• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SALT LAKE CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome pets under 30 lbs with a Fifteen dollar fee for the first night and Ten dollars per night up to a total of Seventy five dollars per stay A signed Pet agreement is required at check in
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Historic LDS Temple Square
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Salt Palace Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Million Air
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Energy Solutions Arena
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:94
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for guests. We offer parking at the front as well as the back of the hotel.
    Complimentary airport shuttle 24 hours daily.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:113
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:UT0113

Salt Lake City Airport near Hotel's Property

The Candlewood Suites® Salt Lake City - Airport hotel is located adjacent to one of the largest airports in Utah. If you would like to stay near Salt Lake City Airport, consider this hotel's suites for your accommodations. Guests enjoy great features and a short commute to the city while staying at the hotel.

Salt Lake City is a bustling corporate area home to professional destinations like L3, Northrup Grumman and Unisys. Business
View More

Salt Lake City Airport near Hotel's Property

The Candlewood Suites® Salt Lake City - Airport hotel is located adjacent to one of the largest airports in Utah. If you would like to stay near Salt Lake City Airport, consider this hotel's suites for your accommodations. Guests enjoy great features and a short commute to the city while staying at the hotel.

Salt Lake City is a bustling corporate area home to professional destinations like L3, Northrup Grumman and Unisys. Business guests can stay in touch with the office with free high-speed Internet access in the suite and an on-site Business Center. Commuting to work is easy because the location of the hotel is near downtown Salt Lake City. Travelers who need a place for a long-term stay love the hotel's rates and options.

Near downtown Salt Lake City and the airport, the hotel's a perfect place for vacationers to stay. Take a trip to Temple Square and visit the famous Mormon Temple or tour the State Capitol Building, all of which are just minutes away. You can also enjoy the comfort of an apartment-style suite with amenities you just cannot find at other hotels.

When staying at this hotel, there is no need to leave your pet behind as this is a pet-friendly property (fee applies). Additional amenities such as a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite and free laundry facilities are a few of the many perks the hotel offers. Let us become one of your favorite hotels near Salt Lake City Airport.

View Less
Features
Guests love the hotel's location next to the Salt Lake City airport. The hotel's suites are ideal for an alternative to a corporate apartment due to the extended-stay rates and great amenities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Never been to salt lake I would recommend staying here, its close to the airport and was easy to get around Salt Lake. I also want to say thank you to the staff for helping us when we left our car keys in the room, the staff went out of their way to get our keys back to us in a timely matter. Sincerely June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Provided room near highway so opening the window for nighttime sleep was not an option. Otherwise, room was fine. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel staff This is a nice hotel and we are always treated kindly. It is our hotel of choice whenever we have to fly out of SLC the next day. We feels like family here. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport Hotel Great staff, convenient location, good local restaurants nearby. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leaking toilet toilet leaked they were totally booked, no more rooms, and Pagan made sure I had adequate towels to clean water until repair man could make it back. she even had the manager call me to make sure everything was ok. Pagan had shown true customer service that you don't see very often anymore. I would definitely go back due to her quality service. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff; comfortable room.. My only complaint is that the shuttle from the Airport was not running when we needed it. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall If I return to this area I would stay here again. The hotel was nice and priced reasonably. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfy with great freeway access My girlfriend and I had traveled from CA. to Wyoming and then heading back we decided to stay in Salt Lake. We are both IHG members and love to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we can. This particular Express was exceptional! We felt safe and it was close to the freeway so we didn't waste any time searching for the hotel. There is also a cute little restaurant/bar just down the street with great salads and sandwiches! We would definitely recommend this hotel and come back again when we get the chance. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief Stay at HIE at SLC I stopped briefly at this hotel while driving to Oregon from Texas to catch a few hours of sleep before hitting the road again. When I arrived, at about 1am, the staff at the counter was friendly and made check-in fast and easy. The room itself was well maintained, and while I only caught about 4 hours of sleep, it wasn't due to the room or outside noise. I was in a hurry to keep driving. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean, and the walls kept out external noises. It was far more than I expected from a Holiday Inn Express, although i will admit that I haven't stayed at one since 2002. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I had a pet-friendly room as I had my dog with me. Despite that fact, the room was as clean or cleaner as any I have seen at hotels that are not pet friendly. I grabbed a quick cup of coffee and a pastry on the way out the door, but the dining area also looked clean with a great food spread. I spend a lot of time on the road for my job, and stay at a lot of hotels. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway intolerable Rooms on the East side are impossible to sleep in due to proximity to freeway. Should come with a warning label. Would never recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything else was fine, but it really doesn't matter when you can't sleep, which is why you stopped in the first place. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service staff was very helpful for the class I was doing at the hotel May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business..guy The facility always seems clean and presentable. The pool is clean and comfortable. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and terrific location I had a great stay there at the Holiday Inn Express in Salt Lake City. The location was perfect for what I needed to do with work and travel. The staff was terrific and helpful. The breakfast was great and there was lots of it every morning (only one sausage gravy day but that was probably better for me anyway). The workout area had plenty of equipment and was always clean and ready, plus all the equipment worked well. And Lofty's is right down the street with their huge menu of exotic burgers. I would absolutely stay there again if I'm ever in town again for work or fun. April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay We had stayed at a HI Express the previous night in Orem, UT and had a great experience, so I was excited about staying here. The front desk gal seemed irritated when we questioned the directions she gave us The male front desk guy was nice. The hotel was a llittle older and not as clean as the orevious nughts stay it was okay overall though. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, once again! My husband and I have stayed at your facility before and we keep coming back! It is great to be able to leave our car as well as being able to be shuttled to and from the airport. Thanks to a wonderful staff! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean, Comfortable room Nice hotel with friendly staff. Clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast. The fumes from the hot tub were a little hard on the eyes but other than that, it was a nice pool area. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Offdutyofficer55 The whole experience was very pleasant. I will stay at this property whenever I visit SLC. I was treated as if I were a Platinum Elite member instead of just a Gold card member! I had a late afternoon flight and was allowed to checkout later than eleven ( 2:00pm). I would like to say to the entire staff, thank you for a wonderful and enjoyable stay! April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my favorite place to stay Quiet and comfortable place. Breakfast is good and convenient. Get rooms away from the freeway, if you are a light sleeper. I do not like the hustle and bustle of down town. So, I have been staying at this place since 7 years. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice check in people great hotel the hotel is great with nice bed and shower and the girl that check you in at night is pegan she is the best all was happy and great you with a smile and in the morning there is Emiley, she is great to have everything in order when I leave the are the best, make sure you keep them........... March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road noise If you like the highway noise out the window, this is the place. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay i travel and stay here often and it is the best the pool and spa is nice also when it is snowing and you are there just relaxing and the staff there is the great, they treat you with the up most respect and the breadfast is nice also. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salt Lake Stop Over I've stayed at this property many times and will continue to stay here. The location close to the airport and the kindness of the staff make it a great property. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer serrvice When we arrived, the evening desk attendant, Payton, made us feel very welcome. She certainly exceeded expectations when she went "beyond the mark" to make us feel like family. The breakfast was not quite what we expect at a HIE. Needs to improve a little. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything except the BREAKFAST was good I expected a better quality of Breakfast from Holiday Inn..but was disappointed with the quality of Breakfast...It was similar to the cheap motels one.....so not worth the money February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our only hotel This is our hotel of choice whenever we have to stay overnight in SLC. It is very clean and comfortable and the staff and help are always friendly and courteous! We highly recommend this hotel for your next stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people. Such a nice place. A comfort to be able to leave the car in a safe place while on our trip. Clean.. nice room, great beds.. ( prefer feather pillows) but a perfect place. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great desk clerk, very helpful can't wait to come back. The cookies were a nice touch January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service. Exactly what you would want from a hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, great staff. Nice room and great staff. My only complaint was the road noise from the interstate on the east side of the building. Next visit I will ask for a room on the west side. Other than that it was a great experience. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong credit card charged, manager not attentive fix mistake I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. My company booked the stay and provided a credit card to put on file to charge for the stay. I gave them my credit card during check in to cover for incidentals. The hotel ended up charging my card for the stay instead when specific instructions stated to charge the company card on file. It was my fault during checkout for not checking which card was charged but when I found out a couple of months later, I called the hotel back to fix the issue. Pegan that answered the phone was friendly but was unable to make the correction and failed to communicate to the manager of the issue. I called later on that day and she stated that the manager was gone for the day because there was an issue with the delivery company sending their paychecks. I then told Pegan to leave a message for the manager to contact me to get the issue corrected. The manager never called me back. I called the hotel again, 1 week later, Pegan again answered the phone only to let me know that the manager is out on vacation, out sick, and for me to call back 3 days later on Monday. This issue still has not been corrected. I am a very angry and frustrated customer. December 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
SLCNT Candlewood Suite Salt Lake City Exterior View
SLCNT Candlewood Suite Salt Lake City Exterior View
Select to close.
SLCNT Candlewood Suite Salt Lake City Exterior View SLCNT  Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Exterior View SLCNT Candlewood Suites  Salt Lake City Hotel Exterior SLCNT Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Lobby View SLCNT Candlewood Suites  Salt Lake City Hotel Exterior SLCNT Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Hotel Exterior SLCNT Candlewood Suites Salt lake City Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Hotel Lobby SLCNT  Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City Entrance
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading