Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 176 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    176reviews

    • 5 Stars
      131
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great hotel all around

    By

    June 07, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites - Salina is a a great, up-to-date hotel with all the amenities (including pet friendly!) you could need for business or pleasure. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms super clean and a great space to relax after a day of travel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear RoadTripNC, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. If you had any concerns about your accommodations, please let me know so I may address them. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    surprised

    By

    June 04, 2016

    I have stayed at Candlewood locations before and haven't been overly impressed, however this location was so nice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. My only issue was the remote to the TV did not work very well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Keartzer, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites for your overnight destination. I apologize for the remotes not working as well and I hope it was not too annoying. Again, we appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beds very comfortable, Room clean.

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    Very nice rooms. Pillows were fantastic. The room was cool enough. Loved being able to find something to eat there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Lil Porkchop, Love that name. I just want to thank you for writing a review.I am pleased that we met your expectations with our rooms. The staff works very hard to keep them up. We do have great places to eat here in Salina and many of them are close to the hotel, or within a short distance. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites as we do understand there are many choices of hotels to choose from and I am glad you chose ours. Again, thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    NOISY

    By

    May 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    DONT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE . NOISY and I couldn't sleep enough.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    Dear ELA1976, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. I know you had concerns about the noise and I apologize for this. We hope that you will reconsider and give us a second chance the next time you are in town. Again thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    May 02, 2016

    club

    Nice hotel in a great location. Anything you might need while traveling is very close by. Several restaurants, Walmart, Target and fuel. Very easy access off and back on to Interstate 135.

    Yes, the lobby is almost non-existent but the welcoming staff easily overcame this small problem in the design of the building.

    We recommend!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay in Salina

    By

    April 29, 2016

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Due to a change in plans, I needed to do a late afternoon check-out. The staff worked with me to minimize the impact.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 02, 2016
    Dear osucowboys81, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all comments and are glad we could help you with a late check out. Again, thank you for your review and staying with us at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in Salina

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    I was impressed with the hospitality and the beautiful rooms. Rates were great...

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2016
    Dear Olde, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and the compliments. If you did have any concerns about your accommodations, please let me know so I may address them. Again thank you for staying with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent choice

    By

    April 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    I visit the Salina, KS area a couple times a year and have found this hotel to be an affordable and convenient spot. The changes to the hotel inside have elevated it to a must stay for me. The carpeting, painting and general clean appearance shows! The staff and management have really done their job. Keep up the good work!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 26, 2016
    Dear cacman1, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. I appreciate all of the nice compliments and I will be sure to pass them along to the staff. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    salina

    By

    April 21, 2016

    nice place with a kitchen and great location next to a grocery store and fast food

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 25, 2016
    Dear ricky4244, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. If you had any concerns about your accommodations, please let me know so I may address them. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place

    By

    April 08, 2016

    Always nice place to stay, The front desk is always very helpful and easy to make reservations.Will stay there in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 08, 2016
    Dear Shortys, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we always are pleased when we can pass along the great comments to our employees. If you had any concerns about your accommodations, please let me know so I may address them. Again thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a grat stay

    By

    March 24, 2016

    This property is in a great location for my business travel, Staff always friendly to me, rooms are always in great condition. This property is close to dinning and gas stations. I always stay at this location when doing business in Salina. I have traveled with my boss before and he likes the room at this property.
    Keep up the good work!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all of the fine comments and I will be sure to pass every one of them along to the staff. Thank you for continually staying with us here in Salina. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    beautiful, new hotel

    By

    March 24, 2016

    club

    Rooms are very small here, but mostly adequate and certainly lovely in appearance. Furniture was sparse, as were wall outlets and places to charge phones, etc. Beds were fine. Room was almost perfect in cleanliness. Don't expect much variety in the selections of food in the cupboard--very basic (inadequate for vegetarians). It would be really, really nice if there were an option to purchase a continental breakfast buffet of some sort here--otherwise, your choices are fast food, or a long sit-down experience if you don't have time to grocery shop the night before. Maybe that is a service that could be offered by management--I would gladly have paid for someone to stock our room with a few items ahead of time! Equipment in fitness center was only ok. Staff was friendly and the location of the suites couldn't make things any easier for travel. Overall, this was a fine choice. This is a great p;lace if you are traveling with a pet, too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 28, 2016
    Dear BizzyB1455, Thank you for such nice compliments. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. All comments are shared with the staff at our meetings and I know they will be delighted to read about them. We hope to see you again in your future travels. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less