• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: WEST READING
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No more than 2 pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for over 7 nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Goggleworks Center for the Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free undergound and above ground. Guest must register and receive their hotel keys prior to utilizing and gaining access to the underground parking area and building access.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:74
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:69
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:PA5235

Guests Love Hotel's Location in West Reading, PA

Nestled in the serene countryside of Pennsylvania's Dutch Country, Reading is an eclectic and vibrant city. The Candlewood Suites® Reading hotel offers an ideal location on the west side of town, making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers.

We've got everything you need for a productive business trip in Reading, PA. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center is there for support, and each suite includes free
View More

Guests Love Hotel's Location in West Reading, PA

Nestled in the serene countryside of Pennsylvania's Dutch Country, Reading is an eclectic and vibrant city. The Candlewood Suites® Reading hotel offers an ideal location on the west side of town, making it a convenient choice for both business and leisure travelers.

We've got everything you need for a productive business trip in Reading, PA. The hotel's 24-hour Business Center is there for support, and each suite includes free Wi-Fi access and a spacious work area. Additionally, the hotel is moments from top companies like Carpenter Technology and Penske Truck Leasing, as well as the Reading Hospital & Medical Center.

From shopping to art and history, there is something of interest to captivate everyone in Reading, PA. The hotel's situated right along Penn Ave, where you'll find dozens of unique shops, restaurants and spas. You can watch the Reading Phillies play at nearby First Energy Stadium or explore the galleries at Goggleworks Center for the Arts, which is less a mile from the hotel in Reading, PA.

Whether you're here for a short trip or an extended stay, we provide everything you need for a carefree trip, including a 24-hour Fitness Center, underground parking and free guest laundry facilities. In need of a quick bite to eat or forget to pack a necessity? The Candlewood Cupboard sells value-priced items. Make your reservations today for a memorable stay at our hotel in Reading, PA.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels in Reading, PA with great amenities, look no further. Each of the suites includes a fully-equipped kitchen, helping you save your time and money by cooking for yourself.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experiance Staff is always welcoming and very freindly & helpful. Rooms always clean very comfortable. Never use food and beverage but Know its always busy so they must be doing somethjng right. Overall great place to stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service it was a nice hotel but the breakfast was not that good, i would stay here again November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort This location is substandard for a Holiday Inn and should be changed to a Days Inn.... I been visiting this location over two years and always get the same answer about having a refrigerator and microwave in my room... We only have a few refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. This location is not trying to add refrigerators and microwaves, because it don't have too. Its the largest Hotel in Morgantown, if guest don't want to stay here because of comfort, than go some where else!!! This Hotel had a 5 star price, but 1.5 star rating!!! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and spacious. Beds were very comfy, pillow choices excellent. Bathroom was great, no problems. Staff very helpful and friendly. Only negative report I have to offer is that the TV remote needed new batteries (I left a note to this effect for staff) - had to bang it a couple of times to get it to work. TV itself was excellent, lots of cable choices. Stayed at this location in September on a Sunday evening and found the hotel to be to our liking. Booked this room for our present trip and will definitely stay there again when in Morgantown and Lancaster. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool area The pool are seems to have been down sized. The sauna was removed and the hot tub was closed. We go to this hotel for its amenities. Seems to me if your going to get rid of those types of things you should post it some place. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Morgantown The reservation process was a nightmare. Spent way to much time on that and still did not get it right. Wedding rate for Oct 11 and 12 was suppose to be for the whole stay. According the reservations not happening and I ended up with 10 emails and confirmation numbers cancelling and reserving 1 night then 2 nights then 1 night. My friends from alberta were told no rooms left 1 month before the wedding. The hotel had promised mrs Hettinger that they would provide rate for as many rooms as needed. Everyone got different types of rooms. My 2 rooms had no refrigerator or microwave. Others in my family got King beds, refrigerators, microwaves. Different people got breakfast coupons and others did not. Same status not member of Holiday Inn. I had tried to straighten up the confirmation numbers when I checked in. The 1st morning I got up and a bill for one night under door. I was staying 4. I thought that was odd so went down and sure enought my key cards had been cancelled. Again way to much time spent on this. I had called a total of 3 times to the hotel and 4 times to central reservations. If this is what happens I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again. The staff were on the most part good. A few of them had a attitude maybe because they were up working at 6am and we saw them working again at closing time. Nothing great stands out. Cars in the parking lot were broken into one night. Paid over 400.00 and felt like it was totally not worth it. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean, Hotel This Holiday Inn is newly renovated and very clean. The room I had was very nice. The lobby and pool area are wide open and there are rooms overlooking everything which is a nice touch. Not much else to say about it really. The front desk staff was very nice, courteous and professional. Housekeeping was very good and respectful. They get an A+ from me. The only member of the staff that was not up to par was the bartender. I was able to find a seat right at the bar, although it was fairly busy. I sat there and waited for over 15 minutes and was not even acknowledged or offered a drink, dinner menu, NOTHING. She was moving as slow as possible and was not concerned that her busy bar needed drinks and food. It got to the point where she ignored me for so long I just left. The location of this hotel is not great for business. There aren't any good food options close by and nothing to do in the downtime. I imagine if I were here visiting the area for leisure it would have been better. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Very professional and courteous staff . Lounge is a great little casual dining and drink gathering spot. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rooms, lounge area rooms very comfortable. relaxing. we enjoyed our visit as we did the last time. front desk very nice and pleasant. was able this time to get a room almost last minute--- being that the hotel was booked prior when I did try to gat a room.. they suggested to call 5 days to the event and I did and there were a few rooms that became available. this was a very convienent location and felt comfortable there. hope to see you again. not sure if you do --I did not notice one -- what about a small gift -- type shop that you can buy either a magazine, newspaper, candy or even some items as aspirin, items. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by food the staff was great and very helpful. the rooms were nice. They did not have a free breakfast. they had a restaurant but it was not open at evening, only for breakfast. You could order from the bar but my food was not cooked correctly, so i sent it back and when they brought it back the rest of the side orders where cold. my wife was through with her's by then. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel staff!!! The customer service was fabulous and all the employees were top notch! We felt very welcoming and they all were very pleasant. The hotel is a very well kept clean environment. We attended a wedding reception and the hotel went out of there way to make it very special! I would definitely stay there again! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by felt at home As soon as I came in the door I was helped by the staff to solve any difficulties, and I was recognized for my platinum status,and received my free upgrade. Very helpful,friendly staff. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned We put the sign on the door requesting a little time in the morning. Housekeeping never checked to see if it needed cleaning at a later time.We were told on check out that we should have notified the desk. The sign in the lobby says that if you are not 100 per cent happy they will make things right. All they do is have a lady at the desk in the AM that wants to "play smart " with you! Ther are many better motels. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Thank you so much for the quiet room and comfortable bed-- We were in for a family get-together . The location was easy to find and price was excellent. Your service desk attendent was very helpful too. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while vacationing in PA I booked here at the last minute in order to be close to Lancaster County. It was about 40 mins from where I needed to be, but offered nice amenities, good food and a friendly atmosphere for a reasonable price. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid Extra for the Executive Floor (Floor 4) Not worth the $$$ I have been a member for many years, usually I have a very good experience. I paid extra for the executive floor, while the bed was somewhat comfortable the noise from the air conditioner and the ice machine outside the door around the corner was terrible throughout the night. Did not have the restaurant open for dinner, only the bar lounge. One very nice young lady took care of the bar and also served the tables. She worked very hard, but (not her fault) the wait was long for everything. Front desk people were very nice, but the overall condition of hotel needs some work. Probably will not stay there again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Great friendly staff and great hospitality. Rooms were clean and comfortable. This is the 2nd time I've stayed there in the last 2 months and I have been very pleased with my experiences. These were only 1 night stays so I cannot comment on any other aspects of the hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, more than expected. great comfortable room. Great value. Will stay again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We had a great stay here. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. We did not eat dinner here but did have breakfast. It was good and well presented. My husband was recognized as being a reward club member. . The only small complaint is that the air conditioner was a little noisy. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Morgantown PA Holiday Inn Bathroom countertop not cleaned, fresh coffee stain, wiped off with wash rag . A black hair found laying on top of wash rag, nasty!!! No recognition for reward status until after clerk asked for payment and only then was my status recognized, no customer gift bag which is customary. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION We visited Hopewell Furnace and the Renaissance Festival. This was the perfect location. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very nice and professional August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IDEAS in the rooms -- which were very nice at least ours was. the coffee maker and such should be kept on the counter above the refrigerator. the bathroom very clean --- there should be on the tray hand / body lotion, plastic deposable shower caps. other wise we were very pleased........ the food was good. we did give an idea to our waitress for the chef ---- she said he enjoys some feed back and ideas.. maybe in the dining area even by the bar ---play music. I don't recall if any was playing. we do look forward in returning again. keep up the good work with keeping the rooms clean...... and fresh. were looking to coming back Friday Oct. 4th --- if we can get a room. you nee a little candy/ gift shop/ August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Traveler paradise After staying at a competitor hotel in PA nights before where we had to sign in through bullet proof glass, this was absolutely paradise. We were beyond exhausted from driving and both of us had the flu when we checked in. The staff was wonderful, and the room was so comfortable. There were two different kinds of pillows on the bed; those marked "soft" and the other two. We didn't want to leave in the morning, and in fact missed breakfast, because the beds were so comfortable! We had the best night's sleep on our week vacation, and it was at your hotel! Thank you!!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and Great Room at Fantastic Price We checked in late after a long day at Hershey Park with our children, I had called to let the FD agent know we were going to be late and he assured us our room would be ready when we got there, he was very polite I believe his name was Sam. When we arrived our check in went very smoothly and he used my name when we spoke to me which was very personable. The room was very clean and spacious, and the beds were so comfortable the children did not want to leave! We will certainly be back on our next trip to PA!! Thank you Holiday Inn!! August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Blood on the bedspread. Rooms not cleaned until after I called the front desk. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay !! This place went above and beyond any exspectations. The beds were great, the food was fantastic!! but out of everything i loved your staff ! they all were great but one in paticular stood out. I was checked in by the lovely Shay. She had a warm smile and was very helpful, ive never met somebody so understanding and so kind hearted in my life. Shes truely a blessing ! She made my stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Overall good experience Our room unfortunately had a VERY loud a/c. Whenever it started it woke us up during the night. One night there was an issue with some at the pool and instead of just banning the ones with the issue,the pool was totally closed which was unfair for those following the rules. Overall, stay was pleasant. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding place! This hotel was wonderful! The room was amazing. It was an exceptionally big room. Very surprising to see. It was much bigger than and hotel I have stayed at. Beds were very comfortable. Would highly recommend and will stay here again if I am in the area. Well worth it! July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We was on the first and the ice machine was out of order on that floor. The main thing that was VERY upsetting was we was out for the entire day and when we got back to our room the houskeeping left our door ajar ALL DAY! I told managment about this and he was more worried about the TV being missing. Bad experience. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two years in a row we enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and fresh. We enjoyed the pool and fitness center. This is our second year staying there with no issues with staff or the room. We experienced a pleasant front desk and enjoyed our stay. July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel West Reading, PA
Candlewood Suites Hotel West Reading, PA
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel West Reading, PA Koziars Christmas Village Googleworks Center for the Arts City of Reading Reading - City View Penn Ave West Reading Cabela's Entrance Scenery / Landscape The Pagoda on Mt. Penn Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Reading, PA Hotel Exterior Entrance Candlewood Suite Extended Stay Hotel Reading, PA Reception-Lobby area Reception-Lobby area Front Desk
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax