Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 222 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    222reviews

    • 5 Stars
      154
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Friendly staff makes the difference

    By

    April 18, 2016

    This was a quick overnight business trip with two associates. The rooms were clean and easy to get to. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi seemed clunky to connect to but I did not spend a lot of time trying to get it work and did not call for assistance since it was late. TV service was ok, but no guide so it was clunky if you want to look around channels. I would stay at this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 21, 2016
    Hi Keith5555, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms. I'm sorry to hear you had some issues with the internet and the TV guide. We will do our best to resolve these issues. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stayed 5 Days

    By

    April 18, 2016

    Just like the Candlewood Suites in NJ the hotel rooms have great layouts, perferct for business travel or studio apartment feel. Very modern decorated, the hotel looks as if it is about 2 years old max. Its located within walking of dining and near highway to get going quick. Room was clean, quiet and large. Good rates. I'll be back. Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Hi illenium, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. I absolutely love the location because we are so close to everything. Our staff works very hard to provide clean rooms and a great experience for our guests. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you next time! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Son thought it was great

    By

    March 01, 2016

    My son and enjoyed to one quick night and got the rest needed,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Hi Josse63, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our staff. Our kitchens provide the perfect accommodations for extended stay guests looking to feel like they are home away from home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location

    By

    February 27, 2016

    Parking is great. Try and stay on the East side to have a view of the city. Very convenient to downtown Reading.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 01, 2016
    Hi thundrr1, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites! I absolutely agree that our location is very convenient to many restaurants and stores in West Reading. As well as our close proximity to downtown Reading. Our view of the city is breathtaking. We look forward to your next visit! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home

    By

    February 22, 2016

    club

    I was pleasantly surprised to have all the comforts of home with a friendly staff to assist me while I completed my project.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2016
    Hi Mr. Charles191, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works very hard to make our guests feel like they are at home during their stay. Since we are extended stay, guests feel like this is their home away from home. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    awesome staff made for an awesome hotel stay

    By

    February 19, 2016

    Even though the hotel was fully booked, the staff was flexible and accomodating

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Hi timswifey, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites! Sometimes it is very difficult for hotels to be flexible to guest requests when sold out, but we do our best to accommodate any guest requests when fully booked. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding service

    By

    February 18, 2016

    I was pleased to be greeted as ihg member. The front desk staff was also very helpful in finding me a restaurant I'm the area. They treated me with respect the entire time. I would definitely return to this location. Also the cupboard had everything that I needed. The gym was very clean and I like that they had tv's in there as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Hi Indiankid, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Candlewood Suites! We value our IHG Rewards members, so it is important to recognize each member during their stay here at the hotel. Our staff is trained to provide a great experience to our guests. I'm glad to hear that they treated you well and with respect. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Candlewood. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Lots of featrue for the value

    By

    February 15, 2016

    club

    Great place to stay. Very clean, the inside and outside was well lit and secure. The beds were comfortable and the in room kitchen was great, the desk layout was good for performing some updates for work. The information during check-in was very informative and it didn't have that scripted feel to the conversation like other places we have stayed at.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Hi Gray Adventures, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood Suites! Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our guests, I'm glad they did not disappoint you. I do love the layout of our guest suites. The full sized fridge and the executive table are two of my favorite features of our suites. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very clean and friendly

    By

    February 11, 2016

    club

    Great experience. Would definitely recommend and will continue to visit Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2016
    Hi Cindy0430, I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience during your stay at the Candlewood Suites! Our staff works very hard to provide great service and clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to seeing on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    me, myself and I

    By

    February 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything was great. Staff is helpful and friendly. Close to shopping and restaurants. I try and stay here as much as I can when I visit the area. I like the view of the Pagoda, since I miss it now that I do not live in the area. It makes me feel like I am home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2016
    Hi just me 123456789, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Candlewood Suites! I absolutely agree that our location is excellent because it is close to the shops and restaurants in West Reading. Our city view rooms of the Pagoda are breathtaking. I'm glad that we could make you feel like you are at home during your stay. We look forward to seeing you your next visit to the area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Easy and comfortable

    By

    January 17, 2016

    After a long day, arriving at Candlewood was a relief. Easy check-in, very polite and helpful staff. Small problem with the heating system was resolved quickly by giving us another room. The kitchen, though small, is well equipped and there is a huge cupboard for all your own kitchen related items.
    The location is very close to downtown - in fact we walked to and from the Santander Centre for the Performing Arts.
    The bed was very comfortable and we slept well.
    My only criticism is the bathroom. It, like so many hotels, has far too small a vanity so there is no place to put your sundry bathroom items.
    If I am ever in Reading again, I'll stay here!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Hi marfy53, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites! I apologize that you had an issue with the heating unit, but glad it was resolved quickly for you. I absolutely love the kitchens and our comfortable beds. Our close location to the Santander Center in Reading is one of the many reasons that our guests love to stay at our hotel! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful!

    By

    January 12, 2016

    Great personality of front desk personnel. Room was very clean and everything was in order. We couldn't find anything we didn't like about this stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Hi love couples getaways, Thank you for the wonderful compliment! Our staff works very hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our guests. We look forward to your next visit to West Reading at the Candlewood Suites! Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less