• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allow with nonrefundable fee of 25 dollars per night tax for 1 to 6 nts and up to 150 tax for 7 plus nts. Pet's must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Credit Card and Record of complete updated vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
NC State Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
NC Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NC Museum of Natural Sciences
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Research Triangle Park
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking surrounds the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC885

Crabtree Valley Mall Near Hotel's Suites in Raleigh, NC

Whether you're ready for a fun-filled vacation, planning a business trip to the Research Triangle or seeking temporary housing in the "City of Oaks

Features
The optimal choice for Research Triangle visitors, this hotel's suites in Raleigh, NC offer all the conveniences of home, from Business and Fitness Centers to complimentary guest laundry facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Could not be more pleased with the staff, always greeted with a hello and a smile and were so helpful with directions etc... July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and considerable I would recommend the Hotel to my friends and family because of great comfort and hospitality. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The gentleman, Tim, was very accommodating at my check in. He and I were talking and I told him that I was in Raleigh because my daughter was having hip surgery the next morning. He immediately stopped typing and looked up at me and said "I am going to take care of you". He then gave me a significant discount on my room. He and the other person behind the desk were very gracious, polite and professional. Yes, there is some good people on this earth. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location better than accommodations I'll preface my review by noting this hotel is under renovation. With that said, the hotel is on the older side and it shows. My husband and I stayed here over a long weekend visit to the area. The location is ideal for interstate access, shopping and access to downtown. It is right off the interstate. There is a very nice mall with higher end restaurants (Cheescake Factory, McCormick June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Experieince My experience with this hotel was excellent, although we did not use any amenities other than the pool. They ran out of towels at the pool and our room was not cleaned. We did have the do not disturb sign up and were staying over, but removed it while the cleaning staff was still on the floor. It was ok though as we often have them skip cleaning when we stay over. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very good eperience in the entirea=ity. Again, the stay exceeded any satisfactory rating and was memorable in every way. Thanks..... June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI traveler Older hotel, but very comfortable. Quiet room. Would come back for another stay June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff Upon entering the hotel, the staff immediately greeted us, and made us feel right at home! Very comfortable atmosphere! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Steer clear of poorly trained staff with no critical thinking skills After a stay with multiple issues, I can say with confidence that the staff needs some significant training. We were called twice after 10 PM by the night auditor about our bill and then again by the same person at 6:30 am the next morning for the same item which we indicated would be resolved with the front desk when we headed downstairs for breakfast. We were told that she wanted to resolve the issue while she was on her shift- we however are not awake during 3rd shift and we're not able to get a restful nights sleep. If she was so concerned about billing, we would have gladly disputed a charge on the credit card we had on file during normal business hours. Clueless and insincere front desk manager Pam did nothing to make the situation right when it was clear that she and the staff had made a mistake in thinking that there was an issue with our bill and reservation. Their behavior was borderline harassment in their aggressive approach to contact us multiple times during the day during our vacation. Again, I stress that the error was on their part and would have easily been resolved within their internal processes if they had been less lazy and done their research by looking us up in their reservation system. As a final note, the hotel advertised a pool, which was closed during MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND. We were told that the manager needed to clear the pool to be opened and that they were out of town on a business trip until the 30th. Not sure what type of business trip would occur during Memorial Day weekend- I hope it was a seminar on how to hire better staff. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Stop Just what I needed while passing through. Elevator was a bit dated but the room was nice. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Resturant IS AWFUL!!! I would recommend the hotel but NOT the hotel Restaurant.....THE Service went from BAD to worse!!!!! May 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by below par Took me 15 minutes to get the elevator because construction guys were using it in the morning to haul carpet. Almost made me late for an appt. Room wasn't very clean, took five minutes for the shower to heat up. Staff didn't seem concerned. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Great Stays I stayed at this hotel in March and April of this year. Both times we had a great experience. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the mall and highway exit. I would recommend this hotel. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! Nice Renovations We stayed for one night and loved the room. King sized bed that appeared to have just been re-done. There was some construction that was taking place, but we never heard noise or ran into any problems other than 1 elevator being out. That made for a small wait, but no major inconvenience. We really enjoyed our stay April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time Staff - FRIENDLY and helpful. Thank you ! i will visit this area again to see my nephew at NC State and will stay at your place, I also recommended the hotel to my sister and brother-in-law. April 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting We stayed at this hotel for the Raleigh Rock n Roll Half Marathon. We waited a long time to check in because the hotel was oversold. I was told that I would receive extra points for this, but did not. Once we were ready to settle in, I pulled back the sheets to find an opened condom wrapper. I contacted the front desk immediately. It took forever to get new sheets because housekeeping was gone and no one had keys to the closet. We ended up with oversized sheets and just a blanket. We ended up going to bed after 11 pm and had to get up at 5 am to go run 13 miles. Needless to say, it was a restless night and a horrible race. They did comp our room (why wouldn't they?) and gave me 10,000 reward points. Do you research...10,000 reward points doesn't get you far. According to the hotel, they have gone above and beyond. Really? I don't think so. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service ive been coming here every week staff is great , friendly and always hepful April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good in Raleigh NC Though bad weather in the area staff was very helpful and able to share local details, updates, etc. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort. The hotel was very conveniently located and we were impressed with the cleanliness and comfort of our room. The staff was very nice and helpful. We did not feel that the coffee and breakfast buffet was of equal quality. The scrambled eggs were not real and tasted awful and the coffee tasted like water. We would not recommend anyone paying $9.99 for the breakfast. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ease of access Staff was very accommodating. Needed directions and they went out of their way to provide me with them.Only con was that the restaurant was not open no food or beverage available. Rates were average and rooms was clean.Would make this my place to stay when in Raleigh. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, comfortable beds Great location, comfortable rooms, luxury bed. Very nice accommodations. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Water issues . Luke warm water/ restaurant under repairs also February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room and great service from Staff. The room is clean and comfortable even though there is a lot of construction going on. They are remodeling at this time. The staff, however, really try to make up for the construction. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service I have stayed at many Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express locations as I am a reward member. I was taken aback by the poor facilities and service at this location. The hallways were under construction, the elevator got stuck twice during the one night I stayed there, having my husband and my 8 month pregnant self walking up and down 9 flights of stairs for our room! The toilet clogged, I called at 4pm to have it fixed. At 11pm I had to call again because no one had come to bring a plunger, I was told that the report must have gotten lost in the change of shift, and until I made a fuss, the front desk staff were not willing to go to housekeeping to get a plunger for us. My husband unclogged the toilet himself. There was no free breakfast and the overall service was just terrible. I would not recommend staying here and will not be staying here again! January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staff was fine, but that was it. No restaurant, No bar, only one elevator, had to replace keys five times. We were told three days prior that the restaurant would be closed. No one ever mentioned the bar would be closed also. We will be back to Raleigh, but it will not be at that Holiday Inn. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid Not sure if it's because of renovation, the hotel stinks. The kitchen is non operational. Rooms are old and filthy. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could they have been more accommodating? I don't think so! Others who think they have customer service down could learn from the staff at this HI. Nice, pleasant, ready to serve they were. While the property is a little tricky to find, particularly at night, upon initial approach, it is worth the effort, as from the minute we walked in, our every need was met...from the front desk to the shuttle driver to what appeared to be a maintenance worker to the woman at the breakfast buffet. Great experience! January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new years eve nice place byt tub was stopped up,and coffee maker was broken,everything else was fine January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very rude When I check in a lady with glasses asks me for my personal number when I check and I ask why do u need my number she says just in case I have to call u I never experienced that before in any hotel I ever stayed at then I ask for a shuttle to take to the mall on Saturday afternoon they said the driver is not here he went to take someone to the airport meanwhile they have a extra shuttle parked in front of the hotel then the same lady that asked for my nbet when I checked in tell me that I can walk to the mall were talking about like three high ways connected together she tells me I can go threw the under pass I said I have a migrane can someone please just take to the mall finally they get the guy that makes the hotel repairs to take me he was a very nice person he even said I don't think it's fair that I should have to walk to the mall the Spanish girl that world on Saturday morning gives me a card and telle call us when your ready to leave the mall we will pick u up I called like a hour later and they said the driver is at the airport that I had to wait for 45 minutes I had to walk back to the hotel in bad traffic then I asked for them To drop me off at the bus station and they tolde that the shuttle only travels In a 3 mile radius I said u take people to the airport which is like 8 miles away she says that's only for the people that work for the airlines they have no hospitality what's so over they are rude don't stay here there is alot of hotels in the area with much better service December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Faded Glory WOW not what i expected. Front desk staff was great and friendly, greeting me by name. but the hotel was not so nice. the room was oder and needed remolding with stained carpet and lack of plugs. It was clean though. As stack of black garbage bas was by the sindle operating elevator when I went to my room in the later afternoon, there when I returned from dining and still there the next morning. Ice macing did not work and I let the front desk know. When I returned it still didnt work and no Out of Order sign. I unerstand they had a fire recently and were cleaning etc, but that is no excuse for the garbage bags etc. In essance, I will not stay here again. December 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading