Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    77%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 110 reviews
    77%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    110reviews

    • 5 Stars
      56
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Blizzard 2016

    By

    February 04, 2016

    I stayed during the blizzard of 2016 (weekend of January 22) and was stuck at the hotel because the parking lot was not plowed at all on Saturday and the sidewalks were not cleared at anytime. The hotel is great and exactly what to expect from a Candlewood however the issue with the parking lot is unsatisfactory.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best customer service / Pet Friendly

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    Khushbu provided great customer service. She greeted you with a smile, a pleasant hello daily and if you had an issue she was also prompt with solutions.

    Candlewood offers you the ability to bring your pet for minimal cost. Their program provides a magnet to place on the door notify staff of a dog in the suite, and they have grounds for walking (small but suitable).

    Overall, a good experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great workspace

    By

    January 16, 2016

    club

    Room was clean and workspace was comfortable and large. Internet was fast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE

    By

    December 28, 2015

    MY OVERALL STAY WAS VERY GOOD.THEY JUST NEED TO SERVE BREAKFAST.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    December 02, 2015

    club

    Check in was easy and not sleezy. Rooms were clean and pristine. Overall I would haul myself all the way back again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us the next time you are in the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    November 30, 2015

    Great! My room was everything I needed and more, I look forward to my next stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to see you the next time you are in Richmond!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business stay

    By

    November 27, 2015

    This hotel is very clean and efficient as all Candlewood Inn Suites. I tend to stay there if there is one near where work leads me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    November 25, 2015

    club

    No complaints about this hotel. Staff does its job well and lets guest know the hotel's expectation of no partying! As a business customer who values peace, quiet and sleep, I appreciate that.
    This Candlewood Suite delivers everything one would expect, namely a clean comfortable room and convenient accessories. Nice little fitness center and a guest laundry.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place for Business or Pleasure

    By

    November 25, 2015

    My most recent visit to this Candlewood was for business purposes. I found the hotel staff to be quite kind and courteous. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, but the management has done an amazing job of controlling the environment and maintaining a professional atmosphere. I have stayed at many hotels during renovations and its typically not a good experience. Even with Renovations, this was an excellent stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 29, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good price. Nice desk staff

    By

    November 19, 2015

    club

    Nice enough. Stay on the top floor, though, as other guests are really noisy and rude.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Must stay while in South Richmond over all other hotels .

    By

    November 17, 2015

    Being a seasoned traveler with over 280 nights this year alone in hotels around the country i could honestly state overall the management leaves one with the feeling you must return to this property if not for the overall experiance then just to say hello to professional individuals that are well trained in Hotel Hospitality

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 19, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review! We love having you here! It is our pleasure to serve you and your guests while you are in the Richmond area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great price for a comfortable room

    By

    November 16, 2015

    Great, experienced staff. Great price for a comfortable room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 19, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less