Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    76%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 80 reviews
    76%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    80reviews

    • 5 Stars
      40
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Love the pillows

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    Laura, the manager, was always super friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    5 Star Service!

    By

    July 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stay at this property quite often. Laura and all of her team go out of their way to make the stay as easy and comfortable as possible. Everytime I check in, no matter who is on the front desk, I am advised of my Rewards Status and points balance. I cannot recommend this property highly enough!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your most recent stay. We LOVE having you with us! It is always our pleasure to serve you when you are in the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    July 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    All three shifts were available when needed. All were courteous, helpful and efficient. Were obviously trying to do a good job.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Gracious Guest

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Customer Service was so Awesome this time! I noticed new employees that actually smiled and provided me with info I didn't know before

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your most recent stay. It was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to your next vist to Richmond!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Suprise

    By

    June 29, 2015

    It was pleasant surprise to stay at this suite. The room was large and accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    It was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to your next visit to Richmond.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    June 25, 2015

    Front desk rep was very pleasant with check in and also check up. I experienced a small issue the Front desk rep apologize. About an hour after my check out the front desk rep called me to extend his sincere apology again and spoke with his manager about my incident. I was very please with the way he tactfully handle my situation to ensure I had a great stay. Good Service will be given at this location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your most recent stay with our hotel. It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope you come back and see us the next time you are in the Richmond area!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed and friendly service

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites Property. We were originally on the 2nd floor which was good, but the hallway smelled smokey, so my wife asked for a change. We were put on the first floor which smelled clean - both rooms smelled clean. Both rooms were cold, but we changed to a warmer setting and that was good.

    We were quite tired and slept through most of our stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your most recent stay. We apologize for the initial inconvenience you experienced, however, we are glad that we were able to accommodate you. It was our pleasure to serve you! We hope you stay with us again the next time you are in the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY

    By

    June 08, 2015

    club

    I HAVE STAYED AT CANDLEWOOD IN RICHMONE, VA AND IN MANASSES, VA AND BOTH WERE EXCELENT AND WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY THERE. VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND A GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. We are so glad that you had a GREAT STAY! It was our pleasure to serve you! We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Richmond.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great location, comfortable and great staff

    By

    June 07, 2015

    club

    free wi-fi, laundry facilities, equipment room well equipped. And great prices

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review about your most recent stay. It will be our pleasure to serve you the next time you are in the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful home away from home.

    By

    June 04, 2015

    club

    This Candlewood Suites was an awesome home away from home. We were there a little over 3 weeks and were treated like family. Every staff member was friendly. They were doing some upgrades at the time of our stay and except for one day they understood we were working 13 hour nights and stayed away from our room. The one day we got woke up they apologized and moved to work somewhere else. Just an over all great stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2015
    Lori, thank you so much for taking the time to complete an online review about your most recent stay with us. We LOVED having you here! It will be outr pleasure to serve you the next time you are in the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dogs permitted

    By

    May 27, 2015

    club

    the hotel is of fair-average quality. It is off I-95 in a circuitous route on the GPS through a"shady" type industrial area.
    Hotel front desk person said my husband was "strange" after I followed him in to check-in. We had just driven from NYC and it was late and we were tired. They only reason we chose this hotel is that it is pet-friendly with a $25.00 charge per night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your most recent stay with our hotel. I apologize that your experience with our guest services representative was not up to your satusfaction. We will use your comments as a training tool to improve our services. We hope that you and your "four legged friend" will visit our hotel again the next time you are in the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great to do wash

    By

    May 17, 2015

    platinumelite

    My stay at candlewood was good and was able to do was easily .the staff was courteous but could have been friendlier. the room was clean but not comfortable, had queen bed and not offered any suite upgrades and doesn't have any king beds

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 21, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at our hotel. We will use your comments regarding our staff as a training opportunity for our Guest Services agents. At this time our hotel does not offer a room with a King sized bed. However, we hope that you will choose us again the next time you are in the Richmond area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close