Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 265 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    265reviews

    • 5 Stars
      165
    • 4 Stars
      59
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Spotless! Couldn't have asked for more

    By

    July 29, 2016

    This is the second time I stayed at Candlewood Suites @ Salt Lake.
    The front desk is very attentive and answers all your questions.
    The room was large and very clean. Plenty of towels, etc.
    I love having a teapot in the room!
    I will definitely stay here again.
    Also love that there is a free shuttle to the airport!!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Thanks CWS

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    Booked for a friend taking a long road trip, by all accounts you took good care of him! He said he didn't want to leave

    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location for a restful sleep

    By

    July 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    This hotel is very convenient to SLC. I used it for a business trip and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The property is well-kept and with the exception of some slow internet issues, I was very pleased with my stay. The grills are in excellent condition and the room was well-appointed with everything necessary for a relaxing stay. I would recommend this property for business travelers. I did not use the fitness center but it appeared bright, clean and well-equipped.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, clean

    By

    July 22, 2016

    We enjoyed our stay. We were pleasantly surprised, it was very clean and comfortable. It was nice to have a kitchenette.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious rooms with numeroous amenities.

    By

    July 21, 2016

    We like the well equipped kitchens, the free laundry room, and the spacious rooms of the Candlewood Suites. They are also pet friendly which is important to us. A great place to stay while on vacation or traveling.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay for short trip to SLC

    By

    July 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    convenient to the airport in a safe and quiet location wit easy access to the freeway system and also to downtown SLC

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed and too tired to fight about it

    By

    July 10, 2016

    I have traveled to Salt Lake City 7-8 times in the last year and each time I have avoided staying at this particular Candlewood Suites because it looked unattractive. The last visit i decided to give them a shot. I was not surprised by the condition of the property and the room. I was surprised to find hair and bugs on the floor in my bathroom and the previous occupants burned coffee in the bottom of the carafe and their coffee and filter in the basket. I was just too tired to complain. I went to bed and left promptly at 6:00am on the shuttle. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 20, 2016
    Dear LufkinRealtor, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our hotel and room condition. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice spacious room

    By

    June 30, 2016

    club

    Nice room.
    Cupboard is a great idea, but didn't need anything from it. Complementary washer/dryers were very convenient to have.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great quality and excellent suites

    By

    June 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    Highly recommend this location for extended stay purposes. Suites were very comfortable and all amenities available.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at the Candlewood

    By

    June 27, 2016

    My stay here was primarily for business. The staff greeted me quickly and recognized my rewards status immediately. The room was a good size and very clean. Staying here was easy and close to the airport.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    Thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    First time in Salt Lake City

    By

    June 27, 2016

    This was a great location for my first time in Salt Lake. Close to my business, the airport and downtown. Food and leisure was not that far from this location and had a very enjoyable visit.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2016
    We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in Salt Lake City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    needs some attention

    By

    June 20, 2016

    Bed was so soft and broke down, had to cancel 2nd night and move to another hotel, shower was great, but no hot water at sink to shave. sink in bathroom was filthy, something banged the wall all night long from the outside the hotel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 05, 2016
    Dear MtnRider, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I regret to read that we did not meet your expectations of the IHG brand when it comes to your room accommodations and the cleanliness level of the property. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused you. I have taken note of your valuable comments and we will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. While I understand that you did not have an overall great stay, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less