Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 82 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    82reviews

    • 5 Stars
      56
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    comfortable bed, clean room, great service

    By

    April 11, 2016

    club

    front desk staff helpful and pleasant. Bed comfortable, room clean. Food options limited.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Dear rnboo, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. Our staff is always happy to assist our guests and hope you do return soon to our hotel. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location and service

    By

    March 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    We were greeted makingnus feel very welsome, the receptionist recommended several options for places clsoe to eat and we were very satisied. The staff was very helpful to all persons coming in. The fragrance in the entry was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Dear Heggerd, Thank you for your positive comments and giving us a perfect rating! I am pleased to hear that our staff was very helpful and made your stay pleasant. We hope to welcome you back to Candlewood Suites Rockford in the near future. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Slow internet speed

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    the internet download speed was 4, with no option to pay for higher speed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 17, 2016
    Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear you had issues with the internet. We are definitely checking into this as we understand the internet is a much needed service for our valued guests. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Leisure weekend

    By

    March 03, 2016

    My stay was excellent as always. The room was clean, organized, and I will continue to use this hotel chain.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Dear Bina, We thank you for taking time to review our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Location

    By

    February 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Close to restaurants, bars and shopping.. Easy on off to I90.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2016
    Dear Bobv, We are happy to hear you found our hotel perfectly located for all of your needs. Our entire team appreciates your comments. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    February 07, 2016

    This hotel is clean and the staff is organized and friendly. The rooms with full kitchens are an excellent value!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2016
    I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and staff. I am sure our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Romantic get away

    By

    January 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had a wonderful time and we will stay at your hotel again in the future - Thnak you so very much !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2016
    Dear Very Happy, It is GREAT to hear your stay was wonderful! We do look forward to your future visits with us. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    rockford

    By

    January 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Housekeeping would be appreciated more often rather than once a week. It would also be nice to have better pillows.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again! Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location & great amenities, friendly staff

    By

    January 14, 2016

    First stay at Candlewood Suites, over ca. 8 days we used the gym, washer/dryer, cupboard. Everything is available 24/7 which is very convenient. The gym treadmill worked well, there is just one, but it wasn't a problem with availability and I used it while washing clothes. The laundry is free (you bring or pay for soap# which was awesome. The cupboard provided yogurt and some other items for purchase, plus free coffee, works on the honor system, very much appreciated.

    The room was big, the bed kind of small, but comfy. The bathroom was a bit dated, but water pressure was good and always had hot water. The internet was slow sometimes or not working on one occasion, otherwise the TVs #in the room and the gym) worked great. The phone in the room also didn't connect a couple times to the front desk. Parking is free and no problem, plus there is a place to walk the dog! It would have been nice to have a larger communal area at the entrance, but that they had one was also very much appreciated. I was able to print a doc from the lobby computer, no problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2016
    Dear Anita 4, It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. We thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home.

    By

    January 12, 2016

    My stay is quite extended. I have made several trips home and the staff offered to look in on my cat so he didn't have to travel back and forth.
    The bed is very comfortable. I sleep better here than I do at home.
    Rockford isn't the safest city, but I feel perfectly safe staying here
    The staff is very helpful, especially Becca and Susan,.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2016
    Dear Sammy's Mom, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We truly appreciate hearing how much you enjoy our hotel. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    8 Hour Break on a 20 Hour Drive

    By

    December 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stayed in Rockford Christmas Day as we drove from Minnesota to Virginia. This was a great 10,000 point property for our purposes--a quick night's sleep. The property is in a thick cluster of hotels near I 90 and the mall, and was very quiet. Two quirks: the fridge was a tad noisy, but did not inhibit my sleep. My side of the bed had a wall for half of it, and was a bit awkward to enter/exit in the dark. We enjoyed a clean, refreshing and low point stay--everything we wanted.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear FishMN, We appreciate hearing from you and it is great to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking time out of your busy travels to relay your comments. Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and clean room

    By

    December 17, 2015

    club

    The front desk agent was exceptionally friendly when I was checking in and helpful about near-by restaurants in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk agent when I was checking out was helpful and friendly, assisting me in joining rewards program.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We truly appreciate hearing that our front desk agents are very helpful, friendly and our housekeepers continue to do a great job. Welcome to the IHG Rewards program! Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less