• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: RALEIGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Swahili

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet weighing 80lbs. or less per room. Pet fee: nonrefundable charge of 25.00 plus tax per night to a max. of 150.00 plus tax per stay. Pet agreement must be signed at check in and observed throughout stay. All pets must be current on vaccinations.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crabtree Valley Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Pleasant Valley Shopping Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Meredith College
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown Raleigh
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking surrounds the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NC885

Crabtree Valley Mall Near Hotel's Suites in Raleigh, NC

Whether you're ready for a fun-filled vacation, planning a business trip to the Research Triangle or seeking temporary housing in the "City of Oaks

Features
The optimal choice for Research Triangle visitors, this hotel's suites in Raleigh, NC offer all the conveniences of home, from Business and Fitness Centers to complimentary guest laundry facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean room, very comfortable bed. friendly staff very nice hotel over all.very good location close to every thing including down town.would stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service, comfortable though dated rooms Even for the friendly South, the staff at Holiday Inn Cary were notably and genuinely friendly and helpful. The property is well located for RDU airport and Cary itself. The rooms are well sized, if a little tired--carpet, window treatments and walls would benefit greatly by updating. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Was very disappointed when I stayed here this past winter.New management/owners took over a sinking ship. I told myself to give this property one more chance...I am glad I did.All is well within this property from my point of view. Clean and was able to enjoy my stay with my children in Cary NC. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and services Overall exceeded my expectations. Enoyed the hotel and services. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Hotel was pretty solid. Breakfast buffet looked appetizing, but didn't feel like throwing the $10 for it. TV channels were just regular cable, no HBO or anything like that. I also liked how close the hotel was to other restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable beds, attentive staff. Staff was all courteous, friendly and helpful. Young man apologized for the broken pool heat element and said it was to be fixed the day after we got there. He brought fresh towels. Buffet breakfast provided large number of options. Young woman hostess/waitress was extremely pleasant and regularly offered assistance. Security staff and check in/out staff always greeted us at each encounter and grounds were immaculate. Truly nice quiet location and new-ish property with comfortable guest rooms and close to many shops and eating. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Even though I had to be in the area for business, staying at your Holiday Inn was the best. The atmosphere, staff, comfort, cleanliness, and oh my the chef, Carlos was amazing. The food was absolutely wonderful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Stayed overnight. Had good night sleep. Staff helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff , nice room for the money excellent staff , nice room for the money. I had a nice stay at the holiday inn and suites in Raleigh the staff was so helpful and very accommodating. This made my time away from home pleasant August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Friendly staff, nice clean hotel, numerous amenities for guest to access August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Each staff member I encountered was friendly. When I was going down the steps and found ice and water all over the 3rd floor landing I immediately told the front desk person and she was very appreciative and got right on it. The chef was WONDERFUL...Carlos. The bar staff guy was great, too, can't remember his name. The front desk staff was very nice at check-in. No complaints here! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel has new staff that go out of their way to make you feel welcombe. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmosphere All employees are quick to be courteous and responsive. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The room was very satisfying. The TV worked properly. Remote was easy to use. Water pressure in shower was good. The only thing that was a little tricky for me was accessing the internet. I figured it out but it took me a moment to get it. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the Bathroom I know it is the season for this, but there were many ants in the bathroom. The AC knob was also broken in this room. I am not a complainer, so I did not report it or request to be moved, but as a member, I would hope that my next stay I could be in a better room. I would prefer that over the bag of trail mix and bottled water. Thanks! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations Wish I slept this good at home. Excellent, beds, linens and pillows. Nice little bar which was perfect for our needs. Solid breakfast. Friendly and professional staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay would recommend They seemed to be making a lot of repairs to the hotel. The Cafe had a nice soup and small bar. Staff was very friendly. I will be visiting this hotel again if in the area. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay Convenient to everything yet out of the way with plenty of parking. Many restaurants nearby. They has a managers buffet during the week. They also had a new dinner menu which I look foreward to trying on my next stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DayTripper Nice hotel in a good location. Quiet rooms with comfortable beds and pillows. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff The staff is what makes this hotel a great place to stay. Every staff member was polite and friendly. While the hotel may be a bit dated the staff more than makes up for it. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite...Good Location This motel was clean and comfortable. I guess because it is a suite, we were not offered the complementary breakfast that we have come to expect as Platinum Members and we were not offered the option of earning 500 pts instead of the check-in snack. Staff were friendly and helpful in every other way ! We enjoyed our stay ! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great I wish all my stays were all like this. Always satisfied with Holiday Inn August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly checking in and out. The room was clean, but there was some wear and tear on some of the furniture and some water spots on the ceiling. If you don't like hard beds, it might be a long night. But the pillows were very soft. For their customer service, I give them a 100. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Breakfast Buffet ever!! The staff was so friendly! They had food & lemonade in the lobby! The rooms were nice & bed was cumfy! Nothing like good old Southern Hospitality!! August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor roof maintenance/ great staff- 4 different rooms The staff were extremely kind and apologetic for mistakes. Room 1- 624 had a leak in the bathroom; it was obvious this was a long standing leak that had been patched. Room 2- 602 was so mildewy I couldn't stay in it; also the ceiling was sagging above the bed from previous leaks. Room 3 - 310 had holes in the walls and ceiling of the bathroom were the plumbing shaft had been accessed. Room 4- 418 was great! They upgraded us to a king suite no problems except after we checked in and were all settled another guest used a room key and came into our room. I think I'll checkout another hotel chain. I wonder if we were given less than ideal rooms because we purchased rooms through a discount group rate. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient and restful. I recently spent three nights in the hotel while at a training session in Raleigh along with five co-workers. The hotel is located less than a mile from the highway, easy to find and in a quiet area filled with office complexes. The street is tree lined with wide sidewalks good for walking or running and pretty landscaping everywhere. Tons of restaurants, shopping and a movie theater very close. Check in and check out were quick and effortless, the lobby and rooms were spotless, bed comfortable with nice linens and pillows, decent water pressure and very quiet. There was a pool and small gym that we did not use but I observed others enjoying. I had a fridge in my room and another member of our group had a microwave in hers. We asked for both for all rooms, but none were available at the time. It would be nice for all rooms to have that feature as a standard. There were soda and snack machines on each floor but ice machines are only on 2,4 and 6. The staff was excellent! We were all impressed with the level of personal customer service they provided. We were greeted every trip through the lobby by Lisa who made sure we had everything we needed and answered any questions about the hotel or the area. We utilized the complimentary Managers Reception one evening. It was excellent! The lobby is comfortable, free coffee bar was good and had several options, the food from the cafe was very good and there were several breakfast options that are not listed on the menu in the rooms that are more affordable. We enjoyed our stay. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wish all my hotel stays were this relaxing and enjoyable My wife and I were on a mini road trip vacation and we stayed only one night on the way to our destination. This location was about 1 mile off the main freeway, in an office park type setting. While there were numerous hotels all around the exit on the freeway, the extra mile was worth because it was much quiet in the office park setting, away from the highway noise. The location is also very convenient to many well known chain restaurants and stores. The hotel was very clean, modern and comfortable. It had free parking, a clean and well lit parking lot and entry. The check in was quick and harmless and the front desk staff very professional and courteous. I wish I could remember her name (Effina??). I also had spoke by phone with Brice whom I did not meet but was very professional, courteous and welcoming via the phone. Both these individuals made the difference with super positive first impressions. I received a genuine warm welcome and immediate thanks for being an IHG Platinum member. Our room was quiet and spotless. No road noise or other noise from within the hotel was heard. We had a small suite with microwave and fridge. Bed was super comfy and linens clean and crisp. This hotel was the first of four different hotels I stayed in during our one week road trip. It was also the best of the four, and had the best staff. The desk personnel at checkout were also very personable and friendly. I would suggest that the side entry to the hotel have a ramp installed. It was steps only and with suitcases on wheels and hands full, my wife dropped a bag of belongings that spilled in the walkway. A slanted ramp may have helped prevent that small mishap. Otherwise, I do not think anyone can go wrong staying here; highly recommended! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Raleigh! We planned an overnight trip to Raleigh to attend a concert. This HI was conveniently located and very clean and comfortable. Overall, a great stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling in the area. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Microwave The microwave was missing from our room which made heating up food from dinner the night before impossible. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading