Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Well-updated, good rooms, clean and a great staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The Lending Locker is something NEW since the last time I stayed at this Candlewood. HOW NICE to have those things available for use by your guests! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience...would stay there again I felt as though I was at home here. I would recommend this property to everyone. You are close to everything and the room was very spacious. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I was very, very surprised with this hotel. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly. I would totally stay there again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-Week Travel to Minnesota I was pleased overall with the Candlewood Suites experience July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great staff! Great location! Free laundry and parking!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay loved the location and ease of access to local highway's and sites. Great staff and helpful to address the issues that came up. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay for a business trip I needed a close place to stay while doing some training in Richfield. The Candlewood was convenient and priced right,. I thought everything was very nice and the beds and room where great. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi needs help The room was fine, the front desk staff helpful, but the WiFi needs to be upgraded. Pretty much un-useable in the evenings, when guests are trying to use. Needs to be evaluated when a lot of users are trying to access, not during the day when there's no one around. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay We stay here often and is always a good fit for us and a good value. It's nice having the kitchenette a full fridge. Wish they had some benches outside in the front area. Automatic doors would be a great improvement. Sorry to see that they no longer have a public access PC in the lobby. The staff is always nice, but at times there could be one more on duty. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inteernet Doesn't Work Overall a comfortable and well equipped suite for a great price. Cleanliness was not exactly meticulous, and here and there the room showed signs of wear. Friendly staff was nice. Great free laundry facilities. Good gym. I like that the hotel does not have a pool since I never use it anyways. The main reason for the negative rating is that the internet in my room virtually didn't work. I rely heavily on this feature, and moved out of the hotel early as it was dysfunctional. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Overall, everything about this hotel is excellent, from the beds, kitchen, desk, TV, bathroom and friendly and helpful employees! Definitely would stay again! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Property accessibility to airport and mall Reasonably priced hotel, and highly recommended for those on a budget. Close to the Mall, airport, and train stations. Full size fridge and a kitchenette. Staff were very helpful of recommended restaurants and shopping. Room was well kept and clean. A small gym and a fresh cup of coffee anytime. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... comfy bed Although my husband and I only stayed one night for about 5 hours (in between flights), we were impressed with the amenities included for such a great value. We will definitely stay at a Candlewood again. Even got the night free using my IHG Reward points. Woohoo! July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by fair stay the room looked great. bathroom had a wet smell to it, cannot dim windows for any migraine sufferers, front desk told me I was in the quietest room in the hotel, but woke up every 6am from the sound of a jack hammer from construction, had only one elevator for the whole hotel, and the people in the front desk looked like they were also staff from house keeping. I thought it was odd. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, convenient stay A bit pricey, but it's on par with other hotels of the same quality. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was responsive and friendly I did not get a good nights sleep. The sound insulation in the rooms is poor. Noise from the room above was loud and woke me up. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid rear rooms on I-494 The noise from I-494 does not permit restful sleep. Ask for a room away from the highway. There are plenty of them, June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Didn't expect it to be as nice as it was. Considering the neighborhood looks very industrial..they did a nice job in maintaining the hotel to higher standards. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness This hotel had the best Fitness are I have seen in a Candlewood Suites I used it every Day 58 minutes excellent area no problems at all. Would use again and again. Thanks for a very enjoyable trip. Room was always cleaned every week. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Affordable I have stayed at this hotel since 2000 on my monthly visits to the Minneapolis area. This hotel not only meets my needs but has a lot of the extras that make this such a comfortable place to stay. From the Candlewood Cupboard, to the USA Today newspaper, to the cookies to the popcorn and coffee in my room I appreciate it all. I would highly recommend this location. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a nice price Candlewood Suites continues to be a great place to stay, whether for a single night or for an extended stay. The room sizes are spacious and the rooms are comfortable. Having a full kitchen is wonderful and allows for great flexibility, especially when you want to keep food costs down or maintain a healthy diet while on the road. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WHAT I EXPECTED ROOM IS VERY PLAN, AND YOU ARE ONLY ALLOWED ONE COFFEE THEN YOU PAY A DOLLAR EACH FOR ANY MORE IF YOU WANT IT, EVEN THOUGH OUR STAY WAS FOR TWO DAYS. NO HOUSEKEEPING DONE DAILY. NO FREE BREAKFAST, I LIKE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS BETTER IN THE MPLS AREA. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Please disenfect the rooms The last room I stayed in there was a blood spot on the sheets, and the room smelled like a dog from the previous customer. This is unacceptable April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always 5 star Stay here on EVERY visit to MSP. Everything is always top notch. The employees are outstanding> March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Land of 10000 Frozen Lakes Quality and service you would expect from Candlewood. Always a long term stay for this reason. Handled any issues promptly. Could have been better at snow removal from the parking lot/walkways, but, the lot is usually full and hey, it is Minnesota. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would recommend Candlewood to anyone who has a pet The overall experience was good in that the issues that the staff could manage they managed well. There were some loud parties, but in a hotel setting, I expected that. Upon check-in there were a few minor issues with the cleanliness of the room but upon notification, the staff took care of the issues immediately. When we had mechanical issues with the room, they were immediately addressed as well with the exception of a running toilet which I take some responsibility for in that I may not have been clear in the issue so the wrong issue was addressed. For the most part the staff were all very helpful and willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible, there were a few times when they customer service could have been better but being that we were there for so long (6 months) I just chalked it up to them just being extremely busy as the overall experience with staff was positive. The hotel is affordable as compared to other extended stays in our area and the fact that they allowed our cat was a plus. If I have one major complaint it is the WIFI, it was EXTREMELY BAD but it was at least an option and included in the price of our stay. We had to call IT support many times but to their credit they always called the next day to ask if our issue had been addressed. The weekends were the worst time to access the internet. The walls in the rooms were very thick, or so it seemed, as we could barely hear the next door occupants from inside the room but we could hear much more from the hallways. Having laundry facilities on site and included in the price of the room was a huge plus. I will stay there again, definitely! and would recommend the facility to anyone staying extended stay or just for a couple of days. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient. Great value. This property is why I stay at I H G properties. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet comfortable room! I have yet to stay in a bad Candlewood Suite. Great location, clean comfortable room. Great for business stays. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again I usually really like Candlewood Suites, but this one is mismanaged enough that we will not be back. The room was not cleaned very well. For example, the top of the refrigerator was caked with dust. Easy to see for average height male, however shorter cleaning crew just swipes the top edges and can't see or reach the top. I was not recognized or acknowledged as a Priority Club Platinum Elite member. One of the five of us checking in (all Platinum Elite) were asked to spin a prize wheel and then never received anything anyway. Conversation with manager reference two different rooms rates I was paying for two of the exact same room went nowhere except for excuses instead of answers. The rates were not a big deal, but the conversation shows the ineptness of the management staff. It was a lot of little things that added up that none of us will return. Besides, there is a nice Crowne Plaza nearby anyway! November 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>