Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 208 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    208reviews

    • 5 Stars
      152
    • 4 Stars
      33
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Needs TLC

    By

    July 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was nice, but the room smelled like a musty ash tray. I know that IHG can do better than that.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing weekend

    By

    July 20, 2016

    We had a very peaceful weekend getaway. I was able to get a little work done and have a restful night. Only issue is the wifi is really slow but besides the internet I really enjoyed my stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Dear Prospectnerdist, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a 5 star review. Glad to hear that you were able to have a peaceful stay with us. We are sorry about the complications you excitement with your internet connection. We really do value your feedback. We hope that your overall experience was a good one and that you will return in the future. Sincerely, Riitta S. General manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    July 08, 2016

    The chair and desk could be replaced or new chair.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Dear Chunk97, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are currently in the prices of upgrading our furniture. We look forward to seeing you again in the future so that you will have the opportunity to see our upgrade. Sincerely, Riitta S. General manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Would visit you all again!

    By

    June 29, 2016

    Upon checking in, I was greeted by a great staff! Welcomed with smiles and even upgraded when I was not satisfied with my first choice! Beware that the nighttime staff may not be as friendly but they do their job.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2016
    Dear Witness0120, We would first like to thank you for taking the time to post a review. So glad to hear that you had such a pleasant check in experience. We will be sure to take your comments into consideration. We hope that you do return in the near future and allow us the opportunity to give you an even better experience. SIncerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2016
    Dear Witness0120, We would first like to say thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you had such a fantastic check in experience. We will be sure to take your comments into consideration. We hope that you will return to our hotel in the near future. We would like the opportunity to provide you with an even better stay. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice, convenient hotel

    By

    June 29, 2016

    My first stay at a Candlewood, and I was very pleasantly surprised.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2016
    Dear BRB50, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first stay at a Candlewood Suites. We hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight Stay and Parking prior to flight

    By

    June 15, 2016

    club

    Great place to stay at RIC airport before taking an early morning flight out. Not a 5 star property (they do not claim to be) but very clean and convenient. Have stayed here several times. They have a GREAT STAFF! We parked our vehicle at the property while we were gone and needed the shuttle to pick us up from the airport at 11:50pm when we returned home. Since it was such a late hour, we hoped we would not experience any delay in their arrival, we didn't, as a matter of fact the shuttle was waiting for us! I would most definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2016
    Dear Jahn87, Thank you for such an outstanding review. We're so glad to know that each encounter with us had been a pleasant experience. I will make sure I relay your kind words to all of the staff so they know how much you really appreciated the cleanliness of your room and the punctuality of our shuttle driver. We hope that you continue to stay with us each time you are in the area so that we may continue to provide you with the best hospitality experience. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    June 08, 2016

    A good place to stay on the way to vacation; Full refrigerator was a big plus; .easy check-in and check-out;.Nice quiet surroundings.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Schoney, Thank you for helping to spread the word about all the great amenities that come with staying at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Richmond! Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure Trip

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    We only stayed one night because we were in Richmond for a volleyball tournament. This hotel was nice for our family of 3 and the suite was very clean and large. The bathroom was also large only downside was they did not have a fan in the bathroom so when you took a shower it fogged up very fast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Sarahsmom, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We're so glad you noticed our housekeeping efforts, our staff truly work very hard. Sorry that you experienced difficulty with the fan in the bathroom. Since your stay we have taken a look at the exhaust fan in the room you were in. We hope that the next time you are in Richmond you will give us another shot. We're eager to show you our hospitality! Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not great

    By

    June 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    What I liked about this hotel is the park and fly program, where for $20 I could leave my car there while getting the shuttle to and from the airport. Very convenient and reasonable price. The noise level during the night was very off-putting though. Even with the a/c fan running it didn't mask the very loud people in the room above us. Also, as a female traveler I wanted to note that this hotel (and two other IHG hotels near this airport) have a large number of male guests who stay there long-term for work. I think it's a bit uncomfortable for women traveling alone to be at these hotels for that reason.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to post a review for you current stay with us. We are happy that there were parts of your stay that you were very pleased with such as the park and fly, convenience and reasonable pricing. At the same time, we do apologize for the disturbance and discomfort you experienced during your stay. We hope that in the near future you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    June 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Stay was comfortable and convenient. Candlewood Suites was clean and fresh looking. I would recommend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    WOW, Candlewood Suites is Great!

    By

    May 27, 2016

    club

    What a lovely hotel! Beautiful setting and close to stores and gas station. 8 minutes from Airport. Easy to find and excellent staff. Will stay there again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Dear Muttone, Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Shateema M. Front Desk Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less

    My dog recommends the place too.

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    Great place to stay if your dog is traveling with you. The front desk staff and the manager greeted him and gave him treats.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear TDNO, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us.  We are very pet friendly hotel and all of our staff here just adores dogs. I will make sure to pass your kind words along to our front desk staff. Please come and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less