Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good value I needed a place to sleep. The room was up to date and the location and value were good. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - comfortable bed and staff members are very accomodating This hotel was in a very good area in Reading. There is a restaurant/bar right next door for dining close by. Also, you are not far from the downtown area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk very friendly staff is very friendly every time I am there. never had any problems. walking distance to restaurants, shopping, bus stop. love having free laundry on site. place is kept clean. having a kitchen in room is very handy and the supplies that go with it. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Clean First stay ever at a Candlewood Suites and was pleasantly surprised. Very clean and spacious rooms (not really suites) and comfortable beds. If there were an oven and if the stove top had bigger elements, might even be appropriate for a lengthy stay. As is kitchen good only for small breakfast dishes and microwave dishes and the pantry reflected that since there were mainly frozen dinners and treats and nothing fresh (like eggs, cheese, pasta etc) for purchase. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and professional personal. I have very high standards, retired from US Army. I would like to comment how pleased I was with the service provided to me by the staff at the Candlewood Suite in West Reading, PA. During my recent trip I was fortunate enough to stay at your Candlewood Suite. I have stayed at many IHG properties across the US and have found most of them pretty good and the staff generally friendly. Thank you for the lovely stay at the Candlewood Suite I stayed several times, I was able to stay at your lovely property and I was truly impressed again. Your frontline staff, both coming and going were exceptional with their hospitality, genuine friendliness and evident knowledge of the area. The hotel itself seemed like a resort yet it had all the necessary business traveler necessities. My congratulations to a property that multi tasks so well. All housekeeping, and front desk staff were very professional and they treat there guest as royalty and family. Thank you once again. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Very convenient location just off 422 in the middle of Reading. This is a newer hotel and is still in pretty good condition. Staff are always friendly and helpful. I would like to see the bathroom and kitchen areas cleaned better. My biggest complaint is that I booked a prepaid King Suite for my stay and was placed into a Queen Suite. They didn't tell me I was being placed into the Queen Suite, I found out once I got to the room. Returning to the front desk I was told the hotel was full and that was the best they could do, and I'd have to speak with the manager come Monday to resolve the issue (I checked in on a Saturday night). Speaking with the manager on Monday, she told me the best they could do was $5 off the Queen rate and a free night on a future stay (which I never did get then anyway). I was in town for my father's funeral, so dealing with this problem only added to my stress level when it should have been the last thing I needed to think about. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff are always nice I like staying here. It is near stores and restaurants. I have stayed here on many occasions. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE STAFF I stayed at your hotel with my boyfriend this past week while he was in Reading for business. While the hotel was very clean, rooms were clean, and I loved the availability of the cupboard since I was working in my room in the hotel all day while he was working outside of the hotel, but our room had very little AC. We addressed it w/the staff within 2 hours of our arrival, and they did come check it out, but it was never fixed properly and our room as extremely hot the entire week we were there. However, my biggest complaint of all with your hotel was how rude your front desk staff was. I believe the lady's name was "Nina" possibly. I had to interact with her daily since I used your cupboard frequently for breakfast and/or lunch, and every single day when I went to pay for my purchases, she acted like I was "putting her out" by having to ring up my purchases, she would send me back into the cupboard to find out prices of items I was purchasing because she didn't know the prices, and one afternoon -- in front of several other customers and another staff member -- she sighed very loudly and said she didn't have change for my $20 and rolled her eyes. The other staff member told her she could get change in the back, which she again sighed very loudly about and after a long pause, eventually went to get change. When I requested towels one afternoon, she was again very rude towards me, and again at our checkout. Our last morning there, while my boyfriend was at his office, I went out to purchase items at the cupboard, and there was 2 gentleman guests sitting out in the lobby and said that no one was working at the front desk and they couldn't get ahold of anyone when they tried calling from the lobby phone. They stated they had been sitting there for over 20 minutes. Eventually, another female came in the front door and said she was a new employee and she wasn't sure why no one else was at the front desk. After at least 30 minutes, she was able to assist the two gentlemen and myself, but at no time during this 30-plus minute wait did another employee show up. The new employee was extremely helpful and we all felt very sorry for her since she said it was her 2nd day on the job and she wasn't sure what to do since whoever the other employee was that was supposed to be there had obviously disappeared. She was able to assist all of us by contacting another property via phone to walk her through steps. I am hopeful that you will retrain "Nina" in hospitality and customer service because I've never dealt with anyone so rude at a hotel before. May 25, 2014
2 3 next>>