Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 219 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    219reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      70
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Nice Spot

    By

    February 01, 2016

    The staff is great! Stay here frequently for work and there is a few quick dinner spots right near by for traveling workers such as myself.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    I am delighted to hear that you enjoying staying with us! Our goal is to provide exceptional service, at a competitive price! We are happy to hear that you enjoy the location. We would love to welcome you back, and learn more what you brings you to the area for business. If there is anything at all we can do to ensure you feel like you are at your "home-away-from-home" do not hesitate to let us know! We are here to help. Sincerely, Katie Haunz Director of Sales katie.haunz@ihg.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, well equipped room, excellent housekeeping and maintenance

    By

    January 09, 2016

    club

    Very few difficulties during a two month stay, housekeeping was very detailed, any maintenance problems (very few actually) were reolved quickly and efficiently. Great place to stay overall,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your extended period of time in the area. Our goal is to be your "home-away-from-home" while you are traveling for such a long period. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. We would also love to know what brought you to the Richfield area and hopefully welcome any of your family, friends or colleagues to our hotel. Please let us know if there is anything we could have done differently should you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Katie Haunz Director of Sales katie,haunz@ihg.com 612.869.7704
    Read More
    Read Less

    Where I like to stay

    By

    December 29, 2015

    I've used this hotel on a number of occasions and like that its location is convenient to where I need to go. The accommodations are what I need when I am in the area for a number of days and the cost is very reasonable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 31, 2015
    We are delighted to hear that your stay went very well. We greatly appreciate you choosing the Candlewood Suites, Richfield when you come to the area for business and Leisure. Our goal is to provide exceptional service, at a great price! Please let us know if you are coming back to the area, as we would love to welcome you back! Also please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything at all we could have done differently/ can do for any future stays. Sincerely, Katie Haunz Director of Sales Candlewood Suites, Richfield
    Read More
    Read Less

    always a good stay

    By

    December 27, 2015

    easy check in and check out . Great staff friendly... clean well kept. Conveniently located . Nice to see the same staff . Quiet always a good night sleep.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We also appreciate you taking time to share about your check in, check out, and your room. We love to hear that your stays have been enjoyable, that's our goal. We can't wait to welcome you back! Sincerely, Katie Haunz Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    our bed was comfortable

    By

    December 10, 2015

    club

    was ok but was not home away from home
    liked having laundry services available and the gym was great right in common room
    also having a store to pick up whatever you might need was great

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2015
    Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. We would love to know what we could have done differently to provide a better "home-away-from-home" experience. Our goal is to provide an exceptional, memorable, and affordable experience each and every time you stay with us. We would love to welcome you back to our hotel, so let us know whatever we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for providing feedback, it is greatly appreciated! Sincerely, Katie Haunz Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    December 08, 2015

    This is the second time I have stayed at this location. It is perfectly located right off the freeway and there are many eating locations around it. Rooms are fully loaded with kitchen and all. I will be staying again anytime I'm in MN. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 14, 2015
    We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while in the Richfield/ Bloomington area. We are also excited to see that you will staying with us again next time you are here! We are honored to have you at our hotel. Our goal is to ensure you have an enjoyable, memorable and affordable experience every time you stay with us. So, please feel free to let us know whatever you might need while you are in town. Thank you again for your positive feedback. Sincerely, Katie Haunz Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable lodging near the Mall of America.

    By

    November 29, 2015

    club

    I recommend this hotel for travelers visiting the Mall of America. It is close and the complimentary shuttle service makes it very easy to visit and return from the mall during your stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Connectivity issues prevented a good stay from being Great

    By

    November 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    I normally love Candlewood and had stayed at this property before. I was more than a bit disappointed to find that ethernet ports had been removed from the rooms, and the wifi did not seem to be upgraded to compensate for the lack of hard wired connectivity. I was also a bit perturbed at the lack of healthier selections in the Candlwood Cupboard, but do know that the selections vary considerably from location to location and at different times throughout the year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 19, 2015
    Geminiid: We are glad to hear that you enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites. We apologize for the inconvenience about the internet being slow during your stay with us. We do offer an Ethernet cord a the front desk, to be able to connect to the internet as well as our wireless connection. Should you come to stay with us again please let us know about your previous issue and we will ensure that you are set up correctly, and can even have the cord waiting for you. We do try to offer a variety of food in our cupboard, was there something in particular that you were looking for? We love suggestions and appreciate your feed back about your stay. Please let us know whatever we can do to ensure your next stay with us is enjoyable, and memorable! Sincerely, Katie Haunz Director of Sales Candlewood Suites, Richfield MN
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient to the things that I was doing. Room was quiet.

    By

    November 10, 2015

    Booked the room based on price and the room was a pleasant surprise. The room did have a funny smell, but once I unplugged the air freshener in the kitchen the smell was gone. I don’t know why you would try to pick a sent that would make everyone happy? Front desk staff was friendly and nice. I will stay there again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 12, 2015
    Kim: I am very glad that you had a good experience. We appreciated you staying with us. Our goal as a Candlewood Suites is to be your home away from home, and provide you with an affordable and memorable experience. I apologize about the air freshener not smelling the best. Thank you for letting us know what you thought. What brought you to the area? Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff very pleasant and helpful

    By

    November 06, 2015

    club

    Very nice all around and good value. Bed was extremely comfortable!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 22, 2015
    Dear Pauler, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Minneapolis-Richfield. I am happy to hear that you found us to nice all around and a good value. I agree, the beds are comfortable. Please come and visit us again the next time that you are in the area. Regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    November 06, 2015

    You always take a chance booking hotels, but the reviews were pretty accurate. Great hotel at a great price close to everything. Room was clean and updated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 22, 2015
    Dear Dave, Thank you for you 5 star review and choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Minneapolis-Richfield. We are delighted to hear that you thought us to be a great hotel at a great price and close to everything. Please come and visit us agin the next time you are in the Minneapolis area. Best regards, Amy Dow Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice room!

    By

    October 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great suite with kitchen and large bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Very clean and comfortable, I slept great! I look forward to staying at another Candlewood Suites hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 12, 2015
    Thank you so much for staying with us! We were thrilled to see that your stay was enjoyable, and that you got a great night sleep! I noticed you were here on business and for pleasure. I hope you had time to enjoy your self! If you come back to the area we will get you information of things to do. We would love to welcome you and anyone in your company to our home. Let me know if there is anything I can do for you. Katie Haunz Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less