Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 186 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    186reviews

    • 5 Stars
      122
    • 4 Stars
      41
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Great Service, terrible internet

    By

    July 27, 2016

    I stayed for a month at this hotel for work. It was a great hotel with great service for most of the time. Just to get the cons out there, there was no breakfast, horrible Wi-Fi, and don't expect to have your room cleaned until a full week. I couldn't even access the internet it was so terrible. And I asked for my room to be cleaned five days after the last tear down and the front desk lady just said "No" in a way that was somewhat off-putting. Sorry I am paying to stay here. Overall, everything else was great. Cant ask for more.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    matt3031 thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us . I apologize that you were not made aware that all Candlewood Suites per IHG standards do not provide a Continental breakfast and have the rooms serviced every seven days . We do not do this to inconvince our guests rather for their convince and privacy . I would also like to apologize for the internet not being up to par , I will defiantly have this looked in to and appreciate that you have brought this to my attention . If you would like to discuss any of these matters please feel free to call me , I'm in the office Monday -Friday 9 am-6 pm Eastern Standard time . Again we hope that this will not detour you from staying with us or at any of our other IHG in the properties future. Sincerely , Cristina E . GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, bright, and fresh

    By

    July 26, 2016

    club

    Room was very comfortable, clean, and bright. I was very surprised at the accommodations and the quality. We enjoyed our stay and a restful and relaxing visit with our son.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    jenjoe15 thank you for writing such a wonderful 5 star review about your recent stay here with us at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff / Fort Knox . We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our clean comfortable rooms made it that much easier to relax while you where visiting your son. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the near future and thank you again for choosing to stay with us . Sincerely , The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    special thanks

    By

    July 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Thank you Candace for all you do. ; ) I truly appreciate you taking care of things.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    sanmanOu812 Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful 5 star review ! We were elated to hear that Candice was able to take care of all your needs throughout your stay with us. We will be sure to pass this on to her as she strives to make every guest stay with us a memorable one ! Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us ! Sincerely , The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Away from Home

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    Being away from home is usually stressful, especially since we must take our dog with us, but Candlewood Suites made our stay VERY enjoyable! We felt at home because we could prepare our meals using the well -stocked kitchen and walk our dog in a private and safe area. The room was quite comfortable and allowed us to relax and get a good night's sleep. We highly recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone looking for that perfect "home-away-from-home" feeling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Della63 thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay wit h us here at the Candlewood Suites . We were elated to here that we were able to meet all your needs . Here at the Candlewood we strive not just meet but to exceed every guests needs . We will be sure to pass your kind words onto our Candlewood Team . Once again we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely , The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT place to stay

    By

    July 20, 2016

    club

    We were actually very pleased with our room. Clean and tastefully decorated. This was much more than we expected. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A great value and met all our needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Skittles01 thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here with us at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff / Fort Know . We were happy to hear that you were able to enjoy you exceptionally clean and well decorated suite, and that our friendly Candlewood Team was able to help you out with all your needs. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sincerely, The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, convenient, newer hotel

    By

    July 10, 2016

    Checked in late - room we reserved ( 2 queen bed suite ) was not the room we were given ( king bed suite ). We were told they were booked and could not make the switch. Hotel is newer and next to gas station c-store and breakfast eatery. Staff was friendly and room was clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    wally2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. On behalf of the Candlewood Suites I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. We sincerely hope that when you come back to town you will stay with us again so we can show you a different side of us and we can receive that fifth star. Sincerely, The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay in Radcliff

    By

    July 06, 2016

    Room was clean, front desk was friendly and helpful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2016
    Suzy43, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff/Ft Knox. We are glad that you felt your stay was 5 stars worthy. We pride ourselves in our "Southern Hospitality" and do our very best to help each and everyone of our wonderful guests. We hope to be able to accommodate you next time you are in the area. Sincerely, The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay

    By

    July 05, 2016

    club

    Good clean rooms and a great layout as an extended stay. Being that you can get a full breakfast for the same price elsewhere, the rates should be reduced to reflect a non-breakfast, extended stay accommodation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2016
    JakeJakub thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at the Candlewood Suites. We appreciate any and all feedback. We do offer reduced rates depending on your length of stay . We would also like to apologize if you were not made aware of that we do not offer breakfast this an IHG Standard . However , we do offer breakfast items in our Candlewood Cupboard. We would like to thank you again for choosing to stay with us . Sincerely , Team Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent experience

    By

    June 27, 2016

    IL would rate this hotel as 'excellent'. It was not lacking in any area of service or cleanliness.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    not applicable thank you for the great 5 star review we were happy to hear that we were able to meet and exceed your exceptions !! Again thank you for choosing to stay with us we look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the Radcliff / Fort Knox Area ! Sincerely, The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    June 27, 2016

    This was a very comfortable stay. The location was convenient to shopping and dining. The Lending locker was well stocked, as was the selection of movies to borrow. The fitness center was more robust than some hotels I have visited. I will definitely stay here when I come back to the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2016
    lorimick Thank you for taking the time to review the Candlewood Suites Radcliff / Fort Knox . We were elated to hear that you were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer here at the Candlewood Suites the Lending Locker , DVDs , Gym and our great location and proximity to Colton's Steak House is just a few . We were also happy to hear that we were able to make your stay comfortable throughout your stay,. Once again we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us!! Sincerely, The Candlewood team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Just passing thru

    By

    June 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    It was a good place to spend the night on the road

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    Texas Willy thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us !! We were happy to hear that you enjoyed staying the night with us and would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us ! Sincerely , The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room and fast internet

    By

    June 21, 2016

    The staff was very accommodating and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable and the internet worked great and was easy to connect. The only negative was that my room was not ready to check in even though I arrived at 4:30 PM.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2016
    izzi62 Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for no having your room ready right at 3 pm although we were very happy to hear that you where able to enjoy your entire stay from the outstanding internet connection to the clean and comfortable beds. We are looking forward to accommodating you again on your next trip to Radcliff / Fort Knox . Sincerely , The Candlewood Team
    Read More
    Read Less