• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lakeville Great Value My tried and true hotel in Lakeville. It's always nice staying here. A great restaurant, great bar, great service. I get my rate and always get a room even if they're booked. Customer focused staff and if there is a problem they fix it quickly. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Lakeville, MN Great hotel. Clean and safe with friendly staff. Be sure to ask for a room with good internet service if you need/want to get online. The back of the hotel has virtually zero wifi service. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE :0) THE STAFF IS ALL GREAT AND THE POOL WAS WONDERFUL FOR THE SMALL CHILDREN. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotle The location is very convenient for my business travel and is clean, the restaurant is great, the staff is friendly and the price is competitive. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Good stay at a comfortable Holiday Inn. It was very nice. What you come to expect from Holiday Inn. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining The dining room seems to be under staffed and is costly compared to other area restaurants. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Had a great stay while there on business. Based upon the schedule, i was pretty much confined to the hotel, but everything I needed was there. Highly recommend. Only one thing I would change would be the internet routers and the PC's/Printer for printing out boarding passes August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always perfect I stay here every time I'm in town and it's always a comfortable stay Amanda was awesome in getting me a room when y'all was booked solid I will be back. Thanks a bunch. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid place I stayed here for a business trip and the hotel was clean and conveniently located. The front desk staff were friendly and courteous. One thing to note is that if you are in one of the interior rooms facing the pool area, there is no natural light in your room and it will be loud with people playing outside until 10:00. On the negative side, I ate dinner one night at the attached restaurant and it took me and my coworker an hour and a half to eat. It seemed like the staff forgot about us a couple of times and we had to eventually go wait right next to the cash register for the waitress to bring us our bills. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff The Staff was very pleasant and accomidating to recommend places to eat store items that needed to be frozen until departure. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location for all we needed. This hotel was very clean, rooms were comfortable and had all what we needed for our stay. The restaurant was very good with a great food selection. We had excellent service and friendly helpful waiters that knew the food and gave us very good suggestions for items on the menu. The only complaint I have is that the desk woman wasn't very friendly and we felt like she was trying to get us in and be done. She didn't let us know which door would be the best for us to park to unload our things from the car, which I think is a helpful piece of information for future guests. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility This is a very nice motel. Next time I'am in the area I would stay here again! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids loved the pool area We stayed in a King with a pullout and it worked out perfectly for us and our two children. The pool area was excellent as our small children were able to enjoy without us worrying too much. Very nice hotel! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun This is a terrific place for families with young children. There is a great area to enjoy a delivered pizza with the "courtyard" area. The only drawback - you cannot sit in that courtyard after 11pm. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for a visiting family Arrived at hotel after a long drive greeted by an attractive hotel but more importantly friendly and accommodating staff. They not only had cookies for our five year old but moved us to a room with a better location. The pool area was wonderful and kept our 5 year old engaged and happy ready for a good sleep. The room was clean, quiet, the beds comfy and we all had excellent sleeps.The attached restaurant had good food, friendly staff and good value. Finally when asking for directions they were provided in an easy format and the staff offered suggestions on activities. An excellent stay we would recvommend to everyone and certainly we would stay again when we visit the area. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay The hotel is very clean and the staff is very helpful. The bathroom in my room was pretty small but very clean and well taken care of. I forgot something in the room and the staff took care of it for me to pick up later in the day on my way back through. That was very helpful. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 bathroom counter space We were in a handicap room (not requested) & we loved the extra space. However, the lack of counter space in the bathroom caused some minor issues, Luckily, we were able to use the bath stool as a space to set toiletries. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Family Stay The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The pool area was awesome and the kids loved the slide. Zero entry pool is great for small children. My son even got sick while staying and they were very helpful by changing out all bedding, etc. I would recommend this property to anyone and especially those with smaller children. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay I travel a lot and this place is a terrific place to stay. Quiet, convenient, and comfortable. I would recommend this place to anyone. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly satisfied We're seniors who just needed to stay close to nearby family in Lakeville -- so didn't use the beautiful indoor water park and food services, but facilities, staff and services we did use were great. The staff was especially helpful in allowing us to extend one night in the same room -- which took some work on their part, as it was a weekend and they were full. A little pricey for us -- for just a sleep-over -- and we were surprised that the Inn didn't include the free breakfast available in most mid-to-upper motels. Will definitely stay again, though! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! From beginning to end the experience was fantastic, out of this world customer service, great room, all in all a comfortable stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice! Great place to stay. The lobby, our room and the pool area were very clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding Staff Ask for Heidi! She is an amazing wedding coordinator July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staycation We stayed for two nights. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and friendly. I would happily stay there again! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accomodations Clean, comfortable, with no surprises, the property was well done and as expected of Holiday Inn. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating We were in town for a wedding and the front desk staff was able to find two available rooms for our family a couple hours before check in. My in-laws even received an upgraded room. Everyone was very friendly, the rooms were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. We had an outside room and never once heard a peep from the waterslide/pool area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive one night stay Customer service was great, room was comfortable and clean. The price was insanely high for only being in the hotel a few hours, got woken up from noise, and no continental breakfast (breakfast prices were extremely high). June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Only one disappointment this time When traveling to Minneapolis area, my family stays here quite often as I have a brother in Lonsdale, MN and a brother in Rogers MN. This past visit was unexpected as my nephew passed away. Luckily we were able to get a room as it was relaxing and nice as usual. The only disappointment we had was when we finally had a chance to utilize the pool with our youngsters, we found out after we got down to pool area, the bigger portion of the pool was closed off due to chemicals added and it wasn't goin to be ready until basically checkout. My kids were so disappointed as they are too old for the lil kiddie pool and really didn't want to I into hot tub. Next time, please notify customers if this situation. At checkout, I was going to bring up to front desk worker, but he was on phone and didn't ask how my stay was so I just forgot about it. I love the hotel and location, but once again the pool was my only issue. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Pool and Great Hotel! This pool is great for families with children and adults without. There is a great waterslide and also a wading pool for small children. The hot tub is huge and there is a game room too. Everything is quiet in the room areas. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations I recently had an appointment in Minneapolis and wanted a place to stay before driving home in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised at this Holiday Inn. The staff is friendly and helpful, the beds are very comfortable, the room's air was working perfectly on a very hot day, and the hotel restaurant was quite good. Absolutely nothing to complain about....I'd definitely stay there again! June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading