Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 192 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    192reviews

    • 5 Stars
      141
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Great Stay

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    Enjoyed coming into the lobby very early in the morning. I had called to notify the staff that we were running late. He was friendly and stated not too worry that check in would be fine. The lobby was clean and smelled great, in fact, the front desk clerk was doing some cleaning when we arrived. He was very nice. I only wish that we could have stayed a little longer

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Bedford26, Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Richmond and writing a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Two Day Stay

    By

    April 10, 2016

    Things I liked: Guest services advised me to take a cab from RIC to the property (after 9 p.m. at night). They did exactly as they said they would and repaid me for the trip. Nice property. No blame here for the Candlewood but the walk to a nearby WaWa at night is difficult because there aren't any sidewalks. And I wanted the steps, not a ride. Nice property, large and well-maintained, friendly staff, and immediate ride to RIC in the morning. I may have missed it but I'd put something on the website about getting back and forth.

    Thanks for a good stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Dear Referee101, Thank you so much for your review of out hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received great service. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rough stay on business

    By

    March 28, 2016

    club

    Bed was worn out. Showers didn't have hot water many times during 3 week stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Dear C_321, Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I know other readers take cues from guests like you. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while in Richmond. Our hot water issue is solved now. Please contact me directly at the hotel if you are ever in Richmond again. We'd appreciate if you gave us another try. We'd like another chance to dazzle you. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay close to the airport

    By

    March 25, 2016

    club

    I recently stayed at this hotel while on a business trip to Richmond. I only stayed one night, but was able to take my conclusions from there. It was easy to book, check-in, and check-out. I also used the free shuttle from the airport and back with ease and in a timely manner. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I do plan on visiting Virginia more frequently and will continue to book my rooms at this location. Thanks for another good experience Candle Wood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Dear Tesla37, Thank you for your comment with regard to your recent stay at Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 17, 2016

    club

    Can't say enough about Ms. Mozelle's professionalism and willingness to help. She is a great asset to the IGH team!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Dear Squichy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service from Ms. Mozelle. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to her. Thanks again staying with us. Sincerely, Riitta S General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    March 07, 2016

    club

    Good place to stay and the staff is very helpful and nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Top Choice for Value and Comfort

    By

    February 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    I've been staying here every year for 3 years, for a long term stay for business. I'm always treated wonderfully, the staff is super helpful and nice, and the convenience store on site has everything I need in case I forgot it. Rooms are cleaned very well and bed is comfortable. Full kitchen with full fridge is a HUGE value add, since I cook a lot. There is everything you need for cooking and utensils too, plus, all of the amenities are provided as well. I haven't found another hotel that hits all my needs like this place. It's reliable and great location! I plan to come back again for work next year and stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2016
    Dear gabla84, Thank you for your comments with regard to your long term stay at the Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport. We are so pleased that you always enjoy our amenities and that our hotel is a perfect fit for you. We are glad to have you here. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Sleep

    By

    February 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    Sleeping was so great, I had such wonderful dreams!
    I thought I was on vacation not business, pillows cuddle my head, sheets were cool and soft! great stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Dr. Luke, Thank you for your survey and comments. We are so pleased you liked our beds and bedding and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again here in the future. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love This Place!

    By

    January 30, 2016

    club

    I often travel out of the Richmond airport and when I do, I always stay at this Candlewood. I have the convenience of leaving my car at the hotel and taking the shuttle to the airport. Often I arrive at a late hour and the staff are always friendly and courteous. The rooms are always immaculate, spacious, and have the toiletries that I need when travelling so that I don't have to rummage through my bags for anything. The beds are so comfortable and it is always quiet. I can't say enough about the staff . . . everyone is always kind and welcoming. For my last stay, I was out of town during the major snowstorm to hit the east coast. I wondered if I would be able to get my car out of the parking lot, but NO worries, the staff had "dug" out my car, so all I had to do was clean the windshield and I was off. Thank you to the great people who work at Candlewood Suites in Richmond - Audubon Road!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Lenorat129, Thank you for your very kind comments. I will share your words with our staff. The snow storm weekend was an extraordinary experience, however everyone truly pulled together. Come and see us soon again. Sincerely, Riitta S General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent

    By

    January 28, 2016

    great service from the staff. Hotel was clean and courtesy. I Will visit again with my team.

    Read More
    Read Less

    GRAND 1ST STAY

    By

    January 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    1ST STAY AT CANDLEWOOD SUITES AND WILL BE RETURNING. WE ALL LOVED THE ROOM AND ALL IT HAD TO OFFER. WONDERFUL STAFF AND VERY FRIENDLY. I WISH I WOULD HAD KNOWN ABOUT THIS HOTEL IN THE PAST, BECAUSE I WOULD HAVE BEEN STAYING THERE.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Babybrad, Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feed back very much and are happy you finally found us. Please come and visit us soon. Sincerely, Riitta S. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Kitchen

    By

    January 24, 2016

    Love having the option to cook and everything you need to do that is available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear Haley123, Thanks for your feedback, we are happy you liked our rooms with kitchens. Please visit us soon again. Sincerely, Riitta S General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less