• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SALT LAKE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets under 30 lbs with a Fifteen dollar fee for the first night and Ten dollars per night up to a total of Seventy five dollars per stay A signed Pet agreement is required at check in
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Million Air
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
LDS Genelology Building
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Historic LDS Temple Square
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Salt Palace Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for guests. We offer parking at the front as well as the back of the hotel.
    Complimentary airport shuttle 24 hours daily.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:UT0113

Choose Salt Lake City Airport Suites for Extended Stay Travel.

The Candlewood Suites® Salt Lake City - Airport hotel is located adjacent to one of the largest airports in Utah. If you’re looking for a hotel near Salt Lake City Airport, consider our hotel for your accommodations. Our guests enjoy great features and a short commute to the city while staying at this all-suite hotel in Salt Lake City.

Salt Lake City is a bustling corporate area home to professional destinations
View More

Choose Salt Lake City Airport Suites for Extended Stay Travel.

The Candlewood Suites® Salt Lake City - Airport hotel is located adjacent to one of the largest airports in Utah. If you’re looking for a hotel near Salt Lake City Airport, consider our hotel for your accommodations. Our guests enjoy great features and a short commute to the city while staying at this all-suite hotel in Salt Lake City.

Salt Lake City is a bustling corporate area home to professional destinations like L3, Northrup Grumman and Unisys. Business guests can stay in touch with the office with free Wi-Fi access and an on-site Business Center. Commuting to work is convenient and easy because our great location near downtown Salt Lake City.

Take a trip to Temple Square and visit the famous Mormon Temple or tour the State Capitol Building, all of which are just minutes away from the hotel! Our hotel offers the perfect place for vacationers and the comforts of an apartment-style suite with amenities you just cannot find at other hotels.

Travelers looking to stay long-term appreciate our guest accommodations. This hotel is a pet-friendly property (fee applies) so there is no need to leave your pet at home. Additional amenities such as a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite and free laundry services are a few of the many perks the hotel offers. Let us become one of your favorite hotels near Salt Lake City Airport. Reserve your suite today.

View Less
Features
Guests love the hotel's location next to the Salt Lake City airport. The hotel's suites are ideal for an alternative to a corporate apartment due to the extended-stay rates and great amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property / Great-Awesome Staff!! :) Great Location, Very, Very Clean....... Parking Availability is spacious and very easy. Very close to a Shopping Mall, Fuel, Restaurants, the Interstate Highway Etc..... Very Quiet and great property! November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very close to restaurants. Clean and friendly staff October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff The staff make you fell like home. they are always helpful and freindly. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was incredible. we were staying at your hotel for a wedding. My brother got a block rate and it was great. my sister extended her stay and the person on the sales staff got her the block rate for the extra days even though the deadline had expired. we left on sunday to return to goodyear, az. and stayed at a holiday inn express in flagstaff. the room was not as big and the price was twice what we paid in sandy. i would definitely stay at this holiday inn express in sandy in the future.. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the place!! This review just doesn't take much thought.. From the staff - management - to housekeeping - including those on the front lines - Bonnie, Amanda - all wonderful to be associated with - we've had an extended stay - much longer than most - and even taking that into consideration the staff never looses sight that we are guests - even though now we're more like family highly recommend this property in Mesquite NV. the pool, the breakfast, the grounds, the laundry, breakfast - all exactly what we need - I can't say enough - our room has a balcony with a view of Falcon Crest golf course - the othe side of the hotel has Mountain view - also very nice - we are well traveled - so I can compare with other hospitality companies easily - HIE never disappoints on any level - this is also a pet friendly location - and kid friendly location - and never ever is there a problem or issue - thank you Holiday Inn Express - we truly appreciate you and you kind staff T & O October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for your hospitality As soon as we walked into the building, we were greeted with a smile and a very accommodating host. Instantly we felt at ease and the experience was all and more than we hoped - we needed a quiet and comfortable place to sleep - and it was perfect. Thanks again to the staff. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't cancel your room if you book online I tried to cancel the second night of my stay 24 hours in advance, and the hotel refused on the basis that I had "booked online". I book all my hotels online and have never encountered such and invalid reason for refusing to refund my money. I won't be staying at Holiday Inn Express again. Other hotels have much better costumer service and rewards programs. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The Holiday Inn Express line has always been clean and comfortable. Check-in and check-out are always easy and the beds are some of the best I've seen, even among much more expensive hotels. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sandy-South Salt Lake City We recently stayed at the Sandy South Salt Lake Holiday Inn Express. As we checked out and drove away, my girls ages 13, 9, and 7 commented that, "We will miss Julia." I asked, "Who is Julia?" I didn't know they had met a new friend while on this trip. My oldest daughter said, "Julia was at the front desk. She was so nice to us and always helpful with everything we needed." This was a surprise to me, as I didn't realize they were heading to the front desk to ask Julia for things. Things like: more towels, scissors to cut a string off of clothing, a toothbrush because it was forgotten, a bandage to cover a cut, hot chocolate packets because they love hot chocolate, and I am sure the list goes on and on. They had formed a friendship with Julia over our short stay and she made an impression on my kids. Even thought I felt misled in being told that pets were not allowed on the 2nd floor and there were pets on that floor, because of Julia, we will definitely be staying again at this hotel. My children even saw an irate guest complaining and yelling at Julia and they came and told me how well Julia had handled this guests complaints and irrational behavior. Congratulations to Julia for making a HUGE impression with me and being such a great example of service October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay nice location.. pleasant stay However, daily house keeping was not up to par. looked like it was done in a hurry. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast options The breakfast choices are getting old. I would rather have the menu options change every once in awhile. The pancake machine seems to have issues at every Holiday Inn I stay at. I wish they were removed and replaced with the Belgium Waffle makers. They are much better to use and are less complicated to maintain. If you too a survey of the staff that had to work with these machines they would probably for the most part give you a negative rating. I have talked to a lot of personnel and the word that keeps on popping up to describe the pancake maker was "problematic" October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Convenient to numerous activities. Great location. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Sleep I was very happy to stay at the holiday inn in Salt Lake UT. The place was clean and appeared to be new. I would stay here again. It's not to far from the city and there are many things to do around the hotel. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and service. Wonderful experience at this property. Troy and his staff go above and beyond to make sure your stay is memorable. Great location right off the freeway next to the automall in Sandy. Plenty of great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Will definitely be staying here again. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, even nicer staff This hotel is easy to access, pet friendly, clean and always have the friendliest staff. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Very friendly and attentive front desk staff. A great stay! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Bed/Pillow I was in town on business, and my stay left nothing to be desired. They covered it all! Thanks, team! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was good and the rest was good Taylor made making reservations very easy. The staff is very helpful with any problems or questions one might have. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Holiday Inn Express always has friendly service, clean rooms and a great breakfast. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff Taylor always makes me feel like "a regular" even though I only stay there about 10 nights per year. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services From Entire Staff Outstanding Hotel Staff, central location close to your choice of Dining. Outstanding Breakfast. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel was great, staff was excellent and room was comfy. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Bed was great. Location of hotel suit my needs with multiple meeting and potential dinning locations September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in every aspect! Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, very clean rooms. Very comfortable bed and most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on. Breakfast as good, coffee was great. I was traveling for business alone and was worried about safety. I felt very comfortable in the hotel. Enjoyed the stay very much. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly Holiday Inn Express always impresses me. I know I'm going to like it before I walk in the door. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything's up to date in SLC I liked the separate office and sleeping area. Also, I was able to work out in the pool very early in the morning - water walk and water aerobics - the pool was deep enough to work for both and the early access meant no kids to share the space with. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Access from Interstate Good location to get off the interstate and enjoy a good nights sleep and then back onto the interstate. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 106th South SLC Located convenient for my needs, the hotel is easy to find, with plenty of well lit parking. The hotel is clean and well maintained with a wonderfully caring and competent staff. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Good but Problems with AC Room was good but the AC was having problems and also the hot tub was not at the go temperature. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and roomy Have found most Holiday Inn Express to be above average. Beds are comfortable, and rooms have ample space to relax. Good variety of breakfast food. We need pet friendly and have found Holiday Inn Express to be at the top of the scale for outside dog areas, although some HIE do not allow pets. September 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
SLCNT Candlewood Suite Salt Lake City Exterior View
SLCNT Candlewood Suite Salt Lake City Exterior View
Select to close.
SLCNT Candlewood Suite Salt Lake City Exterior View SLCNT  Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Exterior View SLCNT Candlewood Suites  Salt Lake City Hotel Exterior SLCNT Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Lobby View SLCNT Candlewood Suites  Salt Lake City Hotel Exterior SLCNT Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Hotel Exterior SLCNT Candlewood Suites Salt lake City Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Hotel Lobby SLCNT  Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading