Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 52 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    52reviews

    • 5 Stars
      36
    • 4 Stars
      9
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Staff was great!!!!!

    By

    August 06, 2015

    They took the time to listen to my needs and handled them quick and professionally. I would recomend this hotel to anybody. Thanks!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Gone to the dogs

    By

    August 05, 2015

    I did not like the number of dogs in the hotel. The first floor rooms are used for the dogs and thats important to know if you have allergies. My overall stay was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    We are pleased to know you had a great stay with us and hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    perfect business hotel

    By

    August 03, 2015

    I travel for business nearly every week of the year. I always try to locate a convenient and superior value in regards to MY hotel in each city I visit. I remain loyal to MY hotel as long as the standards remain high. I expect the basics.....clean, comfortable, good television cable package, strong internet signal, reasonable price point and excellent personal customer service (with a smile and maybe even remember my name or face from a previous visit). The Rockford Candlewood delivers on each visit.and I always look forward to a return visit. Great facility and even better staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2015
    Thank you so much for your awesome review. We truly appreciate your time in letting us know how much you enjoy our property and our great team! We look forward to your return visit with us. Susan Gamlin General Manager Candlewood Suites Rockford
    Read More
    Read Less

    Only Option

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Two of us stayed at Candlewood Suites that is designed for couples or individuals. One was on a roll away cot. This was due to a complete failure of IHG reservations in the Chicago area. This facility was 40 miles from the original destination.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Please accept my sincere apologies that our property did not fit your needs. We are a unique Candlewood in which we are an all studio property with one queen bed sleeping accommodations for two people. I truly appreciate your comments. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice place to stay

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    I would stay at this location again. No problems. Convenient location off interstate. Close to restaurants and other needs. Staff was nice, room was clean and well suited for my needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    It is always great to hear when our guests truly enjoy our property. Thank you so much and we look forward to your future visits with us. Thank you! Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Place, Quiet and Clean

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great property, very quiet and well maintained. No complaints at all about this place, would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    We appreciate your comments and do look forward to you visiting our Candlewood again. Thank you! Susan Gamlin General Manager Candlewood Suites Rockford
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room, comfy beds, friendly staff

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    The room and rest of the building were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. The TV had a sleep timer, which I appreciate.

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice stay

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    I really like Candlewood suites. The only comment I would make. signs for the hotel need to be posted better and clearly from main road.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit with us. We are currently in the process of upgrading our signage. Again thank you! Susan Gamlin General Manager Candlewood Suites Rockford
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Well Maintained

    By

    July 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    This place was surprisingly nice. Well maintained and stocked. Very clean furnishings and in great shape. Located in nice area and close to restaurants. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    We appreciate you taking the time to leave our hotel a great review. We hope to see you back again in the near future. Thank you! Susann Gamlin General Manager Candlewood Suites Rockford
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    The room was comfortable, spacious, and very nice. The staff was very attentive to the one request we had,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2015
    We are happy to know you enjoyed our hotel. Our Candlewood team does value our guests and our property. We thank you for taking time to leave us a great review. Susan Gamlin General Manager Candlewood Suites Rockford
    Read More
    Read Less

    Over nite at the Candlewood Suites

    By

    June 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    We returned to the Rockford Candlewood Suites for a second visit because we had a good experience there in the past. Again we enjoyed a clean facility with helpful employees. In error we left the door to our Corvette open. The manager noticed when leaving the facility checked to find we were not in our room and closed the door which locked our car. We were very grateful that she took time at the end of her day to be sure our car was safe. Next time in Rockford we will again choose this facility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 25, 2015
    We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We do look forward to your future visits with us! Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager Candlewood Suites Rockford
    Read More
    Read Less

    TRES MAUVAIS LIT

    By

    June 15, 2015

    HOTEL MOYEN SUR TOUS LES PLANS AU FINAL.
    MAIS PAS DE PETIT DEJEUNER.
    ET SURTOUT LE LIT EST TRES MOU ET TRES INCONFORTABLE. A EVITER.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Please accept my sincere apologies that our hotel accommodations were not comfortable for your needs. I do appreciate your feedback and hope that you will contact me direct at the hotel. Again thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager Candlewood Suites
    Read More
    Read Less