Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 250 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    250reviews

    • 5 Stars
      120
    • 4 Stars
      79
    • 3 Stars
      19
    • 2 Stars
      18
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Excellent service

    By

    June 13, 2016

    The staff at the Candlewood Suites gave me excellent service. Thanks to them I was always made to feel welcome.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service and affordable price

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    My stay at Candlewood Suites has always been friendly and hospitable. Staff is very welcoming and service is very good. It makes you feel at home. Bed is comfortable and the bathrooms are very clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Affordable Place

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    I wish they were able to keep people from leaving so much trash in the parking lots and around the hotel. I stayed for two months and it was an affordable place for my stay. I get a great coporate rate so I will be staying again in the future.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 10, 2016
    Dear Rock1717, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate your recent stay with us. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the cleanliness of our outside surroundings including the parking lot. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Don't judge this place by its cover

    By

    May 10, 2016

    From the outside a little hard to find, look beyond the car dealership, and upon entering the big sign says "no guns allowed" which at first is a little worry, however the staff is great, the hotel was excellent and I could not have been happier.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient for Ft Snelling

    By

    May 10, 2016

    club

    The hotel was easy to find and located near highways and affordable restaurants. Very nice workspace and kitchenette in room. Wifi streamed Netflix without a problem.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great rooms cold atmosphere

    By

    May 03, 2016

    room was great, staff ok seemed to want to get me in and out quickly not very talkative, entry and hallways gave off cold feeling not bright inviting no place to interact with other guests, Wi-Fi was of no use to me as I don't own smart phone

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 15, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property during your business trip and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. We are pleased to know that you have regarded our rooms to be clean and great. On the other hand, I regret that we failed to meet your expectation. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for future upgrade. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Surprised

    By

    April 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of this Candlewood Suite. Have stayed only once before in this brand and it was not as nice as the Richfield Candlewood. Our only complaint is that the pillows, as in all IHG facilities, are very uncomfortable... too bulky!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Experience - Would Recommend

    By

    April 25, 2016

    club

    My expectations when arriving were standard as usual for a hotel stay but from the moment my fiance and I walked into the CandleWood Suites in Richfield we were taken back by how well kept it was and how friendly the staff was.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Space for Doggie and me

    By

    April 21, 2016

    The logistics for our dog and us was very good. Our only disappointment was with dog people, themselves in not picking up after their dogs.The Candlewood provided stations for doggie bags, etc., however it was evident on the grounds that the guests were not responsible enough to use them. The room layout was excellent for us...the full fridge was very needed. Since there wasn't an oven in the room, we took advantage of the lending service and used a toaster oven during our stay. The exercise room met all my needs as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Policy

    By

    April 20, 2016

    They changed their policy halfway through my stay. They no longer allowed firearms in the building. I was forced to secure my leagal carry sidearm licked in my vehicle over night. This was a change not shown online, and a sign just popped up on the door. I travel 46 weeks a year and will not use this brand any longer.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 03, 2016
    Dear Speigleme, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We regret to hear your disappointments with our policy. Your feedback has been communicated to the concerned departments for evaluation and we hope to welcome you back for a chance to create a more positive and memorable experience. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    2nd stay this month

    By

    April 11, 2016

    Having stayed here a few weeks ago while in Minneapolis, when I found out I had to come back I had no hesitation to book here again. Clean room, quiet, professional staff and awesome bed my experience was the same as the first. The only thing I would suggest would not to be on the 1st floor. I prefer not to be on the same level as people and cars (Parking lot) going by, just my preference. As a stated in the first review just remember no breakfast or daily cleaning is offered. Candlewoods are gear more for economical travelers. I usually stay at candlewoods or HI when traveling solo and HIE and Staybridges when traveling with the family. But I will always continue to seek out the IHG group when traveling.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Location and Friendly Staff

    By

    April 11, 2016

    This location is very accessible from the freeway and also has a lot of restaurants close by. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less