Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 78 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    78reviews

    • 5 Stars
      45
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Sleepless nights

    By

    March 15, 2015

    club

    We stayed here 2 nights and cancelled our final night due to lack of sleep. Each night we were awaken every 2 hours by train horns as they passed through town. The location of this hotel is horrible due to the close proximity of the train tracks .
    We travel to Austin often and will never stay at this hotel again !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 19, 2015
    We appreciate your feedback,and we are glad to hear we were able to hold up to Candlewood Suites standards. I apoligize that the train did not allow you to sleep, it can be ignored by some and to others it can be a disturbance,so we do apoligize. Thank you again for your feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Impressive for the price

    By

    March 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very clean and well decorated and well designed rooms. It was comforting to know all essentials were available if needed. We will stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2015
    Thank you so much for sharing your expirence! Come again soon!!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2015
    hank you so much for taking the time to share your expirence and we look forward to you staying with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Basic room, not the cleanest, no privacy

    By

    March 02, 2015

    club

    The room I stayed in should not be given to any guest. It is on the first floor, steps from the lobby, across the hallway from the laundry room, and faces the parking lot. If I looked out the window, I would be looking face-to-face with the drivers of the 3 cars outside, only 3 feet from me. Not very private. The glasses had lip prints all over them. The microwave oven clock light was visible from the bed and very bright. The coffemaker was dirty.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2015
    I truly apoligize for the expirence you had with us. This is not the way our hotel operates, and I am definitely going to be looking into this further. I hope that you will give us another try!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Roach in the bathroom

    By

    February 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stayed the weekend of the Austin Marathon, so the hotel and staff may have been a bit more stressed than usual.

    Nevertheless, our stay was not optimal. Check-in process was very slow even though we had made a reservation in advance (had to wait quite a while for someone to show up to check us in). Reception area was dirty. Received a double bed though we had booked and had been promised a queen. Elevator was hard to get on and off because of number of hotel staff moving cleaning carts, laundry, etc. on the same elevator (apparently no service elevator). Laundry room and fitness room were in the same room....made for an extra hot environment for exercise, plus children (whose parents were doing laundry) were playing on the machines making actual exercise difficult.

    On the plus side, air conditioner worked. Good refrigerator. Microwave worked (and had a complimentary bag of popcorn inside!).

    I felt like the staff was making an honest effort to do their jobs, they just seemed a bit overwhelmed (perhaps the hotel is understaffed?)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2015
    Larryboy98 I want to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Candlewood Suites in Round Rock. I am so sorry that your stay was less than optimal and will review your comments with the team to ensure that we continue to strive toward excellence.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close