Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 169 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    169reviews

    • 5 Stars
      79
    • 4 Stars
      54
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Resolution of Reservation Mix Up

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    Comments provided earlier in survey regarding the above and beyond customer service displayed to me by Amy in regards to a reservation mix-up. I also provided comments about the unsightliness of the overflowing garbage receptacles located at both side entrances.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    We recently stayed at this hotel during a trip to Minneapolis from Thunder Bay. The hotel room (suite) was updated, modern, and comfortable complete with a kitchenette, office area and spacious bathroom.

    The hotel itself is conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants (Chipotle, Potbelly, Starbucks, Noodle house) as well as a smaller shopping plaza. If you're looking for more shopping options, we were a quick (under 5 min) drive the the Mall of America and Ikea.

    I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great shower and dark bedroom

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    This was a great place to stay with four kids and a dog!
    We were traveling through and this location could accommodate us all at a great price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    MPLS

    By

    July 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice and clean, personnel were helpful and the checkout was quick.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value - low cost for above average hotel features

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    Very convenient location off I-494 and I35W to south of Minneapolis near Bloomington. The hotel was somewhat difficult to find situated off 77th street behind car dealership and body shop, but Garmin got us there. Cost was well below other area hotels found on internet search. Room amenities were above average for hotels in this price range. Will stay at Candlewood Suites again if available where we travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Really nice room and a great stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Overall my stay was wonderful! Would stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable room and friendly staff!

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Upon arriving we were greeted by friendly staff! The room was very clean. The bed was excellent and our stay was very comfortable! It was a quick trip but I would have enjoyed staying there longer!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable room.

    By

    July 21, 2015

    From the moment we stepped into Candlewood Suites we felt comfortable. The staff, especially Tia, Abby, Whitney and Patrick, went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. The room was large, clean and comfortable. There were many amenities available for our use that I have never had in other hotels. Because of my positive experience in Minneapolis-Richfield I will be sure to look for a Candlewood Suite hotel when I travel to other cities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Whitney was acceptional

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    Whitney checked me in and went beyond all expectations. I have a bad back, which she did not know, but she got a luggage cart for me to help move everything in and held the door as I was coming in and out. For her, I would rate her as a five, some others, I go down to a two. I am just sorry we were not able to say good-bye to her and have our kids (four footed ones) be use to her.

    We came there to take my wife to the U of M for operation, which was to be as an outpatient. She ended up having to stay in the hospital two nights, so we had to extend our stay and did not know how long. The staff turn me down when I could not be sure how many days we need to stay longer, but once I told them the reason, they were great. I was able to stay in the same room, and ended up having to extend three extra days. I like to thank them for helping make a difficult time easier. I also forgot my ice packs there, and they sent them back to us. They were also great at letting me leave the kids as we went to the clinics and hospitals, which helped a lot.

    Read More
    Read Less

    enjoyed our stay

    By

    July 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    Enjoyed our stay, Abby, the GM, was excellent in welcoming and with helpful information. The front desk was great with smiles and waves and hello's.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice bed

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    enjoyed our stay . would use the facility in the future

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent - it felt like home

    By

    July 14, 2015

    This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suite Hotel and we loved it. From now on we will look for a Candlewood Suite when traveling and will always stay there if one is anywhere in the area! The amenities were so much better than we were used to. It truly felt like home to us!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close