• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles);
View More
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles); Southdale Mall (3 miles); Shops at Lyndale (1/2 block) and Southtown Shopping Center (2 miles). Book early and save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location downtown, friendly staff This hotel put us a five-minute walk away from Nicolette Mall and our first stop downtown - The Dakota Jazz Club. The location is great for downtown, although there are not as many things to do as we thought. It was fine for two nights. Parking is very easy and reasonably priced for downtown. The breakfast is good - yogurt, fruit, several hot items, etc. The beds were comfortable and clean. The shower pressure nearly tore our scalps off, but that is my only complaint. The bathroom supplies were nice and plentiful. If you have business downtown, this is a great hotel! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine choice for the price This property is very plain-looking on the outside, but is a typical property in this hotel class on the inside. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was heartier than I anticipated. The gentleman who oversees the breakfast room was very attentive - in fact almost too attentive. You could tell that he runs a tight ship! The internet connection was fast and good. My only criticisms relate to the room. First, in today's world it is a bit surprising that a name brand hotel does not have in-room safes - and ones that are large enough to hold a 15-17 inch laptop. Second, housekeeping needs to pay attention to details. The back of the bathroom door had remnants of soapy water (dried "spalsh" drops) all over it. Overall, the experience was good for the price point. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and close to the Convention Center I recently stayed at the hotel to attend a conference. The hotel itself is pretty standard, meaning there was not one particular feature that gave it a wow factor. However, all of the staff that I encountered were exceptional. Very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. I really felt like the staff took pride in where they worked. The hotel was within walking distance to Nicolette Mall and train stations. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick but pleasant stay I checked in and stayed in my room until check-out the next morning due to presentation preparation. Having a personally selected continental breakfast arrive at my door the next morning was great. Only odd thing was the layout of the room with the desk in a corner on the way to the bathroom and away from the main living area. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, great amenities, where's the parking? Room was great! Food was great! Location to downtown couldn't be beaten. Aside from that, I was told that the parking lot was sold out when I arrived on my motorcycle. I asked if I could park in a small area in the corner of the lot, out of the way, because it turns out, motorcycles are smaller than cars and take up less room. They said sure, go ahead. Then they suggested that I just take one of the parking spots that they "never sell, because they are too small for cars." Perfect. Why didn't you say that in the first place? You knew what I was driving, I was sitting on it when you told me the lot was sold out! Just take this spot we never sell because it's too small, and we'll charge you full price for it. Gee, thanks for the warm welcome. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Familiar front desk staff I especially like the manner in which the front desk staff treat me as though I were "a member of the family" I stay at this particular facility frequently and enjoy the friendly welcome that I always receive. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good over all experience Our visit at this Holiday Inn Express was just as we expected/ a great experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People Staff were very professional and courteous. Room was comfortable and clean. Great value. Able to walk to everywhere we needed to go. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property - Great Location The hotel staff was super friendly, good breakfast selections that rotated throughout the week. You are a few blocks away from the Nicolet mall with a lot of restaurants and shopping. Pool was a tad on the small side but it was pretty nice, maybe a bit cold. They have a small workout room as well. The jacuzzi tub was very relaxing. The hotel is in downtown and my room only had the white see through shear curtains, so light was coming in my room still, boths some, may not bother others. There was no fridge in the room, and being there for a week was rough without. You may want to ask in advance if one is in your room. The rooms were well cleaned and were kept up well throughout the week I was there. The wifi in the room was solid and a good speedy connection even during the full hotel with the All Star Game in town. Transportation: Easy to attract a cab in the morning in front of the hotel, or the staff can call you one. SuperShuttle will take you via shared shuttle from the airport to the hotel and back in descent times, just prepare and give yourself a time buffer. If in a hurry take a cab. Also noticed an Enterprise and Avis office a few blocks away. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Road Again Our room was very accommodating with a king bed, refrigerator, microwave and kitchen utensils and plates (disposable). Since we travel extensively for business this assisted us to stay on our budget. The breakfast is always a winner with eggs, sausage, pancakes, rolls, yogurt, cereal, fruit, juice and milk. Of course there are other items but the list is endless. Since this hotel is located across from the Minneapolis Convention Center it is very convenient to walk to the Center, but you need to budget for a parking fee at the hotel. Limited parking and difficult to park and check in with there layout. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful room This hotel is in downtown Minneapolis, without a lot near it in terms of restaurants or things to do. When I first arrived, I was disappointed by the exterior look of the hotel. But once I got inside, all was really just fine! My room was lovely, very spacious, clean and well appointed. The bathroom, too, was clean and large. I found the room to be very comfy, with a good bed. The staff at the front desk were courteous, friendly and helpful. My only two complaints were: I felt a little afraid as a woman alone to come back to the hotel in the dark...the area seemed iffy to me. The breakfast was really not very good. But, overall, my stay was very good, and I would recommend this at the price. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff and free breakfast This hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and knowledgeable,and the Hotel is very centrally located to the Convention Center and Nicolette Mall both of which are just a short walk. The free breakfast that comes with the room is plentiful and excellent quality and the gentleman that supervises the room is top notch. If I find myself in Minneapolis again I would definitely stay there again.The only downside to the stay and it wasn't the hotel was that we were there for a convention and they didn't give us reward points as we paid for the room to the group we were with. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location The friendly valet service; excellent recommendations from desk staff; clean and quiet room; and the fresh breakfast with hot item options added to our stay in Minneapolis. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel with perfect location Great 5 day experience at this Holiday Inn Express. Perfect location to the Convention Center, Nicollett Mall and public transportation. Front desk staff are very friendly and informative about the area. Great breakfast bar variety every morning. Rooms very clean with a powerful shower. Loved having my own parking spot. The only down part was the internet would not stay on my phone or ipad so we had to keep logging in. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room it was an excellent stay we did check in late and it was a comfortable check-in July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We were in town for Twins baseball and stayed at the Downtown Holiday Inn Express. The staff worked hard to meet our needs and provided good insight and recommendations for experiencing the downtown area and for the baseball games. The stay enhanced our visit. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location The Motel was well situated and comfortable. The continental breakfasts were as good as anywhere we've ever stayed. Somehow when I booked the reservation it turned out to be prepaid and my credit card was billed immediately. No refund for early check-out. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Other Holiday Inn express experiences that I've had in the past were better. The service and staff for adequate, but the dated facility and amenities detracted from the stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/Twins Baseball Easy to get around for shopping/Eating/Baseball, Seemed to be a safe location for walking to the above , easy access for coming and going. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, rude staff The staff is rude and insulting verrrrrrrrrryyyyyyy insulting July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Toilet We checked in late in the afternoon, pouring rain, going to stay 2 nights.. Assigned our room and took our luggage up stairs. Went to use the bathroom and noticed urine stains on the toilet seat. Tired, hungry and didn't want to go through the hassle of getting another room. So used a towel and clean the toilet. Very upset. There was a mix up with the cost of the parking in the garage across the street, the hotel has very limited parking, $15/day. We were told the garage was $5. for 24 hours. When we went to get the car the charge was $14.00. The breakfast room was very small, when we went in about 8:30 they were out of most everything, which we understand, took about 10 min to replenish the breakfast bar. There are signs in the breakfast room that shoes must be worn at all times, saw 3 or 4 adults waking around barefoot, nothing was said. Ended up checking out after the 1st night, in all fairness the young lady at the desk gave us a $40 discount. Two days later got a call from the general manager and he refunded the full cost of the room. We travel a lot and didn't expect this from the IHG. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable. A great place to stay for rest,relax, and go for walks to see what is in the area. Close to the concert that we went to also. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking I believe that you should have it online that you charge for parking in your parking lot. I am not going to pay that much for a room and than pay for parking, too. That should be included in with your stay. I probably won't stay again, because of the parking problem. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast! Loved being able to walk down stairs and start the day with a yummy breakfast while planning our activities for the day! Great food and service. Comfy beds and pillows. Just wish there was a magnifying mirror available for applying make up! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft/lumpy but service great! Quiet room facing parking lot. Staff helped us room close to family members. Breakfast was healthy and coffee good! Walking distance to lots of restaurants and symphony hall. Staff helpful for directions. Parking garage across the street is much less expensive than their lot which was full anyway.. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by charming hotel The hotel is convenient to downtown and great restaurants. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Downtown Gem! Services like one would find at a boutique hotel in a comfortable, secure, very clean environment. The staff was EXCELLENT, my room VERY nice, ALL good! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Great room, breakfast was filling and close to desired conference. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room- friendly staff We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. No problems. I don't know what else to say. Great Breakfast and the attendant kept it very clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn did not live up to its guarantee This was one of the worst Holiday Inns our family have ever stayed at. Upon arrival, the clerk informed me that the hotel parking area was full and that I would have to park across the street at the public parking garage, which I found totally unacceptable. This appears to be a common complaint among guests. We were then assigned a room with a Queen sized bed and a Queen sized sofa bed. At which time I informed them that we did not want a room with a sofa bed as our party consisted of four adults who all suffer from varying degrees of back and neck problems. I asked for a regular room with two actual beds, but was informed I had no other choice. I was very surprised that I had no other choice as these reservations were made in March 2014. The clerk also informed me that this room was an upgrade, an upgrade I totally did not want. As I had no other choice, I reluctantly agreed to take the room. We settled in our room and then went out for dinner and the Cher concert. Upon our return from the concert, we opened up the sofa bed and proceeded to settle in for the night, at least we tried. The sofa bed consisted of a poor quality mattress with springs that could be felt with your every move. As we knew we wouldn’t get any type of sleep, I called the Front Desk for assistance. The night clerk was very helpful in trying to find alternate accommodations at different hotels, but due to a convention in town and the Cher concert, accommodations were very limited. At my suggestion, he contacted a hotel in neighboring Albertville and found they had openings. At 1:00 a.m., my family and I decided to make the journey to Albertville. Unfortunately, due to unfamiliarity with the area at night, we missed the exit to Albertville. After realizing we missed the exit, we then decided to make the 456 mile trip to home. After the long drive home and the lack of sleep, I called the General Manager, to express my concerns about this hotel, and found him to be confrontational and uninterested in resolving this issue. I would like to invite the GM to sleep on the sofa bed that they wanted us to sleep on for a night. In addition to the above, the WIFI was very slow, and the bathroom door did not lock. It appears that this hotel may have been an older hotel, which the Holiday Inn chain purchased. Rooms need to upgraded and in need of new furniture. I definitely would not stay at this hotel again and will not refer it to anyone. June 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading