Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 214 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    214reviews

    • 5 Stars
      148
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      5

    very clean and friendly

    By

    February 11, 2016

    club

    Great experience. Would definitely recommend and will continue to visit Candlewood Suites.

    Read More
    Read Less

    me, myself and I

    By

    February 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything was great. Staff is helpful and friendly. Close to shopping and restaurants. I try and stay here as much as I can when I visit the area. I like the view of the Pagoda, since I miss it now that I do not live in the area. It makes me feel like I am home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Easy and comfortable

    By

    January 17, 2016

    After a long day, arriving at Candlewood was a relief. Easy check-in, very polite and helpful staff. Small problem with the heating system was resolved quickly by giving us another room. The kitchen, though small, is well equipped and there is a huge cupboard for all your own kitchen related items.
    The location is very close to downtown - in fact we walked to and from the Santander Centre for the Performing Arts.
    The bed was very comfortable and we slept well.
    My only criticism is the bathroom. It, like so many hotels, has far too small a vanity so there is no place to put your sundry bathroom items.
    If I am ever in Reading again, I'll stay here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Hi marfy53, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites! I apologize that you had an issue with the heating unit, but glad it was resolved quickly for you. I absolutely love the kitchens and our comfortable beds. Our close location to the Santander Center in Reading is one of the many reasons that our guests love to stay at our hotel! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful!

    By

    January 12, 2016

    Great personality of front desk personnel. Room was very clean and everything was in order. We couldn't find anything we didn't like about this stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Hi love couples getaways, Thank you for the wonderful compliment! Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to West Reading at the Candlewood Suites! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent place to stay in Reading

    By

    January 06, 2016

    Easy to find and right off the highway. Staff is always courteous and responsive. The rooms are clean, quiet and well appointed. The towels are the 100% cotton waffle style and that is an added plus. Highly recommend!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    Hi CL05, I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience during your stay! Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our guests. I agree that our towels are amazing. I love how they feel! We hope to see you during your next visit! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and good all around service.

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    Enjoyed stay. Very comfortable room and staff was very helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    Hi PeachesC40, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites! Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. Our staff works hard to provide clean rooms and a great experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, safe and comfortable

    By

    January 04, 2016

    I have stayed at this facility a few times. It is where I stay when I come up to visit my family for New Year's Eve. I intend to stay here again next year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Hi Samuel R., I'm glad to hear that you love your experience when you come to visit the Candlewood Suites in West Reading. Our staff does its best to provide a great service and clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to the area! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to stay

    By

    January 01, 2016

    club

    Nice place, good location. simple and what I needed. Kitchen in the room is a bonus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Hi Chance the dog, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Candlewood Suites! I agree that our location and the kitchens are amazing bonuses that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you here the next time you visit the area! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay in Reading

    By

    January 01, 2016

    Beds were comfortable. Suite was excellent. Staff awesome. I'll be staying here again

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Hi DJS CAS, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your time at the Candlewood Suites! Our staff works very hard to provide clean rooms and a great experience for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very good one nite stay

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    Clean, very nicely set up suite seems very good for short or long term stays. Only negative icemaker in freezer in room not turned on. Have to wait for ice to be made, took about 1/2 hour.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Hi bberts, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites! Our staff tries very hard to maintain a clean hotel for our guest as well as provide excellent service. I'm sorry to hear you had an issue with the ice maker in the freezer. These should only take about 10 minutes to make ice, so we will get this issue fixed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay for an extende stay in Reading

    By

    December 17, 2015

    club

    The room was comfortable , clean, quite and had everything I needed to conduct business and to relax when the work day was done.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2015
    Hi Big Biff 68, I'm glad to hear about your experience at the Candlewood Suites! We cater to extended stay guests that are conducting business or relocating to the area. Our kitchenettes and comfortable suites provide a relaxing experience during an extended stay. Our staff is trained to provide clean rooms and a great experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town. Timothy Seidel Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    One of the nest hotels I have stayed at in years!

    By

    December 17, 2015

    This hotel was absolutely amazing. I travel at least once a month, and this is by far the best hotel I have been to in years! The staff was so kind and polite. The cupard was cute and easy to use, and such a great idea that most hotels do not have. This hotel by far was the cleanest hotel I have EVER stayed in. No smells, comfort level was amazing. I have not one complaint. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. My boyfriend says we will definitely be back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2015
    Hi Rachel1989, Thank you for all the wonderful compliments of our hotel! Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our guests. The Candlewood Cupboard is a great amenity that we have to provide breakfast, dinner, snack items and toiletries for our guests. I'm glad to hear that you will be back and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Reading! Timothy Seidel Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less