Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness ,.. The housekeeper deserve a raise,. just friendly, welcoming and kind. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like family The Candlewood has been a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff has treated us just like family. The hotel is convenient to where we wanted to be and there is a diner in the parking lot and plenty of other eating establishments nearby. They have an exercise facility, but we have not used it. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very people and pet friendly! Great place to stay. Location has easy access to highway, yet it is in a quiet area to relax and enjoy. There is a large area to walk dogs. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Hotel Would Stay Again We arrived late to the hotel and the receptionist was great. Quick check in. The room was very comfortable and I liked the separate living area. One thing that they could do though is have complimentary coffee in the hallway like all the hotels I have stayed at. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Shower head put out a powerful stream. Best in all the motels we have ever stayed. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A "10" Excellent in all respects. A true find! Pet friendly makes it a wonderful find for travelers. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly We appreciated how graciously we were welcomed. Even our dog received a gift for staying! Room was very comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I enjoyed this great visit to Candlewood. This was our very first and everything went better than expected! Thanks IHG for Military discounts. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed while traveling for the holidays with pet. Service was great and rooms comfortable. Two down sides are with a large young family of greater then 4 there are no roll-a-way beds and rooms with two queen beds do not open to a second room with two queen beds so we had to split family in two separate rooms. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I have never written a review before, but I had such a wonderful stay that I had to write about it. Gregg was awesome at the front desk, and he accomodated all of our needs. Even before we arrived he was helpful on the phone with our reservation and the addition of our pup who was tagging along. Getting good customer service is such a rarity nowadays and the staff (especially Gregg) was very friendly and helpful with our every need. Bed was comfortable and clean, and the kitchen was very useful. Would definitely stay at this hotel again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Our stay went well. The only con is the front desk agent who checked us in. He was not that welcoming, he just handed our room key to us and didn't even ask us if we needed anything else. We asked to move to the second floor, we were told that since we didn't request the second floor in our reservation, we could not change floors. He didn't even run our credit card. He was a mess, but the room and housekeeping staff was perfect. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed here over Thanksgiving and loved it. The room (1 bedroom suite) was clean. The shower was awesome. The staff was very friendly. My son (4) was very sad when we left and suggested that we move to Candlewood Suites. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Accommodations we excellent Dbl Queen suite fantastic October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff is the best I travel often for work and I must tell you that Gregg is the most personable and professional desk employee I have had the pleasure of meeting! Thanks Gregg! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right! The reception staff was very friendly and cheerful, and the room spacious, clean and had all the amenities needed for a good night's sleep. If we hadn't had to be on the road after our morning coffee, we'd have stayed another night just to take advantage of the pool and exercise room, popcorn and a movie in our suite! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We usually stay here on our way to Florida. I have food allergies, so I travel with my own food. It's very convenient to have the complete kitchen at hand, even just for one night. It's very clean and the staff is accommodating. The only small downside is the price compared to some other local hotel chains. But we find it's worth the amenities. They also allow our small dog which is great. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service Our experience with this particular Candlewood with employees Krystal on the dayshift and Gregg on the night shift are two excellent and professional employees, they couldn't be more professional and down-home nice upon greeting you and making sure everything is taken care of concerning your stay. They alone make the stay wortth it !!!! George 7 October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to spend the night not the Ritz but a nice new clean property with an attentive staff. I only spent one night but it would be nice for a week of business. The only gripe was no real curtains on the windows, just sheers. Made it hard to watch tv in the late afternoon sun. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay Had a 5 month old Afghan Hound puppy with me. Elevator was great to have while hauling dog crate to room, rooms were large and like new. Sink in kitchen was welcome when feeding the puppy. Dog walk area was large and away from traffic. Simply, Excellent. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good experience we always stay at Candlewood on our trips north from Georgia - on average 6 trips a year, 6 nights. We enjoy having a refrigerator and microwave, 2 good chairs and comfy bed, and always sharp, courteous staff. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room Very clean and comfortable room. Was not expecting this hotel to be so nice for the low rate that we paid. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had the King Suite which was an awesome room. We needed the pullout couch because we had just picked-up or niece from college. The room was spacious and very clean. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stop Over We stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Rocky Mt NC on our way to and from our Myrtle Beach vacation. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchennette was an added plus for making a cup of tea before bed and the first cup of coffee in the am. The Candlewood Cupboard was a nice place to grab a bedtime snack. Nice selection that included some healthy choices as well as sweets. The desk clerk was very helpful in explaining how to find HBO on the TV. PS - We loved the Diner next door. We had breakfast there twice and dinner on the trip back. The food was great and the waitstaff very friendly and polite. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay on the way to the Outer Banks This is a convenient place to stay on our way to the outer banks. Just off Route 64 and close to I-95; easy on and off and close to shopping and numerous places to eat. Nice room, clean, comfortable with a very courteous staff. Have stayed here the last couple of years and will do so in the future. September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reserved a Non Smoking room Made a reservation for a non smoking room and when we arrived after 12 hours on the road, (our room was a non smoking room) the room smelled of smoke and the chair in the room had cigarette burns on the arm. We sprayed the room with some spray and went to bed. I personally think all hotels should be non smoking. Its not that hard to go outside for your smoke. Great location off I 95 northbound with easy gas and food. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great night's sleep I have stayed at several Candlewood Suites in almost every state from FL to NJ. I have always found them to be clean, safe, and an excellent value. The Rocky Mount Candlewood Suites exceeded my expectations. I was given a 1 bedroom King Suite on the ground floor. Even though I was near an exit door and the parking lot, I never heard a sound all night. The A/C unit, which at other CS hotels is sometimes quite loud, was in the living room so the bedroom stayed cool and quiet. The kitchen and bathroom were both large and well-equipped. The pool and surrounding area were spotless. Gregg was on desk duty when I arrived late at night and he was cheerful and helpful, providing me with a list of restaurants and highlighting those that would deliver to my room! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and Comfortable I really love this hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. Very pleasant and relaxing experience. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FREE Breakfast??? Very spacious and very clean room. Traveled with my wife and two kids, very comforting after being on the road for 11 hours. Kids enjoyed the pool very much. Only complaint was I purposely chose property due to the free breakfast advertised. I was not looking to be served a full breakfast but coffee and muffins were advertised. I was looking to get an early start the next morning with a light meal but ended up having to go to the diner (by the way, had excellent food!). Kevin from CT August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Very nice stay will recommend to friends and family. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would Not Stay Again Based on other reviews, I probably just got unlucky, but I was thoroughly disappointed in my stay in this hotel. I pulled off the highway during a heavy rainstorm and asked for a rate I had found online. The front desk person asked me to book it myself from a computer in the hotel lobby. That was bizarre, but okay. The front desk person then looked at me and my traveling companion oddly and asked if we were related, as we had requested just the one bed. We clearly knew the type of room we had requested; our sleeping arrangements were not really any of his business. I was not offered a room upgrade per my platinum status. When we finally got to the room, it was hot, humid, and smelled strongly of men's cologne. I was disgusted to sleep in the room, as the smell was both gross and so strong that it felt like the person had just vacated the room moments before and the housekeeping had just tossed the sheets back on the bed. (I am sure that wasn't the case, but it was almost like there was another person in the room the smell was so strong.) The posted instructions to turn on the AC were not correct, and I had to spend 5-10 minutes on the phone with the front desk to figure it out. They don't staff the front desk for check ins past 11pm. You get your room key from a weird box by the door if you've reserved and arrive after that time. If you don't have a reservation and show up after 11, I guess you're out of luck. This was very strange to me. I regret not staying at the Holiday Inn across the road (which was closer to the Waffle House, the only restaurant nearby that was open past 10pm on a weekend). The price was about twenty dollars more, but I would have received many more points (which I didn't realize at the time of booking), and I would have paid at least a hundred not to have stayed here. The one good thing was the well stocked snack/beverage area. August 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>