• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for over six nts. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ingersoll Cutting Tools
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kerasotes Theaters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Vale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Anthony's Hospital
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:67
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1398

Green Spaces Surround Rockford, IL, Hotel's Property

Known as "The Forest City," Rockford is home to numerous parks and forest preserves. The Candlewood Suites® Rockford hotel's location in Rockford, IL, surrounds guests with vast forests and beautiful gardens while still maintaining its proximity to downtown.

Located on the edge of Rockford, IL, the hotel's property is conveniently situated near I-90 and I-39, just 15 miles from Chicago Rockford International Airport (RFD).
View More

Green Spaces Surround Rockford, IL, Hotel's Property

Known as "The Forest City," Rockford is home to numerous parks and forest preserves. The Candlewood Suites® Rockford hotel's location in Rockford, IL, surrounds guests with vast forests and beautiful gardens while still maintaining its proximity to downtown.

Located on the edge of Rockford, IL, the hotel's property is conveniently situated near I-90 and I-39, just 15 miles from Chicago Rockford International Airport (RFD). Traveling to your business destination is easy with the Van Galder Bus Service, which is less than a block from the hotel. Downtown Rockford is just a short trip away and home to such companies as Ryan International, Chrysler Corporation, Hamilton Sundstrand and Ingersoll Cutting Tools.

In a city that is nationally recognized for its plant life, the hotel's location in Rockford, IL is near a multitude of parks and gardens, like the breathtaking Anderson Japanese Gardens located just seven miles away. For some family fun, visit Volcano Falls Adventure Park for miniature golf, laser tag and batting cages. Rockford has also been recognized as the "best mid-sized golf city" by Golf Digest.

No matter what the purpose is for your stay, this hotel is sure to make you feel at home. We offer free laundry facilities, an on-site convenience store, Business and Fitness Centers and more to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Book your stay and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
If you're worried about having to leave your dog or cat at home, don't be! If you would like to bring your pet to Rockford, IL, the hotel's pet-friendly suites are the perfect accommodations for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice property.... We stayed for one night and the gentlemen at the front desk was very kind and helpful. Our did NOT smell of smoke as many other reviewers had complained. We did stay in a non smoking room though, if you stay in a smoking room, the smell will be there as, the smell of smoke doesn't go away. Our stay was nice, the room was clean and the pool area was nice as well. It was quiet, normally we turn our fan on that we bring with to help with noise and we didn't use the fan here. It was just a nice place all around. Thank You! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms comfortable rooms. the bathrooms could use more lighting. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable All in all for an overnight stay it was decent. Room was clean and spacious. Outdated look though. The down side was the elevators. I thought the one we used smelled horrible, just like some one urinated in it. Couldn't get the smell out of my nose as I had to use it so many times. It took 3 trips to the front desk (we were on 4th floor) to get my hotel key card to open the door. Otherwise the stay was decent. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Stayed for 1 night for a nearby wedding. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly; however, the lobby and room smelled like smoke. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by College night in the hallway On second night of stay a large number of drunk college students gathered in the hallway. They were screaming and had placed dozens of shoes in the hallway which smelled horrible. The alcohol bottles also accompanied the shoes. It was out of control. I had to leave the hotel. Front desk was polite but not able to do anything to help a repeat customer. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockford ILL This hotel was pretty good. We have to travel with an oxygen concentrator and needed an electrical outlet near the bed. The only outlet was behind the bed and already had the light & clock plugged in. We had to pull the mattress off and unplugged the clock so we could plug in the O2 concentrator. Would have been nice to have one of those lights that has additional electrical outlets in it's base. We prefer to stay in the Holiday Inn Express chain. August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NA The people and staff were very nice. The floor in our room was disgusting and turned our boys and my white socks almost all black on the bottom. I can send a picture if needed. One of my boy’s baseball caps was also hung near the air conditioner over night and was soaking wet the next morning; it will never be the same. The Manager said the humidity was a factor. The Manager also stated that they were going to go through a major remodel and removing all the carpet and furniture in the next few months. That was not much consolation given we have had to wash these socks three times since we got home and they still look dirty. I used my points to pay for these two nights we were there and feel it was not well used. We do travel to this specific area at least two to three times a year. We have always had a good experience with Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express (I travel a bit for work). This was not a good experience and I will not recommend this particular hotel to friends that travel there. Thank you for listening and maybe adding back two nights worth of Points to my account. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed in the World I've never slept as well as I did on this bed. I want to go back to Rockford just to sleep on the beds. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Larry's comments I have a pending $10.00 charge to my credit card that at this moment there is no explanation for. Everything else was very good. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay With all the hotels in the area this is my favorite. the bar connected to the restaurant is great and the staff at check in are always friendly August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a well run establishment Consistently good. Great place to stay on business our with family. Great, responsive staff. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Very nice stay. When we arrived the computer system was not working properly, but the staff easily worked around that problem and we were quickly checked in for the night. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Nice area and very close to shopping malls! The only bad thing is breakfast is not included but there is a restaurant on site. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed and pillows I came in a little late and was warmly greeted by the front desk clerk. My room was quiet and the evening was relaxing. I was impressed by the comfort of the bed and the large pillows. It was all so calming and I almost felt like I was home while in bed watching TV. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third Visit This is the hotel I use when I visit Rockford. It is about what one would expect for a hotel in its price range. The rooms are large and up-to-date. The furnishings are fine. The pool and exercise room look nice, although I've not used them. The location is great for east-side Rockford. Bed and bedding were fine. Abundant parking. There is a Burger King in the same parking lot and many other fast food places near by, if one is a cheap-skate and wishes to avoid the hotel restaurant. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well furnished room, at a hotel easy to find! We came for a High School Class Reunion. We picked this hotel to stay at, for the 2 nights we were in town because it was easy to find. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, efficient, as expected Rooms and common areas were clean. Staff was very efficient. Bedcomfortable. Road noise could be heard inside room but that seems common among most hotels anymore. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay In general, the hotel is well kept and maintained. There is some really minor wear and tear around door frames, but really it's not detrimental to the feel of the hotel at all. Clean room, good eating, etc. were all there! A non water based playground might be good for the kids to wear them down. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like an old smoking room Not sure how the results are tallied but... The details are that the front desk staff were great. The room smelled like it had been a smoking room at some point. The breakfast is way too expensive for what is received. There is plenty of parking and the internet worked ok. I am a frequent traveler and stay at a range of hotels that have frequent stayer programs. If I'm not staying monthly at your chain there is a reason. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fast and friendly This hotel staff was the most attentive and friendly I have ever stayed with. Their beds were more comfy than most. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly and helpful staff! Nice pool area. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodations The hotel is in a great location. The room upgrades are excellent and rooms are clean. Some improvement is needed for the common areas. The service and friendliness of the staff was great; always helpful. It is an active hotel with a conference center, restaurant, and bar so the hotel can be quite busy at times. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and great survice The hotel experience was as advertised. Great value and a clean quality room. Good choice for family or business. Will use this hotel again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Complaints I stayed in this Holiday Inn for 5 days. It was in a nice area with access to shopping and food. Traffic was reasonable. I was there for business and there were quite a few groups with kids, but all in all, it wasn't too bad. To be expected in the summer. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Use this Hotel for business all the time. This time of the year just has Soccer teams July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but smoky smell in room I would stay at this hotel but wish this were a nonsmoking hotel. The room, although nonsmoking had an odor to it reminiscent of smoke. Great desk area, good elliptical in workout room and quiet room. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but could be a lot better Staff is very polite and welcoming, but room quality is not what I would expect for the price. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd chance night Mare I have stayed here 4 nights this year for business. I have had 2 so-so nights and two absolute nightmare nights. Twice I had to leave for my business calls in the morning without showering because no hot water and very little water pressure. The front desk staff doesn't seem to care because when you raise your concerns all they do is look at you with a distant stare. Not even an "I'm sorry let me get my manager". I swore I would never stay here again but reconsidered my position and gave them another chance. I can honestly say now NEVER AGAIN at this property. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Would definitely recommend this hotel. Clean, quiet and decent value. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business meeting There were large groups of children in the hallways at all times. The laundry room is awful. Could not even use it as it was monopolized all the time. Second floor soda machine did not dispense correctly and then it was totally out of items. Elevator is very slow. Reserved a smoking room 6 weeks ahead of time to be told that there was no smoking room available at check in. Luckily the attendants shuffled some other guests and we were given a smoking room. The biggest problem was the large amount of kids there for some kind of sporting events going on. They were loud and left duffle bags and backpacks all over and they were constantly in the common areas. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading