Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 172 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    172reviews

    • 5 Stars
      97
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      5

    very good experience

    By

    August 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    I love the suite, very thing is perfect.
    If the noise from the air condition and refrigerator could be avioded, that could be even better. And I have no complaint on that because I got timly applogy from the manager.

    Read More
    Read Less

    広い部屋と空港へのシャトルサービス

    By

    August 05, 2015

    ソルトレークシティ空港に近いホテルということで利用しました。利用はしませんでしたが、ホテル内に売店があり、軽食や飲み物が販売されていました。翌日の飛行機に合わせてシャトルを予約してもらい、スムーズに空港に行くことができました。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Missed connection, this hotel saved my sanity

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Marooned in Salt Lake City after a missed connection, I was resigned to the prospect of an uncomfortable night in the terminal. Managed to get a room here, and initially my attitude was "meh, it's got to be better than sleeping in the airport". I hadn't used Candlewood before. It exceeded all my expectations. The staff were super helpful and friendly (including Brian the hotel/airport shuttle driver), the room was clean, modern and well-appointed, and I had the best night's sleep in a long time.
    Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in SLC (voluntarily or otherwise!) and I shall seek out Candlewood suites wherever else I travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood suites SLC Trip

    By

    July 31, 2015

    platinumelite

    The rooms were very clean and the service was excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight stay

    By

    July 25, 2015

    This is an older hotel. It is clean and the staff was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you come through Salt Lake City! Jennifer Swaffar Director of Sales Candlewood Suites SLC Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Need to stay More Often

    By

    July 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    We travel about 30 to 40 nights a year. We usually stay at Holiday Inn, or Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at Candlewood Suites a few times and each time we have we tell ourselves we need to use Candlewood Suites more. Beds are comfortable, rooms are nice,, staff is nice and friendly. You can expect to see us more at Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Yeah! We have converted you to Candlewood Lovers! We can't wait to see you on your next visit to our beautiful city! Jennifer Swaffar Director of Sales Candlewood Suites SLC Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    Had excellent experience and will look into another stay at another location as I continue my travels....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for choosing us! We look forward to see you the next time you are in Salt Lake City! Jennifer Swaffar Director of Sales Candlewood Suites SLC Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay in SLC

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    This is a great hotel for staying in SLC that is close to Temple Square! I wish I had known that there was a light rail nearby and that this hotel offered rides to and from the airport. This would have saved me from renting a car at the airport. I hope to stay there in the future. It is great that they have washers and dryers for use.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Very friendly staff which helped a lot. Clean room. Well located. Good coffee and not very quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for choosing the Candlewood Suites SLC Airport! We appreciate your stay...and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Salt Lake City! Jennifer Swaffar Director of Sales Candlewood Suites SLC Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Okay - use as last resort

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Overall this is an okay location. It does meet your basic needs for an extended stay type hotel. I found the housekeeping to be poor, room and dishes were dirty. They do provide plenty of dish soap, so was able to clean the leftovers still on the pots, glasses and pans using the spatula to scrape the food off first. Also, nice to have leftover food in the freezer and cupboard to use. If you are using Google or AAA for directions, both directions are wrong on how to enter the property. There is only one way to enter the parking lot and it is off the frontage road W North Temple not Village Blvd or from the backside of the property. After using satellite view, I see the truth. Very confusing at first.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered while staying with us. Please know that we take these issues seriously and will make sure to address them with our staff. If you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future please reach out to me personally and I will make sure your stay is more enjoyable. Sincerely, Jennifer Swaffar Director of Sales Candlewood Suites SLC Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great thanks to the staff!

    By

    July 20, 2015

    I would like to thank the afternoon staff at the Candlewood Suites Salt-Lake City Airport for accommodating me with a very early check-in on my visit July 16, 2015. Not only did I make it my business meeting in Provo Utah with plenty of time, but I also had some additional time to check out the downtown Salt Lake City. I highly commend the staff for their hard work and preparing my room in a very timely manner. This location will certainly be my preferred hotel of choice when I stay in the SLC area. Thank you once again for your service, hospitality, and getting me one step closer to becoming a Platinum Member! I love my IHG Rewards points and the IHG Brand!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our hotel! I will let the staff know of your comments, it is always nice to hear appreciation from our guests. The IHG Brand is a great one! We have a great Rewards program when you take the time to learn as much as you can about it! We can't wait to see you again! Jennifer Swaffar Director of Sales Candlewood Suites SLC Airport
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great surprise

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    After a terrible experience with a car rental company and a very sub par night with a hotel competitor, we were in need of a positive turn of events. Candlewood Suites fit the bill. Due to the low rate we were expecting a very basic stay, but were pleasantly surprised as nearly everything far exceeded expectations. Best of all was the attitude and helpfulness of staff. We will seek out Candlewood Suites for both business and leisure in the future. We had an outstanding stay at Candlewood Suites in Salt Lake City.

    Read More
    Read Less