodating to our group. The conference room was private and provided a great meeting place. The free laundry room was clean, had nice equipment and was adjacent to the workout room. City Market was a short walk from the hotel. We will definitely be back! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost like home! My husband and I stayed 6 nights at the Plano-Richardson Staybridge Suites. We were so comfortable! It was like a mini verson of home. We enjoyed having an area to sit comfortablely and watch TV and appreciated the door seperating the bedroom so if one of us wanted to sleep the other could stay up without disturbing the sleeper. Loved the breakfast as well! Lots of variety with plenty of protein provided...not just coffe and pastry! The price was great and we took advantage of the daily shuttle to our meetings so we did not have the expense of renting a car. Thanks to the friendly staff as well! We will be back! June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great trip! We were on a trip with a large group and the sport court/BBQ area was perfect for all of us. I also left a bag and they boxed it up for me...I just requested a UPS pickup and had the bag back in two days. Thank you Christian! Would definitely recommend! June 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Nightime at the Candlewood Suites Plano East Richardson
Nightime at the Candlewood Suites Plano East Richardson
Select to close.
Nightime at the Candlewood Suites Plano East Richardson Hotel Front Desk Candlewood Suites East Plano Richardson Hotel Business Center Entrance Hotel Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading