• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles);
View More
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles); Southdale Mall (3 miles); Shops at Lyndale (1/2 block) and Southtown Shopping Center (2 miles). Book early and save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 360 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport and MoA Nice hotel, free shuttle to/from airport. Was only in MSP overnight for an early morning flight so didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of most of the amenities. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really liked this hotel. It was a great location for us: directly across the street from the rail system. The shuttle only operated at the top of each hour, which is the only thing I didn't like about the hotel, but you can quickly hop on the train for a brief 5-10 min ride to the MOA or 30 min trip to downtown. The beds and pillows were GREAT. The room was clean. The TV had a good selection. The heat was easy to control and the room was dark in the morning. The parking was a little odd, I felt like the website could better explain you have to drive to the top of the ramp and then go into the elevators to find your room. When we arrived the parking area for "guest check in" was busy so we just parked up top walked in and went back down to the lobby to check in. It was no problem but just wish it was little better explained. Overall I really liked this hotel and will stay again! November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza stay I have stayed at this hotel many times using the Park and fly for short business trips. I like the hotel and its convenient location but they have changed the parking rate to $80 per week or per stay. this is a ridiculous price for a one or two nightstay. After arguing, the on duty manager reduced it to $30. I will not be staying here in the future. I do not need thehassle nor thehigh price for parking in a remote lot. November 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay Ive ever had The nightmare began when we got stuck in construction a few blocks from the hotel. I tried to call the hotel several times, but no one answered the phone. When a lady answered, she rudely told me that there was no construction near the hotel. I found my own way to the hotel and upon arrival discovered the hotel key card system was down. We were asked to wait for a maintenance man to meet us downstairs and he would take us up to our room and let us in. We waited quite awhile and expressed to the staff that were were late to a meeting. The mmaintenance man arrived and announced that the room was already open. A customer service manager accompanied us to our room and offered us appetizers at the bar that night. It was a nice gesture but we had trainings to get to and wouldnt be back until late. We had to wait to get our key cards when we returned. The room was very nice and comfortable. We had lunch and dinner the next day in the restaurant and it was very friendly but $6 for a tiny bowl of chili was a bit too pricy. Our Saturday trainings were held at this hotel. Our leaders reserved a large room with tables but we were put in a very tiny room without tables. We had 15 people who wouldnt fit, so we had to ask for a different room which we should have had in the first place. Training started an hour late. And the class cost me $50 out of my own pocket. Time is invaluable. I will never stay here again even though I get a corporate rate, and would not recommend this to my worst enemy. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by All good except the mattress The mattress was horrible. The wifi was great. It was nice and clean and quite. Breakfast was not great. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 枕头 皇冠酒店的枕头设置还是有一点点的缺陷,尤其是在美国和加拿大,也许是因为生活习惯的问题吧。希望能提供一个长点的,不太高的枕头,4个小枕头没有必要,1个小枕头,1个长不太高的枕头就太好了,能够适合不同国家的,不同文化的需要。 November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Amenities After two weeks of travel, I was greeted by the evening desk clerk with a genuine friendliness that made me feel immediately at ease. Check in was very fast and she chatted with me. She told me after we visited a bit that I could receive a free upgrade. That set the tone for my stay. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean. It was a little chilly in the conference rooms but the staff worked to bring the temp up a bit. The pool, sauna and hot tub was amazing. I enjoyed my stay tremendously. The location was great, close to airport and mall. Thanks to all. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service The rooms were very clean and well organized. There was plenty of room for me and the window covers were heavy enough to keep out the light. The conference was held there and the rooms were set up well and the food was good. I think they could have put the food in a different room because is was kind of tight. Thanks November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mall of America stay I just stayed at two different Crowne Royals, and not sure now which one smelled like stale smoke. I do know the food was not very good at the Mall of America hotel. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for work I had a great experience here. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you for the pleasant stay. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service employees are friendly and helpful always, rooms are clean and comfortable. very convenient to airport, mall of america and good dining. I have been staying at this location for 14 years and it has has continued to get better every year. I will continue to stay at tis hotel in teyears to come. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Things are wearing out What we experienced had nothing to do with any staff. The room was clean. It was nice to have a small fridge in the room, but it was very noisy when it was running & it was running almost non-stop. When flushing the toilet, there was a high-pitched squealing that lasted the entire time the tank was filling with water. The floor tiles in the bathroom were wobbly. Whomever is reading this, room 1113 needs some TLC. The bed and pillows were good. TV reception was pretty unacceptable for this century. Your Customer Care link is not secure. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean Very comfortable, clean and inviting. Bathrooms are excellent. Very slow eleavators if they are working. Hot tub/pool not accessable for handdicaped. Can never get the floor requested tells me our IHG means nothing and even check in means nothing. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, especially by Karen on reception. Rooms are very comfortable and everyone makes you feel welcome. One of the better Crown plaza hotels October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed :-( Loud party on "quiet floor", when called down to front desk-no answer! Had to come downstairs at 3;45 in the morning to tell front desk to get security upstairs. Next morning found broken glass in front of door and down hallway. Tried ordering room service second night-quesadilla and potstickers tasted like they were straight out of the garbage can. Prices were obscene for such low-quality food. Temperatures inside hotel were inconsistent and uncomfortable. First two days of conference at hotel I (and many others) wore our scarves and coats inside. Had AC blowing full-force in October-very silly. Not a good experience. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Late maid service I have stayed at this hotel many time and have always had great service and enjoyed my stay, my last stay was lacking in the usual great service that I have come to expect. I had the do not disturb sign our until I left my room at 11AM and came back at 4PM and no one had come back to clean the room, went to front desk and they sent the maid to my room, and if she spent 5 minutes in the room I would be surprised. The beds got made up about 1/2 way no trash was taken out of the room but luckily we did receive clean towels, but they forgot to mop the bathroom floor. I am a firm believer to tip the maids, but my experience this time was it didn't matter! October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel...usually this is the place I try and stay every time I get to this area. never had an issue until this time...where a person next to our room was smoking (not supposed to be) and the fumes were coming through our bathroom vent. My complaint is the hotel worker did not seem to care, nor did the manager come up to stop this, as I was told he/she would. Besides that whole issue...this hotel is excellent. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I can count on Crowne Plaza at MSP/MOA We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza multiple times and it is our "go to" choice when headed to MSP. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lounge My stay here was excellent until the day I was leaving. The Club was great and the lady that worked there was wonderful. We plan on returning the week of Nov3. My only complaint was the restaurant on the morning I left. My co worker and I stopped to have coffee. I was later to the restaurant than her and she ordered coffee. Two cups. I arrived about 10 min later, after my co worker ordered us a breakfast sandwich, and the waiter never returned. I had to find another waitress to bring me coffee and a cup. We asked her to check on our sandwich, which still had not arrived. Finally our waiter returned to the table. We asked how much longer and he was very rude. Told us it takes some time. We finally gave up and left. We were taking the 1230 shuttle. Ordered our sandwich at 1130. Otherwise, our stay was great. Everyone else we dealt with was great. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bonnie is awesome!! She made me feel like I was at home! Great breakfast, a cold beer and snacks after a long day, a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere, and professional service!! The hotel performs at this high level because of individuals like Bonnie and the front desk staff. Highly recommend!! October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tginger's review if the guest is looking for a standard overnight without too much in expectations, ok. I thought being a Crowne Plaza property my stay would have been worth the price but far from it. I stayed on the Concierge floor where there is supposed to be limited access for Concierge guests only, yet the elevators allowed general access to all floors including Concierge. The concierge services were accessible for ALL. The hallways and rooms were far from updated for a Crowne Plaza property, the wait staff in the restaurant/lounge was far from informed and my meal prepared poorly and not what was requested. The best part of the stay was the fitness center...very good equipment and somewhat maintained with ample space. Parking poorly situated for guests who self-park. For this price I will not stay here again October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Really great quality and service Beds were very comfortable. I wish there had been thicker blankets, but I didn't freeze. Only drawback was no laundry machines. But the front desk called the hotel across the street and they let me use their machines. Overall you cant beat the price for the great quality. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great rooms and service. would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and amenities Stayed in a single king suite. The room was what I expected for the price paid. Dinner and drinks in the hotel restaurant were also on point. The fitness center was one of the best I've seen in a hotel though. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Once You Find It Hotel is close to interstate and Mall of America, tucked in amongst office buildings and just a little confusing to locate - parking not so great. All covered spots are reserved for office tenants, which wasn't a big issue for us, but winter in Minneapolis could mean a lot of snow to deal with. We got a great rate through bidding on a third party website, but did not receive any IHG Reward points. This policy seems to be applied inconsistently - during another trip earlier this summer, a Holiday Inn had no problem crediting points for us. Short stay, so we did not use any of the hotel amenities. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I spent two nights at the hotel, and it was a comfortable experience. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel by MOA Hotel was nice but our beds and pillows were terrible. The pool was nice but it was open to the second floor so it was cold in there. The pool was heated but still very cold. If the room was enclosed it wouldn't be as bad. I wouldn't stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Mall of America The enjoy was wonderful except for the internet usage. I truly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Mall of America. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms confrontable beds great internet service Convenient, comfortable and friendly staff ready to assist October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 CP Mall of America One of the older hotels in the MSP airport Mall of America but still well cared for with excellent staff October 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading