Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 98 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    98reviews

    • 5 Stars
      57
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Affected by I-35 bat colony

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    The first thing one notices upon unloading at the parking lot is a powerful bat guano smell coming upwind from the bat colony under the I-35 underpass. Whew. Staff was friendly and professional. The room was well appointed, but carpet was filthy, resulting in blackened feet after just a few barefoot steps around my room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. I will be working with my Chief Engineer and Housekeeping department to ensure our carpets are cleaned properly. Thank you and hope you will stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room, and amenities

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites. The staff was very friendly and professional at all times during my
    1 1/2 month stay. My room was comfortable and I like the free laundry room on the premises. However, there were quite a few large dogs throughout my stay, and I feel there should be a size limit since pets are allowed, and a couple of times a dog was constantly barking when I was trying to sleep. Overall I enjoyed my stay, and would recommend Candlewood Suites to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will come again soon!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    People rock here

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    This isn't the nicest place I've ever stayed but the people make all the difference. Kati checked me in and she was super helpful. And Dom checked me out and he was just flat out fun every day. These two will keep me coming back. Very nice and accommodating staff. House keeping was very accommodating too. We had plenty of towels and blankets when we needed them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time out to tell us about your staff. Our staff is pleased to hear that they made your stay a pleasant one. Come back soon please!
    Read More
    Read Less

    best hotel

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    best hotel, good customer service, clean, quite and good quality

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    We are pleased to have been able to accommodate you, we hope you will stay again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    C-

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    My stay was average, The staff was wonderful but the room was average. The sheets and towels were so rough and uncomfortable. Everything else was wonderful but if you are staying for a long period like I was, towels and sheets are important.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback, The housekeeping department and myself will be working to make sure that the proper sheets and towels are put in every room so that others do not have this experience. We are pleased to hear that over all youhad a wonderful stay! Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Place to stay in Austin area

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    I find the location of the Round Rock Candlewood motel to be great when I work in the Austin area. The motel is close to the toll road and Mopac for North to South travel and close to 620 for East to West travel. I-35 is hit and miss as it has many travel problems but is far enough out of the downtown area so you can find another route. I can't say enough good about the staff as they were very helpful during my stay. They kept the common areas clean and fresh. I stayed on the back side of the Motel for 8 weeks and never had issues with outside traffic noise.
    I will stay here again when my job puts me in the Austin area as I have stayed several other times over the years with the same great experience. The beds are great, rooms are clean and again the staff can't be beat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Moemandave - THANK YOU for such a great review of our hotel. We're so happy that you enjoyed your 3 month stay with us and hope that you made it back home safely. Hope to see you next time!
    Read More
    Read Less

    More than enough

    By

    June 21, 2015

    club

    After being disappointed with my stay in the Killeen area, I was extremely skeptical and hesitant about staying at another Candlewood Suites. I'm glad I gave this location a chance! Overall great Service, the staff was very helpful and friendly. Ensured I had everything I needed. I had to extend my stay and didn't have any issues and they were able to allow me to keep the same rate. They didn't wait until my stay was almost over, they ensured I had enough towels. I would defiantly stay at this location again if I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    We appreciate your feed back, and We are pleased to hear we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff. Good shower. Cool A/C.

    By

    June 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was GREAT. The shower was HOT. The A/C was PERFECT as it chilled our room while the Texas heat beat down outside. There were only two issues during our stay: 1) mattress was horrible and 2) on our third day in our room --- we killed a giant cockroach. No big deal... only one... that we saw. Otherwise, it was a good hotel and we will return a second time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. I will be working with the Housekeeping department to ensure every mattress is rotated properly so that other guests do not experience an uncomfortable mattress. We use all feedback to improve our hotel.Thank you for staying with us, Hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Will always stay here when in town. So much to do in town and staff is really pleasent to be around and more than helpfull

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    We are pleased to have been your choice,and very thankful we will be your future choice. Thank you for staying with you!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unbeatable Value

    By

    June 08, 2015

    This was by far the best hotel value I have encountered, ever. The amenities, staff, and rooms were all of high caliber.. the kind you expect to see when staying at a hotel twice the price.

    It would be a good idea to somehow separate the laundry room from the fitness center. It got devastatingly hot in the fitness center from the dryers running in the laundry room, and there was no way to fix that as a guest.

    Overall though, this is a fantastic hotel. Thank you for the great experience! I'd stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2015
    We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!! Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will be back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    conveniently located

    By

    May 28, 2015

    overall great location and accommodations. Rooms/suites were a bit dated yet overall a great value for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us and hope you will return soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    north of Austin

    By

    May 25, 2015

    Good place to stay north of Austin
    Easy access but out of the way

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 26, 2015
    We are pleased to here you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close