Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 202 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    202reviews

    • 5 Stars
      149
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Comfortable stay

    By

    June 08, 2016

    A good place to stay on the way to vacation; Full refrigerator was a big plus; .easy check-in and check-out;.Nice quiet surroundings.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Schoney, Thank you for helping to spread the word about all the great amenities that come with staying at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Richmond! Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure Trip

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    We only stayed one night because we were in Richmond for a volleyball tournament. This hotel was nice for our family of 3 and the suite was very clean and large. The bathroom was also large only downside was they did not have a fan in the bathroom so when you took a shower it fogged up very fast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Dear Sarahsmom, Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We're so glad you noticed our housekeeping efforts, our staff truly work very hard. Sorry that you experienced difficulty with the fan in the bathroom. Since your stay we have taken a look at the exhaust fan in the room you were in. We hope that the next time you are in Richmond you will give us another shot. We're eager to show you our hospitality! Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not great

    By

    June 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    What I liked about this hotel is the park and fly program, where for $20 I could leave my car there while getting the shuttle to and from the airport. Very convenient and reasonable price. The noise level during the night was very off-putting though. Even with the a/c fan running it didn't mask the very loud people in the room above us. Also, as a female traveler I wanted to note that this hotel (and two other IHG hotels near this airport) have a large number of male guests who stay there long-term for work. I think it's a bit uncomfortable for women traveling alone to be at these hotels for that reason.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to post a review for you current stay with us. We are happy that there were parts of your stay that you were very pleased with such as the park and fly, convenience and reasonable pricing. At the same time, we do apologize for the disturbance and discomfort you experienced during your stay. We hope that in the near future you will allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    June 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Stay was comfortable and convenient. Candlewood Suites was clean and fresh looking. I would recommend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    WOW, Candlewood Suites is Great!

    By

    May 27, 2016

    club

    What a lovely hotel! Beautiful setting and close to stores and gas station. 8 minutes from Airport. Easy to find and excellent staff. Will stay there again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Dear Muttone, Thank you for your comments with regards to your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Shateema M. Front Desk Supervisor
    Read More
    Read Less

    My dog recommends the place too.

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    Great place to stay if your dog is traveling with you. The front desk staff and the manager greeted him and gave him treats.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear TDNO, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you and your dog enjoyed your stay with us.  We are very pet friendly hotel and all of our staff here just adores dogs. I will make sure to pass your kind words along to our front desk staff. Please come and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great property in a great location

    By

    May 18, 2016

    I have stayed at this property several times and it is always reliably clean and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 19, 2016
    Dear AMMinNC, Thanks so much for staying with us regularly and your comments. We are happy that you are pleased with our hotel. We look forward welcoming you back to Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfort and great shower

    By

    May 11, 2016

    on the whole an enjoyable experience...however a suggestion would be to make it clearer that the beds won't be made by housekeeping daily.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 19, 2016
    Dear kitty76, Thanks for taking time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you had an overall good experience with us. Please visit us again soon. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice place...I recommend it!

    By

    May 04, 2016

    Very nice place...I recommend it! Clean, comfortable, affordable and friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 19, 2016
    Dear drgwentzel, Thank you for your nice comments with regard to your stay at our Candlewood Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We really hope to see you the next time you are in Richmond. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    First stay

    By

    April 22, 2016

    Wonderful over all experience . Definitely is top of my list during my travels

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2016
    Dear Meka1234, Thank you so much for your nice review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Please come visit us again. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    Enjoyed coming into the lobby very early in the morning. I had called to notify the staff that we were running late. He was friendly and stated not too worry that check in would be fine. The lobby was clean and smelled great, in fact, the front desk clerk was doing some cleaning when we arrived. He was very nice. I only wish that we could have stayed a little longer

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Bedford26, Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Richmond and writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Two Day Stay

    By

    April 10, 2016

    Things I liked: Guest services advised me to take a cab from RIC to the property (after 9 p.m. at night). They did exactly as they said they would and repaid me for the trip. Nice property. No blame here for the Candlewood but the walk to a nearby WaWa at night is difficult because there aren't any sidewalks. And I wanted the steps, not a ride. Nice property, large and well-maintained, friendly staff, and immediate ride to RIC in the morning. I may have missed it but I'd put something on the website about getting back and forth.

    Thanks for a good stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Dear Referee101, Thank you so much for your review of out hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received great service. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less