Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 34 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    34reviews

    • 5 Stars
      22
    • 4 Stars
      8
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Reasonable Rate and nice room.

    By

    February 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    I always enjoy staying at the Candlewood Rockford when in business for more than a night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 16, 2015
    We appreciate your continued business and look forward to seeing in the near future. Thank you! Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Latest Stay

    By

    December 29, 2014

    I have been to this location before, still great. Would highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 31, 2014
    We sincerely appreciate your business and your comments. We look forward to your return visits in the New Year. Thank you! Susan Gamlin General Manager Candlewood Suites Rockford
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel, allows pets

    By

    December 27, 2014

    club

    The Candlewood Suites in Rockford is located well - nearby gas stations, stores, and both fast food and sit-down restaurants. They allow pets (for a small fee). Pets must be walked in a grassy area off the parking lot which is fine when the ground isn't snow covered or muddy - they don't keep any of it shoveled so in winter if there is a lot of snow it can be all but unusable.

    The bed seems small, maybe it's a full size, and for 2 people it's quite small. A king size would be much more comfortable.

    The hotel gym is very small, but usable - one treadmill, one recumbant bike, and one elliptical. There are a few hand weights as well.

    I like the little store/pantry that is on the honor system. The items are reasonably priced - canned soda, frozen dinners, etc.

    All that aside, it's a decent hotel with good value. I have stayed there with my 2 dogs every Christmas for the past 5 years, so despite some of the cons, I find it a good place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2014
    Our team is always thrilled to have returning guests such as yourself, we truly value your business. Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you! Susan Gamlin General Manager Candlewood Suites Rockford
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    December 27, 2014

    Great stay at this hotel, Friendly staff, grt service, clean comfortable rooms and facility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2014
    We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope you will choose Candlewood Rockford for any future visits to our area. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close