Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 230 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    230reviews

    • 5 Stars
      156
    • 4 Stars
      49
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Fantastic hotel except...

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    The booking does not guarantee bed type (read closely). I payed for a standard suite assuming it would be either 2 beds or a King but was assigned a studio.

    Other than that the stay was wonderful. Clerk was super helpful and friendly, the property was in great condition.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Hi Benjamin H, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works hard to be friendly and provide clean rooms to our guests. Unfortunately, when a guest books a standard suite, it is what is called a run-of-the-house reservation. We assign it to a room type that is available. If a guest has a particular request, we do our best to honor that request. However, if we have high occupancy or we are sold out, it becomes very difficult to honor guests requests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    I would never stay at this hotel again

    By

    May 31, 2016

    They were in the process of painting the hotel. I work at night and have to sleep during the day, I was woken up the second day of my stay to move my car out of an area they had not mentioned being a work area. when I got down to the lot less than 5 minutes later they had already taped off the area and my blocked my vehicle. I was woken up the third day in the middle of the day by Workers painting outside my window (3rd story). And on my door was a notice that they'd be doing room inventories on the fourth day of my stay. Which is a concept I'm still trying to figure out, because it would make sense to do this AFTER every guests stay as the staff is preparing the room for the next guest. So out of the 4 days i stayed here I lost 3 days sleep because the hotel was unable to properly make their guests aware of renovations, When I spoke with the front desk about the situation, I was met with rudeness.

    I will never choose to stay in the hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Hi Gor45, I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience during your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. As for the issues regarding the painting of our exterior building, we did out best to notify our guests ahead of time by providing notices on all entrance ways and suite doors. Unfortunately, there are times when we need to make updates to the property and we do our best to notify the guests ahead of time, understanding that this creates a great inconvenience. As for the inventory of suites items, you are right we normally would wait until a guest checks out to verify the conditions of furniture, but we have so many extended stay guests in the hotel, I made the decision to have a one day inspection so that we knew how many guest suites needed updating. Again, we provided ample notice and offered to work around guest sleeping schedules because we understand that many of our guest work nights or odd hours. I do apologize if you felt the staff was rude to you when you were upset regarding the issues you experienced. We do our best to solve problems for our guests and we will work harder to provide a better experience for our guests in the future. We hope that if you are in the Reading area again you will give the Candlewood Suites a try and again I sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful stay

    By

    May 26, 2016

    club

    Staff was friendly and caring. Everything in the room exceeded my needs and expectations-kitchen, bathroom, recliner and beds. Very clean and nice. Free laundry room and 24 hour coffee. Just wished the curtains closed to keep out the sunrise.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Hi cjt91, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience for our guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the various amenities that we have to offer the guests and that your room was clean. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unlimited potential yet limited Vision

    By

    May 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Candlewood Suites is a great hotel, but if you are disabled, you should be concerned; I had a shower with grab bars but a missing shower seat, the sink was positioned in such a way as to block half of the access to the tub, and the shower head was at the very top of the shower holder; certainly NO one thought about how a person in a wheelchair, of a person with limited disabilities was going to have use of either the tub or the shower head. Candlewood is a nice place, but common sense is seemingly uncommon in said space, and the set up of these so called "handicapped rooms" needs SERIOUS evaluation and revision. BE WARNED!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2016
    Hi BigaMann, I'm sorry to hear about your experience during your recent stay here at the Candlewood Suites. We do have a handful of ADA compliant rooms. All of the specifications are within the ADA standards and are inspected quarterly. We do have one room in the hotel that does have a roll-in shower for wheelchair accessibility and is equipped with a shower chair. We also do have shower chairs available upon request, for those guests that require one. Our staff works hard to accommodate our guests with any issues or concerns that our guests have. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback so that we can improve the quality of our guests experience. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    May 06, 2016

    Great customer service, clean place to stay. I will always stay at this hotel anytime I come back to the area

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Hi Fultz15457, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works hard to provide a great experience and clean room for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good, but a few details lacking

    By

    May 04, 2016

    This hotel is a solid choice. In Spring 2016 there is construction in West Reading that impacts the method of travel into this hotel. It would have been helpful to receive a warning and a map of alternative directions for driving to the hotel in light of the construction. I also believe that this hotel's price point warrants an indoor pool and hot tub.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suite Reading Pa

    By

    April 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice clean hotel, friendly service and staff, I have stayed here at least 20 times and always have a good experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Hi Mike D 1962, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Candlewood Suites. We work very hard to provide great service and clean rooms for our guests. I'm glad that you have stayed with us at least 20 times and we look forward to your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    good hotel

    By

    April 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    nice location in the city, very convenient to find food and buy something. staff in hotel is very kind, helped me to solve the reservation issue.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2016
    Hi araldite, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I love our location, because we are so close to so many good restaurants and our close proximity to the city of Reading. Our staff works very hard to solve any issues our guests have and provide great service. I'm glad to hear they were able to resolve your reservation issue! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff makes the difference

    By

    April 18, 2016

    This was a quick overnight business trip with two associates. The rooms were clean and easy to get to. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi seemed clunky to connect to but I did not spend a lot of time trying to get it work and did not call for assistance since it was late. TV service was ok, but no guide so it was clunky if you want to look around channels. I would stay at this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 21, 2016
    Hi Keith5555, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues with the internet and the TV guide. We will do our best to resolve these issues. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stayed 5 Days

    By

    April 18, 2016

    Just like the Candlewood Suites in NJ the hotel rooms have great layouts, perferct for business travel or studio apartment feel. Very modern decorated, the hotel looks as if it is about 2 years old max. Its located within walking of dining and near highway to get going quick. Room was clean, quiet and large. Good rates. I'll be back. Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Hi illenium, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. I absolutely love the location because we are so close to everything. Our staff works very hard to provide clean rooms and a great experience for our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next time! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Son thought it was great

    By

    March 01, 2016

    My son and enjoyed to one quick night and got the rest needed,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Hi Josse63, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our staff. Our kitchens provide the perfect accommodations for extended stay guests looking to feel like they are home away from home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location

    By

    February 27, 2016

    Parking is great. Try and stay on the East side to have a view of the city. Very convenient to downtown Reading.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 01, 2016
    Hi thundrr1, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites! I absolutely agree that our location is very convenient to many restaurants and stores in West Reading. As well as our close proximity to downtown Reading. Our view of the city is breathtaking. We look forward to your next visit! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less