Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 244 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    244reviews

    • 5 Stars
      167
    • 4 Stars
      51
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Excellent Hotel!

    By

    August 10, 2016

    Starting with check in, the clerk at the front desk was genuinely friendly, nice and helpful. The lobby, was very clean and lovely. The suite was wonderful! Very, very clean, up to date, comfortable and lovely! Loved the amenities too. The little convenience store was great as well. Such an incredible value for the money. Love, love, love Candlewood Suites. I always want to stay at one if they are in the area in which I am traveling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 20, 2016
    Hi PB843, I'm happy to hear about your great experience at the Candlewood Suites! Our staff works hard to provide a great experience and clean rooms for our guests. I'm glad to hear they did not disappoint. I agree that we have so much to offer in terms of value for the price of a hotel room. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suite

    By

    August 04, 2016

    club

    Great experience and the distance to the Arena was perfect!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2016
    Hi Anonymous, I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience during your stay at the Candlewood Suites in West Reading. I absolutely love how close we are to the Santander Arena in downtown Reading. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Soumah

    By

    August 03, 2016

    Done Already... I am too busy now and I cannot offer any more comment after the length of time I've already spent on this.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2016
    Hi SoumahJF, I'm glad to hear that you had a good experience at Candlewood Suites. We look forward to your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay, Great Price

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    I booked ahead of time and got a great deal.

    People: The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The manager that greeted us at the counter when we arrived gave us a coupon for the restaurant next door.

    Internet: I was impressed with how smooth my browsing experience was. I did not stream any content, but the speed was comparable to the speed I have at home for simple web browsing (email, social media, news, etc.)

    Room conditions: The room and bathroom were very clean. Though we did not take advantage of it, there was a complimentary bag of microwaveable popcorn in the microwave in our room. The temperature control in the room was excellent. It was fairly chilly when we arrived, but the room quickly warmed up. There were no bed bugs or flies in the room, though there was a bit of water staining on the bed skirt under the mattress.

    Overall comfort and security: The bed was firm and comfortable. The towels were also soft! The area felt secure.

    Location: Close to several restaurants. Tucked away off of the main road, which is great for sleeping at night!

    Parking: No parking issues here! There was plenty!

    Amenities:
    Inside of room: stove, dishwasher, microwave, full refrigerator/freezer, kitchen sink, bowls, plates, cups, flatware. Cable TV.
    Outside of room: Free laundry, gym, business center, pantry, loaner items. We did not take advantage of any of these since we had a pretty short stay, but they had so much to offer to make your stay feel like home! There were movies to borrow. There were also some counter-top appliances to borrow!

    I really wish I understood just how convenient this stay could have been so I could have planned ahead to use all of the great things they had to offer.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Hi Savage 123, I'm glad to hear that you had a great experience during your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer and I agree that we are ideally situated near many restaurants and stores in West Reading. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Superior Hotel

    By

    August 01, 2016

    My Husband and I stayed here for a long weekend. Upon check-in I was greeted at the front desk by a cheerful and pleasant clerk. He was very helpful.
    I wanted to check the room out since this was my first visit to this hotel. Our room was a king suit on the second floor. The halls and stairways were nicely carpeted and well kept. I was so please upon entering the room. Everything was clean and the bed was elegantly made. Yes, I inspect the bed for little nastys with magnifying glass and flashlight. Call me crazy, I say I'm sensible. Anyhow, the bed and bedding passed my inspection.
    I was honestly amazed that there was a full sized refrigerator, a cook top, a dishwasher, a garbage disposal, kitchen sink, I can go on.....right down to the silverware, pots, pans, and dish soap! And I mean these amenities were first class.
    I love the concept of this hotel; bedding is only changed once weekly or as requested, guests can wash their own clothes in hotel provided washers and dryers, you can even borrow a crock pot if you so desire.
    Well, I could go on but enough said, you get the idea.
    I will be staying here for my next vacation!!
    Thank you General Manager Tim! We had a great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2016
    Hi PearlyQ, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff cleans rooms with the mindset that guests will check every inch of the room. So I'm glad to hear that after checking the room the staff did a great job cleaning the room for you. I love the amenities that we offer here at the Candlewood Suites as an extended stay property. Weekly cleaning service, the Lending Locker and free laundry. It is what makes us unique. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    The Comforts of Home

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    Exactly what is needed when traveling for business: clean room and bath, great work space, and a kitchen, too, because going to a restaurant may not be the way you want to end a long work day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    West Reading Hotel

    By

    July 24, 2016

    club

    My stay was good, great location in West Reading. Walkable to many bars

    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice place to stay

    By

    July 22, 2016

    this hotel was very clean, comfortable, and i loved my room.....after shopping all afternoon, it was a nice place to kick back and relax.....i would recommend it to anyone.......

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 25, 2016
    Hi shopper22498, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. It is nice that our hotel is so close to so many shoppes and restaurants for our guests to enjoy. Our staff does its best to provide great service and clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you here on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Do not stay here!

    By

    July 20, 2016

    We reserved king bdrm with a separate room with sofa pullout. Upon getting in,notice there were only 2 full beds for 2 adults and 1 child. Wrong room. Night mgr. Said hotel only has 1 type of room. We found out there were 3 types!!!!!! We had 4 signs of do not disturb on our door,cleaner walked into room and my wife was not dressed and daughter sleeping. We had to beg for a 2pm checkout! Checkout day at 1230-1245pm front desk Elise called ,said if we stay a minute after 2pm,we have to pay a 1/2 day!!!!!!! OUTRAGEOUS!! DO NOT STAY!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Hi DisabledVet4ever, I'm sorry to hear about your experience during your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. I think there was some miscommunication between you and the staff. My staff member was attempting to convey that we were overbooked on the room type that you had reserved and we only had a room with Two Double beds. My staff works very hard to provide a great experience for out guests and they do not intentionally misinform our guests. The staff asking you to leave or else you would be charged, did not handle it the correct way and I will continue to train the staff to handle these situations more appropriately. We explain the half day charge simply because if the guest stays longer than 2pm, it becomes very difficult for the housekeeping staff to get in the room and clean it prior to the next guest arriving. We are often near 100 percent occupancy on a nightly basis and our staff needs to be efficient in order to prevent complaints and issues that may arise by not having a room done by check-in time. The 2pm checkout is a benefit to all IHG Rewards members and this request should have been handled with more care. I do appreciate your feedback and will continue to work with the staff to provide a great experience for our guests. We hope to see you on your next visit to West Reading. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place for a long stay

    By

    July 13, 2016

    Stayed at this hotel while assigned to a long term project for work. Staff is very friendly and helpful allowing me to adjust my reservations frequently as things constantly changed at work. Very clean rooms with fully equipped kitchenette.

    Will definitely be staying here again when work has me in the area again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Hi travel//work, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at the Candlewood Suites. Our staff works hard to provide great service and clean rooms. We understand that guests are here long-term for work and we try to be as flexible as possible with our guests so they feel like they are at home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again if your business brings you to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Comfortable

    By

    July 09, 2016

    club

    I stay here regularly and it is consistently clean and comfortable. All necessary ammenities are provided and the kitchenette and refrigerator are useful. The location is also convenient to restaurants, shopping and bars.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Hi ScottS57, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites! It is good to hear that the rooms are clean and provide you with the amenities that enhance your stay. I agree that our location is very convenient to area restaurants, shops and nightlife. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    June 24, 2016

    We were in Reading for a concert, and chose to stay at Candlewood Suites mainly due to the location to the venue, now when we chose Candlewood Suites, at any location, it will be due to the fact at how pleased we were with the cleanliness of our room, the friendliness of the staff and how well stocked our room was with everything we could have needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2016
    Hi gravy17, I'm glad that you chose to stay at the Candlewood Suites during your recent visit. Our staff works hard to provide great service and clean rooms for our guests. I love our close proximity to the Santander Arena. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Reading area. Timothy Seidel General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less