Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 184 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    184reviews

    • 5 Stars
      138
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    ok...

    By

    July 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    would perfer the holiday inn express near i-70, but this was the only one available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    Dear kcg5036, I am sorry that you were unable to get your preferred hotel for your stay, but we are certainly glad that you gave us a try. Please feel free to contact me if you had any concerns about your accommodations. We always welcome feedback. Thank you so much for staying with us at Candlewood Suites in Salina. Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    First time stay and we were very impressed!

    By

    July 26, 2016

    We have never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before. They allow pets, so decided to try it out. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Although we only stayed one night, this is a great place to stay for an extended time. It has a nice kitchen area, and even has a bag of popcorn to pop for that evening snack!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2016
    Dear Lizard55, Thank you for staying with us at the Candewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. I hope your stay was a pleasant one. We always welcome our pets with open arms as they are part of the family as well. I hope after your experience you will continue to try out the Candlewood Suites in you future travels. Again, thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and very comfortable stay.

    By

    July 24, 2016

    club

    Great staff and very comfortable stay. The staff really helped and did not hesitate to help with anything, especially when my dogs got loose running down the hall. They were kind to them and helped me get them back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 26, 2016
    Dear Texas to Gering, Thank you for staying with us at Candlewood Suites in Salina Kansas. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am pleased your stay was comfortable as we do try our best to please. Also, I will let the staff know about your comments and how much you appreciate them helping you retrieve your dogs and being kind to them. Again, Thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Candlewood

    By

    July 19, 2016

    Very nice Candlewood. I have stayed here twice and both times the host checking me in was very professional and friendly. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. I travel for work and the next time I am in the area i will for sure try to stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Dear bkooze, Thank you so much for the nice compliments on the staff and the compliment on the room. We appreciate every comment good or bad, because this gives us the opportunity to improve our performance. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay destination as we know you have many other choices. Again thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable!

    By

    June 22, 2016

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pillows were amazing. It was very comfortable and very quiet. I will definitely use the facility again when I travel to visit my son.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2016
    Dear rqqq, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Candlewood Suites in Salina Kansas. I also want to thank you for writing a nice review. It is great to know that you were comfortable during your stay and we are pleased you will be joining us sometime in the future. Again, thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel convenient for traveling

    By

    June 21, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have been in the area before but needed to find a hotel that was more in my budget but would still accomodate my needs and found this hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel when traveling in the area. There are a lot of places to eat in the area when looking for something. As well as shopping mall down the street to visit if you have time. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2016
    Dear hydro129, Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites for your destination while you were traveling. We appreciate your kind remarks and also for taking the time to write this review. We are fortunate to be surrounded by so many restaurants and shops in the area. If you are in the area again, please feel free to stop in. Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Salina Hotel

    By

    June 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel appears updated, and is located conveniently with respect to restaurants. Their staff is courteous and appreciative of your business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2016
    Dear Bankers'Bank, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. We appreciate you also taking the time to write a review. I will be sure to tell the staff about your comments. Again thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Hotel, Friendly Staff

    By

    June 14, 2016

    I would recommend this hotel ten times over. The staff was incredibly friendly. About an hour into our stay the desk manager called our room to ensure that our room was to our standards, and if not, if we needed anything. The hotel grounds were adequate for walking our three dogs, though I would have liked a more convenient waste disposal. The room was clean and well stocked. There is no breakfast available, but one can purchase items from the closet, such as milk, cereal, oatmeal, etc.. if needed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel all around

    By

    June 07, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites - Salina is a a great, up-to-date hotel with all the amenities (including pet friendly!) you could need for business or pleasure. The beds were extremely comfortable, the rooms super clean and a great space to relax after a day of travel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear RoadTripNC, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. If you had any concerns about your accommodations, please let me know so I may address them. Again thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    surprised

    By

    June 04, 2016

    I have stayed at Candlewood locations before and haven't been overly impressed, however this location was so nice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. My only issue was the remote to the TV did not work very well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Keartzer, Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites for your overnight destination. I apologize for the remotes not working as well and I hope it was not too annoying. Again, we appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beds very comfortable, Room clean.

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    Very nice rooms. Pillows were fantastic. The room was cool enough. Loved being able to find something to eat there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 09, 2016
    Dear Lil Porkchop, Love that name. I just want to thank you for writing a review.I am pleased that we met your expectations with our rooms. The staff works very hard to keep them up. We do have great places to eat here in Salina and many of them are close to the hotel, or within a short distance. Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites as we do understand there are many choices of hotels to choose from and I am glad you chose ours. Again, thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Linda Breid GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    NOISY

    By

    May 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    DONT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE . NOISY and I couldn't sleep enough.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    Dear ELA1976, I just wanted to thank you for staying with us recently at the Candlewood Suites in Salina, Kansas. I know you had concerns about the noise and I apologize for this. We hope that you will reconsider and give us a second chance the next time you are in town. Again thank you for staying with us. Linda Breid General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less