• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for over six nts. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ingersoll Cutting Tools
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kerasotes Theaters
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Vale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
St. Anthony's Hospital
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:67
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1398

Green Spaces Surround Rockford, IL, Hotel's Property

Known as "The Forest City," Rockford is home to numerous parks and forest preserves. The Candlewood Suites® Rockford hotel's location in Rockford, IL, surrounds guests with vast forests and beautiful gardens while still maintaining its proximity to downtown.

Located on the edge of Rockford, IL, the hotel's property is conveniently situated near I-90 and I-39, just 15 miles from Chicago Rockford International Airport (RFD).
View More

Green Spaces Surround Rockford, IL, Hotel's Property

Known as "The Forest City," Rockford is home to numerous parks and forest preserves. The Candlewood Suites® Rockford hotel's location in Rockford, IL, surrounds guests with vast forests and beautiful gardens while still maintaining its proximity to downtown.

Located on the edge of Rockford, IL, the hotel's property is conveniently situated near I-90 and I-39, just 15 miles from Chicago Rockford International Airport (RFD). Traveling to your business destination is easy with the Van Galder Bus Service, which is less than a block from the hotel. Downtown Rockford is just a short trip away and home to such companies as Ryan International, Chrysler Corporation, Hamilton Sundstrand and Ingersoll Cutting Tools.

In a city that is nationally recognized for its plant life, the hotel's location in Rockford, IL is near a multitude of parks and gardens, like the breathtaking Anderson Japanese Gardens located just seven miles away. For some family fun, visit Volcano Falls Adventure Park for miniature golf, laser tag and batting cages. Rockford has also been recognized as the "best mid-sized golf city" by Golf Digest.

No matter what the purpose is for your stay, this hotel is sure to make you feel at home. We offer free laundry facilities, an on-site convenience store, Business and Fitness Centers and more to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Book your stay and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
If you're worried about having to leave your dog or cat at home, don't be! If you would like to bring your pet to Rockford, IL, the hotel's pet-friendly suites are the perfect accommodations for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent staff and a very comfortable stay. We have stayed at this establishment numerous times, and we have always been treated as a valued guest/guests. The meeting room was perfect for our purposes. It was very well maintained with the beverages and other requested items in the room when we arrived. Everyone from the youngest grandchild to the great grandfather had a great time. We will be back! November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff. Nice clean room. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. The staff (everyone) was very friendly and really wanted to be helpful..they acted like they really meant it to be helpful. Nice clean, quiet room with all of the amenities. I would definitely stay here again! November 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good hotel.... Location is great. Good restaurants and shopping within walking distance and 1-3 miles away. Hotel was clean and up to date. Hotel grounds very well kept and the lobby is clean. Staff at check-in were great. Friendly and professional. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations Great welcoming staff, rooms clean and mostly up to date, hotel restaurant has excellent food and service November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Had to spend a week in the area for business. This property was in a great location and offered all the amenities I needed. Room was clean, staff was friendly and competent. I would definitely do it again should the need arise. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short one day stay was excellent Stayed one night in a Jacuzzi Suite was able to check in at 12pm it was very clean, the room was huge with an joining room. Staff was very friendly clean hotel lighted parking lot. I felt very safe. I will definitely being staying there again and would recommend this hotel tremendously. Thank you Holiday Inn and Staff. D November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good, clean hotel with professional staff Nice, clean hotel is Rockford. Staff efficient and professional. Decor needs updating in lobby and restaurant, and bar, but the room was spotless and warm and relaxing. I had a great view from the 7th floor. thank you. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Secure We were visiting family during this trip. Holiday Inn was an excellent place to feel safe and secure during our overnights. It was quiet, with little noise from outside to disturb us. We had the convenience of easy access to the internet. The bed was comfortable with pillows of varying softness. Towels were abundant. There were many places to eat in the area though we mostly ate with family. I would choose to stay here during our next visit to our Rockford family. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grat staff nice hotel Wonderful visit! staff was helpful and polite. even replaced our A/C when it broke with a brand new one. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockford Holiday Inn Comfortable bed, good area near lots of shopping and places to eat. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No problems Very nice friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. Only ate breakfast in restaurant but it was very good and waitress was so nice. Didn't have to wait long for order. Hotel is in good location with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. November 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No holiday Property long overdue for remodel. Obvious signs of deferred maintenance. Do employees and their families live on-site? Climate control in rooms and meeting areas did not function well. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could've stayed longer I was only there for one night, but it was wonderful. Far exceeded my expectations. Room service was quick and the food was delicious. Spacious, comfortable room. If I need to stay in the Rockford area again, I'll definitely be back. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable extended stay I stayed at this hotel for an extended time. The staff was courteous to me and the room service was good. The room was quiet and the furnishings clean and comfortable. There is a nice swimming pool with other activity equipment available. I stay at this property because when my daughter joins me during my stay there are things for her to do and the area is relatively safe. The internet consistently works and the TV channel selection is good. Location to surrounding restaurants is close and there is a restaurant/lounge located at the hotel. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I stayed at this hotel as part of a state conference. The staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. The bed was comfortable and the hallways quiet. My only two areas of dissatisfaction were that the office chair was way too low for the work table (I had to double up a pillow to create a booster seat high enough to work from), and I couldn't get the water hot enough for a comfortable bath (though it was fine for a shower). I would stay at this hotel again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great clean hotel excellent stay clean rooms staff friendly lots of dining choices around October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great evening ! I recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone who has a need for a great hotel in the area. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff! The front desk staff was very helpful when trying to check in early with an infant. We enjoyed our stay and had no issues. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The hotel was clean and was everything to be expected from a Holiday Inn; the staff were very friendly. The only thing that I did not like was the fitness room, it was very small and the TV did not work in the fitness room. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good service The staff was very professional and the room was very clean. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Conference Experience My experience at the Holiday Inn | Rockford, was during a recent conference. The sales and front-desk staff members were professional, courteous, helpful, and went to great lengths to ensure that our group had access to the necessary resources and services, with a smile! The rooms were clean, comfortable and kept that way throughout our stay by the cleaning team. Check-ins and check-outs were swift and without incident - and shuttle buses were made available for staff members in need of transportation. I would *ABSOLUTELY* use this hotel again, and encourage others to consider the Holiday Inn-Rockford as a location for group events. They made the planning process - painless! October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, questionable staff The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is not the most modern, but I was not expecting that at all. It was a very enjoyable stay with the exception of a very bitter and belligerent employee. Asking for a cab was apparently too much for him and he felt the need to mock us and literally huff and puff for us simply asking for a cab number in the area. What started as a pleasant experience, turned very quickly. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great holiday in Very courteous staff and willing to answer our questions. Great stay. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Rockford This is a great hotel. Location, parking space, clean rooms, good restaurant, and friendly staff. I always stay at the Holiday Inn in Rockford, IL when my travels take me that way! October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night sleep I usually like Holiday Inn Express...but we had the worst night sleep ever this trip. The beds were too soft and the pillows hard as rocks! The room was stuffy even though we had the AC on. No one in our family of 4 could sleep we were so uncomfortable, we all ended getting up around 3:30 a.m. It's not a terrible hotel by any means, but if you stay here, I would strongly recommend bringing your own pillows. TO be honest, we had a nicer room and better night sleep last year when we stayed in the HIE in Loves Park... just 10-15 min away from this property. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Value for my experience I like to share the good with the bad with my reviews. Staff, location, and room comfort were very good. The overall experience took a hit for what I would call a lack of foresight. During my stay the pool was out of the order. I am assuming the use of the pool is included in the inflated weekend rates. We had quite a few families with children in our party that were crushed to show up at the pool and it was not functioning. The front desk only confirmed that it was broken and someone had been called. In this age of technology and social media I would love to see Holiday Inn go above an beyond to compensate those who would have paid a similar rate to go somewhere else with a pool. Whether that would be through a voucher for a return visit or a break on the specific rate for that weekend. Even going as far to notify the families via email or text that there was an issue would be great. If I stayed on another weekend this would probably would not have been my experience. I have however stayed at competitors that have given vouchers for future stays as a compensation for a lack of an amenity. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, Helpful Staff, sleep quality so so The staff was very welcoming, friendly, professional, and very, very helpful. Top notch. We stayed in a suite, very roomy and comfortable. What affected our stay negatively was the mattress quality of the king size bed and the pullout bed. The king size bed felt very soft and lumpy. The pullout bed mattress was very thin, flat and looked very old. I think both mattresses have seen better days and definitely could use new ones. I would still recommend this property for the convenient location (right off of 90 and lots of restaurants, shopping etc.) and the great service. Thank you. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My only disappointment was the room service breakfast The person who delivered it was completely fine. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, VERY QUIET AND GREAT SERVICE. THE HOTEL AND STAFF WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE STAFF WAS VERY PLEASANT AND MY NAME AND CLUB MEMBERSHIP CATEGORY WAS LISTED ON THE BULLETIN BOARD. THE MAID SERVICE AND ACCOMMODATING ATMOSPHERE WAS VERY MUCH APPRECIATED. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for a business trip Comparable to other Holiday Inns. Not the best I have stayed in before from Holday but far from the worst. Did not use any of the amenities. Would like for the bill to be delivered under the door which saves me a stop at the desk in the morning. October 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading