Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff , great accomodations We really liked this hotel. Bed and pillows were awesome. Everything was very clean! Loved the fact we could do laundry here!! That was a plus! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay for few days or long extended stays. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in great area, lots of restaurants and shopping around and the gym facility at the hotel and the gym next door are great! Very clean room and comfortable bed. We enjoyed our stay June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to HQ in Plano On the correct side of the road and there is a light if you need to go against the traffic in the mornings. Friendly staff, clean, updated rooms and public areas - very nice for the money if you have to stay a few nights in Plano! May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Room 344 The AC when cooling was VERY noisy and accomplished very little. On heat, it wouldn't stop heating. Luckily the windows open so I dealt with it. Very little sleep as there seems to be construction in the back and the constant beep, beep, beep, as the trucks were backing up. Otherwise not a bad place. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks and comfortable room Nice staff and comfortable, clean room. Good location March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled Newly remodeled and very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Would stay again. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We use this hotel approximately once a year. The staff are always friendly and helpful. On our trip in February, the heating/air unit was not working. We were able to change rooms quickly and noticed that maintenance was working in that room shortly afterwards. Would recommend this location as it's so close to Hwy 121. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Available The Candlewood was available the days we needed to work. We reserved for two days during a work week. The Hotel staff was great. very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The internet worked fast so a good opportunity to finish work in the evening. Now for the sad part. That mattress must have been older than me. You could notice how uneven it was when we arrived. However sometimes looks are deceiving. I hardly slept at all. It was hard and wallowed out where people had slept, sort of shaped like a highway when big trucks drive down it. The first evening we returned, the beds were not made, no coffee or cups replaced. I had no idea until we called that you must stay 7 days before they "clean" your room. I called down about extra coffee and was told I would need to come down and get it. I won't stay and pay those rates and have to clean my own room as well as go get my own coffee. Breakfast was in machines and you had to pay :extra" for that as well. The little shop did have alot of things available if you want to cook in your room in a microwave. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Bed The bed is too small for couple to sleep together. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service in the almost two months I spent at the Candelwood Plano I had very little complaint. I've also recomended my coworker stay there during the opening of our new facility. the hotel is in a very good local area close to resteraunts, shops and markets. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This property is outstanding because it is run by an exceptionally great manager who has a tremendous staff. Don't let the thought of economy fool you, this is a comfortable place to stay even for one night. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Loved staying here during the holidays. The suite was very large and comfortable and had lots of closet space. Also loved being by a neighborhood which was nice for taking the dog for walks. Super clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to come back! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accommodations The staff exceeded our expectations in making our stay comfortable. Everyone was friendly and helpful and went above and beyond. I would recommend anyone staying here for comfort, location and the amenities, such as the health club. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind staff We asked for and were given a "non-smoking" room on the 3rd floor. None of the elevators in the entire hotel were functional so this meant several trips up and down the stairwell. upon opening the door from the stairwell we were surprised at just how strong the cigarette odor was. We thought this would be better inside our room, but wasn't. That, plus the fact that the bed looked untidy made us wonder if maid service had attended the room. The staff was very kind in moving us to a different floor which we appreciated very much. On the downside this meant several more trips up and down the stairwell due to the non-functioning elevators. We feel the description online is a bit skewed. It describes comfortable "leather recliners" and I can only speak for our room#s#, but it was pleather and in need of recovering. The toilet continued to run after flushing. No one ever came to fix this relatively easy problem so we had to take the lid off each time we flushed to stop the water flow. Had we stayed more than one night we would have bought the part and fixed it ourselves. Capping our trip was seeing a dog urinate on the wall/carpet & its owner watching, but doing nothing to clean up the mess. You could tell renovations had been done, but sadly they are not being kept up. I do not know if this is due to housekeeping, clientele or both. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a very good experience during my 5 months stay at candlewood. It was as good as home and the staff was very co-operative and always ready to help. Front desk 24x7 available. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful upgrades I just stayed at your hotel since our corporate HQ moved from Frisco back into Plano, and your hotel firstly was convenient, but also upon recommendation of another colleague. I was thoroughly surprised and happy with your property, especially in light of the recent renovations your property has gone through to bring it up to current standards. The bathroom is spacious and all brand-new as well as the kitchen is new, clean and modern. Love the quart countertops! I was very comfy in your hotel's sheets and towels, also quite new and soft. The hotel is also convenient to many locations in and around Plano/Frisco and the two toll ways, Sam Rayburn and DNT. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent beds, great overall value I really said it all in the title. Staff is really nice, friendly and helpful. They always greet you with a smile. Renee's is the best! The bed and sheets are so nice I wanted to take them home with me! I would like to know where I can buy those sheets. I love the free washer and dryers, the convenience store set-up, and access to the workout facility next door. What can I say, all this at a very reasonable price. Thank you! November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Less than impressive The night started off rough with them giving me a key to a room that was already occupied. Followed by noisy people above me (I know this not controlled by the hotel but goes to show the poor construction. This was followed by a dirty shower someone's hair lined the wall of the shower, the shower also had very poor hot water even at 4am. The icing on this experience was one of the towels had what looked to be blood on it. I will not be staying here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great base for a visit to Dallas. Would stay again when I am in the area again October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great shuttle service the location has been renovated very nicely with complimentary shuttle service that is exceptional October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I can't imagine staying anyplace else in Dallas when the stay is an extended one. Rooms clean and pleasant with a lovely kitchenette. Staff over-accommodating!! Unique cupboard area for snacks 24/7. Small but complete gym. Perfectly located in legacy area near highway. Lifetime fitness membership available during stay. I LOVE THIS PLACE and tried out many as I searched for a home-away-from-home ( traveling 3 times monthly). There's no better value for service offered! Big hug to you guys!! :) September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Excellent staff. Rooms are quite comfortable and roomy. Only complaint is that the only smoking rooms are on the 3rd floor at far end from elevator. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home I have been staying at this location every trip I have made to Plano over the last 4 months. Staff makes you feel like you are at home, are warm and welcoming. Every time I have had a question or need, the staff at Candlewood has answered with a courteous and proactive reply. If you are traveling for work, this is a great place to stay. It seems they have several agreements with many of the corporations in Plano September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great place to stay The staff is awesome, so friendly and helpful. It's like home away from home. There is so much to do and places to go all around this location. If you're a foodie or shopper this is a prime location to stay. There is even a meat market a couple miles away and 2 huge grills on the back patio if you want to burn your own steaks. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay - I will be back I travel to Plano frequently for business and this was my first time to stay at this particular hotel. The location was ideal for my job and for access to everything I needed. I immediately felt very much at home - the room was very, very comfortable and laid out well to accommodate my needs. The staff was just awesome! Everyone I encountered on staff were extremely friendly and related to me as a person, not just an occupant or a room number. Usually it takes a day or two in a hotel for me to get a real good night's sleep, but I slept like a baby on day 1. Also loved that I could "borrow" movies, books and other activities from downstairs. Overall - a perfect experience for me. Extended stay allowed me the flexibility to request service on a needs basis. I will be staying here when I return for business again! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second great stay!!! Stayed at the end of last year for 3 months at their property while I was on assignment as a traveling nurse. This time I was driving through Plano and decided to stay with them again on pleasure while visiting a nearby horse ranch. Nick and Josh were still there and was great to see them again!! Got a great nights rest and then left on my 12 hour drive the next day. I will definitly stay with them again whether on business or pleasure!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TSO Everything was excellent or above ! Great room and personnel . Thank you, we really enjoyed our 3 day stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Customer Service Both the night shift (checking in) and morning shift (checking out) front desk personnel are fantastic. As a weekly visitor at the hotel, I am definately going to continue staying here! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Definitely enjoyed my stay. Good location. Great night life not to far away. The setup is great for someone who has to work out of a hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I find candelwood good, will definetly recommend this hotel. July 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>