Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 77 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    77reviews

    • 5 Stars
      51
    • 4 Stars
      14
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great Location

    By

    February 07, 2016

    This hotel is clean and the staff is organized and friendly. The rooms with full kitchens are an excellent value!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 09, 2016
    I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and staff. I am sure our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Romantic get away

    By

    January 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had a wonderful time and we will stay at your hotel again in the future - Thnak you so very much !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2016
    Dear Very Happy, It is GREAT to hear your stay was wonderful! We do look forward to your future visits with us. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    rockford

    By

    January 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Housekeeping would be appreciated more often rather than once a week. It would also be nice to have better pillows.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    We appreciate you taking time to give us your feedback. Hope to see you again! Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location & great amenities, friendly staff

    By

    January 14, 2016

    First stay at Candlewood Suites, over ca. 8 days we used the gym, washer/dryer, cupboard. Everything is available 24/7 which is very convenient. The gym treadmill worked well, there is just one, but it wasn't a problem with availability and I used it while washing clothes. The laundry is free (you bring or pay for soap# which was awesome. The cupboard provided yogurt and some other items for purchase, plus free coffee, works on the honor system, very much appreciated.

    The room was big, the bed kind of small, but comfy. The bathroom was a bit dated, but water pressure was good and always had hot water. The internet was slow sometimes or not working on one occasion, otherwise the TVs #in the room and the gym) worked great. The phone in the room also didn't connect a couple times to the front desk. Parking is free and no problem, plus there is a place to walk the dog! It would have been nice to have a larger communal area at the entrance, but that they had one was also very much appreciated. I was able to print a doc from the lobby computer, no problem.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2016
    Dear Anita 4, It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities. We thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home.

    By

    January 12, 2016

    My stay is quite extended. I have made several trips home and the staff offered to look in on my cat so he didn't have to travel back and forth.
    The bed is very comfortable. I sleep better here than I do at home.
    Rockford isn't the safest city, but I feel perfectly safe staying here
    The staff is very helpful, especially Becca and Susan,.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2016
    Dear Sammy's Mom, Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We truly appreciate hearing how much you enjoy our hotel. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    8 Hour Break on a 20 Hour Drive

    By

    December 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stayed in Rockford Christmas Day as we drove from Minnesota to Virginia. This was a great 10,000 point property for our purposes--a quick night's sleep. The property is in a thick cluster of hotels near I 90 and the mall, and was very quiet. Two quirks: the fridge was a tad noisy, but did not inhibit my sleep. My side of the bed had a wall for half of it, and was a bit awkward to enter/exit in the dark. We enjoyed a clean, refreshing and low point stay--everything we wanted.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Dear FishMN, We appreciate hearing from you and it is great to know you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you for taking time out of your busy travels to relay your comments. Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and clean room

    By

    December 17, 2015

    club

    The front desk agent was exceptionally friendly when I was checking in and helpful about near-by restaurants in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. The front desk agent when I was checking out was helpful and friendly, assisting me in joining rewards program.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We truly appreciate hearing that our front desk agents are very helpful, friendly and our housekeepers continue to do a great job. Welcome to the IHG Rewards program! Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    OMG Towels, Carpeting

    By

    December 02, 2015

    club

    Ok so I wanted to give IHG one last chance so I selected a different hotel and OMG I have pictures of the towels that were in the room, the carpeting, and while I couldn't capture the smell, I can assure you this is not an overstatement. Both my husband and I wanted to give an outstanding rating because we believe it is helpful. Unfortunately the stained towels and the response to getting clean towels was unacceptable! We were welcomed in a pleasant manner, and we had a very late check-in due to travel constraints. Upon arrival the desk clerk was EXTREMELY accommodating, friendly and understood how tired we were. We checked into the room and due to exhaustion never looked at the towels or floor. The smell was the only thing and we opened the windows and sprayed our own air freshener. To our surprise when we woke in the morning and got out of the showers the towels were rusted with yellow stains on them as though they had been there years. In addition, we were dripping wet and had no way to dry off other than using our own clothes. We immediately called operator and while they provided fresh towels they insulted us by saying we will give you a 1000 points because of the towels. I only wish that I could attach copies of the pics of the towels and carpeting... We were unable to accept the image you uploaded. It must be at least 533 pixels wide, but was 480 pixels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Dear tmoelmoe, Please accept my sincere apologies for the condition of the room you were checked in to. Your experience has been addressed with our housekeeping team as well as our front desk team. Please contact me direct if you care to further discuss your experience. Again I sincerely apologize and appreciate your comments. Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Homely hotel

    By

    November 30, 2015

    club

    Great hotel that makes you feel you are at home.This is one of the best suites I stayed that has most in-room facilities and goodies like popcorn! (How do they know i like popcorn).
    Great hotel and great staff, who make sure you are comfortable to the max. The free laundry is another plus.

    Cheers Candlewood team.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel team and amenities. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose Candlewood Suites Rockford if you are in our area again. Thank you! Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    By

    November 23, 2015

    I AM A LONG-TERM GUEST OF THIS HOTEL AND FIND EVERYTHING JUST GREAT-ESPECIALLY THE STAFF, MANY OF WHOM ARE LONG TIMERS. THE PROPERTY IS CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED. THE G.M., SUSAN GAMLIN, IS INCREDIBLY CARING AND EFFICIENT. I AM VERY SATISFIED AND CONSIDER THIS THE BEST HOTEL IN ROCKFORD.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 25, 2015
    We appreciate your awesome review and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. We thank you! Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Property

    By

    November 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    Convenient location, friendly staff, comfortable accommodation. Priced right!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 17, 2015
    Dear Pepper, Thank you for your kind comments and I am pleased you found our location convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Thank you, Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    November 11, 2015

    Nice staff, clean place. easy to access highway and things of Rockford.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 17, 2015
    Dear Marie, I appreciate you taking time to pass along to us that you found our hotel's location, staff and rooms all to your liking. Thank you and we do hope you will choose Candlewood Suites Rockford for any future visits to our area. Susan Gamlin General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less