• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Old hotel but good value and service. Good to stay around the airport area with good pool July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza® Suites Msp Airport - Mall Of America Conformed to my expectations of a Quality Crowne Plaza Hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend This hotel was very nice! The floor we were on was "older" but very clean! The staff was extremely nice and helpful and let us check in early #at 1PM# to help our day plans fit our schedule.The swimming pool was SO worth the trip! Junior olympic SALINE pool that ranges from 3-7ft deep. Another nice thing was the rooms came with a #37"?# TV and a mini fridge. The bathroom was roomy and had a lot of counter space and the beds came with multiple pillows and the beds were really comfy. The lobby of the hotel also had a restaurant/bar/caribou coffee. The Caribou Coffee was much enjoyed. Location-wise, it's really close to the MoA, yet much easier to travel to and from than most of the hotels in the area #especially with the construction#. Will definitely stay here every time I go to the Twin Cities if the price stays the same! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at Crowne Plaza Suites We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 25-30 years, and have always been satisfied with the room, service, and efficiency of the front desk staff. Since it became the Crowne Plaza (formerly Holiday Inn), it has continued to have the same satisfactory qualities. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially if you need to be close to the airport, as we did. Our only comment for improvement would be to have more choices and variety on the restaurant dinner menu; We ate in the bar area, as it didn't appear that the actual restaurant was open. Considering it was a Sunday evening, that may have been the reason. Thank you for another comfortable hotel stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating OK, stay. The property is a little outdated. Did I say outdated. YEs. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 JR CONFERENCE Overall the stay went well. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best alternative My wife and I had a tough time finding a hotel this weekend but settled on this one. The room was clean but dated and oddly spaced. The HVAC controls were a bit confusing (what's the purpose of the wall controls?), which once turned on made the room smell like feet. Maybe needed a filter change? Also, the bathroom has no vent. All in all it wasn't terrible, but at the price we paid we expected more. We would have appreciated movie rental and complimentary bottled water. Just one really odd thing that my wife thought I was silly for questioning: why do the side bureaus have one working drawer and two fake drawers each? July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service the hotel staff was courteous, the pool and hot tub were on the cool side. the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed and Great Service This helped me greatly. Our flight was cancelled to Memphis, and I was in Minneapolis and needed a hotel room. All other hotels were booked because of a convention. Excellent room and service. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and not wheelchair friendly I would not recommend this hotel if you are a wheelchair user because the accessible rooms do not even give enough space to turn the wheelchair around. I had to continuously back into the area between the beds in order to turn the chair around. In addition, because of the way the bathroom door opened into the bathroom, I could not get my wheelchair into the bathroom and shut the door. As for appearance, the room also looked like it had not been touched since the 70s. The bath towels had large tears in them and the roll in shower flooded the bathroom. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel The hotel location, for easy access to my meeting and the airport, was perfect. The hotel staff was friendly and quick. I loved the quiet, well-appointed room. The only thing I request is that a shower cap be included in the amenities provided in the guest bath. Thank you! It was a restful, enjoyable, relaxing stay at this hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Room Condition The rooms were horrible, the staff did not resolve the issue. I truly hated my stay June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Bad Airport delivery When leaving to return home, driver let us off at the wrong terminal. I told him I was traveling on Spirit which is in Terminal 2 and he put everyone off at terminal 1. My husband is slightly handicapped and we had to walk to terminal 1 to find out we were at the wrong location, then walk to the tram, catch the light rail and walk to the desk to get a wheel chair. My husband almost pasted out. Please train your staff to listen to your customers. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Just Visiting The staff were very nice and very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was great. The parking was a little distant in a ramp, but there was a walkway to the hotel. At other Crowne Plazas I have received complementary water or evening beverage. Not here. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by night in Minneapolis Crowne Plaza is a lovely hotel, with rooms that are comfortable. I appreciate having a shuttle service to the airport, and the check-in staff are welcoming. Room service brought us extra towels and a blanket to make our stay comfy. My only area where I was dissatisfied was with the breakfast. I would suggest waiting to eat until after you have left the hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Nights Stay Was stranded in MSP airport and had a bad day of travel and staying here just added to the horrible day. Water was leaking n the halways June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Farm Center We fly into MSP summer and winter and welcome the short trip from the airport. The frequent free shuttle is appreciated. MSP is the center of my world. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION I like the location of the hotel because its close to the airport for early flights out. The staff and room quality is great and I always look forward to my stay there. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed over all a nice place to stay. The pool and gym where ok size and up to date with the equipment. The bar and restaurant were nice. The food as better then I was expecting. If I came back to St. Paul, I would stay here again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and staff The location, property and staff were all excellent. The food for dinner in the dining room was just average. Breakfast was first rate. The meeting room and service was excellent. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped me escape a travel nightmare After 36 hours of travel and an airport shut down ( plus my phone became a brick) I was pleasantly surprised by my stay at this hotel. Even well after midnight, with wind gusts up to 50 MPH etc, the shuttle still made its way for about 20 stranded passengers. The front desk was ready for us. Tooth brushes with tooth parste and welcome kits for Priority members (read dinner) were ready. It was around 2 am when my head hit the pillow, wake up call came at 4:30 am as requested and I was ready to step back into the chaos of Midwestern tornado - thunderstorm season. These folks were great. I was checked out in five minutes. Shuttle returned to airport quickly. I also found out that there is a shuttle to The Mall of America. Many air crew stay here and shop at MofA while on layover. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, comfortable stay I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza. Check in and out was very easy and quick. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The location was convenient. Will stay again! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service The staff were outstanding, helpful and polite. The bed was comfortable and we had a great night sleep even with the storms in the area. Clean common areas and good service in the lounge/bar. Will definitely stay again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best of a bad situation We were stranded for 18 hours on an unexpected layover due to storms and were able to secure a room at the crowne plaza. The rate was reasonable and included breakfast. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was welcoming and chipper; she even recommended a fantastic late night spot to order pizza from. The bed was comfortable but the floors appeared to be quite dirty. It's like the corners of the carpet have not been vacuumed since the 90's, so the perimeter of the room looked really bad. We were happy to have a nice bed at a reasonable price though. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay no complaints. nice stay. other than electrical issues no other problems encountered June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprises For a business trips i expect professional attention and quiet for thoughtful work and rest. This hotel offered these and several more surprises, including one of the BEST pool areas in ANY hotel I have thus far used. I also applaud the mid-western food, especially the restaurant choices of very fresh beef and creative foods; breakfasts were always filing and delicious. This is an immaculate facility - staff is efficient and pleasant and always ready to serve. I was very pleased that they provide transport to and from the airport AND/OR the Mall of America frequently ! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service I was very happy with my stay at the MOA Crown Plaza in Bloomington, MN. If I was coming back there I would stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel. The food was great, service was great, transportation to and from MOA was great. I just found the over all treatment and service was outstanding. Thank you for a wonderful week. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Banquet Banquet facilities were excellent along with the dinner. Service was exceptional. Room was very clean and organized. Very comfortable stay June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant stay I was disappointed with my stay. I was a fan of Crowne Plaza. I guess it's been a while since I stayed. The hotel chain needs a redo the bed was uncomfortable along with linens and towels. The food was not good. I was there on business and was not at impressed with the food provide for our meals. We have a meeting in July and I'm not looking forward staying here again. I gave our staff the same feedback June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor house cleaning service Poor house cleaning service. Loved the shuttle service to Mall of America. Food was very good and priced right. Meeting rooms were very good and the food service during the symposium was excellent. Had to call two times to get our room clean and they did not change the sheets on our bed during the 5 night stay or did the ever clean the tub. Also never vacumed the carpet. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading