Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 143 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    143reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    great service

    By

    July 27, 2015

    close to airport with great shuttle service and staff very helpful able to leave car during trip to and from another city

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    July 27, 2015

    close to the airport with very good shuttle service

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice suite and pet friendly

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Really appreciated that it was pet friendly, saw a lot of pets, and anywhere I traveled thru the hotel was a clean smell (no pet odors). It would of been better if pet friendly rooms were on the ground level and not the 3rd floor. You know what it's like when you got to go and have to wait on the elevator, or run down the steps.

    Read More
    Read Less

    18-19 Jun 2015

    By

    June 26, 2015

    The ice maker was broken. The lever would not engage for the cubes to fall so the water kept running all day and night and freezing the ice in one spot.

    The bathroom tub water leaked.

    The DISH TV had problems on both days requiring a call to the Desk for repairs.

    The pillows were thin and flimsy perhaps from too many washings and needing to be replaced.

    I still choose this as my desired place to stay for the friendly service, the kitchenette, the full size refrigerator/freezer, the dishwasher, workout room, and location. Candlewood Suites just needs to take advantage of this thorough report and do the necessary repairs/replacements.

    Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2015
    Dear MoorishQueen, Thank you for submitting your survey of our hotel on-line. I would like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, our staff will use your comments to our advantage and use it to make necessary repairs and replacements and ensure that issues like these are addressed. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on our friendly service, location, and our guest rooms / hotel amenities. These all are things that our hotel guests come to enjoy and appreciate when they are staying with us. Again I thank you for your valuable feedback and thank you for still choosing our hotel as your "desired place to stay" when you come visit the Richmond area. We are looking forward to your next visit with us! Regards, Irvin White General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer service and experience

    By

    June 15, 2015

    (studio with double bed) adequate room for large family, had enough space to move around and have family board games. bathroom was very well maintained with towels, hygiene products, and supply.

    Front desk personnel were friendly and professional, thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Dear MlK2000, Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Richmond area. It was good to see you were happy with the size of our hotel rooms. I agree that it provides the amount of space that a family would need and feel comfortable in. I would also like to thank you for your comment on our friendly and professional hotel staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Irvin White II General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not as good od a stay as we have had in the past

    By

    June 05, 2015

    We are members of the IHC guest program- -we told the front desk clerk this but they never bothered to confirm nor register our stay. No need to have the program if it isn't used.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Dear KEG60, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel. I would like apologize for your unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. Your concerns have been addressed with our hotel staff to ensure that these types of issues are prevented in the future We hope you give us another chance to provide you with the service you and all of our guest deserve the next time you visit the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and clean room.

    By

    June 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very nice place to stay. Great staff and clean room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Dear Coollily, I would like to thank you for staying with us during your visit to the Richmond VA area. We are happy that you gave us the opportunity to provide you with your hotel accommodations. I would also like to thank you for your nice compliments about our "great staff and clean rooms". Every guest comes to expect these things when they are away from home and staying at another location. It is good to hear that our guests are satisfied. Thank you again for your review and choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Irvin White II General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding *****

    By

    June 01, 2015

    5 STAR stay all the way. Nathan at check in is always happy to see you and insures all is great!!! Brian always follows up with a check and see to insure all is good during the stay. If I need anything it is immediate.
    Great folks here and I will continue to spend my time here and as well as sending my employees and friends to this location.
    Another great stay Candlewood Suite Richmond Airport.
    Thanks a bunch!!!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2015
    Dear Running62, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel on line and being a loyal, valuable guest to our property as well as the IHG brand. It was good to see you mentioned the efforts of some of our top employees that ensured that your stay went well. We take great pride in our customer service here at the Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. We also understand that it takes the efforts of our entire hotel staff as well to provide the great customer that you and other guests deserve and come to expect from us. Thank you again for your positive comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again when you come to visit the Richmond area. Regards, Irvin White II General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    May 19, 2015

    I've stayed here before and will stay again when in the area because of how helpful and friendly staff is. Thanks for such great customer service!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2015
    Dear Tina_E, I am happy to see that you are a repeat guest at our hotel and that our staff has continued to display great customer service. Thank you so much for your kind remarks and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Richmond. Regards Irvin White II General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Budget hotel without budget pricing

    By

    May 14, 2015

    club

    This is a long stay hotel meaning, no maid service, it is moderately clean, no ice machines, and there is no breakfast option. The rooms on the front have glaring light in the windows. The AC units run loud and blow very cold air so you are either freezing when they are running or it is stuffy when they cycle off. The internet, while faster than most, dropped service repeatedly. The bedding was rough and uncomfortable. You can do much better for the price.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 23, 2015
    Dear llg23111, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our air conditioning system, internet provided and some of our room amenities. Your comments are highly appreciated as these are helpful in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve our guests' experience. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood has yet to disappoint me!

    By

    May 13, 2015

    This hotel is lovely. It has a luxury feel at a budget conscious price...and that equals GREAT VALUE! The staff was warm, courteous, and friendly. The front desk clerk went above and beyond to help me and my family with a last minute additional room. This is my "go to" hotel when traveling to Richmond!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    May 12, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great staff, clean rooms, clean building, convenient to access. The only reason I rated room comfort lower than usual is because our AC unit was broken on a particularly hot night. We were on a very tight schedule and would have brought this to the staff's attention if we had more than 8 hours to spend in the hotel. I'm sure if we had, they would have made it right, but it was still a bit disappointing that it wasn't operational at the time of our arrival. Everything else was great, including bed, bathroom, and overall room quality (with exception of the climate control unit).

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close