Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 192 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    192reviews

    • 5 Stars
      132
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Terrific service

    By

    April 19, 2016

    I really liked this hotel. The most appealing aspect was the genuinely kind and caring staff. Of course, the hotel is located in Oregon so I expect great, friendly service but this hotel even exceeded my expectations. I also appreciated how they make people feel like family instead of being stuffy and distant.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, airport location

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    Nice, large room with fully equipped kitchen. Nice airport location, but very quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Dear TMWOO, Thank you for the review of your stay. Your feedback is important to us. We are an airport property but out of the way of most flight paths so we do provide a quite location. All the rooms are equipped with full kitchens and we provide all the amenities of home. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    good hotel. convenient location, clean, friendly staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Dear Bij1963, Thank you for taking the time to review Candlewood Suites PDX. We appreciate your business and your thoughts about your stay. The Candlewood Suites Brand is excellent for business travelers who are going to be in area for three days or more. With the hotel being 2.5 miles from airport and still away from airport traffic and flight path it makes us a great location. The Candlewood Suites TEAM prides themselves on providing the best clean accommodations of a new hotel even though we are 7 years old. The staff no matter what department have the same customer value; you are our top priority and we will always go above and beyond no matter who you are or how long you stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Airport Ride

    By

    March 26, 2016

    club

    Quick ride from the airport and very comfortable room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear BigDave60, Your review was quick and to the point so I will do the same for you. Thank you for your business and your review. We look forward to your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location!

    By

    March 15, 2016

    Business at usual. Great location. No problems. I hope this meets the 50 character requirement.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear Cruzzin9999, Thank you for taking the time to make a review of your stay. It does meet the 50 word requirement HAHA. We are happy you like the location and your were able to complete business. We know how important it is for you to have privacy and not be downloaded with interruptions all the time to complete your business and get home to family or the next job. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Take Care Tocia C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious accommodations.

    By

    March 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    We only stayed in this hotel for one night. Had expected a suite with a kitchenette in the room along with a bed. Turns out that it had a separate bedroom and a full kitchen and separate sitting area. A very pleasant surprise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear Donkey Tours, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are an all suite property. All rooms come equipped with full kitchens but we do have rooms with one bedrooms and living areas. We do like to throw in surprises sometimes everyone likes pleasant surprises. We appreciate your business and your review. We hope to see you again soon. Tocia C
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness and convenience

    By

    March 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    The front staff were courteous and professional. The facilities were clean including the hotel in general The exercise area was a must and the laundry area was really nice. The pantry had everything I needed and allowed me to not need to leave to go shopping for a meal or a snack.
    The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of room .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear MaryHM, It is our pleasure to provide a clean, comfortable room with all your needs being met by hotel amenities. The Fitness Center is awesome for cardio and lifting because we have four cardio machines, two set of free weights and a bow-flex too. The Candlewood Cupboard is always well stocked with Breakfast, lunch, dinner and all sorts of snack items. You can always provide suggestions for next order too. I am so glad you had plenty of room to play because we all believe play is an important part of having a great time. Tocia C
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel for Business Stay

    By

    March 14, 2016

    I had a great stay at this hotel. It is one of the best IHG hotels I have stayed at. The price is also much better than most hotels in the area and the quality is much higher. I have stayed here twice and will not hesitate to do so again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear Con555, Thank you so much for your review. It is really nict to be appreciated for all the hard work my staff does to make Candlewood Suites PDX a loved IHG Property. We offer competitive rates because being an extended stay hotel our breakfast is purchased and made in the privacy of your room with our apartment style kitchen and rooms are cleaned weekly because we understand the need for our guest to have privacy! We appreciate your business and look forward to many future stays. Tocia C
    Read More
    Read Less

    Last night of long trip

    By

    March 12, 2016

    club

    After a long and tiring business trip this was my last night before catching a plane home. I appreciated the quiet, comfort, location and good rest before a long flight home

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    Dear MSLJR, The home like living at Candlewood Suites is exactly that. A comfortable bed, quiet room and clean everything. We respect your privacy and want each guest to be relaxed and rested every time. With us being only 2.5 miles for the airport people think you can hear the planes but this is not true. Our rooms are so quite. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your review.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff

    By

    February 19, 2016

    club

    Very nice accommodations.No built in oven but able to borrow a toaster oven as well as a blender.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    Dear BB2016, Thank you for your review and of course for staying with us. It is true we do not have build in ovens because it is not a safe kitchen appliance to have in a hotel and IHG/Candlewood Suites is all about safety. I am glad you were able to take care of your cooking needs with our toaster ovens we provide for free to all our guests through our Candlewood Lending Locker.We will see you next time. Sincerely, Tocia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fresh and Clean

    By

    January 05, 2016

    The suite was immaculately clean and appealing, and the bed was restful. The linens were pure white and I appreciated the duvet cover that is so much nicer than the old bedspreads sometimes found.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Dear Francisco39, Thank you for staying with Candlewood Suites PDX. We appreciate your business and your reviews are important to us. It is so nice to hear how clean and comfortable your suite was. We do strive to make rooms look like you are the very first guest to use the room. We look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    December 12, 2015

    professional
    courteous
    efficient
    laid back
    conversational driver
    pleasant surroundings

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Dear Bacillus, Thank you for your business. I love your review; so precise and to the point. My staff will receive this review because you mentioned them so often in your review. It is nice for them to hear the good points from a guest. I appreciate knowing they do it right whether I am here or not. I was in Washington DC while you were in my hotel from Washington DC. Funny coincidence. Thank you again. Tocia C. GM
    Read More
    Read Less