Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 230 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    230reviews

    • 5 Stars
      154
    • 4 Stars
      48
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Another great stay

    By

    July 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stayed 12 days this July and 18 days in August 2015. Great location , wonderful staff and very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    airport hotel

    By

    July 25, 2016

    not your best choice in the area.
    smell in the rooms from cooking, and bed ventilation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Dear ccfrommn2016, Your review is appreciated just wish you had been more accurate with your facts. I am glad you came down 4 hours after being in the room to let us know you had an issue. When you notified us we immediately went up checked the room and although we didn't smell anything we still moved you to a new room.We will always do our best to satisfy the customer because we understand how important you are to our business. Your business is appreciated and we wish you well. Tocia C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    extended stay

    By

    July 25, 2016

    I
    recently
    spent 5
    weeks
    at this
    location

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Dear TS1209, Thank you for the review. It was great having you be with us for over a month. We appreciated your business and look forward to your return visits. Tocia C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Safe and clean accommodations near PDX

    By

    July 22, 2016

    club

    Not too fancy but adequate, safe, clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Dear Canyonhiker, We are not the fanciest hotel out there it is true. Our business model is clean, comfortable and exceptional privacy. This is what we offer to every guest with every stay. We are definitely the most clean out there. We are always looking for ways to make the rooms more comfortable but your safety is our number one concern. We are glad you got to experience our top priorities. Cleanliness, comfortably and safeness. Tocia C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, new look and feel. Excellent Staff. Weak Wifi.

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    Excellent hotel: Strengths: cleanliness and very helpful and friendly staff. Excellent shuttle service, available almost all day and night. Weaknesses: Pillows were very nice, but please provide a "flatter" pillow option in the future. Internet was weak in our room. A little extra shelf space in the bathroom would be very helpful and a welcome addition to an otherwise good bathroom area. Thank you for a great stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2016
    Dear Buddiest, We appreciate your business and your reviews ideas were very helpful as well. We do provide different kinds of pillows at front desk. Next time you are back please ask staff for a flatter pillow and we will definitely get you one. Funny you should mention extra shelf space. We are going to start putting in shelving in after Summer is over. As for the WI-FI. We are in the process of putting in fiber optic cables as I am sure you noticed with the construction taking place outside at the street by hotel. It was a pleasure having you in the hotel and we look forward to future visits from you. Tocia C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff is weird, room is fine

    By

    July 15, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at this property several times, once for over a week. It is clean, quiet and accommodating, and the guests are nice. But the staff lacks personality, and it was obvious one time that some of the staff, possibly housekeeping, lives on the property. The housekeeping staff acts like they own the place, and while they do a very good job, my experience has been that they hang out in the lobby with their screaming children off-hours and on break. It is nerve wracking and unprofessional, and you can't hear yourself think if you're in the business center (even with the door closed). I have had enough problems with the staff here, they seem unhappy and unfriendly. A couple of them (men) are nice, but I have had neutral to bad experiences one too many times with the rest of them. Will not stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Dear TA907, Thank you for your review with your opinions. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service near the airport

    By

    July 15, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood team was very helpful and accommodating. I had an early flight but knew I would get there on time. Thanks!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear Tcousins, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Our shuttle is very accommodating for all guests. We look forward to your next visit. Your business is always appreciated. Thank you for your thoughtfulness. Tocia C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    Room was a little small. Bed was too close to wall on one side. Had to walk sideways to get in bed. No nightstand on that side to place glasses and cell phone. Had to put on floor. A little more silverware would have helped. When actually cooking, you need more than two spoons.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear POP245, Thank you for your review of your stay. We appreciate your business and your thoughts. We will definitely take your suggestions under advisement and bring to owners meeting. Again, it was a pleasure to serve you. Tocia C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable bed and good service

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Great bed and pillows, very clean and everything worked. No water in the pool so did not use it. A little tight on parking spaces and a little noisy so close to the airport but not as bad as other hotel airports I've been in. Good value for the cost. I would stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Dear Debbeth, HA HA so funny ; no water in the pool. We don't have a pool but your humor is awesome. Other than that your review is very accurate. We do have ear plugs for those guests that are light sleepers. We look forward to your return visits. We appreciate your review and your business. Tocia C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful survice.

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Had a fantastic time staying at Candlewood. The mattress may have been firmer than I actually prefer, but not enough to be a problem. I definitely appreciate the fact I did not wake-up with a backache as I have at other hotels in the past.

    There were only two things that would have made the state truly perfect. :) 1) A second set of grab bars INSIDE the tub area as my partner has some balance issues, and 2) the microwave being a combination microwave/convection oven.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Dear Localoba, We appreciate your review. I like that you told me what two things could make your stay better. I will definitely bring these options up at our next owner meeting. So happy you did not experience any back problems and we look forward to your next visit. Your business is very much appreciated. Tocia C
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed good service

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    comfortable bed, good service, convenient location, but do not like that this survey is forcing me to enter at least 50 characters in You Review or for that matter requiring me to do this part of the survey at all

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Dear Calel, I laugh every time I read this sentence "do not like that this survey is forcing me to enter at least 50 characters in You Review or for that matter requiring me to do this part of the survey at all" Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review your stay with the Candlewood Suites PDX. We do strive to ensure all guests have a clean comfortable room with the service of king and queens. Tocia C
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Staff---Stay at this Hotel if you want Quality

    By

    July 05, 2016

    This was a stay over for one of my Nieces that just graduated from college in May. She needed a room near the Airport to fly back to the East coast after spending 3 weeks on the West coast. She could not believe how nice her room accommodations were at this facility. Thank you for making her comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less