Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 140 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    140reviews

    • 5 Stars
      100
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    18-19 Jun 2015

    By

    June 26, 2015

    The ice maker was broken. The lever would not engage for the cubes to fall so the water kept running all day and night and freezing the ice in one spot.

    The bathroom tub water leaked.

    The DISH TV had problems on both days requiring a call to the Desk for repairs.

    The pillows were thin and flimsy perhaps from too many washings and needing to be replaced.

    I still choose this as my desired place to stay for the friendly service, the kitchenette, the full size refrigerator/freezer, the dishwasher, workout room, and location. Candlewood Suites just needs to take advantage of this thorough report and do the necessary repairs/replacements.

    Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2015
    Dear MoorishQueen, Thank you for submitting your survey of our hotel on-line. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, our staff will use your comments to our advantage and use it to make necessary repairs and replacements and ensure that issues like these are addressed. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our friendly service, location, and our guest rooms / hotel amenities. These all are things that our hotel guests come to enjoy and appreciate when they are staying with us. Again I thank you for your valuable feedback and thank you for still choosing our hotel as your "desired place to stay" when you come visit the Richmond area. We are looking forward to your next visit with us! Regards, Irvin White General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer service and experience

    By

    June 15, 2015

    (studio with double bed) adequate room for large family, had enough space to move around and have family board games. bathroom was very well maintained with towels, hygiene products, and supply.

    Front desk personnel were friendly and professional, thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear MlK2000, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Richmond area. It was good to see you were happy with the size of our hotel rooms. I agree that it provides the amount of space that a family would need and feel comfortable in. I would also like to thank you for your comment on our friendly and professional hotel staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Irvin White II General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not as good od a stay as we have had in the past

    By

    June 05, 2015

    We are members of the IHC guest program- -we told the front desk clerk this but they never bothered to confirm nor register our stay. No need to have the program if it isn't used.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Dear KEG60, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel. I would like apologize for your unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. Your concerns have been addressed with our hotel staff to ensure that these types of issues are prevented in the future We hope you give us another chance to provide you with the service you and all of our guest deserve the next time you visit the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and clean room.

    By

    June 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very nice place to stay. Great staff and clean room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Dear Coollily, I would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Richmond VA area. We are happy that you gave us the opportunity to provide you with your hotel accommodations. I would also like to thank you for your nice compliments about our "great staff and clean rooms". Every guest comes to expect these things when they are away from home and staying at another location. It is good to hear that our guests are satisfied. Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Irvin White II General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close