• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A fee of 15 the first night, 10 for each additional night , maximum 150 will be charged on arrival. Maximum weight 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Vaccination records may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shops at Lyndale
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Water Park of America
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Mall of America
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Southdale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary self parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:134
  • Total number of suites:134
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:134
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0421

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on
View More

Convenient Minneapolis – Saint Paul Airport Hotel Suites.

Located near the Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and close to downtown Minneapolis the Candlewood Suites® Minneapolis - Richfield, MN hotel offers the most in convenience for your extended stay. With hotel suite features such as: full-kitchen, spacious executive desk, cover lit bedding, and a plush recliner, our hotel guests are sure to find the comforts of home.

Guests traveling to Richfield on business enjoy a hassle-free travel to companies, including the Best Buy US Headquarters, Holiday, Toro, Target Corporation and US Bancorp. With free Wi-Fi and free laundry services, our business guests find our hotel provides just what they need to stay connected and feel at home.

During your leisure, enjoy quick access to Mall of America, Nickelodeon Universe and the Minnesota Zoo. Experience the best of the Twin Cities and catch a game at the Minnesota Vikings Stadium or visit Historic Fort Snelling.

For hotels near Minneapolis- Saint Paul International Airport and some of the area’s top professional destinations, choose us and settle into your spacious hotel suite. Our extended stay guest love the 24-Hour Candlewood Gym, onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library, and the Lending Locker stocked with household items you may need on the go.

We look forward to welcoming you home. Book your hotel suite today!

View Less
Features
Thoughtfully designed to meet the needs of the extended stay traveler, this hotel's suites near Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport feature fully-equipped kitchens and comfortable bedding.
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles);
View More
Announcements
Take the stress out of holiday shopping! Make a weekend out of it and stay with Candlewood Suites! Conveniently located to Mall of America (3 miles); the newly opened Eagan Outlet Mall (7 miles); Southdale Mall (3 miles); Shops at Lyndale (1/2 block) and Southtown Shopping Center (2 miles). Book early and save!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overall not the standard experience I was not satisfied with the Hotel experience that I would expect from IHG. Points that I did not like, 1) No welcome gift with Water as the reception, in fact when i asked I was told there is no water, which means I did not get water plus I was not even offered points instead. 2) In the bathroom Towels of the earlier guest were still there behind the bathroom door. 3) After my first night I found that the bath tub was not cleaned by the cleaning staff as I stayed 2 nights. So overall not happy. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My sister and I had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express and will most surely stay with them again. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Mall of America Hotel is very close to MOA. Free shuttle to and from. A little crowded for breakfast due to bus tour. Johanna, front desk check in, was great. Offered information that made our stay more enjoyable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks, Joe! I checked in and was greeted by Joe and he was FABULOUS! He was very helpful in letting me know how to get around the area, and the best way to navigate for the airport REALLY early the next morning. My stay was great- will definitely keep this hotel in mind for the future! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Customer Service from the staff was exceptionally fantastic.. The room was clean, shuttle bus was good with the exception of the one time that the shuttle was late picking us up from MOA, otherwise I did not have any problems and the Manager, deducted $20.00 from my bill. Internet access worked wonderfully, had a problem when I tried to put in the access code and customer service walked me through the process. However; I was not a fan of their breakfast though. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Holiday Inn Express 06/11/14-06/13/14 We had a great time in Bloomington, Minnesota and we also received great customer service at the Holiday In Express. Rooms were clean, customer service outstanding, beds were very comfortable. The only issued that I had was the shuttle service that was provided, the person was over an hour late--(leaving MOA) but the manager did rectify this by taking $20.00 off the bill and allowed me to get some items free from their store. Other than that we had great time and we would definitely come again in the near future. The residents of Bloomington were also very pleasant. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in MSP..... Very convenient to the Mall, the airport, and the interstate. Have stayed here 4 times, and is consistently good. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free shuttle The hotel offers a free shuttle to the Mall of America! There is a metro station at the mall, so we were able to ride downtown to Target. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, old hotel with poor internet and bad front desk Internet in end rooms is terrible - no strength of signal. Colleague was put in room with no pillows, internet access or running water which took hours to fix. Will not stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Gold Elite No real problems with my stay. The property is close to the airport, the mall and other places to dine. I have traveled a lot in the past month and try to use Holiday Inn. Each time upon check in, I was getting 2 or 3 options. Water / snacks, free drink or the 300 points. But at this property, when offered the water, I asked about the 300 points and was told it was for Gold members. I am a Gold member. When traveling for business, I am on an expense account, I don't need free water. I didn't challenge the desk clerk as she seemed distracted anyway, but I noticed that the sleeve for the keys didn't reflect my points balance, normally it does. If they had done their prep, I could have received the points. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport convenience The Holiday Inn Express near the Minneapolis airport was most convenient, I parked my car there for a week, rode the shuttle to and from the airport. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was good, too. I will definitely stay at HI Express the next time I fly out of MN. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great hotel with a very friendly and efficient staff!! (Plus, the location is extremely convenient.) I do a lot of traveling, and this is one of my favorite hotels. I always try to stay here when I visit Minneapolis. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and relaxing room When you stay at a HI Express anywhere you always get the same experience. Clean rooms, comfortable stay and great breakfast. Love those cinnamon rolls. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The hotel was recommended to my husband and me. It offered shuttle service which made getting around less stressful on us. There was an ample selection of breakfast food. They even had a pancake maker. I had never seen one in a hotel before. We slept well. The bed was comfortable and there was very little noise heard from other guests. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed/pillows. Awesome staff!!! the location of the Hotel is ideal for work and shopping. I will always stay in the Hotel when I am in the area. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I had a great hotel stay, I'm happy that the the shuttle bus driver to me to the Mall of America and brought me back to the hotel! Great breakfast and comfortable beds as well! The only thing that I didn't like was that there wasn't any body pillows, otherwise everything was great! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Could be a little faster. Had to wait for a few minutes before the doors would open and get on. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Bandwidth and Average Service First night there, we had no AC (the valves were shut off) and the front desk offered to open the window and give us a fan. As the hotel filled up, the bandwidth for WIFI was terrible. IF we were to get connected, it would take several minutes for my inbox to load, if it did not have a server request time out first. Into the second night, bandwidth still an issue. I was given the 800# to the ISP customer service support line. NOT MY RESPONSIBILITY! Now 8:15 p.m. and asking how to check out and move hotels without being charged for the second night. Now for the positive, I was actually credited for the first night as well and not charged for the second night. We moved down the road to the west to another Holiday Inn Express where service and bandwidth were great. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Kick Off to our Florida Vacation You cannot beat the value of Park and Fly service and location. Hotel was clean and neat, staff was super friendly and helpful! Thank you April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minneapolis Airport - Mall of America The plumbing went out at my apartment complex so I used points to stay at this property on a emergency basis for one night. I have to say it was one of the best experiences I've had recently at a hotel. The check in staff was great and very engaging. The room was very clean and well lit. There was no question of safety concerns at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was well stocked and super clean. This is a local hotel for me so I'm not sure about staying again, but I would recommend this for any guests I have in town. Overall 5 stars for service, comfort and location. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Mall of America Older facility w/clean room. Staff was friendly. Front doors are not automatic which makes it difficult to enter w/briefcase and suitcase without asking for assistance from a stranger or taking 1 bag in at a time. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We took part in the park and stay program. As I was in a wheelchair, the driver was very helpful. The desk staff was also very kind, putting me in a handicap room, al thought I had not reserved one. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The courtesy shuttle people are the best...they deal with a hectic on demand schedule. My flight out was early, shuttle got me there early, I went through security. I discovered my phone had slipped out of my pocket somewhere, I called hotel with someone else's phone and described mine. Front desk said shuttle guy had it and would meet me at terminal before my flight boarded. He brought back the phone with plenty of time. That's what I call service!!! You guys are great!!! In my panic to get back to gate, I forgot to hand the man the tip I had in my hand...for that I am truly sorry April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The location of the hotel is excellent.....free shuttle of nearby Mall of America....very close to the airport.....restaurant just across the street....this was a great value for me to stay overnight and catch my early flight the next morning. Happy Camper March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nice but the breakfast was terrible. The breakfast tasted like it was frozen and microwaved. Not good at all. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check in I work graves and landed @ MSP at 0600. I was ready for some sleep. I didn't reserve a room because if I did, I would have had to pay for the night before. They had a room available and allowed me to check in @ 0700 for the day. Several other hotels I called said if I checked in that early I would have to pay for the day before even though they had rooms available. Very friendly staff. I expected a Holiday Inn and that is what it is, so I give this hotel a thumbs up. Hopefully that makes sense. Thanks Holiday Inn. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average There was no tempeture control for each room, so had to leave the window open to cool down the room. The pillows were the size of throw pillows. Parking seemed to always be full. Overall, the cleanliness and decor were below average for a Holiday Inn Express. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn and Express. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. While the rooms were a bit warm it was not unbearable for us. All the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We liked the continental breakfast and the fact that it lasted til 10:00 a.m for those who like to sleep in. Shuttle service was very nice! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Park and Fly hotel We stay at this hotel to take advantage of the park and fly option. We have not had problems with our vehicle in the lot, the shuttle service is spot on, the (clean and tidy albeit smaller) rooms have comfy queen size beds, great breakfast (staff there are very welcoming) and you're central to MOA and the airport, a minute away from 494. The price of the room has crept up over the past few years and I don't know why, when bargains are available all around them. A renovation is in order to upgrade and enlarge the cramped and unwelcoming front lobby. Staff at the desk were above average on this visit. We will be back I'm sure. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Your pillows are to small for the beds. My head was bigger than the pillows . Your hi 5 is very slow and hard to get into. March 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading