• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles);
View More
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles); Southdale Mall (3 miles); Shops at Lyndale (1/2 block) and Southtown Shopping Center (2 miles). Book early and save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel shuttle Hotel shuttle driver was extremely helpful. I've had him shuttle me to the airport several times. Don't know his name but he had an accent (likely Spanish). The shuttle I was on occurred on Sunday, October 5 at 5:00 AM. He is an asset to the hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick in and out for Business This Crowne helps me with quick short visit and I don't have to travel out for meals. Easy location and ability to get to customers and plants. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room we had was fantastic. And we ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant on site and the food was very good! Very convenient location too. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location. Near to Mall of America and the airport. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service When we asked for information, directions or anything, the staff were right on top of our requests. We enjoyed our stay and the conference. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room Nice bed and quiet room, no noise even though close to airport, Shuttles to Mall of America throughout the day. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, comfortable bed, wonderful service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. My room was very comfortable, as was the bed. It was quiet, and I slept well. The service was great and the restaurant had excellent food. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza for your next stay. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Friendly I enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room I would like complimentary sides for supper the Apples that are out are ecellent and some times you have juice. much appreciated October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Staff, Clean, and great location. We stayed here to attend a concert at the target center and it was wonderful. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Is a great location for the rail for service to and from downtown and games. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for short notice Convenient location, great service, not much more to ask for! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel If you want to be close to the airport, but not feel like you are, this is the place to stay. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK This was the nicest hotel I stayed at while in Minneapolis, which puts it just above average. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar was well stocked. I didn't purchase the breakfast buffet but had a look and it didn't look too special. The room was OK and well equipped with all the amenities you would expect but the decor was a little dated, as was it throughout the hotel. This all said, as the staff were excellent I would probably return. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The suite was spacious and clean with great high thread count sheets. The in room tub was refreshing and very nice. I wish we could have stayed longer in the hotel but alas other business took us away early... September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay near airport I stayed here when I had to catch a flight out of MSP. My room was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff that I interacted with were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel here on business quite a bit. The location of this hotel is great, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding people and attention to service We held a 2 day conference at this property. The planning was excellent, Renee and Amelia did a great job! Donald was very helpful from assistance with unloading to extra attention in cleaning. Randy and Antonio were fabulous with our needs during the day with AV, room set up and responsiveness. Steve served our guests with great friendliness and the servers at lunches were attentive. Robert, your team including the shuttle drivers, restaurant and bar staff, front desk people and everyone I interacted with did an outstanding job. Thank you! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ease of use Use take the effort out of staying somewhere away from home. Clean and easy to locate things. Grand atmosphere. Some minor work on elevators and easier to set appointment would be nice. Great sleep and quiet. September 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more Main entrance was very congested with cars. We were given no direction on where to park, so we followed the signs into the parking lot. Once in the parking structure you have very few spaces for the hotel guests to park. Also, the employees are parking in the same spots. We had to wait for an employee to leave to get a spot. You walk through the only smoking area they have to get into the hotel. Hopefully you can hold your breath long enough to get through the 10-15 people that where out there puffing away. Once inside there are no signs to tell you how to get to the lobby. The staff at the front desk and in the bar area were not at all friendly or helpful. The restaurant staff was great. The food on the breakfast buffet, skip. Order off the menu. My husband"s pancakes from the buffet could have been used as a hubcap. We had the booked the concierge level, big joke. If they're are any perks to these floors we weren't offered them or told anything about them. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Perfect place to stay for our night in MSP! Free shuttle to Mall of America that we used, and they had another shuttle that ran service to the airport. Huge bonus was that it was just across the street from the light rail to take to the Vikings vs. Patriots game that we went to see. Nice hot tub and pool, too. Room was nice and bed super comfortable. Breakfast buffet was okay...probably would eat elsewhere. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge and comfortable room The room was very comfortable and clean. Concierge service was great. Decent spread and good drink selection. Bonnie was very attentive. Slept well and off early for my flight in the morning September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Property I enjoyed my stay here. Staff are very friendly and the room is very groovy. I had a great nights rest as the bed was super comforting. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but needs improvement. The staff should show a little more friendliness. Internet is VERY SLOW. Parking is expensive. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confortable bed and great exercise room! I'm a crew member and stay at a lot of hotels...the bed and exercise room were above average!!...great hotel...only complaint was it was freeeezing in the bar....I know a cold front had just come through but it was uncomfortably cold!...overall experience was great though... September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, friendly staff The staff was great! The only issue I had was the TV remote control -- needs battery replaced maybe? Worked intermittently. No biggie. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff of this hotel is what makes this hotel the place to stay while in the Twin Cities September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Memorable This location has added value due to its location within minutes of both the Mall of America and the airport. The services and amenities were found to be friendly and professional. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, serves purpose of a hotel The beds were not the most comfortable but somewhat better than other hotels I have stayed. The chlorine smell in the pool area was overwhelming but the pool was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous upon check in but after that they were not very friendly - mostly the ladies, the men were very friendly and professional. The TV service was ok but needed to have CMT or some music channel besides MTV. The internet was good when it would stay connected. Also the password would get changed and guests already there were not notified until trying to get onto the internet and couldn't. It also was not very fast most of the time. Now with that said the shuttle to and from the Mall was always enjoyable. The drivers were friendly and informative. The room service was good and they made sure everything was right. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with nice towels. The view from the room was beautiful and quiet. The airport was close but the airplanes were seen but not heard. It served the purpose of a hotel and I would recommend it if in the area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms! Great price and value! Great location close to Mall of America and Light Rail. I will stay here again for sure. September 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading