Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    75%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 84 reviews
    75%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    84reviews

    • 5 Stars
      41
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Close to i-95

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    The only good thing I can say about this hotel was the proximity to i-95

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Richmond-South

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    I was in the hotel from July 28th and checked out July 31st. I was assigned to room 113 which was a horrible experience. The room smelled of rotting food, the garbage disposal was broken, and there were many gnats. In the morning I discovered the reason for the smell was because of the broken garbage disposal, there was food sitting in there rotting and attracting a large number of gnats. I asked to be switched to a different room and it was done without hesitation from the male at the front desk. Though he did not seem to care about my concern about my room, the new room (room 117) was much better. If I had been assigned that room from the start my rating of this hotel would be much higher. The only issue I had in my new room was finding a large spider. Overall I would not stay here again or recommend this hotel, due to my initial room. There is no reason why the staff could not have identified this before assigning me to it. They do daily cleaning and I am sure anybody can notice such a horrible smell.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    spacious room

    By

    August 03, 2015

    It was a comfortable overnight stay, easily accessible from highway, spacious room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK

    By

    August 03, 2015

    I've been to other Candlewood Suites. I have to say that this one was "different". The staff wasn't as welcoming as the staff at other locations I've been to. They were not rude, they just weren't personable There was one lady though who was very sociable one morning when I went downstairs to work out. To me the staff didn't really have the "personality trait" that I'm used to seeing when staying at a Candlewood Suites. The room was great, the amenities was great. The location was great. The price for the stay was great. I guess I've been spoiled by receiving a better atmosphere from the staff at the other locations I've been to and was expecting that here. But I'll still recommend this place to anyone in the area. :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love the pillows

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    Laura, the manager, was always super friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    5 Star Service!

    By

    July 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stay at this property quite often. Laura and all of her team go out of their way to make the stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Everytime I check in, no matter who is on the front desk, I am advised of my Rewards Status and points balance. I cannot recommend this property highly enough!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your most recent stay. We LOVE having you with us! It is always our pleasure to serve you when you are in the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    All three shifts were available when needed. All were courteous, helpful and efficient. Were obviously trying to do a good job.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Gracious Guest

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Customer Service was so Awesome this time! I noticed new employees that actually smiled and provided me with info I didn't know before

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your most recent stay. It was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to your next vist to Richmond!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Suprise

    By

    June 29, 2015

    It was pleasant surprise to stay at this suite. The room was large and accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    It was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to your next visit to Richmond.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    June 25, 2015

    Front desk rep was very pleasant with check in and also check up. I experienced a small issue the Front desk rep apologize. About an hour after my check out the front desk rep called me to extend his sincere apology again and spoke with his manager about my incident. I was very please with the way he tactfully handle my situation to ensure I had a great stay. Good Service will be given at this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your most recent stay with our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope you come back and see us the next time you are in the Richmond area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed and friendly service

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites Property. We were originally on the 2nd floor which was good, but the hallway smelled smokey, so my wife asked for a change. We were put on the first floor which smelled clean - both rooms smelled clean. Both rooms were cold, but we changed to a warmer setting and that was good.

    We were quite tired and slept through most of our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your most recent stay. We apologize for the initial inconvenience you experienced, however, we are glad that we were able to accommodate you. It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY

    By

    June 08, 2015

    club

    I HAVE STAYED AT CANDLEWOOD IN RICHMONE, VA AND IN MANASSES, VA AND BOTH WERE EXCELENT AND WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY THERE. VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND A GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. We are so glad that you had a GREAT STAY! It was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Richmond.
    Read More
    Read Less