• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 15.00 per day per pet not to exceed 150.00 per stay per pet. Pet agreement is required and no animal over 50 lbs is allowed. Pet must be crated when left unattended in room. Please call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1838

Guests who want their freedom and independence find the Candlewood Suites Austin – Round Rock, their new home away from home. Our location is right off of interstate 35 making fast and easy commute to local businesses such as Emerson and Dell Computers.

Located three blocks from the heart of downtown Round Rock, we are within a mile from the famous Round Rock Donuts and many other great restaurants. Shopping is easy to do here in Round Rock with great places such as the Round Rock Premium
View More

Guests who want their freedom and independence find the Candlewood Suites Austin – Round Rock, their new home away from home. Our location is right off of interstate 35 making fast and easy commute to local businesses such as Emerson and Dell Computers.

Located three blocks from the heart of downtown Round Rock, we are within a mile from the famous Round Rock Donuts and many other great restaurants. Shopping is easy to do here in Round Rock with great places such as the Round Rock Premium Outlets and one of the Texas Ikea stores. The Dell Diamond is also within an easy drive of the hotel and showcases our very own Round Rock Express baseball team with great ticket prices. If that isn’t enough for you, you can enjoy a movie and dinner at Flix Brewhouse one exit south of our location or see some natural beauty at the Inner Space Caverns North of Round Rock in Georgetown, Texas.

We offer a free laundry facility, 24-hour fitness room, and Candlewood Cupboard stocked with items you may need (or crave!) for easy access without having to leave the hotel. Our Lending Locker is a brand new concept that allows for guest to borrow forgotten or needed items such as board games, office supplies or a blender or crockpot for making dinner extra special. If you grow tired of cooking in your fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge, you can always go outside to our Gazebo and use our gas grill.

View Less
Features
It's all about location! With companies like Dell and Dresser Wayne nearby, as well as the Round Rock Premium Outlets, this hotel's suites are ideally situated for all business and leisure visitors.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great staff service I expected a Queen suite would have a Queen size bed , but it had a full size bed. Bed too little for two September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent complimentary breakfast The complimentary breakfast is outstanding. Their choices of hot food and fresh fruit and pastries is remarkable. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! The staff of this hotel are very friendly and helpful. They make you feel at home and always speak as you walk in or out of the hotel. The hot breakfast is pretty good but the service in the breakfast room is excellent! The location is super and the hotel is clean inside and out. I would highly recommend this hotel! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Selected this place last minute was very pleased with entire staff even though I had problem with tv it was resolved promptly by maintenance and front desk followed up to make sure I was happy! Enjoyed the hot breakfast and free laundry. Thank you for everything! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and a comfortable stay I loved the free On Demand tv and movie options, the complimentary hot breakfast, free internet and friendly staff. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and Friendly Our purpose of this visit was to shop at all the area outlet malls.The staff at the hotel upon registering was very friendly and nice. The room exceeded our expectations in that it had a kitchen and full size refrigerator. It was nice to have the option of cooking something to eat or eating out. The refrigerator also had an ice maker which was very convenient. We had a wonderful stay and will certainly stay here again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Enjoyed my stay. Would likely recommend to others. For those who are paying cash be prepared to pay a 200 dollar deposit, which was not explained when making the reservation, No resolve but other than that, I would stay in this hotel. I would definitely stay here if I had to be in RoundRock for and extended period of time. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent stay, service, quality for the money. Would recommend to anyone August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff I have stayed several times here, and have always felt very welcomed and appreciated. The staff makes very sure I am happy, comfortable and have all my needs met. From providing the water and coffee to making certain the meeting room is not too hot/toocold,but just right! And not just one person, but many on the staff, asking how things were. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Half Way We chose this location as the halfway point for us to pick up our grandkids so they could stay with us over the summer. We thought we were getting a good price for a decent hotel ... but we found we were getting so much more. The staff checked us in almost effortlessly and we found our suite to be so much more than we expected! The suite itself was super comfortable and the bedrooms even more so! Everything was clean and inviting, and breakfast was fantastic! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of space and great quality We love staying at this hotel. It is comfortable. Great breakfast! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This place was great! Staff was very polite and professional. Place was quiet even though we were right next to the highway. The bed was comfy, the place was very clean, the bathroom was clean and everything in order. The room temp was great, too. We like it cold and that's just how we were able to have the room. We'll definitely stay again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location The staff really makes this hotel superb. Sure, it's an upscale hotel and meets all expectations that includes, but the faculty regularly goes above and beyond to make the stay pleasant. From washing dishes to greeting you with a smile, the hotel feels more homey than the typical hotel service. Cocktail hour from 5:30-7:30 every Tuesday-Thursday is awesome as well. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Accessible This room was everything we expected and everything we needed. There were wonderful accommodations in the bathroom and the location of the room with regard to the elevator, lobby and exterior door was great! Thanks for the planning and care that went into this hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of the line!! As a person who is a Platinum member with IHG I travel a lot to say the least. I can stay where ever I want when I come to Austin and that's literally at any price. I choose this hotel because the staff is really first class. Customer Service is the key to success and not just price. Mr. Cantrell and his staff at this hotel get it. They could literally teach the other locations what 5 Star service is all about. Thanks again for making our stay outstanding guys as my wife and I appreciate it so much. Rich August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff My family and I enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites. We were greeted with enthusiasm. We were even given a perk for my 45th birthday. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Horhay August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Like experience The clerk that checked me in made me feel like a guest in her home. Made me feel like she truly enjoyed her job and wanted me to feel at home was a very pleasant experience and I will be returning very soon!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra perks Enjoy the hotel. Carpet was a little drungy, however the added social perks are a great bonus. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Always a wonderful stay. Clean, friendly and comfortable. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Primary Choice While Staybridge are home away from home and normally very good the age of this location is clearly showing and the lack of attention internally by the company is felt. I would recommend looking a bit south to the other Staybridge location if possible, July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I reserve the Staybridge Suite in Round Rock for all of my new employees coming into Austin for their training. The staff is great at meeting every need that arises. The guests have nothing but great reviews of the hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better place around the Round Rock area. I travel and I tend to stay in the Austin / Round Rock area and I for my first time stay here I was fairly impressed. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE OVERALL EXCELLENT..PROPERTY - STAFF - SERVICE - ROOM, ETC. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay I just want to thank all the staff there for being so helpful and friendly during out stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, dinner included beer This was a short overnight business trip. The hotel was easy to find, clean, friendly staff, big room designed for longer stays. The night I was there they provided a complimentary dinner and beer, in addition to the usual breakfast offerings in the morning. Overall a very positive experience June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OFIC Man This is a great location and hotel. The staff is always great and helpful, aways willing to do what it takes to make you fell right at home. Rooms are clean and comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were so friendly, every one of them. We appreciated the great service, cleanliness, and enjoyed the breakfast and pool. The only thing I would have changed in the set up of our room was the vanity area didn't have a door. We had our young daughter with us so to get privacy to dress my husband had to go to the toilet area. But we lived with that. If we stay again we will make sure to get a 1 bedroom. But as far as everything else it was great. We were there for a basketball tournament and had a late game on the day of check out and the staff blessed us to let us do a late check out at 2. That really helped our day being once we were done at the game we had a 2 1/2 hour drive home. Thank you to all of your for your great service. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price I really enjoyed the location and price of Staybridge. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Staybridge! We stayed two nights at Staybridge, on June 3rd and 4th, to attend a baseball tournament. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite, which featured king size bed in one bedroom, queen size bed in other bedroom, plus the couch was a pull out bed. Also had two bathrooms. The suite was the perfect size for our family! Our room was super clean and smelled good too. We all enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which featured an array of choices, and they even scrambled me some eggs without cheese, since one morning they were serving omelets with cheese, which I don't eat. The staff at the hotel was friendly, and several made a point to congratulate us when our boys won in the state tournament, which I thought was really nice! The only negative thing was the people in hotel room next to us had a dog that yapped at night, which was not cool! All in all it was a great experience at Staybridge, and I'd recommend this hotel to anyone! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Ice Better access to ice. Also, better attitude of front desk personel when asked about ice. When asked about anything in general. Doesn't apply to all front desk staff but unfortunately one bad apple can make you view them all bad. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading