• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PORTLAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non refundable pet dog fee 75 USD for a 1 to 6 night stay or 150 USD for a 7 plus night stay plus 14.5 percent dog lodging tax. 80 lbs weight limit, breed restrictions apply. Please call hotel directly for more information. Cats are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Oregon Air National Guard
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
Portland International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Portland Adventist Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:3.6MI
Attraction:
Peacehealth/Southwest Washington Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:4.22MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:148
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for All Registered Guest during your stay. Park, Stay and Go Packages are available at an additional cost if leaving your car and flying out.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:98
  • Total number of suites:98
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:OR5125

Guests Love Portland, OR Airport Hotel's Location

Situated in Portland, Oregon near the airport, this hotel's welcoming amenities and cozy surroundings provide the convenience of a hotel and the comfort of an apartment. With downtown Portland just a short drive away and Cascade Station shopping center within walking distance, you'll never run out of things to do here at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Portland - Airport.

Corporate travelers looking for Portland, Oregon airport
View More

Guests Love Portland, OR Airport Hotel's Location

Situated in Portland, Oregon near the airport, this hotel's welcoming amenities and cozy surroundings provide the convenience of a hotel and the comfort of an apartment. With downtown Portland just a short drive away and Cascade Station shopping center within walking distance, you'll never run out of things to do here at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Portland - Airport.

Corporate travelers looking for Portland, Oregon airport hotels appreciate our free airport shuttle in addition to the perks like free high-speed Internet access. Guests can count on an easy commute to Boeing, Oregon National Guard and the Honda and Toyota Training Centers. There's a boardroom suitable for on-site meetings of up to eight people.

Patrons of this hotel in Portland, Oregon are only minutes from Portland's city center, which boasts incredible architecture, shopping and fine dining. Other "must see" area attractions include the Portland Saturday Market and the Japanese Gardens. Guests can literally view the entire city from the OHSU's Portland Aerial Tram.

Top-notch amenities like free self-service laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center ensure convenience for guests. You can grill out in the gazebo or relax with a DVD from our free lending library. We offer Park, Stay and Go Packages, too, which include up to 14 days of free parking at the hotel. While in Portland, Oregon, you can "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Throughout your stay in Portland, OR, this airport hotel's complimentary Lending Locker provides household items such as blenders, Keurig machines, and much more for your convenience. We also have board games and sports gear for when you want to have some fun.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 234 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities need modernizing First of all, the staff was outstanding: friendly, helpful. The van drivers were also helpful and the van service to the airport was great. The location is convenient to the highway and airport. But the room: pathetic. No lounge chairs; terrible coffee; mattress needs replacing; A/C was not working and maintenance person had to be called to fix it; no refrigerator or microwave; and, to top it off, the printers in the lobby were not synced with the computers so it was not possible to print out boarding passes. Oh yes, no hot tub and the pool is simply for looks, not to swim in. Perhaps no free coffee or continental breakfast was to be expected, but I have had better accommodations at much lesser priced hotels. This only received a 2 for convenience and quality of staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by foul odor in room We walked in room 537 and immediately noticed a musty, body odor type smell. The room seemed clean so we started the air conditioner, left the room for a couple hours and came back. The smell improved somewhat but never entirely left the room. Don't know if our room was used as a pet room. We travel with our pets and are frequently charged a pet fee which is to adequately clean the room and smell of pets. If our room was a pet room, the pet cleaning clearly was not done. The bed was adequate to sleep for the one night but if we were planning on staying longer, we would have seemed another hotel for any remaining nights. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, a bit noisy, soft beds (too soft), excellent restaurant We were at this hotel for a conference and received good service from the desk staff (one night there were some very rude guests who ran up and down the hall, screamed and yelled, etc., at 1-2:00 in the morning. It stopped immediately after we called the front desk.). Beds are very soft and sunk in the center - would suggest new mattresses and regular flipping/rotation. Pillows are also all very soft, in spite of the hotel saying there were "firm" pillows and "soft" pillows available. Room service was great; cleaning staff were very good. The restaurant is excellent, especially for lunch and dinner (breakfast was the regular hot buffet, but the same items were offered every day with no changes - scrambled eggs, etc., unless you ordered breakfast from the menu). I thought the hotel overall did a good job hosting the conference and dealing with large numbers of people who all needed to eat at the restaurant at the same time, and be done in an hour or so between seminars. The restaurant staff even made up some special salads and dinners for those who requested them. The latte counter staff (near the hotel front desk) were friendly and helpful, as were the hotel desk staff. Location is a bit noisy but not unreasonably so. It would be nice if a door were installed to the ice room - we were across the hall and people are rattling around over there all the time. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Nice enough hotel, close to airport. Only issues were difficulty connecting to wifi, and the room a/c was so loud it was hard to hear the TV. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Pride In This Property One of the reasons our group held a national event at this hotel is because it advertized having had an $8,000,000 renovation last year. If it did have one, they must have used short-lasting materials. The place looks and feels like no one has touched it for 20 years. Those responsible for set-up in the conference center for our group were frustrated because the engineers for the hotel only came in at certain times of the day. After leaders of our group got assurances from management that certain things would be changed, nothing happened. I had a suite on the Executive Floor. My shower curtain rod, instead of bending outwards, bent downwards, thus making the shower curtain open at both ends. The shower pressure was a bare trickle. I told the Front Desk about the situation, and, despite being there for four days, nothing was fixed. Our group had a buffet and some dinners there. One night, a beef dish was called "Pot Roast". The very next night, the same dish was called "BBQ Ribs". In exasperation one night, I went up to the Night Manager and told him that management obviously has no pride in the hotel. The maids and wait staff were pleasant enough, but the overall travesty of the condition of the hotel and lack of management care made for an experience I will always regret. I was charged $50 more for my room per night than when I made my reservation. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your entire staff at the Airport Hilton were extremely friendly and helpfull. I can't say enough for the waitstaff,, especially Wanda - her personality and professionalism was outstanding, and anticipated out every need. She is the best... August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Coast Trip to California and Oregon My wife and I went on a 10 day/9 Hotel trip covering 1900 plus miles. This Hotel was the last stop. The Hotel exhibited class in all aspects. The front desk, driver and food were great. Checkout was a pleasant experience as well. I would recommend this place for any type of business meeting as well as vacation stay. The location allows for easy transportation to downtown Portland. This trip had great memories! Thanks to the staff for closing out my trip in a very good way. Regards, August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personal compliment All your staff were very helpful. I especially want to compliment Wanda, a waitress in your restaurant. I have rarely had the pleasure of being served by someone as personable and competent as she. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Rooms could have been cleaner. When first entering the rooms the smell of stale cigarette was awful. Had to ask for towels and cups. Restaurant was OK to good, server was very attentive. The food served at a banquet we attended was not good at all. The staff at the Hotel were very pleasant. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn. The food was excellent, the room was very comfortable. The staff were very polite and friendly. The grandchildren had so much fun at the pool that they didn't want to leave and go explore Portland They just wanted to stay at the hotel. The lounge area is very open and expansive. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The personnel were very courteous and attentive to my needs. I recommend this hotel very highly. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff / Lobby & Rooms From the Front Desk to Shuttle Chauffeur the staff was refreshingly helpful and generous. Obviously this attitude comes from the top down. And when we're on the road dealing with stress from either work or play this really matters. The only complaint I had was at 2:30pm when we were trying to nap before a big wedding that evening, the head of house keeping was rapping on our door with her room key yelling the proverbial " Housekeeping ! ! ! ", despite the Do Not Disturb sign being displayed. When we didn't respond, (half asleep) she proceeded to open the door and saw us in bed. As I let her know how I felt, I saw no reason to bring it up w/ staff. However, when FD asked how was our stay, I relayed the story and was promptly awarded a gift which more made up for this little mishap. This was the second TD for the FD. Upon checkin we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. My thanks to Taylor and Anthony, FD, for helping make our stay refreshing and memorable. WE'LL BE BACK, FOR SURE... July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not clean My hotel room was not clean. The floor was obviously not vacuumed (coins and soda bottle caps on the floors!), there were long hairs on the bed and in the bathroom, and greasy hand prints around my room. The floors of the hallways were a mess. Housekeeping needs an overall! The rest of the staff was very nice and polite. Many of my other complaints are directly related to some type of dog show being held at the convention center of this facility. There were dozens and dozens of dogs throughout the hotel ... barking, whining, smelling ... it wasn't good. One would likely not have these issues if visiting at another time. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great airport hotel Evertything was great, the shuttle to the airport at 5am , was great, no need to worry. Pick up the day before was great as we had to drop our rental off.l July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful and refreshing Delightful, friendly staff, peaceful, clean, open feeling, simply a refreshing experience. Would have liked a hot tub and/or sauna with the pool, but overall this was a very pleasant experience. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, hard bed. Everything was great for the stay, but typical hard uncomfortable beds, and they had no rooms with double queen beds available. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grade a B minus Overall not a bad experience. Bed needed to be changed as I had found hairs in the bed. Assistance with the use of the computer was not up to snuff by the mgr. The room cooled down nicely however, the hallways and public areas much to warm and stuffy. Service in the restaurant was very nice and their staff very accommodating. The little pieces of paper that gave directions were confusing and not sufficient. Those could be updated more clearly. I also asked reservations for a higher room and they failed to make note as I asked on the res. Gentleman helping me at desk was very nice but new and had to ask experienced person if the room he selected would have the view I requested and she said yes. However, though she acted as if she knew, she didn't as the room was not overlooking what I had requested. I still give the Oklahoma City great kudos and perhaps some hints to service could be shared by their staff with the Portland staff. The aforementioned I've not ever experienced elsewhere. Perhaps it was too busy? Check in took a lot more time than usual. Not totally disappointed but a little annoyed. July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a train noise lover's hotel If you like being kept awake by trains, you'll love this hotel July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Bad Night's sleep I was located on the second floor near the street. There was constant noise from trucks and motorcycles all night long, not what I needed with a 5am wake-up call. The room had a funny odor and had to be the smallest room I've ever stayed within Holiday Inn. I chose this property for two reasons, it was near the airport and because it's in the CLC Lodging network which I'm now forced to use by my employer. Another sour note is that I didn't get any frequent stay points. Won't be back at this location, EVER! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close call Never got our wake up call as requested, almost missed our flight as a result. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before flight On asking if Breakfast was included with room, the Front Desk Attendent provided a free voucher for my wife and I. Nice touch. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best I have visited Amazing facilities and service, I stay in IHG hotels frequently and this one has proven to consistently be one of the best! Thank you, July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly, easy check in and out. Food was very good in the lounge. Easy access to PDX. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows Very nicely decorated room. Loved the bed pillows. Air conditioner was very much enjoyed during the hot weather. Our room had clean towels and soaps each day. Nice stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our go-to PDX hotel When we fly out of PDX, we always stay at the Holiday Inn Airport. It is easy to get to, offers 24-hour free shuttle to the airport, and has an on-site restaurant/bar. The clincher for us is up to 30-day free parking with our stay. We live several hours away so drive down the day before our flight, stay at the HI and leave our car there while we are away. The rooms are not fancy, but are clean and for our purposes, just fine. This hotel could benefit from some remodeling as the rooms feel somewhat dated. That said, it is not a big deal and we will continue to stay there for our PDX departures. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite for so near the airport, and good service. I'd have to say as a former frequent traveler you met all of my needs and expectations very well, and I will stay in Holiday Inn's in the future. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service From Greeting to Check out - Staff who expressed friendly and service opportunities to you. Made you feel like family. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Trouble I always stay at hotels within the Holiday Inn family. I have for years. I have long advocated to family and friends the great quality of Holiday Inn Hotels. Clearly, I have always been very pleased with the service and amenities this corporation provides. My recent experience has made me question whether I want to stay with the Holiday Inn group in the future. I frequently fly from Portland to Dc and from DC to Portland. Recently, I had an early morning flight out of PDX and decided I would stay with my favorite hotel company and leave my car parked at the hotel. The price was fairly reasonable in doing this, and it made sense for how early I'd have to be at the airport. Upon first encounter, the front desk service staff were very friendly and helpful in everyway. They walked me through the procedures for returning to PDX and what I needed to do to obtain the shuttle back to the hotel to pick up my car. When my plane landed in PDX the other night, I called the hotel and put in my name and request for the airport shuttle. That call was made at 9:28 pm. I was told to wait at Island 2, right outside of baggage claim. This was easy to find, and I quickly saw the sign that said "Courtesy Shuttles" and stood nearly directly under the sign and began my wait. At 10 pm, and not having so much as even seen a Holiday Inn shuttle #though I did see one from the Holiday Inn Express# I called again. The front desk person informed me that her shuttle driver had just returned from the airport with people he had apparently picked up. I restated that I was told to be at Island 2, right outside of baggage claim, where the courtesy shuttles were lining up. She stated that that information was correct and that she would send the shuttle driver my way, and that she'd tell him to "look for me." I don't know how he'd know what to look for, but I said okay. At 10:30, still not having seen a Holiday Inn shuttle, I called again and asked what exactly I was to be looking for. At this point, I had been waiting an hour to get to a location that is ten minutes from the airport. She stated that her driver had just returned, again, with people. At this, I became infuriated. I had asked the airport personnel if I was, in fact, waiting in the correct place. They assured me I was, and that this was where the hotel shuttles picked up passengers. The airport personnel also told me that they hadn't seen a Holiday Inn shuttle come through in quite a while. I agreed that that was the case. After waiting one hour and fifteen minutes, I called again and asked again about my shuttle. The front desk woman put me on hold to talk to her shuttle driver, and when she came back on the phone she had no answers for me because the shuttle driver said he'd been through there a couple of times. I don't know how I couldn't have seen that particular Holiday Inn shuttle...I saw Radisson, Embassy, Courtyard, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn Express, Thrifty, Alamo, Super 8, and many more come through several times over. I told her that after waiting an hour and fifteen minutes for a shuttle, I would expect there to be more solid information of what I was supposed to do because, as far as I knew, I was doing what they had told me to do. She said they would send the shuttle driver out #again!!!!# and at this I said I will just take a taxi because I'd actually like to get home. I still had an hour to drive once I got back to my car. When I stated that I would be filing a complaint she responded with a condescending, "Absolutely! Go right ahead!" So here is my absolute complaint about the difficulties with the shuttle transportation at the Holiday Inn at the Portland Airport. Hopefully, you will have better luck than I did. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The check-in staff is generally very pleasant and friendly and makes every effort to welcome me. The rooms are clean, the noise is minimal (despite nearby railroad tracks), and the pillows are new. Overall, a very good experience. My company had been booking me in a hotel a few miles away that was older, had a not-so-friendly staff, and didn't give rewards points for corporate bookings. I found the Holdiay Inn, tried them out, and had my company change all my Portland reservations. I have spent over 20 nights here in the past 6 months, and highly recommend them. I did voice a concern (on a survey) with the bar staff several months ago and was immediately contacted by someone and was assured my concerns would be addressed. I've had nothing but positive experiences since then. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good airport locaion Good location, easy to find. Close to Hwy215. This 50Chr is aggravating. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Portland Airport
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Portland Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Portland Airport Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel Portland Airport Candlewood Suites Portland Airport Extended Stay Hotel 24 hour desk- Candlewood Suites Portland- Extended Stay Hotel Relax and unwind in our spacious lobby Enjoy our spacious lobby while here on extended stay
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading