• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles);
View More
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles); Southdale Mall (3 miles); Shops at Lyndale (1/2 block) and Southtown Shopping Center (2 miles). Book early and save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff was super. Allen and Meghan was super helpful. They answered all of our questions and pointed us in the right directions. Hotel close to Mall of America and light rail tram to downtown. Rooms was very clean and pool was nice. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Customer Service We had excellent customer service at this hotel. Rooms were clean and updated. We had pool side rooms without asking. Had a great online rate. Upon arrival, the front desk staff were very helpful. They allowed us to take a high chair from the restaurant to use in our room. They also brought us silverware and washed some children's sippy cups. Specifically, Kelly, who worked on a Thanksgiving Holiday was in a great mood and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful!!! Pool was a little cold (but very clean with stocked towels at all times). Also, the hot tub is nice and hot (compared to most, which are not "hot") Plan to stay at this hotel EVERY year for the holidays!!! December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home As someone who travels about 7 months out of year it's always no e to have a 'familiar' place to stay. Staff remembers me by name and face and I always feel welcomed. Megan especially at the front desk has always been so pleasant. Only downfall- Internet is very patchy and mattress pad does not stay in place- but this is true of all holiday inns that use these mattress pads. :( Overall a great place to stay. Green mill attached is wonderful ! November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I keep coming back I have stayed at this property during the same weekend for the last 5 out of 6 years. During that time they have had so little turn over in staff that each year when I come back with the same group of people all of the staff remember me by name. It is the staff of this hotel that make this in my opinion the best airport hotel in Minneapolis. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff there are also very accommodating and helpful. This is the fifth time we have stayed there when coming to the cities and it has been a great experience every time. The Green Mill restaurant attached is awesome and the prices are good and the pool area is so nice and clean and has a great relaxing feel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We enjoy the ease to get to this Holiday Inn. The Managers Al and Meagan are very helpfll and friendly. We have stayed here about 12 times so far and plan on coming back. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boys wkend away! Dad and the 2 boys went to the cities to a Timberwolves game and had a blast! This hotel is perfect! The Teacher Getaway package makes the trip more affordable and therefore less stressful on dad!!! hahah We really like staying here and recommend it to all our friends...it is easy access on and off the main roads, the food is EXCELLENT and the staff are super friendly and always helpful!!! Perfect wkend get away! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Stay Lynette was absolutely wonderful in helping me set up our stay at your facility for a total of 73 guests! She was a HUGE help overall, but also in recommending local activities and restaurants for a team dinner. The value for our stay was great! The entire staff couldn't have been more pleasant to work with. We had a wonderful am hot breakfast, set up for just our two teams. The manager in the connected restaurant was very accommodating when 20+ adults came in wanting to sit together for cocktails, both nights. I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel for future stays. Our teams couldn't have been happier! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpfull staff! Staff at reception was very friendly and helpfull! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about my stay was excellent. The room was clean and inviting. The bathroom was updated and even had bath and body shampoo and conditioner. The bed was comfortable. The restaurant was great and had a nice breakfast menu. No complaints. Would definitely stay again and recommend. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will never stay here again There was hair in the Bathroom, Rooms are small for what you pay for. The lady that checked me in didn't give me all the paperwork had to call me back when I was getting into my car. I paid less for a Motel that I stayed in the night before and had a lot of space for what I paid. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Select Gold Star for your taxi service!! I thought it was the closest hotel to where I needed to be and they had airport shuttle and I thought it was great. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Toilet Paper The room was nice and comfortable but my bath tube was clogged and the toilet paper was rough. It was probably the cheapest that they could find. I would not go back there just for that reason... October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable I really had a very comfortable and relaxed time, the staff was always ready to support when needed, the restaurant bar is a good place to spend some time after work October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service 1 Holiday Inn has great service. We were at the airport and ready to get our rental car, but the wait was too great. We told the person at the desk at Holiday Inn and they took care of us with a shuttle bus. They made sure our stay was well taken care of as if we were the only ones in the hotel. I felt I was at home. They have great service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a life saver On our recent trip to south Dakota, we got stranded in the Minneapolis airport. We had not planned a trip to this city and had no reservations. We called the holiday Inn and from the reservation agent, the shuttle driver, the front desk agent to the staff at Green mill, everyone was so friendly and helpful. They went out of their wayto help two frazzled travelers. The deep dish pizza was wonderful. The room was very comfortable. We were both sad that we had not brought our swimsuits since the pool was so inviting. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff I can't express how pleased I was with the hotel front desk gal. She was smiley, helpful and wanted to make sure our short stay was adequate. Shuttle bus driver to airport very pleasant too even at 4am. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 MN Best Stay I stayed there twice and got to say that place is super clean and the staff is really helpful and friendly. The restaurant has really good food especially their pizza and good drinks at a good price. Shuttle to mall is really good and on time. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great and bed slept great hats off to a wonderful trip thanks to the staff and employees at the Holiday Inn. They made my stay there very enjoyable and kept me relaxed. I will definitely stay there again, looking forward to my next trip there. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure you taxi numbers We had 2 couples stay for a football game and there is suppose to be a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport and the mall of america. we call to be picked up and they told us to take a cab on Saturday night. Sunday we call for the shuttle from the airport it took them 2 hours to come and get us. Now the hotel the hall way smelled very bad. I have not stayed at a holiday inn for almost 1 year, now i know why this hotel is like most holiday inn not very good. I'm going to nashville in a couple of weeks I will probaby not stay at a holiday inn down there. Do not stay here. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Very nice hotel and very clean. The pool area is very nice. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit This is the second year that I have stayed at this hotel for a volleyball torunament. My company has an office in Bloomongton and last year the staff was kind enough to work with me coming in a day early to work at the office on a Friday instead of having to take another day of vacation for the tournament. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences with the staff and hope that we continue to use your hotel as the host hotel for this tournament. Thank you! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn visit Checked in late in day. Was able to get into room very quickly. Mattress was very nice. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff, Excellent Service, Comfortable Rooms Stayed at this location for more than two months between JUNE - SEP 2013. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and beds are plush. The swimming pool and Gym are awesome. The management, staff, housekeeping and maintenence are excellent and go out of their way to help out in every way possible. I can honestly and truly say, it was, indeed, home away from home for me. During the period of my extended stay, I had to deal with unexpected international travel and everyone at the holiday inn were an immense help to me to deal with sudden checkouts, ambiguous return dates and provide every kind of logistical help. The hotel management also worked with me for long term stay and gave me an extremely good deal which made the stay financially viable. The hotel is located within 10 minutes of the airport, mall and is easy to get in and out of. I would most certainly come back to stay here if I were to visit Bloomington again. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean We chose to stay here for the free 24 hr shuttle service so my husband could get to the airport by 430am. The beds were very comfortable and very clean. The pool was a little small, but thankfully it wasn't too busy. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will visit again Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Very good food at Green Mill. For an older hotel the place was clean and in good repair. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not good area It was average. The hotel unfortunately is in an industrial area. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms OK The rooms were OK but humid - we had to turn the AC down so we could sleep. Elevator seemed unsteady. Faint smell of past smoke. older building and rooms. staff was courteous. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is outstanding! The staff at this hotel is outstanding at customer service. I travel for a living and stay at HI a lot. The staff at this hotel make the difference - they are the reason I keep coming back. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacking Management We stayed two nights, The Good: pool area was nice water appeared clean, location The Bad: rides to the mall were not good. 1 small van on weekends is a joke. Manger was unwilling to make a second trip when there was clearly enough people being turned away. His take on it "sorry no room come back in 2 hours" Where is the customer service?? More Bad: Stayed the first night, woke up had to drive to the mall because the small van was full then return at 6PM and our room was never cleaned. Had to use pool towels the next morning. I mentioned this at check out and again management FAILED! Offered 15% off our breakfast "if we were eating" Just really poor service and lack of leadership by anyone that was called management! Will not stay there again and never recommend it to anyone else. August 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading