• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ROCKFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for over six nts. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ingersoll Cutting Tools
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ryan International
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Hamilton Sundstrand
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Cherry Vale Mall
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:67
  • Total number of suites:67
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:55
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IL1398

Green Spaces Surround Rockford, IL, Hotel's Property

Known as "The Forest City," Rockford is home to numerous parks and forest preserves. The Candlewood Suites® Rockford hotel's location in Rockford, IL, surrounds guests with vast forests and beautiful gardens while still maintaining its proximity to downtown.

Located on the edge of Rockford, IL, the hotel's property is conveniently situated near I-90 and I-39, just 15 miles from Chicago Rockford International Airport (RFD).
View More

Green Spaces Surround Rockford, IL, Hotel's Property

Known as "The Forest City," Rockford is home to numerous parks and forest preserves. The Candlewood Suites® Rockford hotel's location in Rockford, IL, surrounds guests with vast forests and beautiful gardens while still maintaining its proximity to downtown.

Located on the edge of Rockford, IL, the hotel's property is conveniently situated near I-90 and I-39, just 15 miles from Chicago Rockford International Airport (RFD). Traveling to your business destination is easy with the Van Galder Bus Service, which is less than a block from the hotel. Downtown Rockford is just a short trip away and home to such companies as Ryan International, Chrysler Corporation, Hamilton Sundstrand and Ingersoll Cutting Tools.

In a city that is nationally recognized for its plant life, the hotel's location in Rockford, IL is near a multitude of parks and gardens, like the breathtaking Anderson Japanese Gardens located just seven miles away. For some family fun, visit Volcano Falls Adventure Park for miniature golf, laser tag and batting cages. Rockford has also been recognized as the "best mid-sized golf city" by Golf Digest.

No matter what the purpose is for your stay, this hotel is sure to make you feel at home. We offer free laundry facilities, an on-site convenience store, Business and Fitness Centers and more to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Book your stay and "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
If you're worried about having to leave your dog or cat at home, don't be! If you would like to bring your pet to Rockford, IL, the hotel's pet-friendly suites are the perfect accommodations for you.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Loves Park! I called this property to request a reservation for 2 adjoining rooms as we were traveling with my daughter and (infant) grand-daughter. I wanted them close by in case they needed help. The woman who made the reservation was very professional and assured me we would have adjoining rooms with king size beds and would have ample room if we brought in our pack and play. We arrived after 11 pm, dead tired after a very long day. The woman at the desk was incredibly kind and helpful. She looked up my rewards account information for me and made sure I received credit for the stay. The rooms were wonderful, the beds even better!. Breakfast is always good - the pancake machine was working! If I am ever in this area again, I will stay at this property. The employees made all the difference for this traveler! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CUSTOMER SERVICE THE STAFF OF THIS HOLIDAY INN WAS MORE THAN FRIENDLY AND ACCOMADATING. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOLIDAY INN OVER AND OVER August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception great; Facility Loud And Dirty Carpeting dirty, party in breakfast room still going at 1:30 am; teen party across hall; amusement park next store with late night fireworks. Reception staff was very good. Platinum member, worst experience I have had with a HI. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOSPITALITY I was stranded because my car broke down. The Love's Park staff was extremely helpful in orienting me to the area, directing me to a carry in meal and providing me a very reasonable rate for my unplanned stay. I rate this motel very highly for cleanliness, comfort and service and I would certainly stay there again! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Friendly & Affordable The property was very clean. I enjoyed the staff and it was affordable for a night's stay. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was very clean and quiet. Nice furnishings in room. Would stay here again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and friendly, accomodating staff. When traveling with my elderly mother we were given a king size bed in a handicap accessible room the first night which was fine but requested 2 queen beds for the second night and were granted a room right across the hall so easy to move. Comfortable room with refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was very good, awesome pancake machine (never seen one before) and wonderful cinnamon rolls, along with cheese omelet, bacon, sausage and the usual rolls, cereal, fruit, yogurt, beverages, etc. Didn't use the pool or exercise areas but they looked clean and nice. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The only reason I can't rate the breakfast, is because I worked nights and was not available at that time. The staff was excellent, the rooms were great and peaceful. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness This appeared to be a rather new HIE, so we were surprised by the lack of cleanliness especially in the dining area. It didn't appear that the breakfast attendants were keeping a close eye on cleaning the food areas. The garbage receptacles were so dirty that we did all we could to not touch them when throwing away our trash. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality Toilet ran all night....light blew out in bathroom....shower drained very slowly, water up to ankles during my shower . Told front desk of our nightmare room, clerk responded that she would make a note of it. Terrible hotel stay August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! One of our Greatest Discoveries! To be honest and brief - this was the most comfortable hotel we have spent our vacation in. The environment is so peaceful and relaxing. The staff were most kind and quite considerate. We felt the true meaning of being hospitality. My 3 year old was so thrilled with the space and breakfast! The breakfast had both warm and cold food and was open for so long. Very clean room and well equipped...microwave and refrigerator...we felt we were at home...especially having a infant with us. There was virtually nothing we needed that we did not have in the room. During our stay, we never had to call the front desk to ask for anything. Everything was available. And to top it all, we were allowed to check out late...very convenient since we needed to go to several fun parks around Rockford. We are in love with both the hotel and Loves Park. Wow! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a Great Stay. This Holiday Inn Express is very clean and neat. My wife and I enjoyed ourselves. The bathroom was very clean and the bed was comfortable and we did not hear any noise at all while we stayed. The pool area was clean and the water was clean. Big screen tv in the room with a desk and small mini frig. and plenty of lighting. Thank you for a great stay. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! This is a great Holiday Inn. Staff is friendly, greets you by name, very helpful. Rooms are very clean. Best Holiday Inn we ever stayed in. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Comfortable beds, cleanliness was very good and the staff was very friendly . Need some wineglasses!~ August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rockford Stay The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice big TV, Desk to work from. Very clean working mini frig. and lot's of lighting. The bathroom was pretty big and very clean. Very clean bed and felt very comfortable to sleep on. Thank you for a great stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No reason not to stay here. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. There is no bar or restaurant in the facility and little else around the area, but if you are looking for a nice room at a good rate, I'd recommend this hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS PLACE! We recently discovered the Loves Park Holiday Inn, and have stayed on two occasions. It is very clean, and the rooms are beautiful. We love how well the rooms are sound proofed. When we close our door, we truly feel alone in our safe, clean and comfortable haven. Thank you! Keep up the good work. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Upon our arrival, the front parking lot was full. The desk clerk, Tiffany, offered to move her car and let me have her spot. She said her shift was ending in 15-20 minutes. She certainly did not have to do that. It was unexpected but greatly appreciated. She should be commended! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff her is very helpful and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. During our stay here, it was very quiet and relaxing. Restaurants and activities are a short drive away. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in the Rockford area. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet environments and reasonable price The carpet is clean and vacuumed every day. The bedding is OK, but not great, considering 'Express', but way better than motel-type chain hotels. Shower has good water pressure. And very good lighting in the bathroom and hallway. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Excellent My wife and I attended a wedding in the local area and our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was great. The area where it is located was excellent. We had easy access on and off to Interstate 39. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and if the occasion arises again that we are in the area we will definitely stay there. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay, When Team Conferences Aren't in Town We have stayed at this location several times. It has been a pleasant place to stay and a good value for the price. The only recommendation that I would make is to ask, ahead of time. if there are any sporting events and teams staying there. On our last stay, there was some sort of youth baseball finals going on. Teams came in from all over. When we returned to the hotel, that evening, there were two charter buses parked end to end in their parking lot. They easily took up 8 or 9 parking spots. There was also an RV parked in the lot and, because of the way it was parked, took up 5 or 6 spots. Also, the people with the RV had some sort of social gathering going on and had a couple dozen people sitting outside of their RV. This entourage extended out into the driving lane in the parking lot and made it dangerous for all to pass that area. We finally found the last parking spot, next to the dumpsters. Phew! Also, if you still insist on staying at a hotel that is hosting a large number of teens, like this one did, make sure that you get your snacks somewhere before you come back to the hotel. All of the soda machines were wiped out! In the morning, I didn't even try to get the continental breakfast! It was completely full of people and I'm sure that the food situation was similar to what I experienced with the soda machines. Of course, when you have that many teens, staying in one building, you have the constant doors opening and closing and people running up and down the hall until the later hours of the night. The rooms are pretty well constructed and manage to block out the sharper noises, but you can still hear the thud of doors closing and the thumps of feet running down the hall. It might be a good idea, for us as well, to carry ear plugs when traveling in case something like this is unavoidable. We still love the Holiday Inn Express chain and will continue to stay at them. This was just one of those things! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time stay Quiet hotel for the fullness of it. Thought the fire pit out back was quaint and was definitely utilized by guests. Need to have more than one washer and dryer in a hotel that size. They were located great for us as are on the second floor and so was our room, but people were not patient in line for it's use. Kids liked the proximity of being able to walk to the go carts, lazer tag, and mini golf business. The housekeeper forgot to leave us any wash cloths and we had to call for them, but delivered promptly. The pillows while case labeled as soft and firm, were all lumpy and in need of replacement. Bring your own! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Value for the Price After the usual day of flying I checked quickly into my room. What a contrast. The airline industry is in the business of moving bodies from one place to the next. Holiday Inn is in the business of service. The room was relaxing both mentally and physically. There is something about the combination of colors and furnishing that provides a sense of peace and quiet. I was there to train a new client. Part way through the day the electricity went out at the training site. We went to the hotel with the intention of trying to meet in my room. On the spur of the moment we stopped at the desk to explain our situation and ask if there was an empty conference room we could use. No problem. We were able to rescue the day. In my opinion that was above and beyond the call of duty. So far Holiday Inns are the only chain I've found that is consistently good.No matter where I am I check in and know that I can expect quality service. The only reason I'm writing this review is because that commitment to quality is few and far between and it needs to be recognized. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great customer service We needed a roll away bed and there was one waiting for us in our room when we checked in. We weren't guaranteed one, so it was a nice surprise. Everyone was very customer orientated! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service WOW!! We love staying at the Rockford- Loves Park Holiday Inn Express. We stayed at the hotel in April and loved the staff and our room. We needed to stay in Rockford again for my son's graduation and we made sure that we booked at the same hotel again. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Great location! The guest rooms were large and clean and breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better... Two things that annoyed me on this recent stay: 1. I was "recognized" as a Gold member, when I have been Platinum for over a year. They said their system may not be current--for a year? 2. The TV channel guide did not match the actual channels on the the TV--very annoying, in that there was no way to find a favorite channel without going through all channels. Everything else was fine, but it is the little things that make frequent travelers like me take notice. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel/Friendly Staff This is a very nice hotel. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SWM boys U-14 soccer team I'm the manager of a U-14 boys SWM soccer team from St. Joseph Michigan. We visited the Rockford area to compete in the Watermelon Tournament. Thank you HIE for a great nights sleep, refreshing pool and letting us have an evening together in the breakfast room for our pizza party. We recommend this hotel for all teams to visit. Michelle SWM U-14 boys Parent volunteer Team Manager June 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax