• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet weighing 80lbs. or less per room. Pet fee: nonrefundable charge of 25.00 plus tax per night to a max. of 150.00 plus tax per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in and observed throughout stay. All pets must be current on vaccinations.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crabtree Valley Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Pleasant Valley Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Meredith College
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Raleigh
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking surrounds the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC885

Crabtree Valley Mall Near Hotel's Suites in Raleigh, NC

Whether you're ready for a fun-filled vacation, planning a business trip to the Research Triangle or seeking temporary housing in the "City of Oaks

Features
The optimal choice for Research Triangle visitors, this hotel's suites in Raleigh, NC offer all the conveniences of home, from Business and Fitness Centers to complimentary guest laundry facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in I stay in the area quite frequently and wanted a change and was able to find this hotel within the cost that I was looking for. When I checked in they gave me my room number and upon getting to the room there was a 'do not disturb' sign on the door. I went back down and was told that couldn't be that someone was in there however they would check. 10 minutes later the front desk reception received a call from the manager and was told that there was in fact someone in that particular room. So I was given a second room and upon getting to said room the key wouldn't work so I had to go back down again! Finally got to my room and went to sleep. Woke up the next morning and went to make coffee and the coffee maker was the one with the individual coffee pod so I open up the coffee pack and it was just coffee grounds, no coffee pod, so no coffee for me. When checking out I went to the front desk and there was no one there. I said hello and a lady came from behind the wall with a mouth full of food. I will not be returning to this hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not much of a place to stay Shower was cold. Internet does not work well. Coffee maker in the room did not work. Mattress was not good (not very firm). The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and competent. I ate in the restaurant twice and it was good. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel has some age on it but it was extremely clean and comfortable. Along with that, the staff bent over backwards to make sure you were treated with respect and efficiency. The only negative was that there was some noise in the hallways at times but, in saying that, I have also had the same problem in hotels that cost twice as much. I would stay there again with no hesitation. November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shower reguritation? I'm not sure how a shower on the 8th floor of a hotel can spew out black grime, but I got to see it up front and personal. I checked into the room, and went to take a shower. After running the water for a minute, I noticed the water not draining. This was bacause the maid staff left the stopper down on the drain. When I lifted it, soot came gurgling up from the drain. Even after turning the water off, it continued for a bit, and did not drain out. I went down to the desk, and the staff assigned me to another room. No apologies or anything like that, but they were cutious enough to give me a room on the same floor. The second room was fine. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We had a very comfortable stay. The room was great and the staff very friendly. Will stay again when in the area. October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I’d rather smell dirty feet than cigarette smoke My wife and I were given keys to a smoke-free room that had a strong smell of cigarette smoke. (I’m allergic to smoke.) We went back down to the lobby to ask for a different room, but they didn’t have any other king rooms only doubles, which is frustrating but understandable. The problem: The men at the front desk didn’t demonstrate effective interpersonal communication skills (i.e., customer service). That is, they did not communicate understanding, apologies or validation. In fact, it was quite the opposite. They made me feel like I was being ridiculous. I decided to stay in the smoky room, because I really wanted to share a bed with my wife. (PS: We had a babysitter take care of our kids that night so that we could have a date night.) Unfortunately, within an hour my allergies flared up (Coughing and eyes burning). In the end we had to sleep in separate beds on our date night. Not the way we had planned the evening. My wife asked for a discount, which I thought was reasonable. (Honestly, anything would have made us feel better, we were looking for a gesture that they felt sorry about our experience/inconvenience). They said a manager would need to authorize that, but that there was not a manager on site. So I asked them to call a manager. They made it clear (eye rolling and mumbling) that they didn’t want to. But I insisted, so they called. Maybe. I doubt if they really did. They told the manager said, “No.” No discount. I asked to talk to the manager myself. I wanted to express my frustration and receive validation from someone who likely knows better customer service and communication skills. I told them to have the manager contact me in my room. He/she never did. Our second room smelled of dirty feet when we first moved in. But my wife tried to keep it positive by saying, “I’d rather smell dirty feet than cigarette smoke.” Indeed. Bonus note: The shower drain in the first room was backed up and my wife stood in ankle deep water while taking a shower. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Awful Experience I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The people were rude, the service was terrible, and I was treated incredibly rudely the entire duration of my stay. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delight stay overall my expereince for my family and myself was a delight!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no plunger We were a little disappointed because the room and hallway on the 7th floor smelled of cigarette smoke. Also, the toilet did not work and when asked for someone to bring a plunger, no one responded. After making 2 phone calls with no response, I finally had to go down to the front desk at 11:30pm for them to tell me they can't find one!! I asked to be moved to another room and was told no rooms were available. I was going to have to go to the local Walmart to buy a plunger so that we could use our toilet!!! Finally, the front desk clerk went to a back room and handed me a plunger in a plastic bag. I had to fix my own toilet and then take the plunger back downstairs. This event lasted a whole hour when we were exhausted from our travel day!!!! The bed was comfortable and it was quiet on our floor but unfortunately because of the smoke smell and the lack of help for a malfunctioning toilet...we will not be staying at this hotel again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere My Holiday Inn stay was everything I expected it to be. Friendly faces and the down home atmosphere made my stay worth talking about. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by affiliate president the front desk staff really need customer service training, they do not know how to communicate well to customers. They give the customer the idea that they don't care. The hotel is dirty in the front lobby hallway's and rooms. Lack of wash clothes and clean comforter October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Booked on line and checked in without a hitch. Rooms are quiet and clean. Exit from the hotel to go into Raleigh can be a challenge during rush hours. It may be easier to turn right onto Lead Mine Rd and turn around. October 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing ??? This hotel is tightly packed in a highly congested area. Entry and exit from the facility are not always easy. The lobby is extremely small and when we arrived there was a convention going on which made it near impossible to maneuver around the lobby. The two elevators are small and old (lots of worrisome noises), it was actually faster using the staircase. We arrived at 4pm and were given the keys to a dirty room forcing use to re experience the lobby issue all over again to acquire a clean room. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great location that I utilized from time to time. My only complaint was the room floors were very dirty. Other than that this is a great location and the room rates are really good. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and have been pleased. The room was clean, internet accessible, and friendly staff. I did use the gym which had weights, stationary bike, and treadmills. There are also nearby trails which you can rent a bike to ride. I have gone to the grill which was good as well. The beds are fairly comfortable... nothing quite like sleeping at home though lol! Another plus (if you like to shop) is that this hotel is located right across the street from the mall... on the downside traffic can be a pain in this area so be aware of that and leave a little early if possible. Oh and one more thing... there isn't a complimentary breakfast here...my only real bad note as a customer who loves food and lives on a budget!! October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value; Avoid Football Weekends This is a reliable and updated traditional Holiday Inn. Nice and comfortable. Clean. No surprises. However, when there on NC State home football weekends, beware of a rowdy crowd that finds this hotel and consistenly makes noise in the halls and going from floor to floor using the stairs. Our requests for room selection were not honored because they didn't have enough clean rooms at checkin and we needed to check in to get to the 3:00 game. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water / No Maid Service...No big deal? The hotel experienced a 24 hour plus outage on the hot water and while this is not the hotel staff's fault, there was an attitude of "hey no big deal"....Also, the maid service did not clean our room. We were out of the room the majority of the day and there should have been no reason our room was missed. By the time we arrived back at our room later in the evening (still without hot water) we just wanted to crash and had no energy to complain. Also, received a phantom charge on my bill (a bill I did not receive upon check-out). I discovered this extra charge going through my credit card statement. I suppose there is a charge for no hot water. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water We did not have hot water during this stay. Otherwise was great. Hotel staff worked hard to correct the error. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Delayed Check In and Bad Service - room not ready at 3pm as promised - was told I would be notified shortly when it was ready - it was almost an hour past 3pm before my room was ready and I had to get back in line and wait - had to change in nasty lobby restroom due to room not being ready -promised a shuttle, however all shuttles were not available - almost late to event because of check in issues - room was decent but expected a lot more for this day and time October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable. Comfortable but needs updated. Staff could use some customer service training. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Very good place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. October 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I slept well, enjoyed the stay and hope to return this year or by the end of next year, thank you October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, convenient location Friendly staff, great location. Look forward to staying again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was amazing Overall the hotel was really good, the mattress was a little hard, but overall, i enjoyed my stay very much. the staff was very kind, and they got to know me as i was checking in, that's something that i really enjoyed. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay served its purpose The room was real nice. Staff was very friendly and engaging. However, it seemed like they would not go the extra mile to recognize what was going on around them. My toilet had a slow drain when you flushed from the first time it was used. The coffee pot did not contain the filter holder. When I arrived at the restaurant for a late dinner (9:45pm), I was told that the kitchen was closed even though I was told that it stays open until 10. I did find out that the it was the cook's last day and that he had an attitude of some sort that did not allow him to keep the kitchen open a little longer. Overall it was a nice stay but I believe just a bad week for those involved. I will probably stay again if I am in the area. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value was good value with good location. was very well maintained for age of facility. could use continental breakfast. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds do sleep good. Though the pillows need to be replaced. Wasn't a big selection on the breakfast menu. Too many musquitoes out by the pool. You could use some new patio furniture. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by National Federation Of The Blind Convention This was a fine hotel. I wish however, that some hotel materials brochures, billing info were more visible to blind guests. For examples, I was afraid to touch the telephone or the TV because I feared unknoable charges for calls or movies. Also I couldn't use the drink machine without sighted assistance, although I can read Braille fluently. They could have goten a couple more dollars from me there. Overall though a great stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room, I recommend this hotel but don't leave anything behind!!! I left a blouse hanging on the back of the bathroom door, I called as soon as I got home I got no where.......whoever cleaned the room after we checked out had to find it. How hard is it to check the housekeeping schedule and see who cleaned the room? I was very disappointed that when it was found it wasn't turned in!!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent accomodations My stay here was 2 nights for a conference. I was definitely pleased with my room; very spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff very attentive to request. Conference room on site and met our needs well. Would definitely stay here again whether for business or for personal purposes. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading