• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff were great, from the front desk to the housekeeping. I would revisit based on staff alone. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stands behind their brand for superior hotel service Even though our arrival was bumpy based on placement expectation.Robert the front desk manager was quick to do whatever it took to ensure he knew how valued we were as patrons at the hotel.Due to his genuine care and concern for a travelling family we will definatley continue to patron this hotel.Thanks again for helping make our family vacation a smooth and enjoyable time. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful front desk staff The front desk staff was absolutely delightful. Incredibly helpful and polite. Thank you! August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay In the past I have been extremely happy with my stay at Crowne Plaza. I have been a guest for the past 10 years and find this hotel very comfortable and nice. This year, however, I was not as happy as the past. There were people who took the shuttle bus to our hotel, that were not guests. My account was charged an extra $30 plus because of a fee for the room, but was not told this at check-in time. I wish I could tell you this was the best experience ever, but I cannot. I will visit the Bloomington, MN area next year (as I have done for 15+ years) but question whether Crowne Plaza will be the hotel I stay at. The people who worked at the Crowne Plaza were not as friendly as the past. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not want hunters There is a large sign at the front that says Guns not allowed at this establishment. - I know as a hunter I will not be leaving it my car when I travel, Hence I will have to find another location to patronize. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff service I had a little trouble when I first tried getting into my room. The key light was green and I pushed down on the door handle. The door would not budge. After trying a couple times I went and found a housekeeper. He came, showed me to pull up on the handle and I got in right away. My bags were in the hall and I was going to get them when he graciously got them before me and put them in my room. I had taken him away from his housekeeping job but he made sure that I was taken care of before returning to his duties. I wish I would have gotten his name because he provided excellent customer service. This definitely started my stay at the hotel on an excellent note. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Rooms were spacious , awesome big pool & hot tub ,view & location great! Price outrageous though! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable but dated Everything was OK for the most part. The carpets were old and musty smelling making the whole room musty smelling, or it was a smoking room at one time. Hotel itself is outdated..... August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'd be embarassed... If I were the Manager of this property, I'd be embarassed to tell someone that I worked there,let alone that I was responsible for it. You have a lot to do at this location to bring it up to even an average status. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great! I would recommend anything related to the hotel and restaurant. Everything was great there! Staff were very friendly, it was quiet for sleeping and hotel staff were great. The food was very good. However, I did not rent a car. I stayed at the hotel for a conference requiring I depend on the shuttle for transport to the mall and airport. Two of the shuttle drivers liked to FORGET passengers making the shuttle extremely frustrating. I was not the only one that the shuttle forgot at the mall. They would pass right by and not stop. Otherwise, I would highly recommend the hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my A+ Standards I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel near Mall of America and I must say I am so glad I chose that hotel. Exceptional customer service! Extremely convenient location. Modern and comfortable rooms. My only complaint is that I didn't bring a swimsuit to enjoy the pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating but great service This is an older hotel that needs updating but NOT bad. The service is exceptional and more than offsets the slightly aged hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars Great hotel nice clean rooms and very friendly staff July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Average Rooms. Stayed at the Crown Plaza during a business conference, which was held at the Crown Plaza. This enabled My wife and I to have a little more interaction with the staff at the Crown Plaza. The support staff are very hard working and helpful. This raised my rating of this hotel, as I felt the cost of the rooms were a bit high for what you got in terms of room quality and amenities. They have excellent staff, so I guess you either pay for good rooms or good help...(the rooms were not bad, but for $$$ per night...I have stayed at other chain hotels that have equivalent room experience for 70-80 bucks less per night...Overall though, I come back to the service of the staff...Excellent July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Sleepy This hotel was recommended as the Host Hotel for a tournament that we went to for Pacesetter at the Target Center. The guest services was average. The clarity of communication was to be desired of how to navigate the hotel and their parking. . The room was clean, but the bed was the worst I have stayed on in years of staying at hotels. The bedding was not soft, the pillows had no structure, and the bed was hard. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Clean rooms, great sheets, super comfy bed. Great lobby and bar for unwinding and/or networking. Food was execellent and a good value. Sent 5 nights with absolutely no complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience and service! We had an amazing time ........we love the location, love the access to the metro.........service was great an all around wonderful time, we can't wait to come back again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work on Housekeeping Just need to make sure people are not finding things in their beds. When people come to a hotel they expect not to find things in their beds....creeps you out when this happens.....makes you wonder what else you are going to find. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Mall of America We made a visit to the Mall of America then enjoyed a stay at the Crowne Plaza July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. C Comfortable rooms, good food, excellent location and shuttle service to airport. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable mattress, thats about it... Room was very old and in need of remodeling. Stains all over carpet, didn't' feel exceptionally clean. Mattress and pillows were comfortable, but didn't make up for the "millions" spent on remodeling like we were told when booking. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and tired hotel Believe there is a nicer hotel for the value. Hair on the towels when I checked in, limited amenities, dirty carpet. Very disappointed. However, I used the gym and it was nice and clean. Small but very functional. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, great service convenient location, great access to light rail, rooms are adequate, staff friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for crews This is a great property if you're a flight crew, but not so much for everyone else. The shuttle waited forever with us on the bus (at midnight) for another crew who never showed. And then when we got there, the one person at the desk ignored me completely to check in the crews (who were behind me). I know where I stand. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Old hotel but good value and service. Good to stay around the airport area with good pool July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza® Suites Msp Airport - Mall Of America Conformed to my expectations of a Quality Crowne Plaza Hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend This hotel was very nice! The floor we were on was "older" but very clean! The staff was extremely nice and helpful and let us check in early #at 1PM# to help our day plans fit our schedule.The swimming pool was SO worth the trip! Junior olympic SALINE pool that ranges from 3-7ft deep. Another nice thing was the rooms came with a #37"?# TV and a mini fridge. The bathroom was roomy and had a lot of counter space and the beds came with multiple pillows and the beds were really comfy. The lobby of the hotel also had a restaurant/bar/caribou coffee. The Caribou Coffee was much enjoyed. Location-wise, it's really close to the MoA, yet much easier to travel to and from than most of the hotels in the area #especially with the construction#. Will definitely stay here every time I go to the Twin Cities if the price stays the same! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at Crowne Plaza Suites We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 25-30 years, and have always been satisfied with the room, service, and efficiency of the front desk staff. Since it became the Crowne Plaza (formerly Holiday Inn), it has continued to have the same satisfactory qualities. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially if you need to be close to the airport, as we did. Our only comment for improvement would be to have more choices and variety on the restaurant dinner menu; We ate in the bar area, as it didn't appear that the actual restaurant was open. Considering it was a Sunday evening, that may have been the reason. Thank you for another comfortable hotel stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating OK, stay. The property is a little outdated. Did I say outdated. YEs. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 JR CONFERENCE Overall the stay went well. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and attentive. July 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading