Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 240 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    240reviews

    • 5 Stars
      115
    • 4 Stars
      77
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      14

    2nd stay this month

    By

    April 11, 2016

    Having stayed here a few weeks ago while in Minneapolis, when I found out I had to come back I had no hesitation to book here again. Clean room, quiet, professional staff and awesome bed my experience was the same as the first. The only thing I would suggest would not to be on the 1st floor. I prefer not to be on the same level as people and cars (Parking lot) going by, just my preference. As a stated in the first review just remember no breakfast or daily cleaning is offered. Candlewoods are gear more for economical travelers. I usually stay at candlewoods or HI when traveling solo and HIE and Staybridges when traveling with the family. But I will always continue to seek out the IHG group when traveling.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Location and Friendly Staff

    By

    April 11, 2016

    This location is very accessible from the freeway and also has a lot of restaurants close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    March 30 Stay

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff welcomed me and checked me out. The room was well prepared and quiet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Close to airport and wonderful room for price

    By

    April 10, 2016

    club

    We got a great deal on a room at the last minute when a family member's flight into MSP was canceled. This is one of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Everything was wonderful. The furniture and kitchen items seemed brand new plus the staff was super friendly and welcoming. We will for sure stay again next time we need to be close to the airport.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home.

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    I was just transferred to the area on business and the Candlewood Suites was the second hotel I stayed in. At almost 1/3 of the price of the first hotel I stayed in, Candlewood had many of the same amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful in assisting me to get acclimated to the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect... as always!

    By

    March 29, 2016

    The staff here is fantastic and the rooms are comfortable and clean. While I'm not a fan of the translucent window coverings on the first floor, the general helpfulness of the staff, including one wonderful woman who had just gone off shift but helped me carry my luggage (that I was dropping all over the place) and load my car MORE than made up for that.

    I can't recommend this and almost any other IHG property I've stayed at enough.

    Read More
    Read Less

    What I expected

    By

    March 28, 2016

    Been an IHG member for years and what I expect from the chain is a decent quiet, clean, good customer service hotel. This Candlewood didn't disappoint. The interior layout is a bit different then most but the room layout is the same. In addition to the desk chair, and the recliner there was a dining chair, this made eating dinner very much more comfortable. For that reason is enough for me to return to this hotel. I see some reviews are mixed but honestly i had no problems, just remember this is not a full service hotel nor is there daily cleaning or breakfast offered. The price of the rooms reflect that. Being clean, quiet and professional staff i will stay again. I just wish the same amount of points are given for all brands in the family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad smell

    By

    March 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Not a good hotel to stay if you want to feel safe and feel clean. Because of the smell, didn't feel comfortable at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear J Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I would like to apologize for you not being able to enjoy your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay with family, including our canine!

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    Nice, updated property with wonderful kitchenette for a short or long stay. Room was spacious and comfortable. Daughter was even comfie sleeping on the sofa bed. Was also nice to have a good area close by to go and walk/potty the dog. Even though the weather wasn't too warm yet we enjoyed walking not far away to a park with our canine family member.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear Grace, Thank you so much for your kind words in regards to your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Minneapolis/Richfield. So many times in our industry we only hear the "not so flattering" feedback as opposed to your wonderful note! It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with my entire group!! Speaking for myself and my team, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet and Clean

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites, Minneapolis-Richfield was quiet, clean and comfortable. I recommend staying at this hotel. It can be a bit tricky seeing the sign pointing to the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    To our valued guest, We appreciate your feedback, and are happy that you had such a positive stay with us. We look forward to having you stay here on your next visit. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place. They think of everything!

    By

    March 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff is great here! They are so helpful and accommodating. The suites have full sized refrigerators, stovetop, microwave and are well stocked with dishes, kitchenware, utensils

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    To our Valued Guest, To our valued guest, We appreciate your comments and the kind words you had for our staff members. The Candlewood Suites Minneapolis-Richfield strives to offer excellent customer service and value to all of our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Large rooms

    By

    March 22, 2016

    club

    Very good value for the money. Easy access off of
    Interstate highway 494 in Richfield, MN. Many things
    available for the convenience of the guest. It would be
    nice to have a small continental breakfast available in
    the morning. Have stayed at many other hotels that
    have at least a small amount available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear Buzzsaw, We appreciate your feedback, and are happy that you had such a positive stay with us. The Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel. All of our rooms are equipped with a full kitchenette so we can be a home away from home. We look forward to having you stay here on your next visit. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less