• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles);
View More
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles); Southdale Mall (3 miles); Shops at Lyndale (1/2 block) and Southtown Shopping Center (2 miles). Book early and save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable place to rest and relax. Very satisfied with this location. Great breakfast and close to area attractions. We had a great weekend! September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C not working very good. We almost always stay at Holiday Inn's but this one disappointed us. We found a bobby pin in the middle of the floor and found someone's fingernail clipper right by the bed. A/C wasn't working very good either. Was ice cold when we got in the room and when we turned it down it never kept the room at a comfortable temperature. Wouldn't cool at all the next morning. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Night Out Some college friends and I got together for a couple of days and stayed here. The staff was very nice and knew what they were doing and were very friendly. The room and pool were both good and breakfast was great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean and friendly staff. Very helpful in regards to additional needs. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I Really enjoyed y stay, and wish to come back again. August 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable pillows The pillows in this hotel are awful. No one sleeps on throw pillows. Small squares are very uncomfortable and you cannot rest well. The hotel is ok but would not recommend it unless you are confortable on 6 small pillows that cannot be arranged well. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest Enjoyed everything about our stay. Close to Ikea, Mall of America, National Cemetray and airport. Would recommend this location. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service. Especialy for desk front staff. There was a woman very unpleasant. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, kids loved it. Rooms were nice, could have been a bit cooler (unable to adjust thermostat). Breakfast was great! My wife and kids loved the pancake maker (mainly my wife). August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend get away Overall was pleased with convenience of the location of this hotel. Close to Mall of America and IKEA . We did not use shuttle service since it was an easy drive over. Breakfast was excellent with many variety of items to choose from. A large eating area is set up for breakfast so didn't have to fight for a spot. Pool and hot tub were nice size. Max depth was five feet. Liked the idea of beach balls to use in pool area to make it fun for the kids. Room was cool but had a hard time adjusting temp to something comfortable so ended up shutting it off. However would have to turn back on when room would get stuffy. Bathroom looked a little worn with water damage on mirror near sink and ugly caulking job done in tub. Room was small but for two was fine. It was great to have fridge and microwave in room which is what took up some of the space. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our stay We were concerned about the noise when we saw the lot had so many cars in it but were pleasantly surprised when we did not hear any noise in the hallways or though the walls. The bed was comfortable, the fridge worked and did not make any loud noises (like the hotel we stayed at the night before), the breakfast was really good and the staff kept it stocked and clean. The room was also very clean. Would go back again as it met all our needs. Only disappointment was discovering the rate went up after initially booking and then deciding to stay an extra night. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So happy we chose this hotel In town for an overnight stay to go to a Twins game. On check-in we were told that we would have one bed and a pull out, we needed 2 queens. Gal at front desk was so helpful and luckily there had been a cancellation so we were able to get 2 queen beds for our stay. Room was on 4th floor at the end of the hall. Nice and quiet! Beds were very comfortable; not sure about the small bumpy pillows, not my fave but still slept good. Shuttle drivers were nice and friendly. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Not much room to sit in breakfast area. We had to take our trays back to the room to eat, as did many other people. Overall this is a super nice hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer to use the pool. Next time we come back to the Cities we will definitely be staying here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! The hotel was great! Beds were extremely comfortable, no noise from airplanes/traffic or other guests. The only negative thing is that I like my room to be very cool and we had it all the way on cold and it was just OK...nothing too cool and I would like to have it cooler. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Spread The breakfast provided was very good tasting and very filling. The room was adequate to not feel crowded. August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I chose Holiday Inn Express because of past experiences that have been much better. The reception area, hall ways, and rooms really, really need to be updated and cleaned. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yet another great HolidayInn Express experience! I had an excellent stay at this HolidayInn Express, everything was very good; from the greeting until the check-out. - The breakfast featured a nice selection, including different choices of warm food. - Free refreshment upon arrival. - The bed was SOOOO comfortable, I would like one this comfortable at home!!! One thing, as a suggestion of what I would like to see improved is the Internet; the hotel was full and therefore the Internet was so slow I could not use it much at all, webpages were slow to load, I expect this hotel to be full from time to time, being at such an important location (Airport August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleased I know that I am staying at a good hotel when I arrive and I don't feel like I need to take the comforter off immediately after arriving in my room. I am very picky when it comes to cleanness! I was very pleased with how clean this room was! Will return here. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Stayed at this hotel while in the city for a concert at the Target Center. Chose the hotel based on the room rate and the close proximity to the Mall of America. The room was very clean and the staff at the front desk were very helpful and were able to answer all questions posed to them. The shuttle service was excellent to get to the MOA and take the light rail downtown to Minneapolis, as well as get picked up at the MOA after the show. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next trip to Minneapolis. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ricks review Everything met expectation with one exception. The A/C in the room was inadequate. Could not cool the room to a comfortable temperature. This made the room and sleeping a bit uncomfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable room. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room and were very comfortable, I haven't slept that well for the past month that I had been traveling. The attractions and restaurants were convieniently close. The shuttle was convenient and timely. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and professional service/clean, comfortable room My husband and 2 kids got in at 9:00. A very nice shuttle driver transported us to Mall of America and then came back and got us promptly 2 hours later. He was full of helpful tidbits to get the most out of MOA in 2 hours or less. The room was quite comfortable and the breakfast staff, workout room staff and front desk were pleasant, well-informed and helpful. How nice to have good service! Overall very nice stay. I would definitely stay there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but missing a few basics Have stayed here several times. This time no water upon check in for IHG rewards member so had to purchase bottled water. Wireless did not work. Front desk gave me invalid password. Gave up on that. Thought lamps were broken but found they were missing light bulbs. Bed was very comfortable and location is near Mall of America. No available seating for breakfast so we skipped it August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Bed was very comfortable and room was quite so we had a good nights sleep - Also room very clean - Breakfast had good choices Staff were very pleasant and efficient - We would highly recommend this place August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel and room were nicely kept and well appointed. My only complaint was the wireless service in my room (514) was extremely poor. I reported it to the front desk and they said they'd restart the router. I don't know if that happened or not but the only way I could get a very weak signal was to roll the desk chair to the door. Even then it was hit-and-miss. I finally just gave up. The price was very reasonable and the location was excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 swiming pool need a better swiming pool. Hotel is clean but seems a little small room and lobby August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was great and service was wonderful. I recommend this motel. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Made Easy I arrived into Minneapolis Airport about 45 minutes late; after midnight. I called the hotel and they sent the shuttle. The shuttle driver was there standing outside the van ready to greet me and help with my luggage before I stepped out of the airport - a welcoming site to a long travel day. Arriving at the hotel the desk clerk was all smiles and ready for me, letting me get to my room for a much needed night of sleep. That next morning the breakfast was ready and the coffee was HOT. Perfect stay for the business traveler. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Look....FEELS GOOD!! I hadn't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a few years and was surprised to see the new look, it felt nice and clean and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. They had a great variety for everyone, to include turkey sausage which were delicious. I really liked that they separated a breakfast area with a TV and an area that was also quite. The food was easily accessible and the flow moved smoothly. Nice Job with the transformation. I really like it. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations! Came for 1 night so we could get an early start at the Mall of America. Hotel was more then adequate! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for our small group We were a group of six (two rooms) staying just one night. Everything was fine but we especially wanted to commend the front desk staff on duty on Tuesday, August 5. One of us went to the hotel early before check-in (10 a.m.) to request rooms close to each other. The staff member was accommodating and very pleasant, and in spite of being the only person on duty, efficiently handled about six tasks simultaneously. When we checked in at 4 p.m. we found our rooms were across the hall from each other and each room had four coffee cups and drinking cups. We all went to the hot tub and asked the front desk staff for more plastic cups for our beverage. No problem. And again the staff was cheerful and energetic. Rooms were quiet (we were on the fifth floor) even though the hotel is sort of in the airport flight path. It was a very pleasant although brief stay. August 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading