Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 100 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    100reviews

    • 5 Stars
      64
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY

    By

    July 31, 2015

    This was a GREAT hotel! It had a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove-top, microwave and even had dishes and cutlery we could use, had we needed to - WOW! Our only regret was that we only had one night to stay there!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Anonymous thank you for the great 5 star review !! We hope that some day you will get the chance to utilize all of our wonderful amenities and stay with us again. As always we strive to make every guest feel at home no mater their length of stay. We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope that we will be able to accommodate you again on your next trip to Radcliff / Fort Knox . Sincerely , The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel

    By

    July 30, 2015

    This hotel was amazing. The front desk were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The room was very nice. Good overly experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Scobydoos thank you for your amazing 5 star review we were so very pleased to hear that our front desk team was able to make your stay away from home that much more enjoyable and were able to help you with your requests. We were also happy to hear that you also enjoyed staying in your suite . Our Candlewood Team strives to make every guests over all experience not a good but great one no matter the length of stay as always we want our guests to feel like they are at home. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we will be able to accommodate you again. Sincerely, The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Value

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Location did not honor Government Rate or the AAA-rate; I was informed this was because of being booked near 100%. I was not aware of this rule, and still haven't found it referenced anywhere. I may have missed this being written somewhere. Also, no one could explain the $5 difference in the room rate between the two night stay; none of nights stayed were on a Fri-Sat-Sunday.
    Last, no confirmation email was ever recieved; was told one would be sent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    34-6 thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us as always we appreciate any and all feed back from our valued guest . I would like to apologize that you did not receive an email confirmation letter , I can assure you that this is not the norm for the Candlewood Suites . We only offer the government per diem rate on a select number of rooms and this rate is set aside for active duty military only the guest must also provide a copy of their TDY/PCS/ETS orders upon check in . The difference in your daily rates varies during high and low occupancy times and how far in advance you booked your room. I hope that this answers some of your questions . However, if you would like to discuss this matter more please feel free to contact me at the hotel M-F from 10am-7pm eastern standard time. Sincerely , Cristina E. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bed way to hard and air did not work

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Room was way over priced not fond of other customers with pit bulls allowed to stay in rooms would never recommend this hotel or any other candle wood to any one

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    T & t trucking thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with as always we appreciate any and all feedback from our valued guests. I would like to apologize if you were not made aware that all Candlewood Suites are pet friendly hotels . As always this is not to inconvenience our guest but rather for their comfort in that they do not have to worry about their furry family members why they are a way from home . Our hotel is geared toward the extended stay traveler and we strive to make their long stays as welcoming as possible and being able to bring their pets along is just one of the many ways we try and do this. Although the Candlewood Suites was not your first choice IHG does offer a variety of other Brands such as the Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express that may be more accommodating for short term stays . Once again we appreciate your feed back and would hope that this one experience does not detour you from staying at any of or other IHG properties. Sincerely, Cristina E. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay but not the best timing for me!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    I had a great stay at this site. However, I arrived at the time of a local athletic tournament and, therefore, could not get consideration for a better rate. The staff and facilities were all more than acceptable. I only needed one night. More than I needed, but great for a longer stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    amazing stay

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    never expected a hotel staff to care so much about their customers it was a great stay!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Boss32 thank you for taking the time to write such amazing review about your time spent here at the Candlewood Suites ! We all really appreciate your comment on the friendliness and genuine caring attitude of our Candlewood Team. We strive to live up to our "Home Away from Home" motto and make every guest no matter their length of stay feel at home and welcome. Once again thank you for your kind words and we hope that we will be able to accommodate you again on your next trip to Radcliff/ Fort Knox. Sincerely , The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    somewhat of a bust

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    I was a bit disappointed by the "King size bed" it was more like a very small queen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    vistory7 Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us . We appreciate any and all feedback from our valued guest . I would like to apologize for any confusion that there may have been about your room type all our king suites are located on our 2nd and 3rd floors of the hotel .I would like to be able to discuss this further with you please feel free to contact me at the hotel from 10am -7pm Eastern standard time @ 270-351-3333.Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely , Cristina (General Manager )
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood in Radcliff Ky

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    The hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful and polite. There is no swimming pool or breakfast offered but the room was nice with plenty of room and a kitchen area in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Bettybooprulez thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites. We were happy to hear that our Candlewood Team was able to make your stay a pleasurable one and help when needed. We also would like to thank you for mentioning how nice your suite was . We would like to apologize about not having swimming pool at our property but we do however, have a public pool in Radcliff that is located just minutes away from the hotel . We also offer several breakfast items for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us . Sincerely, The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Homey and great service

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Loved the grill area and lending locker. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast would be a great addition to the amenities...and possibly a pool

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Kimber2015 thank you for the great 5 star review!! We were so happy to hear that you were able to get out and enjoy our gazebo and grill area and that you found our Lending Locker useful during your stay! We would like to apologize that we did not mention to you that we do offer breakfast for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard and that there is a public pool in Radcliff located minutes from the hotel . Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope that we will be able to accommodate you again on your next visit to Radcliff/Fort Knox. Sincerely , The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnigh while passing thru...

    By

    July 04, 2015

    Got a last minute reservation while passing thru the area. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, shower was great. All in all, it was a great place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2015
    KenGA thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff/ Fort Knox. We were happy to hear that we were able to make your Candlewood Experience a good one . We strive to make all of our valued guests feel at home no matter their length of stay with us. We would also like to thank you for your recommendation to stay with us . We hope that in the future we will be able to accommodate you again and become your home away from home while traveling through the Fort Knox Area. Sincerely , The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, Friendly but Disappointing

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Clean room and friendly staff. Bed was not comfortable. Disappointing that breakfast is not included. Issues with the tv not working properly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    andreajtn thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites.We appreciate any and all feed back from our valued guests. I would like to start by apologizing that you were not made aware of the fact that we do not offer breakfast ,we are and extended stay hotel and do offer breakfast options for purchase in our Candlewood Cupboard a s well as many other snack options .We would also like to apologize about the TV not working properly . If you would like to discuss any of these matters further please feel free to contact me @ 270-351-3333 I will be in the office from 3pm-11pm easteren time this week. Once again we would like to thank you for letting us know your concerns and hope that that in the future we will be able to accommodate you again to show you a brighter side of the Candlewood Suites. Sincerely , Cristina (General Manager)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Mr

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    Not a fan of extended stay concept, room was adequate/ staff was great. Amenities provided at competitors out way this experience

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Another TDY thank you for taking the time for writing a review about your recent stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox . We are an extended stay and our brand is geared to the long term guest with full kitchens in our all suite hotel. However , we were pleased to hear that our staff was able to give friendly service throughout your stay. We do have other brands that could possibly be more along the lines of what your looking for such as the Holiday Inn Express or the Staybridge Suites. Although the Candlewood Suites was not your first choice , I assure that IHG has many different brands suited for all types of guest needs. Once again thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sincerely, The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close