• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable pet dog fee 75 USD for a 1 to 6 night stay or 150 USD for a 7 plus night stay plus 14.5 percent dog lodging tax. 80 lbs weight limit, breed restrictions apply. Please call hotel directly for more information. Cats are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oregon Air National Guard
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Portland International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Portland Adventist Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Peacehealth/Southwest Washington Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:4.22MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:148
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for All Registered Guest during your stay. Park, Stay and Go Packages are available at an additional cost if leaving your car and flying out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:OR5125

Guests Love Portland, OR Airport Hotel's Location

Situated in Portland, Oregon near the airport, this hotel's welcoming amenities and cozy surroundings provide the convenience of a hotel and the comfort of an apartment. With downtown Portland just a short drive away and Cascade Station shopping center within walking distance, you'll never run out of things to do here at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Portland - Airport.

Corporate travelers looking for Portland, Oregon airport
View More

Guests Love Portland, OR Airport Hotel's Location

Situated in Portland, Oregon near the airport, this hotel's welcoming amenities and cozy surroundings provide the convenience of a hotel and the comfort of an apartment. With downtown Portland just a short drive away and Cascade Station shopping center within walking distance, you'll never run out of things to do here at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Portland - Airport.

Corporate travelers looking for Portland, Oregon airport hotels appreciate our free airport shuttle in addition to the perks like free high-speed Internet access. Guests can count on an easy commute to Boeing, Oregon National Guard and the Honda and Toyota Training Centers. There's a boardroom suitable for on-site meetings of up to eight people.

Patrons of this hotel in Portland, Oregon are only minutes from Portland's city center, which boasts incredible architecture, shopping and fine dining. Other "must see" area attractions include the Portland Saturday Market and the Japanese Gardens. Guests can literally view the entire city from the OHSU's Portland Aerial Tram.

Top-notch amenities like free self-service laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center ensure convenience for guests. You can grill out in the gazebo or relax with a DVD from our free lending library. We offer Park, Stay and Go Packages, too, which include up to 14 days of free parking at the hotel. While in Portland, Oregon, you can "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Throughout your stay in Portland, OR, this airport hotel's complimentary Lending Locker provides household items such as blenders, Keurig machines, and much more for your convenience. We also have board games and sports gear for when you want to have some fun.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service recovery I have stayed here several times in the past year with good overall results. One stay did included an unscheduled power outage that reset the alarm clock (and wasn't so much as mentioned by any of the hotel staff) and I already knew that while the hotel has a weird lobby configuration and some public hallways that could use some new carpet, but rooms are clean and the staff is cheerful and accommodating. The dining area is good but sort of unremarkable, but the restaurant staff was able to accommodate a late breakfast (whoops, overslept!) I have also had decent success with upgrades here -- for this stay the upgrade was to a spacious suite. Anyhow, I attempted booking a package from the IHG app but the extras being offered were not reflected in the actual booking. I took a couple screen shots of the booking path and emailed IHG, fully not expecting anything to happen since it was the day before the stay. Lo and behold, I received a very pleasant note from the assistant manager along with some coupons for the advertised perks. I later noticed that I also had received a voicemail message, but by the time I saw the message light the problem had been resolved beyond my expectations. This experience served to reinforce my earlier impressions. While the hotel has kind of a funky design and not everywhere has been renovated to the same degree as the lobby, the staff appears to be paying pretty close attention to detail. I was happy with the resolution I received and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would also add that although I very rarely encounter issues at hotels, when an IHG property resolves a guest issue the written response from the property is often presented as a generic form letter which appears to have been copied or printed, often unsigned or just with a generic title such as "the management." The personal note and business card presented by the assistant manager was a small touch, but certainly made me feel more valued as a guest than the form letter apology that I have seen at IHG properties in the past. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very noisy!!! I thought I was picking an airport hotel that was far enough off the runway that noise wouldn't be an issue. What I didn't take into account was the freight train yard directly next door!! Our room was looking down upon the trains, which rumbled past every half hour all night long. Front desk staff didn't give us an inkling that this was going to occur. Also, there was construction going on in the room directly above us -- the hammering did stop when we called the front desk to ask about it, but we weren't warned about that, either. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I stayed 3 nights at this hotel. My room was located near the elevators and I experienced plenty of noise from roller bags coming off the elevator, trains October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to PDX and Comfortable Within minutes from PDX. Nice location after a long flight and looking to get the head in a bed. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, bright, and convenient My first time in Portland area and was very pleased with the property and staff! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Good place to stay for the airport and would stay there again. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay prior to catching an Early Morning Flight Visiting family in Seaside Oregon. In returning back to Florida, I needed a convenient hotel to stay close to the airport to catch an early morning flight.. This hotel was wonderful in meeting my needs. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay except for noise level Had a good stay, noise level form airport was high. Not sure if this was specific to this room. I did not feel the same during my previous stay at this hotel. Sloppiness in awarding bonus points. I am still waiting to get my welcome bonus points. I am hoping this will be taken care without the need for calling the hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rubber chicken and dirty vents I arrived at 3:30 and my room was not ready. Had to wait till after 4 to get my room but the manager compted a meal in the dining room which was nice. Unfortunately the chicken was so rubbery and I was very glad I wasn't paying for it. I went back to my room and happened to look up at my bathroom vent and it was full of black lint balls that had lint balls, ICk! Needless to say I will not ever stay there again even if it was paid. I will say that the staff was nice and friendly tho. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bar and restaurant Great bar, food quality is excellent, staff is great. Trina keeps everyone happy and entertained. Very relaxing place to hang out after meetings/work October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dramatic Upgrade It's been years since I've stayed at this property - 10 minimum. All I can remember is that it was well past its prime with the only reason to stay there being location. That's all changed. The rooms are updated, clean and quiet. The lobby and common areas are fresh and friendly. The exercise room is state-of-the-art & the restaurant/bar area really works. It's back on my schedule. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Very good hotel, Thank you for up gradeing me, i like to stay at you hotel when i am going on a flight. i have stayed at the hotel just to stay away from the house. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent staff, location, and food. Shuttle service was excellent, the room was very clean, lots of towels. Lots of parking too October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Visit to Oregon Hotel was convienient and the shuttle service was excellent. Hotel had been renovated last year so was clean and fresh, only issue proximity to railway line as rooms did not have sound proof windows. Overall a good place to stay for convienince October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of Bed My overall experience at the hotel was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was too soft and sunk in too much to a point that it resulted in a back ache every morning. It may comfortable for some guests. The noise of the trains passing by was very loud from my room and disturbed my sleep October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and would recommend this hotel to business travelers, families on a lay over, single female guests traveling alone and leisure travelers. This hotel is located 5 minutes from the PDX Airport terminal and 3 minutes from major shopping at IKEA, Ross, Home Goods, Bed Bath October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, met my needs My stay at the hotel was fine. The food was decent and I didn't have any troubles finding my room. However, there was someone who ordered room service on my hall and the food sat outside their room from about 6 to the next day, which made the hallway smell pretty bad. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Bad Cigar Smell in Room, but Property was ok I was very disappointed that in a no smoking room it reeked of cigar. As an Elite member, I would think they would have wanted to make sure my room smelled nice. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by less than impressed although we have used this chain in the past and have been quite satisfied, this particular stay was disappointing. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Platinum member welcome Bonus points and dinning bonus points Pros: Platinum member upgrade Cons: Missing points & Front desk service I would have given 4 star if not for the front desk. I had 1000 bonus points for dinning at the onsite restaurant and was also given welcome bonus points during check-in. Before checking out I made sure to remind the bonus points at front-desk. Both sets of points are missing and have already called twice, both the times they said someone called Jason will call back. I have not received any call nor my points are added. Its such a waste of time... September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and great service. Really enjoyed our stay. We have stayed here before and the staff are always the best. Keep up the good work. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is great except the catered food. Was recently there for a gathering of an organization I belong to. The front desk staff took very good care of me - I arrived a little early but was shown to my room right away. My room was very clean and comfortable and the housekeeping staff very cordial and nice. Our group's ballroom was okay all in all. The bartending staff was friendly and helpful. My only real complaint about this place is the quality of the catered food which, sadly, did leave a lot to be desired. Some of the breakfast pastries on Saturday were a bit dry. Our banquet food was quite disappointing. I ordered the rib-eye steak. Mine was fatty and gristly and very thin. But at least I got mine. Another of the ladies had ordered and paid for the rib-eye, but they ran out and she was told by the head waiter she had her choice of salmon or chicken, and she was told this rather unapologetically at that. There was no attempt to make up for the lack, either. He mentioned quite loudly, as a matter of fact, that our person in charge had gotten his count wrong, which he had not. At our fundraising breakfast the following morning, I asked the fellow in charge of things if there was a protein included in our breakfast that morning, and he (a little edgily and unctiously) insisted on going and getting the menu for me even though I told him it wasn't necessary. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service This lodging is excellent for travelers where it is home away from home awaiting for a travel flight with great customer service and beautiful accommodations. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was very comfy. The only problem I had was it got to warm around 3am in the morning and I had a little problem going back to sleep. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn PDX The hotel is clean and comfortable. A little noisy outside if you are on the side where the train goes by in the late evening and early morning. Overall I will stay he again as the property is safe, clean, September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Nothing special. Room was clean, but nothing special despite a recent remodel. Food in hotel restaurant was ok. Wireless internet was a hassle to call in for code and then code didn't work for more than first night. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Everything was efficient, clean and reliable. The only thing I didn't like was the clunky treadmill in the fitness center. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and convenient. We like using this hotel as it is very close to the airport and shuttle is around the clock. We were a bit disappointed in the comfort of the mattress and the noise of the air conditioner however. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and services My stay at the hotel was perfect for the beginning of my vacation and for my return to the USA. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Hotel Room was OK. Desk clerk told me that my room had a view of Mt. Hood. Got to my third floor room and sure enough, I could see Mt. Hood through the power lines and trees. Got them to change my room. They moved me up one floor. Same problem. I didn't say anything. I was at the desk the next morning and hear a guest checking in. They were not a Platinum member (I heard the person say that), but they were give a room facing Mt. Hood on the 8th floor! What a slap in the face to a Platinum member. The breakfast that I paid extra for, was mediocre at best. Cold eggs, sausage and the bacon was greasy! Tops on the buffet containers didn't fit, so I understand now why the food was cold. There are no restaurants within close proximity. I had to drive through traffic about 3 miles south to find what everyone referred to as "restaurant row!. The only true positives about the hotel was the room was clean and comfortable (however a little musty smelling) and it is close to the airport. The water pressure in the shower sucked! You could also tell that the hotel was old, as the interior had that 70's feel. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Portland Airport
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Portland Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Portland Airport Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Portland Airport Candlewood Suites Portland Airport Extended Stay Hotel 24 hour desk- Candlewood Suites Portland- Extended Stay Hotel Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby Enjoy our spacious lobby while here on extended stay
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading