Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 bad room did not like the stay will never stay at candlewood in Plano again. this is the second time that my room has been overbooked October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not to IHG Standards I walk into the hotel at 7:00 PM to check in and no one is around. Wait for 35 minutes before someone sees me. Walking down the hall going to my room all the room doors are propped open. Remolding is going on and I am at the end of it. I get to my room and want to sit down and relax before the long day I have ahead of me. After I clean the bathtub and get rid of all the dust and dirt off the counters, I can relax and get a good night sleep. Next day come back and went to my room and noticed the hall reeked of smoke. I was glad that my room didn't smell that way yet. I left to go eat dinner and noticed a sign in the door that this hotel is Smoke Free. Overall, I was able to sleep in a bed and work on a table. I have been staying with IHG for the last 5 years and I will put this hotel on the list of never to go back. I went to this hotel because it was recommended by my company. I have sent a letter to them about the experience that I had here. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service Overall stay was good. However the AC in the suite was extremely cold in living area and the bedroom was on the warm side. I would definitely consider Candlewood suite to anyone that might need an extended stay, place to stay in Plano-Frisco. Thank You September 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by smoking room totally unacceptable Smoking hotel was extremely difficult for my wife and I due to allergies. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was ok, not what I was expecting for a IHG Hotel The hotel was ok, it was not like I was expecting for a IHG Hotel. Was not impressed. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!! Staff is great! They always make sure customers have what they need and if not they make sure problems are taken care of at short wait. Love that laundry service is at no additional cost!!! I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites the whole environment and staff really make you feel at home! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First on the list We always stay here even though there are hotels closer to my daughters house. One of the highlights of our trip is seeing Gwyen, she always makes our stay enjoyable. Her wonderful spirit and friendliness is something we look forward to at check in. You have a gem in this employee and we hope you realize her value to you. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay Experience! There really was not anything I would change that could have made my stay any more enjoyable. The rooms were very homey and the staff so very willing to help in what every we needed. Even though we did not cookout it was nice to know that the option was there. Over all the beds were so comfortable and the noise outside the room was non existent. My wife and I were so thankful for the Candlewood Suites. Our stay in the Dallas area did not turn out the way we planned and when we stumbled across the hotel it was like an oasis. Thank you Candlewood Suites Frisco. Job well done... August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suite Clean, quiet room. Good work surfaces for business work. Gym/laundry/food store available 24 hrs by keycard. Friendly staff. Only problem: intermittent wireless network greatly slowed my work due to connection drops every 3-4 minutes. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It's hard to review one particular part of the experience, when the entire experience was perfect. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Always clean and comfortable. Staff always accommodating and friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience From the moment I walked in and there was no one at the desk I knew I would not have a good experience. When someone did finally arrive there was no apology for my wait. When walking down the halls I noticed the dirt and dust on the floors where it had not been vacuumed. In my room there were hairs on the bed sheets and on the pillows. Overall the sheets look like they had not been replaced from the previous guest. Needless to say I did not complete my stay here! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Experience Yet Stayed here for a total of 2 weeks on business travel. I have to say that my expectations were blown away. The staff were both 'real' and hospitable. The in room amenities were amazing. The in room AC unit kept up with the Texas heat and allowed me to sleep comfortably. The room was fresh with no stains or chips in paint and the bathroom was well maintained. The staff, again, simply amazing. The younger gal who works the evenings #the one who doesn't like riding in elevators# blew me away with how friendly she was during my first trip. During my second trip I had a drip from the room above and she immediately got me to a new room. The wireless doesn't reach to all the rooms with a stable connection but that was more of an afterthought than anything considering the FREE availability to the huge fitness complex next door and the grills on the patio in the back. Oh yeah, free use of clothes washers and dryers and a full kitchen in each suite #with stove, oven, and dishwasher#! Seriously, if you're in the area on a long business stay then this is where you should be, especially for how reasonable the cost. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place They have a great manager and the staff was friendly .The place was very clean and quite. I was disappointed as an Platinum member. The hotel was not over booked and it was the first time in over 2 years that we were not up graded. You know that's life!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Awesome customer service! So nice and friendly! I lived the upgraded bathroom and excellent lighting. Cupboard provided just enough supplies at reasonable prices. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We used to be a loyal Marriott Customers... But my son insisted we try Candlewood Suites and glad we did ! This was our first time staying at a Candlewood Suites - 6 nights - and we were thoroughly impressed from top to bottom. The room may not be as big as a Residence and not include the prepackaged July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Very clean bathrooms, living area, and kitchen. But still a little more than I wanted to pay for what I got. Bed was not comfortable, though it seemed to be a fairly new bed. Lumpy and hard in my opinion as well as my wife's. Windows open up to fresh air! Nice touch. All amenities seemed almost new, if they weren't. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room We stayed one night at the Candlewood North Plano. Upon checking in, I was recognized as a platinum member and offered 500 bonus points, which was promptly put in my account within 2 days. The front desk representative, Josh, was very helpful and friendly. We were given an upgraded room which was very appreciative. Internet worked fine and bed was comfortable,, but it would have been better if it was a king bed, alittle small. Overall, a nice economical hotel and we would stay here again if we visited the Dallas area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff , great accomodations We really liked this hotel. Bed and pillows were awesome. Everything was very clean! Loved the fact we could do laundry here!! That was a plus! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay for few days or long extended stays. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in great area, lots of restaurants and shopping around and the gym facility at the hotel and the gym next door are great! Very clean room and comfortable bed. We enjoyed our stay June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to HQ in Plano On the correct side of the road and there is a light if you need to go against the traffic in the mornings. Friendly staff, clean, updated rooms and public areas - very nice for the money if you have to stay a few nights in Plano! May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Room 344 The AC when cooling was VERY noisy and accomplished very little. On heat, it wouldn't stop heating. Luckily the windows open so I dealt with it. Very little sleep as there seems to be construction in the back and the constant beep, beep, beep, as the trucks were backing up. Otherwise not a bad place. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks and comfortable room Nice staff and comfortable, clean room. Good location March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled Newly remodeled and very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Would stay again. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We use this hotel approximately once a year. The staff are always friendly and helpful. On our trip in February, the heating/air unit was not working. We were able to change rooms quickly and noticed that maintenance was working in that room shortly afterwards. Would recommend this location as it's so close to Hwy 121. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Available The Candlewood was available the days we needed to work. We reserved for two days during a work week. The Hotel staff was great. very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The internet worked fast so a good opportunity to finish work in the evening. Now for the sad part. That mattress must have been older than me. You could notice how uneven it was when we arrived. However sometimes looks are deceiving. I hardly slept at all. It was hard and wallowed out where people had slept, sort of shaped like a highway when big trucks drive down it. The first evening we returned, the beds were not made, no coffee or cups replaced. I had no idea until we called that you must stay 7 days before they "clean" your room. I called down about extra coffee and was told I would need to come down and get it. I won't stay and pay those rates and have to clean my own room as well as go get my own coffee. Breakfast was in machines and you had to pay :extra" for that as well. The little shop did have alot of things available if you want to cook in your room in a microwave. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Bed The bed is too small for couple to sleep together. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service in the almost two months I spent at the Candelwood Plano I had very little complaint. I've also recomended my coworker stay there during the opening of our new facility. the hotel is in a very good local area close to resteraunts, shops and markets. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This property is outstanding because it is run by an exceptionally great manager who has a tremendous staff. Don't let the thought of economy fool you, this is a comfortable place to stay even for one night. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Loved staying here during the holidays. The suite was very large and comfortable and had lots of closet space. Also loved being by a neighborhood which was nice for taking the dog for walks. Super clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to come back! January 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>