Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but dated. The entry is quite dated and the gas station like security wall called the front desk was awkward...but the bed was clean and comfortable, there's multiple channels of HBO, and the water pressure and temperature get the job done. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room Comfortable spacious room, Usable kitchenette. clean spacious bathroom. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No frills, just all the basic needs Clean room with frig, microwave, coffee pot, and adequate linen supplies that were not changed every day. Was told if I needed more towels they we available by just calling the front desk. Was happy with the Richfield Candlewood Suites and the easy access from the highway. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Close to Shopping and Attractions Clean, comfortable rooms with a nice exercise room. Kyle, at the front desk, was super helpful in recommending sights and outings. We greatly appreciated his assistance. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business Staff were friendly. Hotel was clean. Rooms have been recently updated. Close to Mall of America and restaurants. Great value. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First timer Nice - no issues. Good coffee, internet, and room. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep The compliance with the no smoking policy is questionable based on the odors in the halls. The rooms are dated but have lots of counter space to spread out. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Air port shuttle availability is limited. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Recommend this hotel. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. The room was quite nice, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel appeared to be undergoing some construction, as the end of the hallway was covered in plastic sheeting. The location of the hotel was very good. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where not to stay Worn, dirty and tired - enough said. As a gold member I stay at many IHG properties. The Holiday Inn Yakima was the best so far and this was the worst. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three story older hotel Good location close to interstate. Parking is well lighted and plenty of spaces. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DBKC The front desk and lobby area were not to my liking. The staff at the front desk 'Dee' was very resourceful and helpful. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would choose wisely Not Positive. Would choose a different place bsed on the overall experience. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff always helps The staff was great. Thanks Abbey, Patrick and Kyle for making me feel at home. I don't like the fact my card was charged 100% on check in, but if that is the worst that happens, I will live. September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Staff were great, common area is quite worn but the room was very comfortable. Will stay again when I am in the area. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Internet is too slow to work This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. Both experiences have been bad. The internet is so slow it severely affected my ability to do my work. The staff's response was I'm sorry. I will not be staying here again. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE OPCION DE PLACER O NEGOCIOS Es una grata experiencia contar con servicio economico y de primera calidad. Si viajas de placer es el lugar ideal para descanzar lavar tu ropa y seguir tu camino. Si viajas de negocios y tienes una dieta rigurosa , puedes aprovechar la cocineta para cocinar tus alimentos. Si planeas quedarte varios dias en un solo lugar este hotel tiene lo necesario de primera calidad y a buen precio. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thumbs up clean, quite, convenient location, great service and amenities September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like accomadations. I found the room and bed to quite comfortable. At times I could hear the highway outside my window but over all great experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Minnie Stay A property which is rapidly going down hill. From the first time we stayed three years ago to the last stay my opinion has dropped from a 4.5 to a 2. The only thing keeping my rating at a 2 is the front desk staff. They are efficient, friendly and responsive. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and reasonable. For my pusposes it is a good location, with lots of nearby restaurants. It has a friendly and helpful staff. I had a king bed with room to move around. The bathroom was large and had plenty of towels and other amenities. The room had a television that was large enough to see and hear from the bed. It was a very pleasant experience. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions Did not expect much, exterior, lobby, hallway to elevator and floor hallway were not welcoming. These areas had an odor and were not clean. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice for business travel Hotel was clean, friendly staff, met expectations. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Clean rooms, updated work areas, kitchen area available if wanted to use. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great value close to IKEA , MoA and REI One block off freeway August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice kitchen and clean room. Bed was very comfortable. Kitchen area well stocked. Made eating in very easy. Would use again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and lots of amenities Lots of great extras including in-room amenities for a reasonable price. Room was very clean and well-stocked. Staff was friendly and available. Always felt my needs were being met. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suite, good for work travel I've stayed here several times while traveling for work and it has met all of my needs at a cost in company budget. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed here before and will come back. Nice rooms. A little dated but it is worth the money to stay with a kitchen and a separate room in some of their suites. Please don't ask for a breakfast when there is a kitchen. Only concern is the hallway trash cans need to be emptied out more often. Doesn't affect inside the suite, but it can get smelly in hallway and stairways. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time at the Candlewood Suites First let me be clear about this: We had a really good experience at this hotel. My family and I have a long history with staying at another extended hotel and thought we would never change (Because we enjoy having the extra room and kitchens are moneysavers) but I'm not so sure now. When I first booked this room I had read one review that said breakfast was served daily, as it turned out there was no breakfast which was a real bummer because its nice for someone else to do the cooking for once, right? And also because what kid doesnt love feeling like a big kid making their own waffle. Well it seemed like it was going to get worst because their was no pool either and if you have become accustomed to having multiple little bottles of shampoo, separate conditioner, lotion and the little candies. its not what your going to get. What we did get though was a really friendly greeter when we checked in, whom spent plenty of time telling us just as she had did with the family that checked before us, about all the local things around us. she did it with patience and a smile also, despite how many times she must have to say it daily. The room was fresh smelling upon entry, not perfumy like some hotels are. There was Coffee and snacks waiting and the room was clean. (During our last vist at the other hotel chain, there were dead bugs in the window seal on the room side, one on the ceiling where someone had killed it and housekeeping left it and the bathtub was cracked to the point of seeig rust) They had a great workout area, with nice equipment, free laundry and despite not having all of the extras in the room, they were still availble in the little shoppers mart with a wide variety and low prices. The biggest point getter for me was that the bathroom was completely separate from the bed room, meaning that there was no need to walk through the bed room to get to the bath room. If anyone reading this review has stayed at the other chain in the one bedroom suites you know how significant this is. Who ever thought that a room that's designed to accommodate four, going through the bedroom to get to the bathroom was a good idea. I won't say I loved Candlewood Suites just yet, but I will say for the price and what we did have have it was really good. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Location A quiet place to stay, a short drive to Mall of America and the airport. Fully equipped kitchen makes cooking some comfortable food convenient. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>