Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 245 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    245reviews

    • 5 Stars
      182
    • 4 Stars
      44
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Very nice hotel

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Very nice and clean. We only stay one night but we would definitely stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My Overall review of my recent stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Our party of 5 was very disappointed in receiving a call the day of arrival that our King Suites we reserved in advance were not available due to a computer error! We all ended up staying in queen dulex with 1 special request for handicap. There was a mix up in room assignment when all the parties arrived, but the evening staff was able to assist in assigning our senior party with the right room. One party room was above the lobby and the door opening

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear Qwen, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other readers. We appreciate your comments and sincerely regret the disappointments experienced during your visit. We greatly appreciate your comments concerning the unfortunate glitch in our system. The system that our company uses to provide our reservations for the guests has been giving the hotel issues in making those reservations, which is no longer the case. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you and your party, but we are truly happy we were able to resolve the situation. We this experience will not detour you away from having a great experience on your next travel to Rocky Mount. Thank you, Candlewood Suites Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Clean and friendly, even with pets, hotel was quiet!

    Read More
    Read Less

    No AC in Bedroom

    By

    July 16, 2015

    This is the first Candlewood I have stayed in with no AC in the bedroom. They have an exhaust fan to try and keep the room cool. It doesn't work. The have box fans at the front desk if you are hot! Unbelievable!!! I checked in late and wanted to go right to bed. But the bedroom was hot and the other room was cool after I had it on for awhile. They are also using a gadget I've seen in Europe to put your hotel card in for the AC to come on. So the entire room was already hot when I arrived. This looks like another Hotel management "try and save a buck" at the expense of the guests. As a result I will NOT recommend this hotel nor will I stay in it again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Dear russenbeck, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experience during your stay. To the best of are our ability we try to make each and every guests stay as comfortable as possible. We recently just installed these new thermostats, so feedback like this helps us correct the issue. I understand the frustration with regards to your situation and I hope you will continue to stay with us; we would love to count you as one of our loyal guests! Thank you, Candlewood Suites Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Rocky Mount

    By

    July 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent stay great rooms friendly staff. Clean close to everything that you need.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One Night Stay family of 15

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Candlewood was able to accomodate our group of 15 easily. Gregg at the front desk was not only extremely helpful on the phone, but had everything in order and ready for us when we arrived. We were checked in quickly and efficiently.

    The rooms were clean and neat. Very roomy. We arrived late, so Gregg provided us a list of delivery food services to make getting a quick bite easier.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    July 12, 2015

    Hotel personnel were very nice and the diner across the parking lot is a very good place to eat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Oasis

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    awesome staff - Greg at the front desk was so welcoming and the easy check in - pool - huge suite - full kitchen - all was above expectations!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Check In

    By

    July 04, 2015

    club

    Most memorable thing about our stay was the clarity and thoroughness of the clerk at check-in. He explained how to use set and use the suite thermostat so that we couldn't make any mistakes. He answered all our questions, and even had a hand-out page of places to eat in the area. Really nice place!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay!

    By

    July 04, 2015

    club

    Staff was kind, courteous, and helpful. Room and bathroom were spacious, clean, and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Real pet friendly

    By

    July 01, 2015

    My husband and I stayed for about 7 weeks in this hotel. The room was excellent located very convenient close to an exit this was very helpful to take our two dogs to walk.
    Room was nice, probably I would complain a little bit on the bed, but in general furniture and kitchen were in good conditions.
    The staff very friendly, we miss Gregg he always was in good mood and willing to help.
    Good location, good installations and friendly staff did a great stay for us.
    Thank you to all the team.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    This was my first experience with Candlewoods Suites Rocky Mount, NC, and it was a great one. I've stayed in Candlewoods Suites in other cities, but this was the best. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. After booking the hotel I learned I needed to stay another night in Rocky Mount, even though the hotel was full, front desk staff went out her way to get us that second night so we would not have to move to another hotel. A Great Big Thank You to her. The room was large and very clean and the bathroom fully stocked with towels. The pillows were a bit too soft for me, but after I stacked a few I still had good nights sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close