• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
ValleyFair Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Minnesota Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Mystic Lake Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
SEA LIFE Minnesota Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Hotel's Located Near Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Thoughtfully situated in the southern Minneapolis area just six miles from the airport and less than 10 miles from downtown this hotel promises Twin Cities visitors a convenient one-night trip or a comfortable extended stay. An ideal option for work or play, it's no wonder that MSP Airport travelers, avid shoppers and sports fans alike opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Minneapolis - Richfield, MN.

This hotel's address near
View More

Hotel's Located Near Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Thoughtfully situated in the southern Minneapolis area just six miles from the airport and less than 10 miles from downtown this hotel promises Twin Cities visitors a convenient one-night trip or a comfortable extended stay. An ideal option for work or play, it's no wonder that MSP Airport travelers, avid shoppers and sports fans alike opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Minneapolis - Richfield, MN.

This hotel's address near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport means that guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy an easy commute. Hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp, is certain, as well, thanks to the hotel's central locale.

Near Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo, this Richfield, MN hotel's location enables visitors to experience the best of the Twin Cities. History buffs appreciate Historic Fort Snelling, and sports fans love being in Viking Country.

So, if you're seeking hotels near Mall of America and some of the area's top professional destinations, why not "Consider Us Home?" Our guests have 24-hour access to conveniences that include a Fitness Center, a Business Center, free self-service laundry facilities and the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop. Guests are always connected, thanks to free Wi-Fi access, and pets are welcome. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, newer or recently remodeled This hotel is easy off and easy on I 35W. Property is nice, clean and they have a good resturant. If you're a seasoned Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express traveler you'll find this one better than average. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Servcies The hotel front desk service is fantastic. Always willing to help immediately with any problems or recommendations for the area February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff member I always stayed at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn express whereever I travel. I would never stay at this Holiday Inn again, I encountered the rudest front desk gentleman on the morning of January 25th waiting for our shuttle to the airport. Others standing in the lobby were shocked at how my husband and I were treated. NEVER AGAIN!!!! I am upset that I wasted a rewards night at this location. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent service and very nice rooms for a reasonable price. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! For those looking for a Mall of America location or MSP airport hotel, this is a great choice. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, and the pool area is very welcoming. Great hot tub! The shuttle bus service is excellent-- we used the shuttles to the MOA and to the MSP airport. We will definitely stay again. This would be a nice hotel to use for a catered party, banquet, or family reunion, as they have good meeting room / ballroom spaces and several lovely suite upgrades for those planning the party! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay - convient to Airport and MOA Hello, anyone who wants a great place to stay that's convenient to the airport and Mall of America this is the ideal to place to stay. They have "free" shuttle service to and from the airport and to and from the Mall of America. If you ask them nicely if there's somewhere else close to the hotel they might even shuttle you there. They also have a restaurant & bar inside the hotel which is convenient. We stayed in their jacuzzi suite on the 4th floor and spent our honeymoon there. It was the best experience for us because my wife always wanted to go to the MOA. I emailed the hotel before our arrival and the management (Jessica) bought us a Christmas tree ornament in celebration of our new arrival (baby boy) coming in April 2014. Albert, Jessica, Shawn, Deann, and Liz made us feel so welcome! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to locate This hotel has a easy location to find, clean pool and exercise areas, knowledgeable employees and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Beds, Cold Lobby Could not fault the room, or the cleanliness. Staff was good too, The lobby was freezing despite the fireplace. The staff at the counter had a heater behind the desk that was not enough. The floors in the doorways were covered with slush and were too slippery. They should have had long rubber mats s their foam-style entry mats were inadequate. Easy to get to, safe parking, good coffee pot, good towels, nice indoor pool area with comfortable seating though. Price was worth the stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay! We can't say anything negative about our stay. The staff is great from housekeeping to front desk and management! Rooms are exceptionally clean. Beds are firm and comfortable. If you are in need of something the staff is right there. Will only stay at this location when we travel to Bloomington. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bloomington, MN the location was great for my needs, the room was clean and good. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever! Your staff the night of 12/4/13 & morning of 12/5/13 - then our return pickup on 12/10/13 are the most courteous,friendly,helpful,kind and considerate young ladies that we've encountered in a long time. DeAnnd,the two Megan's (night and day shift) and then the young lady that drove us to Humphrey terminal on 12/5/13 - very early. These young ladies and a very fine example of the Holiday Inn experience. In today's world, such fine people are in short supply. Hold on to them tightly, they represent you remarkably!! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We went to the St Paul area for a Family Emergency and due to the icy roads and conditions, we needed a place to stay. I called the front desk and we got a great rate and front desk Meghan was very helpful. Meghan was very genuine and made sure we were taking care of, and we had to stay another night in the cities and we went back because of the service and front desk even helped us get a location to a US Bank ATM that we need to find. Which there was one near by we couldn't have asked for the help she gave us. Especially under the circumstances that led to the cities. I can't say Thank You enough to Meghan and her help. My mother and sister were very thankful for her help over the phone. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff was super. Allen and Meghan was super helpful. They answered all of our questions and pointed us in the right directions. Hotel close to Mall of America and light rail tram to downtown. Rooms was very clean and pool was nice. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service We had excellent customer service at this hotel. Rooms were clean and updated. We had pool side rooms without asking. Had a great online rate. Upon arrival, the front desk staff were very helpful. They allowed us to take a high chair from the restaurant to use in our room. They also brought us silverware and washed some children's sippy cups. Specifically, Kelly, who worked on a Thanksgiving Holiday was in a great mood and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful!!! Pool was a little cold (but very clean with stocked towels at all times). Also, the hot tub is nice and hot (compared to most, which are not "hot") Plan to stay at this hotel EVERY year for the holidays!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home As someone who travels about 7 months out of year it's always no e to have a 'familiar' place to stay. Staff remembers me by name and face and I always feel welcomed. Megan especially at the front desk has always been so pleasant. Only downfall- Internet is very patchy and mattress pad does not stay in place- but this is true of all holiday inns that use these mattress pads. :( Overall a great place to stay. Green mill attached is wonderful ! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I keep coming back I have stayed at this property during the same weekend for the last 5 out of 6 years. During that time they have had so little turn over in staff that each year when I come back with the same group of people all of the staff remember me by name. It is the staff of this hotel that make this in my opinion the best airport hotel in Minneapolis. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff there are also very accommodating and helpful. This is the fifth time we have stayed there when coming to the cities and it has been a great experience every time. The Green Mill restaurant attached is awesome and the prices are good and the pool area is so nice and clean and has a great relaxing feel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We enjoy the ease to get to this Holiday Inn. The Managers Al and Meagan are very helpfll and friendly. We have stayed here about 12 times so far and plan on coming back. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boys wkend away! Dad and the 2 boys went to the cities to a Timberwolves game and had a blast! This hotel is perfect! The Teacher Getaway package makes the trip more affordable and therefore less stressful on dad!!! hahah We really like staying here and recommend it to all our friends...it is easy access on and off the main roads, the food is EXCELLENT and the staff are super friendly and always helpful!!! Perfect wkend get away! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Stay Lynette was absolutely wonderful in helping me set up our stay at your facility for a total of 73 guests! She was a HUGE help overall, but also in recommending local activities and restaurants for a team dinner. The value for our stay was great! The entire staff couldn't have been more pleasant to work with. We had a wonderful am hot breakfast, set up for just our two teams. The manager in the connected restaurant was very accommodating when 20+ adults came in wanting to sit together for cocktails, both nights. I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel for future stays. Our teams couldn't have been happier! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpfull staff! Staff at reception was very friendly and helpfull! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about my stay was excellent. The room was clean and inviting. The bathroom was updated and even had bath and body shampoo and conditioner. The bed was comfortable. The restaurant was great and had a nice breakfast menu. No complaints. Would definitely stay again and recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will never stay here again There was hair in the Bathroom, Rooms are small for what you pay for. The lady that checked me in didn't give me all the paperwork had to call me back when I was getting into my car. I paid less for a Motel that I stayed in the night before and had a lot of space for what I paid. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Select Gold Star for your taxi service!! I thought it was the closest hotel to where I needed to be and they had airport shuttle and I thought it was great. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Toilet Paper The room was nice and comfortable but my bath tube was clogged and the toilet paper was rough. It was probably the cheapest that they could find. I would not go back there just for that reason... October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable I really had a very comfortable and relaxed time, the staff was always ready to support when needed, the restaurant bar is a good place to spend some time after work October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service 1 Holiday Inn has great service. We were at the airport and ready to get our rental car, but the wait was too great. We told the person at the desk at Holiday Inn and they took care of us with a shuttle bus. They made sure our stay was well taken care of as if we were the only ones in the hotel. I felt I was at home. They have great service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a life saver On our recent trip to south Dakota, we got stranded in the Minneapolis airport. We had not planned a trip to this city and had no reservations. We called the holiday Inn and from the reservation agent, the shuttle driver, the front desk agent to the staff at Green mill, everyone was so friendly and helpful. They went out of their wayto help two frazzled travelers. The deep dish pizza was wonderful. The room was very comfortable. We were both sad that we had not brought our swimsuits since the pool was so inviting. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff I can't express how pleased I was with the hotel front desk gal. She was smiley, helpful and wanted to make sure our short stay was adequate. Shuttle bus driver to airport very pleasant too even at 4am. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 MN Best Stay I stayed there twice and got to say that place is super clean and the staff is really helpful and friendly. The restaurant has really good food especially their pizza and good drinks at a good price. Shuttle to mall is really good and on time. October 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading