Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I have had better experiences I have stayed 4 times hoping for a better experience each time. Rude front desk person X2. Room that smells like smoke. This is a non smoking facility. I woke with a headache everyday due to second hand smoke residual. Garbage disposal not working. Falling down towel racks and handles off door. Towels are not soft. My fist stay I requested a late checkout, They said yes and then knocked on my door 3 times. I was trying to sleep. I work nightshift and had one more night to work. I am looking for better options for my next 6 stays in Minneapolis August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Stay I do have three complaints about our stay, but other than that I would recommend this location for people with pets. My biggest complaint is that upon check in they immediately charged my credit card for the room, and $300 over the amount agreed upon. Luckily my credit card company tells me when large amounts are posted so I was able to notify them immediately. My two small complaints is that the room smelled funny, (like foreign cooking maybe?) and the pet walking area had been neglected (the garbage was overflowing and there were no baggies left.) But overall, for the price, it was a very good value for someone with a pet. Very close and easy to get to the Mall of America. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Terrible I would not recommend staying here unless you got a very good rate. The hotel staff was not helpful, and the accommodations did not meet my expectations. The room was clean, thank God. But, my room phone did not work, the sofa bed was uncomfortable, and there was no housekeeping. I thought the kitchen (in my room) was well-equipped. Also, this hotel is located near a construction site. The entire floor was shaking--literally. It felt like a miniature earthquake. I think this hotel is not as good as the Hampton Inn (and I don't even like Hampton Inn). I've never experienced a Holiday Inn brand hotel that was this poor. I used my rewards points for the room, so I guess I got my money's worth......? August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great of a service I have stayed at Candlewood suites before and found this location to be below my expectation. I had to wait for more than 10 minutes to check-in as there was no one at front desk. I tried calling the hotel from lobby but no one picked up. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. The hide-a-bed mattress was so bad that we could feel the spring below. We were 4 people in the room but there were only 3 bath towels. When I went to front desk to request additional towels, they were all out and asked me to come back later. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly service My husband and I stayed for 8 days and Maby and the rest of the staff were very helpful. Room very clean. Bed very comfortable. Location was great and made it easy to get to several destinations. Felt safe in the room. Would highly recommend!!!!!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and accommodating Pros Comfortable and very clean Staff very friendly and accommodating Loved the Cupboard. The free coffee 24 hours a day was great s were the free washers and dryers. Our room was large and the kitchen and bath areas were clean and well kept. There is plenty of closet and drawer space. Cons The internet was very spotty The inn is right next to a car dealership and there is construction on the property so it was quite noisy at times August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated suites provides great experience I stayed at this Candlewood Suites for 4 nights visiting my son and his family who live in Richfield and wanted a hotel near where they live that had a small kitchen so I could have breakfast in my room, and Candlewood Suites met my needs perfectly. The A/C worked exceptionally well which was important at the time since Minneapolis was going through a heat wave at the time. The bed was very comfortable and everything in the room was in working order. I believe the cost of my stay was very reasonable. The only suggestion I have is to have a bench out in front of the hotel so that guests have a place to sit while waiting for people to pick them up, or just to sit and read when the weather is nice, the front of the hotel is landscaped very nicely and it's a nice place to enjoy the outdoors. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My fiance and I enjoyed our stay here. We'll definitely be looking for Candlewood for future vacations. The only bad thing we encountered was that the AC in the room didn't work terribly well. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I enjoyed my stay. The staff was excellent and very friendly. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS TRIP I spent 4 nites there, May 27 to May 30 2013, I have no complaints. The man who checked me in the first nite was very nice an accommodating, I wish I could remember his name. Room was clean and quiet and no internet issues. I would stay again June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place To Stay The Candlewood Suites in Richfield, MN is one of the best places I have stayed in a very long time. Before I converted to Candlewood I stayed at Stay Bridge. The difference is like night and day. The accommodations are so much better. The laundry room is big, well lit and well equipped. The cupboard is nicely stocked and the exercise room being right in there with the laundry is great. The staff is very flexible and accommodating. Polite to the utmost at all times. The best feature is the central location to EVERYTHING!!!! May 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I booked this hotel through Priority club, and prepaid, because I knew I would arrive late the next night. Upon arrival I was told they had no reservation for me, and that I had checked out earlier that day. The clerk finally found a room, but ti was then billed for two nights stay. Resolution of the over billing is supposedly in process. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always! Since I found this hotel in Minneapolis, I have not been able to stay anywhere else even though I have stayed at other hotels in Minneapolis in the past - this is truly a GEM. The staff is awesome - friendly, personal and always willing to assist and ensure each guest is comfortable. AND addressing any issues (few and far between) immediately. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good I've been staying here for a while and overall it's good and comfortable. However what prevents me from saying its excellent is the fact that the WIFI in more like No-WIFI. You can never get a connection for a site as simple as google or yahoo search. It does NOT load. The wireless support team is NO support at all! This translates to the fact that I can't get anything done which makes a huge difference for a business traveler. The first few times I stayed was not like this, but the wireless has REALLY become non-existent in the lat 2 weeks! February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Desk Staff Very nice place to stay. Clean rooms and friendly desk staff. Will stay here next time I'm in town. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value, VERY Comfortable I stay in many hotels throughout the year and I have just started staying at this newly renovated Candlewood Suites. It is VERY lovely and extremely comfortable in every way one can imagine. The staff is very friendly and ready and available to help always. Thanks for making my stay home away from home each week!!! January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Candlewood I have stayed yet! I arrived at this Candlewood for a late check-in and my room key was ready to go! The attendant noted I was a Priority Club member, but did not recognize my Platinum status. I was offered an upgrade after I brought it up. The one bedroom suite were NICE! I was very impressed. The only flaw I noticed was the carpet showed signs of wear and was broken down in several areas. I returned to this same location two days later and was not recognized as a priority club member at all. The night clerk seemed to be in a hurry. Fortunately the day clerk the next morning was very friendly and helpful. Even with the lack of recognition as a Priority Club Member, especially at the Platinum Status level, I would still stay at this location again. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEWLY REDECORATED EASY TO FIND LOCATION ROOM WE WERE IN WAS NEWLY REDECORATED AND NICELY DONE. BED WAS COMFORTABLE. NEARBY LORENZOS DELIVERS GREAT PIZZA AND SALADS. October 12, 2012
<<prev2