• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price and Quality I thought the food was way overpriced. A burger and fries $25.00 and a gyros salad and 2 diet cokes $30.00! The food wasn't even that good tasting. The shower controls were hard to work and I thought I was glint to pull them out of the wall. Sorry but this place seemed over priced and under valued. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Staff was very courteous and went out their way to make sure all was good. Staff deserved a Well done. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location easy to find Stayed at this location with my son when he needed to fly out from the MSP airport. Shuttle service was wonderful and timely. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Service at the hotel was great. We were able to upgrade to a poolside room for our kids. Pool area is nice. Up to 4 kids eat free at the restaurant and you can reuse for multiple meals which was great for our family of 6. Overall a great experience entirely due to the great service. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good as Usual I think this has been our 11th stay here for our winter trip to Mexico. Our only disappointment was with the Green Mill being closed to the public on our first night for an employee Christmas party. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Again we had a great stay at your hotel. The service, room and the Green Mill were all well above average. I do wish IHG members could park on a Park and Fly for free the entire time. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Predictable Always predictable with consistant good service and accommodations. Unfortunately, during the first night of our stay for our two night "Park and Fly" package, the Green Mill restaurant was closed to the public for the employees Christmas party. Part of the package that we look forward to is being able to enjoy the food and friendliness of the Green Mill's staff prior to our departure and upon our return. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, nice hotel with friendly staff We had a great stay!! The staff was very friendly!! We had issues with our wi-fi not connecting and the staff was nice enough to help us out. We also ate at Green Mill which is attached and they gave us kids eat free coupons and the service and food was very good. The only down side to the hotel is the pool is very small and not very deep and the hot tub is blocked off from the pool a little which makes it tough when you have children! Overall, a nice hotel to stay at if you aren't looking for anything fancy. I wouls stay there again. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need water Did not get the notice of boiler maintenance until day before scheduled maintenance. Of course it should have been given at check in as the letter was dated early enough. Mainly planned 12-3 got back to hotel at 6 no hot or cold water. Stopped at front desk there had been a broken pipe in addition to the planned maintenance. Water back on about 7:30 PM. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice for MOA Visitors We completely enjoyed our weekend stay at this property with our family. The staff were very friendly and our poolside rooms were great. The food at the Green Mill Restaurant was also very good although the service there was a bit slow Friday night (they were very busy so acceptable). We highly recommend this property for those visiting the MSP area and especially for those planning a day at the Mall of America. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "Go To Place" We have probably been about 15-20 visits to this Holiday Inn Meagan- Al and all of the staff seem to go out of their way to make us at home. Highly recommend this place great for Park and Fly as well!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed a total of two nights and enjoyed each time. First night was following a day of heavy snow and many cancellations at the airport. We had reserved a room with Park-n-Fly accomodations months in advance. After a five hour drive which normally takes two hours we were ready to unwind. Food and beverages were excellent! Despite the hotel filling up with several runs to the airport being full the desk staff secured us a taxi allowing us to make our flight without issue. On our return from Aruba follwing a call to the hotel our transportation arrived promptly and we were transported without hassel. I have definitely found a new place to stay when I travel. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay- close to airport and MOA We stayed on our honeymoon here and it was convenient to get to and from the airport with their free shuttle service. We were also able to use their shuttle service to get to and from the Mall of America. We had a jacuzzi tub in our room which was awesome and the food at the hotel was also excellent. The staff was wonderful, kind, and very accommodating to us as newlyweds. I can't say enough good things about the staff and shuttle drivers. If you want a great place to stay for the money this is the place! March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, newer or recently remodeled This hotel is easy off and easy on I 35W. Property is nice, clean and they have a good resturant. If you're a seasoned Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express traveler you'll find this one better than average. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Servcies The hotel front desk service is fantastic. Always willing to help immediately with any problems or recommendations for the area February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff member I always stayed at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn express whereever I travel. I would never stay at this Holiday Inn again, I encountered the rudest front desk gentleman on the morning of January 25th waiting for our shuttle to the airport. Others standing in the lobby were shocked at how my husband and I were treated. NEVER AGAIN!!!! I am upset that I wasted a rewards night at this location. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent service and very nice rooms for a reasonable price. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! For those looking for a Mall of America location or MSP airport hotel, this is a great choice. The staff is extraordinarily friendly, and the pool area is very welcoming. Great hot tub! The shuttle bus service is excellent-- we used the shuttles to the MOA and to the MSP airport. We will definitely stay again. This would be a nice hotel to use for a catered party, banquet, or family reunion, as they have good meeting room / ballroom spaces and several lovely suite upgrades for those planning the party! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay - convient to Airport and MOA Hello, anyone who wants a great place to stay that's convenient to the airport and Mall of America this is the ideal to place to stay. They have "free" shuttle service to and from the airport and to and from the Mall of America. If you ask them nicely if there's somewhere else close to the hotel they might even shuttle you there. They also have a restaurant & bar inside the hotel which is convenient. We stayed in their jacuzzi suite on the 4th floor and spent our honeymoon there. It was the best experience for us because my wife always wanted to go to the MOA. I emailed the hotel before our arrival and the management (Jessica) bought us a Christmas tree ornament in celebration of our new arrival (baby boy) coming in April 2014. Albert, Jessica, Shawn, Deann, and Liz made us feel so welcome! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to locate This hotel has a easy location to find, clean pool and exercise areas, knowledgeable employees and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Beds, Cold Lobby Could not fault the room, or the cleanliness. Staff was good too, The lobby was freezing despite the fireplace. The staff at the counter had a heater behind the desk that was not enough. The floors in the doorways were covered with slush and were too slippery. They should have had long rubber mats s their foam-style entry mats were inadequate. Easy to get to, safe parking, good coffee pot, good towels, nice indoor pool area with comfortable seating though. Price was worth the stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay! We can't say anything negative about our stay. The staff is great from housekeeping to front desk and management! Rooms are exceptionally clean. Beds are firm and comfortable. If you are in need of something the staff is right there. Will only stay at this location when we travel to Bloomington. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bloomington, MN the location was great for my needs, the room was clean and good. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever! Your staff the night of 12/4/13 & morning of 12/5/13 - then our return pickup on 12/10/13 are the most courteous,friendly,helpful,kind and considerate young ladies that we've encountered in a long time. DeAnnd,the two Megan's (night and day shift) and then the young lady that drove us to Humphrey terminal on 12/5/13 - very early. These young ladies and a very fine example of the Holiday Inn experience. In today's world, such fine people are in short supply. Hold on to them tightly, they represent you remarkably!! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We went to the St Paul area for a Family Emergency and due to the icy roads and conditions, we needed a place to stay. I called the front desk and we got a great rate and front desk Meghan was very helpful. Meghan was very genuine and made sure we were taking care of, and we had to stay another night in the cities and we went back because of the service and front desk even helped us get a location to a US Bank ATM that we need to find. Which there was one near by we couldn't have asked for the help she gave us. Especially under the circumstances that led to the cities. I can't say Thank You enough to Meghan and her help. My mother and sister were very thankful for her help over the phone. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff was super. Allen and Meghan was super helpful. They answered all of our questions and pointed us in the right directions. Hotel close to Mall of America and light rail tram to downtown. Rooms was very clean and pool was nice. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service We had excellent customer service at this hotel. Rooms were clean and updated. We had pool side rooms without asking. Had a great online rate. Upon arrival, the front desk staff were very helpful. They allowed us to take a high chair from the restaurant to use in our room. They also brought us silverware and washed some children's sippy cups. Specifically, Kelly, who worked on a Thanksgiving Holiday was in a great mood and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful!!! Pool was a little cold (but very clean with stocked towels at all times). Also, the hot tub is nice and hot (compared to most, which are not "hot") Plan to stay at this hotel EVERY year for the holidays!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home As someone who travels about 7 months out of year it's always no e to have a 'familiar' place to stay. Staff remembers me by name and face and I always feel welcomed. Megan especially at the front desk has always been so pleasant. Only downfall- Internet is very patchy and mattress pad does not stay in place- but this is true of all holiday inns that use these mattress pads. :( Overall a great place to stay. Green mill attached is wonderful ! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I keep coming back I have stayed at this property during the same weekend for the last 5 out of 6 years. During that time they have had so little turn over in staff that each year when I come back with the same group of people all of the staff remember me by name. It is the staff of this hotel that make this in my opinion the best airport hotel in Minneapolis. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff there are also very accommodating and helpful. This is the fifth time we have stayed there when coming to the cities and it has been a great experience every time. The Green Mill restaurant attached is awesome and the prices are good and the pool area is so nice and clean and has a great relaxing feel. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading