Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 182 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    182reviews

    • 5 Stars
      123
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Fresh and Clean

    By

    January 05, 2016

    The suite was immaculately clean and appealing, and the bed was restful. The linens were pure white and I appreciated the duvet cover that is so much nicer than the old bedspreads sometimes found.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Dear Francisco39, Thank you for staying with Candlewood Suites PDX. We appreciate your business and your reviews are important to us. It is so nice to hear how clean and comfortable your suite was. We do strive to make rooms look like you are the very first guest to use the room. We look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    December 12, 2015

    professional
    courteous
    efficient
    laid back
    conversational driver
    pleasant surroundings

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Dear Bacillus, Thank you for your business. I love your review; so precise and to the point. My staff will receive this review because you mentioned them so often in your review. It is nice for them to hear the good points from a guest. I appreciate knowing they do it right whether I am here or not. I was in Washington DC while you were in my hotel from Washington DC. Funny coincidence. Thank you again. Tocia C. GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Park and Fly

    By

    December 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great location and easy access to the airport. Comfortable rooms. Nice to have kitchen facilities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Dear EriMF, We appreciate your business. We do have a great location being only 2.3 miles from airport which is only a 5 minute drive when not peak traffic hours. We do have comfortable, clean and different size rooms. All rooms come with a kitchen very comparable to apartment living. Thank you for your review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room, busy street

    By

    November 28, 2015

    The hotel itself was amazing. Our room was very clean and nice; but the traffic was horrible. We waited about an hour to go just over a mile during rush hour near the hotel. I would recommend this hotel, but would also recommend not traveling by car during busy traffic times!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Dear Dobbyandariel, Thank for your compliments. The staff takes pride in their customer service and the cleanliness of the hotel. We know that all guests want two things. One to feel like they are the only one in hotel and two cleanliness shows we care. It is true the traffic between 4 and 6 pm is completely busy. We that live here suffer and try to inform guests when and when not to travel. We appreciate your business and your review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great ammenties and a kind staff

    By

    November 25, 2015

    club

    Stayed in the Suites while a family member was having surgery. The hotel is clean and well appointed. The lending locker is super handy. It has nice laundry facilities and gym. The lobby is nice and there is a store with basic food items and postcards. The staff is very kind. They did make some missteps. However, they did their best to fix them. I did appreciate that. Overall, I do recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Dear Sweetheart Daughter, Thank you for your recommendation and we appreciate your business. We do our best to make sure all the guests feel at home and are treated just like out family. Thank you for mentioning the lending locker, laundry and fitness center. We appreciate you and cant wait for your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice suprise

    By

    November 20, 2015

    club

    We didn't expect much because it was an inexpensive option for Portland. What a pleasant surprise. The rooms are clean, good sized and have small kitchenettes with all the appropriate equipment. they have a small shop with soda, cereal, milk, etc. They even have a loaner cabinet if you would like to borrow anything from a toaster to a dvd to an umbrella. Free washer

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Dear Sparky123456789, We appreciate your review and your business. We are inexpensive hotel because we provide more of apartment living then hotel expectations like daily cleaning and breakfast made for you. These options are not available and that enables us to provide you a much better rate. Thank you for mentioning all of our amenities like lending locker, candlewood cupboard and the laundry options as well as fitness center.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay

    By

    November 19, 2015

    This hotel lived up to its value. I enjoyed my stay in Portland and would consider staying here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Dear Dallas77, Thank you for your review. We are overjoyed to hear you would stay with us again. We are so glad to hear that you did your homework as to what a Candlewood Suites-Extended Stay provides to each and every guest. Thank you again for your business.
    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient and clean

    By

    November 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    The location suited my needs and the hotel was fine. It allows pets and I found great dog parks in the area.
    There is an outdoor patio with a grill, kitchen, or adequate carry out nearby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2015
    Dear Axel910, Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you found your stay exceptional and look forward to you and your pet coming next time. We appreciate your review because it helps us become even better at providing excellent service, rooms and recommendations. Thank you! Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable experience

    By

    November 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything from check-in to checkout was effortless. The lobby was inviting and clean, the staff were very attentive, the Sundries Closet was well-stocked, and the laundry facilities were in good working order. Our room was clean, all the cooking/serving items in the pantry were clean and looked new, and the bed was very comfortable. I love the new addition of the wall fan that brings the heated/cooled air from the heater/air conditioner in the living room directly into bedroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2015
    Dear Julian1303, We love to hear your experience was effortless because that means you didn't worry about a thing and got to enjoy your visit to our wonderful city. The staff prides itself on being a TEAM that treats everyone like family they like:)! Every room every time should like you are the first to ever stay in it that is our motto! I am glad you loved the wall fan that circulates air without noise. Thank you we appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Didn't get the room we reserved 6 months in advance

    By

    November 09, 2015

    My wife reserved a king bed, non-smoking room in June, 2015 through ING. (six months in advance of our arrival). When we arrived at the end of October we were told that they did not have a king bed available, but instead a queen bed. We arrived at Candlewood around 7PM. I know, because we arrived late, they gave away our room to people that arrived earlier in the day. Our king bed room should have remained vacant until we arrived. How simple can that be. I'll bet the people working at the front desk just gave away rooms without seeing who already had a room reserved.
    So, if you reserve a room don't be surprised if you don't get the room that you reserved.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 12, 2015
    Dear Firefighter69, I understand your frustration. I do need to reiterate to you again that we had a member staying in that room and they choose not to check out so that put us without a king room. When you checked in we told you what happened and that we dropped the rate $30.00 and gave you IHG Rewards for the inconvenience and we offered to find another hotel for you with a king bed if it was really important to you. I find it funny that you did not put any of that in your review. I do apologize again to you and like I said we all understand your frustration because it is a frustration for us too. We want every guest to get what they want within reason but sometimes circumstances are out of our control and we do our best to make it right every single time. We appreciate your business. Thank you\ Tocia Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT PLACE TO STAY NEAR THE AIRPORT

    By

    November 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    this place was friendly, not too far, convenient, and easy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 05, 2015
    Dear Briguy89, Thank you for your review and your business is important to us. We appreciate you as a valued guest and your review helps us to make additional stays even better for you and other guests. Thank you so much. Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    no spa

    By

    November 03, 2015

    club

    I thought I had booked a king room and we only got a queen. We're just not good at sleeping that close together

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 05, 2015
    Dear Samlucy, We have 17 different room types at this Candlewood Suites and it can be very deceiving if you do not read the room descriptions. I am sorry you did not get a king bed. I wish you had let us know why you were here so we could try and assist you with your needs. The Candlewood Suites is a business hotel and all the needs required for a business person to conduct their business in private . We appreciate you staying with us and we do apologize we could not meet your stay needs. Please next time contact hotel and let us know what your needs are and if we cant meet them then we will certainly recommend a hotel that can. Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less