Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Our stay at Candlewood Suites in Raleigh was very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable. The staff could have been a little more helpful in restaurant types and locations in the immediate area. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive management, nice suite layout I like to stay in Crabtree Valley for my Raleigh business trips and this was a good deal for a suite-style room, my strong preference. I only missed having a breakfast buffet for a quick bite as I am always rushing out to meetings first thing in the morning, but this was remedied by picking up some muffins and yogurt the night before at the local supermarket, which lasted a few days. Best was that the management was very responsive when I made a small complaint/suggestion about my room, and went above and beyond to make me a happy customer, who is now more likely to return. Sometimes comments or suggestions fall on deaf ears, but in this case the manager obviously cared and wanted to make things right, and that far outweighed the small annoyance I commented on. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm, caring staff This establishment is exemplary in their customer service, free services offered (WiFi, laundry, cable) and their clean, comfortable rooms, buildings and grounds. My original reservation was for one week but got extended by another month. They were always pleasant as my needs changed and even allowed me to move from my original room because of noise from the electrical equipment room. As my stay extended they also allowed a reduced room rate which was greatly appreciated. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. I will recommend the Candlewood Suites of Raleigh, NC to everyone, and will look for this hotel on my travels to other parts of the U.S. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from home I was having my floors redone and needed to vacate my house for several days. I wanted to be able to cook and I wanted to have friends over but not in the middle of a bedroom. The queen suite was perfect! I could shut the door to the bedroom and still entertain. The night I checked in it snowed. I typically work out at t local gym but opted to use the fitness center instead to stay off the roads. It was convenient and allowed me to get my work out in that day safely. Finally, I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Everything After driving in traffic in the rain we booked our reservations at another hotel that shall remain nameless and needless to say we were not pleased that's when we came up the street a little ways to Candlewood and it was everything we needed and more! Amazingly clean rooms, even had a bag of popcorn waiting on us in the microwave to pop with the cutest Rubbermaid Tupperware. Staff was nice and friendly and I wish I could have stayed longer! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Pleasant Stay We stayed a the Raleigh Crabtree Candlewood Suites for four nights starting 12/23/2013. We had not expected it to be the perfect hotel for us - but it was. We were visiting family in the Raleigh area. Our room was a good size and very comfortable with a full kitchen including a full size refrigerator with a ice maker. There was a convenience store located near the front desk where food and other supplies could be purchased . . . convenient for us. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is very close to the Crabtree Valley Mall and within 10 or 15 minutes to downtown Raleigh. There was no pool but as we do not use swimming pools and prefer not to pay for them this was great for us. We will be back in a few months on our next trip. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest from atlanta Front Desk employees were very friendly and helpful with local directions. My room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. The in- house amenities were excellent. The motel location was very convenient to the city. I found my stay uneventful , pleasant and just what I needed. My sister recommended the motel to me and she is almost impossible to please. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I chose to stay at Candlewood Suites because of the other reviews, and I was not disappointed. The rooms were very clean and comfortably appointed. Rupal was awesome!! Always smiling and went out of her way to help - when we needed an early morning cab - 1:00 am - she called the cab company, made the arrangements, and assured us they would be on time and they were. I have only good things to say about the staff and hotel. I have to make another trip to Raleigh in the near future and will definitely be staying there again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time Candlewood stay I have nothing really too negative to say about my stay here at Candlewood except they still have yet to charge my credit card. It's taking too long. Its on a check card and those expenses show immediately when I check otherwise. Evening Reception, although very polite, did not even address me as Mr. xxxx or as a gold card member. I gave her my IHG gold card and she did mention that the card number did not show up on the original paperwork. She said the hotel had several issues lately with other members not showing as well. Also note I wasn't told that this brand does not clean the rooms every day or what a "Cupboard" was - the on site mini-mart. Other than that, my stay was pleasant and I would refer others to stay at this location. You will need to put up with one elevator that serves a lot of rooms - almost scary, and very loud. Needs to be serviced. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get a forgotten item back Small but comfortable room. Quiet. Do not forget anything in the room, as you may not get it back. I had forgotten my electric toothbrush which is not an ordinary toothbrush, has a value of $70. I called the day after I departed, they didn't have it. I was really disappointed. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Just need a nice clean place to stay and these hotel and staff were excellent. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place but! Loved the hotel and the staff but the outside smoking area was disgustingly dirty October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keep coming back We have stayed here on several visits to Raleigh. We chose it on our first stay because it was the nearest hotel to our son's apartment and also had very good reviews on Trip Advisor. We have always been very pleased with all aspects of our stays. This time when I asked about check-out time, the desk clerk offered a late check-out of 2 PM vs noon. We really appreciated the time flexibility. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable This is my third stay at Candlewood. Had a very comfortable stay each time. The rooms are clean, including the carpets. Staff is super nice and very accommodating. The price is right. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean I stayed at the Candlewood Suites at Crabtree for business travel for a week. The room was extremely clean even though it isn't the newest Candlewood I've stayed in, it is fairly up to date and I found it to be very comfortable. Its a good location right off the beltline and across from Crabtree Valley Mall. I would recommend it. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Loved the room. My wife and I would've like a king bed. This property did not have any king suites. We will be back at this property for 14 days on the next three weeks. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service. I travel a lot and have spent many nights in different branded hotels and motels across the country. This was my first experience with Candlewood Suites. I believe the quality and value received will make Candlewood my first choice when I travel now. The room was spotless, the bed exceptionally comfortable, nice flat screen tv, and a plus for me was the fully equipped kitchenette since I was staying for several days. I also cooked out on one of the hotels top of the line Weber Genisis grills. The staff were very friendly, and eager to do "what it takes" to make sure of a hassle free stay. Rupal (the person I had most contact with) made me feel like I was the owner of the place. She was very friendly, personable, and sincere, in wanting me to be satisfied. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Clean room. The cleanliness is perfect and housekeeping staff deserve the credit. The weekend front desk manager deserves special recommendation for being helpful and friendly. Two things that could be changed or improved are: The curtains do not completely close (not even close). This is a privacy and security issue as people in the parking lot can literally see right into the room and also somewhat disturbing with an east-facing window and the sunrise at 5:30 in the morning. Also, the entrance driveway and some of the parking spaces are on the back side of the building, and trees have grown to the point of not allowing all areas on this side of the building to be adequately lit, causing another security issue at night. Perfect otherwise, especially the staff. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff were all just great, they really go out of their way to help!! May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I lived at the Candlewood for almost six months when I moved to Raleigh last year. The office, housekeeping and maintenance staff are terrific. They're helpful, prompt and responsive. My room was clean, comfortable and the kitchenette was perfectly adequate and well supplied. The common areas and grounds are well maintained and the Candlewood Cupboard is a nice convenience. It's a well managed hotel offering good value for the money in a safe, convenient location. A great place to stay. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and very quiet for a restful stay. Very convenient to the area where I am working and the Candlewood meets my needs for a comfortable, restful three nights per week stay. The suites for the most part are clean and quiet. To have the convenience of a suite, there is no pool or restaurant available on premises which isn't inconvenient for me because of the area restaurants and I am not a pool person. The cabinets are well stocked with the necessary utensils for cooking and there is a dishwasher and full size refrigerator. If it were necessary to stay for a long term home away from home, or a short term stay, I wouldn't hesitate to book a room. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value all around hubby and I were surprised by the cleanliness, friendliness and over the top great value for our bucks. If we ever need to go back to Raleigh, this will be our go-to hotel. Pity can not find this chain of hotel in every city. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service We were only there for one night but the staff was wonderful to us - we got there early but they got our room ready right away. They offered suggestions for restaurants and quick directions to the venue we were attending. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. We would certainly stay there again when we visit Raleigh! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service and great room! I had a wonderful experience at Candlewood Crabtree. I originally had separate reservations under 2 names and the manager was so nice and accommodating right from my phone call all the way to the end of my stay. She gave me an upgrade and let me keep the room I had under the first reservation. The rest of the staff was so nice, and always welcomed you when you entered the hotel. Surrounding area is extremely safe, quiet, and very close to a big and convenient shopping mall. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, good amenities housekeeping staff did an excellent job, front desk very helpful and friendly. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms and smooth check-in I often travel to Raleigh for business and I look forward to the trip because of the wonderful service during checkin and checkout and throughtout the stay. Candlewood makes the trip much easier to handle because I know this part of the visit will be great!!! The rooms are always clean and appliances are always workable as well as a comfortable clean bed. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, comfortable and caring staff! For a woman traveling alone, Candlewood Suites made me feel safe to stay away from home. The staff was excellent, always greeting me on arrival and departure from motel. The room was very clean, with free coffee and popcorn. I had nice fluffy, big towels and a wonderful queen sized bed. Thanks for making my stay a great one!!! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I consider myself very lucky to have found this place. It's comfortable and very clean throughout. The staff is also fantastic, they are all friendly and accomodating. I stayed here over a year and the overall environment easily made me feel at home. The location is pretty good too. It's walking distance to the Crabtree Mall and not far from downtown. I'll surely stay here again and I highly recommend it. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Place and Great Value, Super Staff We have stayed here twice in the past mont and must return again in February as our dentist is in the Raleigh area.Its close to him as well as many great restaurants and shopping.I must say the Candlewood Suites is very clean and the staff is very accomodating , they go out of their way to make us feel comfortable and respected as customers. If you need a great place to stay where they dont charge insane prices dont miss this place. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! As a recently severely injured veteran on leave visiting family, I asked if a switch to a larger room was possible to allow for my wheelchair. I was very impressed with how quickly they made it happen and without question. They didn't even make me pay the difference. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel without hesitation. The location (right down the road from Crabtree Mall) is a plus, too. January 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>